Robbery at FinBank on Osolo way leaves two dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 August 2012

Robbery at FinBank on Osolo way leaves two dead

Armed robbers this evening visited new generation bank, FinBank Plc on Osolo Way, Ajao Estate. An Okada man and police officer were killed by the robbers who escaped.

An eye witness took photos from the scene and sent it in. See it after the cut...but *viewer discretion advised*

57 comments:

9jadeltapikin... God help us Ooº°˚˚°ºoo
Which kind thing b ds

Wat a country!!!Smh
And our dear Jonathan is nt doin nything bout all dese

This is a sad tragedy!When are we going to hear some good news coming out of that Hell-Hole?

and am so sure that evening was around 5 or so, armed robbers just do wat dey feel like doing, and dey r not scared of anyfin.

This is why we need state police. People just keep dying needlessly. Abeg, let everyone control their own security. This is ridiculous. It is only criminal elements that will be opposed to state police. If you cant abide by the laws of a state and are determined to kill people, then you shall be caught and offed. mtscheew!

Three banks were robbed day before yesterday at Anambra,zenith,UBA and fidelity and no news agency captured it

How does dis concern jonathan?its robbery if u did'nt read well,it can happen anywhere...may dia souls rest in peace

silknsteel said...

Bloody hell!!!

What has jonathan got to do with this, everything you call jonathan? are u so stupid not to know that crimes are commited Every where. Rubbish.

May the souls of the dead RIP.

I almost passed thru o solo way at that time. Just stayed back for a few mins at a friends place. Thank God for dat. The sound of gun shots was really frightening.

Linda it was by my office o. I had to lay down on the floor. The gun shots that were being exchanges was so much took over 30 mins. Wasn't a nice experience at all. Bullets all around

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad! May D̶̲̥̅̊عƔ RIP. Meanwhile, Linda, ¶ can't download U̶̲̥̅̊r App on BB o, look into that

Y would D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ be scared when they are sure dat ‎​Ι̥τ̲̅ takes police 2hrs or more † arrive at d scene

bad day

IVORY CHI said...

NAWA OH

NIGERIA SEF

Rubbish, how on earth is this our President's fault. Abeggi, even in Yankee they Rob banks and no one blames Obama.
Linda, I love your new App!!!
Chop knuckle jor....

Bubble gum said...

HA! This is sad, poor man wey go hustle for him daily bread hmnn God dey! RIP

@anon 8:9pm na wa 4u o must u blame GEJ 4 everything?

U guys are there talking! On monday exactly around 5pm armed robbers numbering about 20 raided Access, Zenith and First banks in Umunze Anambra state. For over 2hrs with ladies involved sef. Dey were even dancing kukere as dey were shooting. Some will shoot, eat banana, suya and even drink lacacera and water. And to think that a police station was just a stone throw,some of dem were even removing their uniforms and hiding.*SMH* for our beloved country. God help us

I thank God for his protections...I came hme a few mins after d robbery and I was surprised to see traffic.I'm sure it was a stray bullet dt hit dt bike guy....God will continue to kip us(I live in dt vicinity)

SMH c wat pple would do for money. God help us

So sad though.

Jonathan has ntn 2 do with ol dis.....d man is trying so give him some credit......heart touching though

everything Jonathan, Jonathan, wait 4 Jonathan to come and cook 4 u and ur family, even search work 4 u, rubbish ppl, that did not have anything to write abt, tanker fail Jonathan, rain fail Jonathan, sun shine Jonathan, so what did u want this man to do 4 u, even 4 American they use to see robbery, u ppl should leave this man alone biko abeg

everything Jonathan, Jonathan, wait 4 Jonathan to come and cook 4 u and ur family, even search work 4 u, rubbish ppl, that did not have anything to write abt, tanker fail Jonathan, rain fail Jonathan, sun shine Jonathan, so what did u want this man to do 4 u, even 4 American they use to see robbery, u ppl should leave this man alone biko abeg, u did not talk abt hw the robbers manage to get information abt the money, is somebody frm the bank and not Jonathan

scataa! said...

