Former MBGN Tourism, Diana Odiaka gets engaged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 August 2012

Former MBGN Tourism, Diana Odiaka gets engaged

The 24 year old ex-beauty queen got engaged to her boyfriend of nine months, Funsho Peters, an I.T Solutions architect and CEO of Infinion Technologies limited (pictured above with her) on Monday August 27th.

Diana is former MBGN Tourism 2009 and former Miss Tourism Africa 2009. Read about how Funsho proposed to Diana after the cut...

The pair who had dated for 9 months now got engaged in the most dramatic matter as Funsho proposed to the former beauty queen on the 27th of August 2012, just two days after her 24th birthday. According to a visibly excited Diana, "he had actually tried to do it on my birthday at the Federal Palace hotel, he had arranged a dinner but when he came to get me,I was wit my friend Nkiru Achukwu and didn't feel like stepping out so we ate in.". She went on to give an account of how her dream night came through like it was scripted in a manner typical of a Hollywood love story.

"Every Monday is movie night for us, and as usual we were meant to hook up sometime after he gets off work, usually he comes back home to get me. But I had other plans with my friend Amaka, she's working on opening her spa in a couple of weeks and needed my help, so I was shopping with her. When we were done, I tried to reach Funsho but he wasn't picking up his cell, I assumed he was still in the meeting he said he would be in, Amaka and I were at city mall which isn't very far from his office so I decided to drive down. On getting there his car wasn't at the parking lot so I knew he wasn't back. We then left for the galleria as Amaka said she wanted to see a movie.

Funsho called on our way there and we agreed to meet up at the galleria. We got tickets for "The watch" for 8:10pm and Amaka got a ticket for "Dark knight Rises" for 5:50pm. The time was 5:30pm, he and I had seen "Dark Knight Rises" already but instead of waiting around doing nothing we decided to go see it again till it was 8pm and time for our movie. Funsho said he was hungry and was gonna go get something to eat. Amaka and I then went into the screening room. Minutes later Funsho joined us, then he left again at about 8:07pm.
When Funsho wasn't back, I left Amaka and headed out. Once outside I saw him talking with Tosin Olukuade (Facuade Clothiers) and Omena Daniels (Bloke Magazine). I said hello to them, gave him his movie ticket and he said he would get the popcorn and drinks that I should go ahead, so I went back into the screening room. The movie hadn't started, Ads were rolling, Tosin came in and asked me to change sits because Funsho had a headache and would have to be going in and out so I should sit at the edge so people don't get disturbed. I obliged him, he went back out, few seconds later Omena and Tosin came back in and sat down beside me, I asked where Funsho was and was told he was coming. I was trying to contact Amaka on my blackberry and only looked up when I heard a song on the sound system "Runaway" by the Corrs and saw on the screen "you have conquered the world with your beauty and charm and my heart along with it...", I was wondering if I was in then wrong screening room until when I saw my name on the screen "DIANA ODIAKA" my heart flipped, I turned to Omena and Tosin asking "what's going on? Where is Funsho?". Then again on the screen, I saw my pictures and the words "please make me the happiest man on Earth..." "...will you marry me?" people started screaming and clapping, the lights came on and Funsho walked down to where I was seated, knelt down and brought out the ring. I was so stunned, I was speechless, I was just staring at him until Tosin screamed "take the ring". I stretched out my left hand and he slid the ring in. We hugged and kissed, people were screaming and clapping and kept chanting "kiss....kiss....kiss"...we obliged. I was so overwhelmed. I am so very happy. It was then I discovered a few of my friends were involved in the planning. Hossam and Ruby Dabbour (caliente), Angela Okparavero (angie's glam), Amaka Oguchi (miss commonwealth Africa), Francis Adeoye, Denrele Edun, Wale George (@walenut) Shola Ajayi ( @littleville of Reel Radio)".

The lovebirds will make an announcement for the wedding dates soon.

125 comments:

Atobatele said...

