Photos: GEJ Commissions Ojukwu's Statue/gateway in Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 August 2012

Photos: GEJ Commissions Ojukwu's Statue/gateway in Onitsha

Bianca Ojukwu, Gov peter Obi and president Jonathan at the commissioning yesterday

The president yesterday Thursday August 30th commissioned the Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu statue and Gateway in Onitsha

67 comments:

devour said...

she has removed her mourning clothes ! good for her sha cos men wont even were them

GEJ and Ojukwu's wife again HUH?
Green world in united kingdom, Herbal slimming products with no side effect lose 2-5kg in 2weeks 07432506530

IVORY CHI said...

THAT'S REALLY AMAZING
GOD IS GOOD

AND BIANCA LOOKS SOOO HAPPY AND PROUD OF HER HUSBAND

MAY GOD BLESS HER TOO

I wonder why Nigeria celebrates dis man- he tried 2 divide d country 4 Christ's sake! But then again wen I remember dat d CBN gave d boko haram's head's family 100 million naira 4 being killed by d Nigerian govt while ignoring his victims- I guess d only way 2 make progress in naija is 2 do something- anything, whether good or bad just make urself relevant preferably, scare d govt 2 hell n u'll b a success n livin d Nigerian dream.

AbujaKenneth said...

See their heads. GEJ refused to repair Enugu Onitsha Exp. Way

make nite no rish una for dat onitsha ohhhh. igbo boys can like 2 rob dere oh . phweeeew hope dat statue wudnt cos trafic dere oh . minyl GEJ hope u saw d roads abi na helicopter u use rish der .

Since d road to onitsha is damaged, how did he manage to get there huh? Abi na private jet

devour said...

@lorlah bHanks:i tried that slimming tabs and it ddnt work o ! upon i changed mi diet,it only gave me irregular periods.PLZ WOMEN IF YOU HAVEN'T HAD KIDS AND STILL WISH TO,LEAVE SLIMMING PRODUCTS ALONE !!! "NO OFFENCE BHANKS"

bianca and jonathan again???patience take note ohh

Only in Nigeria, Ojukwu's statue has him dressed in the regalia of Commander in Chief of the Biafran Armed Forces...

Really?

Shut up pls! The guy is a hero! Stop hating biko&get a life! *sigh*

What? Ojukwu? *smh

Amazing.

ℓ̊ was there yesterday.just because of diz the president came to onitsha they now have to close the head bridge for over 3 hours. †ђξ traffic yesteday was so bad

Pls do not compare this man to boko haram who are terrorists. If they say they want to form their own country and make employ sharia law, will the south wage war on them? Ojukwu did what he did because his people were being exploited. They waged war on him because they knew they wouldn't be able to exploit any longer. If they had allowed him to go peacefully, I don't think Boko haram would have killed so many people and the war too would have not claimed so many

Bianca is so beautiful.

Warri Girl said...

Iorlah Bhanks, hmmmmmmm you making me see something ooo, OK I would be observant now.

Warri Girl.

Fantastic smile from Bianca.

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

I luv wat he did 4 d igbo peeps jawe!! Pls post my comment

Dis drug doesn't work it wld only make u look pale nd once u stop u go bck to ur normal fat self.

Nonya said...

Ceremonial president. So so ceremony and smiling he know. No action. Very useless man. See him nose. Ugly fool

Atleast he did something...u wat ve u done to receive recognition....talk is cheap

sakara said...

so goodluck went to onitsha to unveil a statue????issorait

what u r looking for u have not said oh clueless man

U r talking off point..
The man was courageous nd spoke against evil when no one dared to tlk.., he deserves evry honour he gets
go read ur history nd get ur facts right b4 u make such statements

U r talking off point..
The man was courageous nd spoke against evil when no one dared to tlk.., he deserves evry honour he gets
go read ur history nd get ur facts right b4 u make such statements

I dey laugh

Asaa said...

Good. What about Zik's mausoleum that has been abandoned for many years? when will it be completed my dear Governor? Only in Nigeria are Heroes not celebrated! We rather wsit for them to be celebrated in other countries!