Ei ya dats all I can say 4 now!

I no understand oh! Is it that the bank attends to customers in the evenings or wat?abi na d usual 4pm?

Jonathan is sleepn en he ll wake up by 2013

I swear, you no get brain!! .. Stupid fool, how , en take affect GEJ

sexy22 said...

this is why most of our people(Nigerians) r so heartless, how can a human being stand and take pictures of dead people! why r this things encouraged, it corrupts the mind and thoughts of people, why do nigerians like death n blood... so so sad, if little things like this dont change, how will big things change?

RIP. @Sexy22, u didn't read viewer's discretion is adviced or must u see everything. R u a vampire who can b easily lured at d sight of blood, mtschew, oshisko peppermint.

Morlard said...

If pictures were not taken , how will you read this news or believe it actually happened or see the extreme and severe it was huh?

ibu ewu, retarded ode! Sharrappp!

Its ma area every1 was frighten @ d sound of gun, it was even in ma presence I had 2 jump into d gutter 4 safety, I've never witness anything lyk dat today, ma GOD save us in dis country.

wat if dat is a means of identification?

Blunt Queen said...

What do mean its not Gej 's biz? What do you guys understand by SECURITY?? When the govt cannot implement security measures in the country and you say its not the president's biz?why do Nigeria who reside in countries like US, Canada, UK e.t.c never want to come back home despite the massive tax they pay and the hardship they endure? Because Nigeria has no security. A country where robbers kill steal and go Scot free yet there are no security measures implemented to prevent it from happening again and the govt does not care! A country where our so called police officers are so corrupt have no adequate training and tools to prevent crime yet you say its not Gej's biz.where boko harm goes Scot free and you say how does it concern the president.??I weep for your daft skulls.

Must you call him a fool?

Some Nigerians talk like FOOLS, in live in New York, when was the last time you heard, they Robbed a bank in America, please know what you are saying in public forum.

roziette said...

this is so bad. R.I.P

With d situation of the country ... This things are meant 2 happen , crime will defintely increase

s said...

You really shouldn't have put pictures up of the deceased. Its very rude and insensitive

@Linda, it wasn't Fin bank, but a bullion van conveying cash from a company along Aswani market to an unknown destination. The incidence happened close to Finbank. The shooting lasted for 15 to 20mins.The robbers used a red Siena car which they robbed at Ilasa area, they dropped the owner of the car at scene of the incidence.Policemen from Aswani police station exchanged fire with the robbers but the gang excaped through mile 2 expressway.

i thought these white bullion vans were bullet resistant.

holumiday said...

You 4 say make jonathan carry gun pursue d robbers.... Ode!!!

Sad much.....jonathan been blamed is cos of d security level in naija,all still ballz down to high level of corruption and inadequate security cos no robber will come rob at noon wen he knows well armed police re on guard......RIP 2 those souls......linda,can i av ur app on my playbook? Debbie

palominose said...

May †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ souls of †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ departed RIP,as for GEJ's stooges that come here to talk rubbish may God forgive u all.
How can u say this has got nothing to do with Jonathan? Whose duty is it to protect †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ lives and properties of †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ citizens of a country? If †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ job is too difficult for him then he should tender his resignation no be force to be president mtscheew
When Osama Bin Laden struck America in 2001 George bush wouldn't have acted, he would have asked †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ affected families to go seek justice themselves.
Foolish people if u don't know wat to expect from †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ president,he will continue to get away with †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ rubbish he does.abeg ee
Let's talk about domestic violence visit: http://lwtze.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/war-against-domestic-violence-walk-for.html? And pls leave ur comments