Nice one...Wish them fruitful life ahead

So romantic!he took a very big risk tho!wat if she had said no???congrats man!

kemsugar said...

Awwwwww... I wish em all da best.

I wish them happy life together, my advice is let them still study themselves more. This celebrity thing this days, one minute marriage another minute divorce. May it not be there portion IJN.

Awwwww! Dat wuz my drim proposal, I'm stil cleaning tears 4rm my eyes. Its sooooooo romantic

that was unique! happy for them

How nice,I rem wen the relationship started...btw,wen is Omena Daniels getting married?? Bachelor life neva taya am?

superb! Now thinking of how i will do mine. Wish them the best!

Wow.... Wish em d best.

Am soooo sooo happy for u guys, God bless this union

Correct guy! All i can say is WOW!

Correct guy.... Smooth moves

who said naija guys are not romantic............creative, awwwww so touching, beautiful when people go d extra to do something creative, shows he really wants u captivated with smiles.....nice one and congrat

Story story... Story, next plssssssss

Wow I love this ,I love this ,congrats dear!

Wow

Wowwwwwww so romantic

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwn!

wow, that was great,lovely, unique and nice. wish u all d best and d joy of a true relationship.

Omo Tlips said...

Wowwwww, this love story is cute. Well done!!!!! *eye lashes flipping*

That ring na correct GL

ope said...

Congrats luvly Diana

babycute said...

m so dreaming of this soon, girl am wishing u the best n Godspeed in ur marriage!

ms_dee said...

dear future husband, hope you are seeing this o

I think my hubby needs to propose to me again, lol. Wish them the best.

awwwww

topaz cut diamond yaaawwwn

Whistle Man said...

Nice one. I was already getting bored but it later became interesting. .looks more like a movie to me. Beneath all the glamour n expensive things is there love? Make person eye no sharpen later. Holla me @delurge.

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

wow so touching n awesomely romantic,wish em d very best.. nice1

itunu said...

@ms_dee! LmFao. Stop jor

aimee said...

@ miss dee u never start ​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))!

Dear future hubby,pls be more creative and more romantic .....am so loving dis!! Wish dem both d best!

Yayyy dats my suggie Diana,soo happy 4 dem..God bless u two...Ugochi

babeontop said...

Abeg make she put her engagement ring on the second finger next to the small finger. Bush people with long story. With all her exposure, they still no sabi small basic stuff!!@

Anon 9.40AM S(._. ) M( ._. ) H( ._.) Pple like u are sadists no matter how hard they try. If u are not happy abt dis cute story..... I can only wonder.

Wow!!!!ds is lovely...

Beautiful! May the good Lord bless their union. Queshion :-p, why do Naija people at home wear the engagement ring on the middle finger?

..just remember to tell us how una dey nack.

Nekky said...

Ewwww Chimoooooo. so lovely, may utr marriage be as sweet as the proposal. Sweet Jesus, ur daughter is looking upto u for her own man. answer in ur divine mercy.Amen

Hemjay said...

Wooow ds is exclusive! God bless ur union! Hemjay

Awwwwwww!!! I love this! Seriously wishing that my boyfriend proposes to me. I rejoice with you. May God hear My prayer. Amen

Chai!am already crying.that boy too much.chai.I must do my own like this eh.ewooooooo.

Not new. A friend did exactly the same thing 6 months ago at galleria.

pampam said...

So happy for her, sharing in her Joy. Iwish her every happiness that comes with getting married from the Lord. Enjoy dearie

Awwwwwwwwwww congrats to u two,God bless ur unioun,nice proposal,i pray mine should come this way ,this year..i wish u two well,Amen

okay, so my own proposal was romantic too, my fiance bought me a bowl of icecream and put my ring in it! there i was enjoying myself when i saw it, i screamed and everyone was looking at me till they realised what was happening in tfc, i felt soo happy! yes some nigerian men are very romantic shaa!