Too much propaganda in dis country I swear,ojukwu should be a hero to the igbos alone,this man has committed treason,litany and the likes,he should be an enemy of the state (Nigeria).the igbos can do dat,but GEJ don't have any business der,dats if he is der as Nigerian President,but, if he is der on personal grounds, its allowed.

mazi said...

Anonymous August 31, 2012 5:36 PM
you are a complete idiot am so sure your father killed an igbo man,

as for GEJ big fool why fool igbos with statue of her son, why not give them good life and security rather than statue.

bless ojukwu spirit
biafra son

GEJ should ensure that the 2nd Niger Brigde is completed before he leaves office and not just a statute.

Bianca nwanyi oma.

Celebrating WARLORD...HE HE HE
CLUELESS....

kanayo said...

Surely u̶̲̥̅̊ didn't go to primary school. Someone that fought a genuine war. Fought for the emancipation of his people and all u̶̲̥̅̊ know of him į̸s that he wanted to divide the country. You must be an alamajiri. You can never be 2%of the man Ojukwu was. FOol

How can u say he tried to divide the country therefore he should not be honoured? He courageously did so to save his people from the horrible massacre country wide. This country should never have been one in the first place....
May his soul rest in peace!

Gerard Onochie said...

@Anonymous

You need to do some research on the civil war before making outlandish comments. There is a clear difference between dividing a country and fighting a war of survival. Also please learn to write in proper English or your native language rather than the crude shorthand you use. Nice to see Bianca smiling and a good statue. Ojukwu did what MOST Nigerians rich or poor will never do, make a stand against genocide. What is even more remarkable was that for someone from such an affluent background he was willing to put himself forward for the common man. So he deserves to be celebrated unlike so many cowardly leaders past and present.

Good to hear.
Bianca looks beautiful as always.

So proud to be an igbo man

Apparenty, u r ignorant or grossly misinformed by those who tried to rewrite history. The great Ikemba never set out to divide Nigeria, he only fought against injustice & genocide meted on his people by d Nigerian state. Even his biggest critics now agree that if the fundamental issues he raised at the Aburi Accord were addressed, we would have had a better & united Nigeria today.
So please get some good education.

...Lool @ "scare d govt 2 hell"! O di egwu ooo! 9ja my home sweet home!

no mind that mumu( peter) who kps celebrating that rebel, anyway dats Nigeria for you were mediocres are celebrated

I can't help but feel for Ojukwu's first wife when I see these images. She was there when times were hard and rough, but Bianca takes the glory.

No wonder many women will only date 'made'/rich men. Why suffer in your youth with a poor husband when he'll toss you aside when your age begins to show??

Life sha...

***Lush

Jay O said...

@Anon, pls if you DONT KNOW the history of the Biafran war, then please be quiet!! You obviously have no clue of what triggered the war and the details behind it all to make a silly statement like that. Did you think he woke up one day and decided for the fun of it, lets go to war?? Please please please dont disgrace the money your family spent sending you to school, if any, but uttering such nonsense. People like you, that are completely ignorant about Nigerian history, is the reason for problems in Nigeria today!

It completely annoys me, when I see that many Nigerians who werent affected by the Biafran war, whether through the death of many family members and friends, or the stagnation of life (education and all) for all those years, try to utter crap about it.

On another note, its great to see Bianca smiling, she is such a beauty, and stood beside him every step of the way.

My friend shut up if u don't knw wat to say..aka ewu...linda make I no find dis comment oooo

Na soo. Men can't even wait for a week. Let pple leave this beautiful woman enjoy her life

avant said...

Well said.. Comin from an ignorant fool

GEJ nd Bianca. Na wah O. Anyway road don open for all of them nd Bianca still dey nd stand well well.

statue ke, na wa o for jobless president

bouqui said...

Am sure des something fishy goin on btwn Bianca n GEJ

thehaute.net said...

Oga Enugu-Onitsha Road is under rehabilitation and Repairs i was there last week and have pictures to back it up get your facts right before messing the presidents name

Seun said...

Oga Enugu-Onitsha Road is under rehabilitation and Repairs i was there last week and have pictures to back it up get your facts right before messing the presidents name

Shuttup! Fool!