4 all u punks who said dnt call Τ̲̅ђe president I have Ą̸̸̨͡ question 4 u. As Ą̸̸̨͡ kid if dia ïS̶̲̥̅ no fud on Τ̲̅ђe table who do we face? Am pretty sure Τ̲̅ђe ansa ïS̶̲̥̅ Ʊȑ fada or rada Τ̲̅ђe head of Τ̲̅ђe fam. Den who ïS̶̲̥̅ Τ̲̅ђe head of Τ̲̅ђe house in Nigeria if nt Τ̲̅ђe president, if Τ̲̅ђe force ïS̶̲̥̅ well sanitized nd police well trained nd dey r stopped 4rm focusing on daily rd extortion 4rm struggling nigerian maybe certain cases would be averted. If u r driving dwn Τ̲̅ђe rd nd sum1 tells u Τ̲̅ђe police mounted Ą̸̸̨͡ rd block dwn d̶̲̥̅̊ά̲̣̥†̥̥ rd am sure u will be Ą̸̸̨͡ bit boardered cos u knw dey r out 2 take Τ̲̅ђe lil 4rm u nd nt kip Τ̲̅ђe twn safe. Yes crime happens everywhere in Τ̲̅ђe world some solved after 15yrs bt hw many do we hear r solved after 2yrs here beta still Τ̲̅ђe boko issue nd he traveled 4 Ą̸̸̨͡ summit nd u say dnt call Τ̲̅ђe president. Am sure Ʊȑ judgments r based on Ʊȑ trib cos his 4rm niger delta bt be rest assured am 4rm Τ̲̅ђe same region nd 2 be point blank he has lost it

Jonathan can only try his best, he is not a magician. Pls lets check ourselves b4 we point fingers. Are u really perfect?

bibi said...

@ blunt queen it luks lk u r d one dat's daft. u tok abt GEJ bein responsible 4 d robbery attack. is it only in nigeria? wot abt d serial killings in america? who will u blame 4 dat? u guys just use d freedom of speech given 2 u 2 vomit nonsense. @annon 9:16 lol @dancing kukere while shooting. oya, linda post.

Mr.Happylife said...

May God have mercy on our nation and give us compassionate heart to love and care for each other not only in words but also in our actions!

Big R said...

Mr anonymous Newyork for your information in just 3 months in 2011 there were 1081(average of 12 robberies daily) bank robberies in USA. so before u call Nigerians fools go & get your facts right. I've copied and pasted some info from d FBI website:

Bank Crime Statistics 2011 Q1
Bank Crime Statistics (BCS)
Federal Insured Financial Institutions
January 1, 2011 – March 31, 2011

I. Violations of the Federal Bank Robbery and Incidental Crimes Statute, Title 18, United States Code, Section 2113

Violations by Type of Institution

Robberies
Burglaries
Larcenies

Commercial Banks

Mutual Savings Banks

Savings and Loan Associations

Credit Unions

Total

Grand Total—All Violations: 1,092

Loot Taken and Recovered

Loot was taken in 965 (88 percent) of the 1,092 incidents. Loot taken is itemized as follows:

Cash
$7,502,097.78

Big R said...

Mr anonymous Newyork there were actually a total of 4445 bank robberies in d USA in 2011...source the FBI website...Nigerians are informed, we are not fools

That is the same street Demmy's life was cut short on the 5th of February, this year. The Police has done nothing about the increase in the operations of men of the underworld in that area. God save us and may the soul of the 2 departed rest in peace.

God help us, may their souls and souls of all d faithful departed rest in peace, its robbery, not. GEJ it can happen to anyone at any point. In time nevertheless, God save us.

Oh shut up u senseless moron. If jona is a good n intelligent politician he knows the kinda country he's ruling that Nigeria is far back in terms of so many thngs but majorly in SECURITY he needs to have a meeting with the the head of all security officers in the country n know how to start action instead of increasing moni for fuel,changing a name of a uni even abiola didn't beg him to do n pple dying everyday. He needs more of sleepless night to get most thngs done in 9ja. U hia ranting like a dog who's got rabbiess bite u idiot.... Mchewww stupid child!

Ode! R u sure u live in america? Cos we don't speak english like this.

I pray! For 9ja.... Ko jor