Anon 9:40,I no her na.na stupis girl.this her 4th divorce.she use to sell gala@along maryland b4 she joined ashawo biz.u see b4 love story u wan spoil am with ur bad belle.yeye fowl way dey smell

diva$ said...

Diana love am so happy for you, this is so romantic! God bless u both :*

Cus they don't know WTF their doing. Bushmeet tins

Whaooo, this is so so romanticcccc,
i so much love this, i feel like getting married all over again. Who say love is not good? Wish you luck sweetheart Diana.

cynDee said...

God do my own o!

Copied! Imma try dis,but first cultivate d movie habit wit her @subinell

Baby Confessor. said...

Congrats Diana. Wish u both all the best.

slimzyose said...

awwwwww dis is sooooooooooo sweeeeeeeeeeeeet,congrat,wish dem al d best.....i pray i find my own Romeo too,who wuld luv me witout fault,take me n respect me 4 who i am,sum1 who wuld nt condemn or despise me jst bcos of my "background"

D middle finger is d engagement finger during d engagement it is placed on d 2nd finger to d small one

adey said...

This is so romantic,I was just watching some best proposal video online. God I want something of this nature ooo,nd to my future partner boo I hope u r a LIB reader nd u r reading dis now o make me happier

who said African men aren't romantic? Totally amazing,,,had goose pumps,,,soooooooo sweeet. wishing em da very best!

You see! They only allow their dautas marry yoruba guys when the guys are wadded. Awon ole! If dis guy no get bar, love no go show up. #BitterTruth.

Ejewizzle said...

Linda Na die oh, so all d eligible bachelors propose only to former miss Nigeria contestants........my birthday in 3 months turning 25..........sob sob sob......congrats to d wife to be ohhhhhhh

TRUE LOVE!!!

@anonymous 9.40am.....e dey pain u?lwkmd and @anonymous 9.52am......wia ur own na or d one u give??atleast she has one think of ur.....

u-j-u said...

A big congrats dear. U are God sent to him thats why he proposed.God bless ur marriage.

Bia Linda..did u notice the way guys propose/marry their gf. As if another guy go collect her.hahahahaha..But its better so hotties(us)*wink* will get off the market.
#eyesrolling#

Sowtion said...

CONGARTULATIONS 2 DEM....Meanwhile,peeps,y'all shuld Check out this site. Sign up and start earning. A trial will convince u. U don't need to pay a penny. http://incomepart.com/ref.php?page=act%2Fref&invcod=11669

And so my hubby proposed to me in bed and we made sweet love and I got pregnant and we got married and I had d baby...pheeww!!! Love! Love! Love!

IVORY CHI said...

NO, THE RING IS JUST ON THE WRONG FINGER

wish dem d best

IVORY CHI said...

AWWWW...JUST FINISHED READING THE STORY...MORE THAN BEAUTIFUL!!

CONGRATS TO DIANA....just put the ring on the right finger (the fourth finger down, on the left hand)

beth said...

Congrats diana. Wish that I can get my man to proprose to me just this same way. Its sooooo romantic

KELSONLINE7 said...

awwwwwww...so sweet..wish dem d best... future husby pls be romantic...i like all dis kinda drama...heheh

They are a lot of singles lady's here ooo. Nice one dude God bless you guy's

okay, so my own proposal was romantic too, my fiance bought me a bowl of icecream and put my ring in it! there i was enjoying myself when i saw it, i screamed and everyone was looking at me till they realised what was happening in tfc, i felt soo happy! yes some nigerian men are very romantic shaa!

LMAO!!! is that romantic anon??? He tried sha!

augustivity said...

Ahh sooo Romantic! Dear future Husband where u na??? Lol wish dem d best

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

Hmmmm wish dem al d best!!!

Lovely proposal!!! I just heard from a reliable source dt it was Omena Daniels of BLOKE that introduced them- and he doesn't want to marry? Mr Love Doctor...

Lovely, congrats Diana. Anyone knows who this Funsho guy is??

