Nicki Minaj Blasted By Fans For Jacking Beyonce's Photo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 August 2012

Nicki Minaj Blasted By Fans For Jacking Beyonce's Photo

Nicki Minaj yesterday came under fire from Beyonce's fans after she changed her Twitter profile to a picture of her face photoshopped over that of Beyonce. She took the photo down a few hours later when the bashing became too much

'Twas probably a homage to Beyonce but still kinda creepy!

61 comments:

Alex said...

So whats our business with that? Mtscheww....

Alex said...

Linda, so whats our business with this story? Mtcheww

IAmhairs said...

in her dreams....if only she could b like bey....its @iAmhairs....we follow back

http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/ said...

One thing fo-sho, Beyonce's fans are very loyal to her. I use to be a fan myself but I am one of the people that blv she had her baby thru surrogate...(that's my opinion abeg o)

All the same, I think Nicki was tryna test waters..see if she is loved as much as Bey.

SEE MA BLOG..http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Wow some good photoshopping because I couldn't tell ..... Its amazing what u can do to a photo now, in a flash so many ugly girls have become beauty queens...

Sam Oracle said...

She's kinda known for either posing like someone else in a photo or (most recently) doing what she just did. Maybe na boredom. E don be for her.

Fake ass bitch,errtin fake,m sure her voice too na fake,nansense,nicki aint got nothing on bey,beyonce is a diva...

BLOGLORD said...

what kind of homage? this girl is beginning to act like a possessed child. the other day she dressed like a wife to a pope or something of that nature.
demons on the loose. mschewww!

**yimu**

yep...creepy...why would she do that tho?

Why I don't like Nicki Minaj, she is not original, today she wld jack Lady Gaga's style, tomorrow its Lil Kim's style. Sort yo furry big ol'wannabe behind out confused geh!

Kinzua. said...

Linda sweetheart. You should go to bed now. God bless you more.

Wow

Haaaaa I really don't see anything wrong. Pple can create wahala where therz none

Ahmed said...

Please, don't take my comment the wrong way or twisted. If Beyonce was single and a lesbian, I don't see anything wrong with Nicki Minaj putting her face inside Beyonce. People need to realise dykes also fancy and want to put their faces on Beyonce. What is good for men is also good for lesbos, too.

lol

the battle of two witches!

Stellina2003 said...

To me,nothing looks like Nicki in the pic,it all looks Beyonce. After all Nicki got the facialfeatures of a num of people. LOL

Luv nicki's own 2......i so luv nicki sha#no homo heheheheh

Hmmmm nikki ,Fake yansh, fake hips,enever still do u now u don fake pix too, na wah HOE, lol I stil like sha... @TWEETEST_BOI ff me

kemsugar said...

Wetin concern me?

Or maybe the same photographer that took B's picture took Nikki's picture..

Relax Linda... O_o

I actually love Nicki's picture, it's the best she's ever looked. Her makeup is amazing!!!+the photoshop. Kai
Prefer it to Beyonce's own sef.

Oshiiii

is minaj not a celeb also, why using another person's? She deserves more than dat!

odev said...

Don't c anytin wrong wit daht

So one can't just do something for fun again.... Mssssstcheeeewww

Artificial human like her, oh huh so she's left Lil Kim n moved over to beyonce. Silly plastic being. Heaven knows if she still got some system including womb n intestine right inside her tummy cos she's so plastic. Gosh

Linda u haven't given us d gist about the Bollywood actor, rich oganiru who murdered his wife

Why does dis niki minaj like copy copy, she is a copy cat, be yourself and let people love u, I don't even like her songs,u want 2 be like beyonce na beans

Bad belle pple! No big deal jor!!

i luv u nicki minaj.

So stars dey fantasize about other stars! This girl is so f**kin insecured.

Oh c'mon those fans sef...I rep beyoncé anytime anyday... Don't blame nicki, everybody wants to be beyoncé. Bey is a god to dem, dey just adore her... I think wat she did is cute. You just have to LOVE beyoncé! The only 'it' girl dat has lasted for a decade plus and has now become a legend!! Love Bey!!

Comparin the two pictures?Facially nicki looks finer sha!

Muse said...

I see nothing creepy about this, just a woman publicly declaring her deep admiration for another.

You see what i said to you the other time Linda, most "fans" will always be the first to trample on you when you are down. Forget all these praises they are dishing your way, just do your thing, be your self, listen to God.
Cheers!!

What can a gal do? Poor thing, wishing she's beyonce.. Bee baby wit d face, d body, d money, d man, d baby etc... Make them free Nicki abeg

Nicki Copies every one, but photo shopping ur face on another person`s picture is just sick!

Smh

Warri Girl said...

Its not so bad, I guess its the lashes, that nicky's pic look sort of bad.

Warri Girl

Copycat! U can never be like Beyonce.SMH..

U can never be like her...never

I tink it wz jus an innocent gesture gone bad n misinterpreted by fanz

Nicki Minaj is facially more beautiful than Beyonce, even Kelly Rowland is facially finer than her...When you don't know appreciate what you've got, it leads to rubbish like this!

Glam Princess said...

Linda u r so right...its creepy!!

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

U cannot compare nicki to beyonce cos she's not natural wt all doz eyelash n make up @anony 11:09 shut ur trap abegg

So somebody can't take picture again?! Na wa o!

Everybody idolizes Beyonce I think Nicki just wanted to show her admiration for Bey. I don't see any problems with that. #IrepNicki/Beyonce.

ayaba kokolet said...

Igbayen wa nko?

My brother pls ask o!

I don't see the crime she committed. She must like Beyonce and this might her way of showing it. or maybe she liked the picture and wanted to do smth like that and decided to get it photoshopped. Beyonce stans can over do sometimes sha.

www.thoughtsofasanechild.wordpress.com

brandigest said...

Nicki nailed the picture. though I am a B's fan, Nicki's face is finer
http://brandigest.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/african-inspired-swimwear-brand-okun/

U all shld go to vigilantcitizen.com and find out what Nicki's action was all about.

Who has ever seen Nicki without her ten layers of makeup?? Please!!

promise michealz said...

Am sure she meant no harm doin dat, but some fanz take tins 2 personal sha

Na wah 4 una o

She meant no harm,y do people take little shit serious?????na wa for una oh.Linda post my comment.

Linda wetin I do u?post my comment na.

She meant no harm,y do people take little shit serious?????na wa for una oh.Linda post my comment.

U guys are acting as if u don't kno dat those bitches are 4rm d under word ( illuminat ) they are in d music world 2 deceive pple ( winning souls 4 d devil ) beware 4 d end tym is near•
don't make a mistake of calling them ur idol cause it means u r worshiping them, u adore them etc • We all kno dat we r not 2 worship any GOD apart 4rm our creator• so pls let's bÉ very wit d way $ manner we praise this pple