To say that Ojukwu tried to divide Nigeria is too simplistic and does not address the issues that led up that decision. Granted, some people will never understand. Think of the infamous genocide in Rwanda and you may start to understand that at least in the minds of some of the people that will always hold Ojukwu up as a hero, that what he was trying to protect them from. He was definitely flawed like the rest of us, but to compare Ojukwu to the criminals in Niger Delta or fanatics within Boko Haram is an insult. Genuine and objective debate about how much honour Ojukwu deserves as with all issues of public concernshould be welcome.

Ciz said...

I believe most of you don't know the true story of the biafran secession which resulted after a conclusion couldn't be reached at the abure convention.the real problem started with nzeogwu who carried out an ill planned coup that left the northerners thinking that it was an ethic genocide instead of national rebirth.the first blood of the 2nd coup that led to the civil war had already been shared by the killing of aguyi Ironsi and fajuyi thus ikemba's action was inevitable.well back to mr no shoes Jonathan,who doesn't seem to know he's sitting on a keg of TNT and his misguided decisions......after the statue what next,after the 5k note what next,after Mko university what next?we still have a shot at salvaging this situation if our leaders can be sincere and take the horse to the stream instead of riding it around the village square

palominose said...

No need to get upset! Who do u blame, †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ person that dropped his opinion or †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ government?
Its a shame that Nigerians don't know their history, I wonder why †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ civil war is hardly discussed or whether we are ashamed of it! †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ fact that a lot of Nigerians don't understand d issues surrounding †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ Nigerian civil war is very sad.
I think history should be made compulsory in our junior secondary schools,we shouldn't be ashamed of our history because it has made us who we are. #abeg i am out before I start ranting

Let's talk about domestic violence visit: http://lwtze.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

Shame on u 4 nt posting my comment!!

You must be stupid

Seun said...

GEJ carry on,ur enemies shall fail and quench and let almighty strong tornado blow them away in Jesus name amen................

aww pretty bianca ojukwu. men won't let this woman rest oh.GEJ wan try luck abi. bianca, omalicha ada igbo. RIP ojukwu, a true nigerian and african. if only people knew the history of ojukwu and biafra war, they will know why politicians have respect for ojukwu. he would have changed nigeria during the biafran war, but oyibo people connived with northerners and south south leaders.

I don't have anything against this gesture ooo! But I have questions. How much was stolen in the course of this project? Is this statue as important as fixing this country and stopping/cubbing curruption on our country? #justthinkingaloud#. S

Have this bad feeling that Bianca has sold out.

I can't make any sense of this,of what relevance is this to our economy?this JEG too mumu,i guess he is falling inlove with bianca,made her an ambassador and comes this,preparing the ground for the thing.Pat go kill uooooo bianca.

All these big men are using tricks to eye ikEmba wife! Una don do well shaa!

It's funny how people come here and make a huge mess of themselves.If you don't know what triggered the war, go back to Nigerian history..Odumegwu(R.I.P) will always be a hero to the igbos, what he fought for was the same thing Ken Sarowiwa(R.I.P) was trying to fight for but it was too late and he was killed.

ibo ppl may una shine ur eye o. and vote for johna in 2015 ...not x candidate that will never ever ever evre do this. (that is assuming that na vote dem dey even use decide presidency sef) smh

Pardon me but this is ridiculous. Personally I have a lot of respect for Ojukwu as a person but the fact remains that he was a REBEL. For God's sake he tried to divide this country and thousand of people lost their lives in the process. How can a statue of a rebel be erected by the govt. This is not done anywhere in the world...of course only 9ja shaa. Obviously we have lost focus completely. I tire oooo. There are more important things to delibrate on right now than this eg security,the educational system, corruption etc.

Nigerians can read the hand writing on the wall. Obviously its a strategy. He is preparing for 2015, he definitely wants the East on his side. But we know it will not work.

Pardon me but this is ridiculous. Personally I have a lot of respect for Ojukwu as a person but the fact remains that he was a REBEL. For God's sake he tried to divide this country and thousand of people lost their lives in the process. How can a statue of a rebel be erected by the govt. This is not done anywhere in the world...of course only 9ja shaa. Obviously we have lost focus completely. I tire oooo. There are more important things to delibrate on right now than this eg security,the educational system, corruption etc.

Nigerians can read the hand writing on the wall. Obviously its a strategy. He is preparing for 2015, he definitely wants the East on his side. But we know it will not work.