Lol@ btw when is omena Daniels getting married. I have it on good authority that he has had a crush on Linda Ikeji for the longest time. Ironic innit?

ChichiLuv said...

Is she wearing the engagement ring on her middle finger? I dare say that is the wrong finger, nne unless you are planning on flipping off all your single girlfriends LOL.

Lovely proposal....l think in all the excitement they placed the ring on the wrong finger. Your engagement ring goes on your 4th finger, same as your wedding ring finger. Congrats Diana and her bloke.

Odera

mariamah said...

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww, wonderful.

Ziba! said...

Sometimes women can frustrate men's efforts sha. See as the guy gatts to change plans how many times... LOL. Anyways, I like the way it ended. Big up to them. I've taken lessons too

connie said...

hmmmmmmmm...like in the movies,i'm happy for u guys. God bless your union.

Wooooooowwwwwwww!!!! Dis is so romantic so so so happy for her nd dis is a lesson for my future hubby to learn cuz by dis time nxt year I want mine to be more dramatic than dis nd very very romantic. Congrats girl wish u guys luck together

Love is beautiful.

Awwwww! so romantic... Wish you both all the best

Francis said...

Truth is all this story really doesnt matter.At 24 in my very opinion i'd say she is still very young to get married.I believe they need to spend alot more time together.And please nobody should dare yarn anything bout me hating cos i dont hate on people i only give the best advice that i can.I know females 24/25 married n still cheating .Kindly read the piece i wrote on francisruff.blogspot.com about why most marriage's in our generation fail even after saying i do in the presence of God and share your thoughts. Anonymous 9 40am i read your comment n in my opinion i think u were too quick to ur response.Yes congrats to them but there is really notin to be happy bout in terms of the whole story i av attended wedding ceremonies every weekend for 3 months straight before n currently two of the people that married back then are seperated at the moment which brings me back to my earlier statement about her being quite young venturing into marriage not to say that everyones portion is the same ooo just a word of advice.

tearfully romantic!

Wish dem all the best,ow he proposed is stale jare omo d ring make sense die.

Francis said...

Funny how all the females making comments wishing on their's *Hilarious*

bee said...

WOW!WOW!!WOW!!!cnt stop screaming!!!OMG!!!......OMG!!!jeeeeezzz!!!dis is sooooo romantic!!!

9months &he proposed! Men biko take d que 4rm here &dnt b like some of us, 4yrs &counting yet no ring o!!! Hmmmmm, it is well

the pple who invented proposing with rings, wear engagement rings on the finger b4 d small one.
Una no dey watch foreign movie.....

the pple who invented proposing with rings, wear engagement rings on the finger b4 d small one.
Una no dey watch foreign movie.....

All you beefers, take this (˘̯˘ ) (˘̯˘ ) ( ˘˘̯) (˘̯˘ ) ( ˘˘̯) (˘̯˘ ) ( ˘˘̯) . If u can't rejoice with odas, how will God put a smile on ur face, even if na GL, he propose,mumu, its a WHITE GOLD DIAMOND RING WITH 74 Diamonds stones, And a ROCK.........8-|º°˚8-|˚˚°Âº**ĦISS**º°˚˚8-|˚°Âº‎​8-|. Moreover she can decide to wear d ring anywhere, na her Ring. Thanks to all 4 wishes and prayers,u are nxt in line 4 a miracle.

Ok i don't read long posts but after i read the comments and didn't see any foul language i went up to read.It makes sense sha all the best may it last and last and last. Oya next gist Linda.

@Okoduwa, pls keep ur advice to urself and ur circle of friends dat cheats after getting married.wetin concern diana been 24yrs 4 dis matter???????????? Pls pls pls if u dnt av anything to say, just say shut up.

Cute one,she could wear it where ever she feels comfortable,she must't where it where others wear.How ever my advice it that they take some time to discover more of themselves before any marriage.

Amanda Reginald said...

some people just have all the luck...Lord wat did i do?.....*bbm crying face*

nope i do not think they put the engagement ring on the wrong finger that is the naija ring finger at least according to what i have watched on nollywood proposals they always put it on the middle finger PEOPLE GET IT RIGHT IT IS THE FOURTH FINGER NEXT TO YOUR PINKIE (SMALL FINGER) I tire for naija folks lol

Francis said...

@Williams,If you read my comment and still feel i hated on em or didnt have a good piece of advice to give i suppose my comment wont even be posted on here.I was very polite and straight to my point.Its so bad you have such a shallow brain not to understand the basis of one's opinion.Grow up williams ur miracle might just be better than this

@ Amanda each and every1 of us av a different Grace,

Jojo each time I read ur comment it feels like I knw u..that tone is too familair.

@Francis. No this is not hating. To call you a hater will be upgrading you. You are just a fool! Did u fall on ur head as a babY??? A 24yr old woman is too young to get married, the thrust of ur argument being dt married women 24/25 cheat!!?? Seriously, did u ve to say something? Have u tried 'thinking' before 'talking'? Dumbass, classs-less idiot! I don't blame u, its cheap internet connection dt has given voice to non-entities!!!

True, na copycopy proposal but still cool anyday. That ring is soooooo fab!

AWWWWWW! this is sooo romantic!!!
*tears

at anon 8:20 PM,....here take a tissue...and stop comparin urself to others. they may b happy on the outside but u never know what goes on behind closed doors...and think and talk positive!!!! it works trust me!!!.....on another note, i dont get why she has to advertise her friends by writing their name and putting in brackets their business ventures...no one cares...or is that some sort of marketing strategy?........................think positive!!!

zee said...

I know dis chic nau very proud goat,we used to mk our nails in the same shop way back in school anyway thank God a man is willing to put up wit her foolishness!

@anon6:35 u're sounding exactly like d diana I know always quick to insult...u should be planning ur wedding instead of coming here to read comments and insulting peeps disguising as anonymous lmao!

zee said...

I know dis chic nau very proud goat,we used to mk our nails in the same shop way back in school anyway thank God a man is willing to put up wit her foolishness!

I WISH THEM ALL THE BEST IN THIS NEW BEGINNING OF ANOTHER PART OF THEIR RELATIONSHIP,

Zinny said...

Its awwwwwwwwwww not awwwwwwwwn am sure u're yoruba sha *lol*

YORUBA GUYS AND IGBO BABES!!! WHAT'S UP, IGBO GUYS AND YORUBA BABES???

Denrele is always everywhere sha. I'm sure he has a hand in the match making sef. Abeg Denrele hook me up with a rich established man like Funsho o. The boi fine sha only say he lepa wellll well. Make he no go faint ontop Diana endowments!
When is the wedding o?

Francis said...

Anonymous 6:35 AM Yes i repeat 24/25 is still pretty young to get married aving dated for just 1 year.But hey wah do i know right but its so sad that whimps like you aint bold enough to write thier names instead of actually making an anonymous comment which leads me to think that you aint bold enough to step up to the table.Weak ass people like u usually end up at the very end of the line.Back to the situation it totally doesnt mean in all cases it all depends i only gave an advice n didnt expect to get insulted by any1 buh its sad that dumb ass nigerians do not understand the basis of a friendly arguement instead they result to using foul words.Btw u r very dumb to think my advice relates to absolutely everyone.

Isn't this the same Diana that was dating Ruby's brother in Caliente? Abi the same be that was following Gbenro of Tinsel all ver the place? She used to roll with one former Miss Unilag babe who once sold me a fake Louis Vuitton watch sef.
I'm happy for here jare. The Funsho guy looks like a nice dude though very questionable, na quiet boys dey dangerous pass o

RME...story story!and how come dis girl is an ex beauty queen,na wa o....is it dat naija chics r so ugly for this to be an ex beauty queen

Just so beautiful. I ws moved & wish it was me receiving the ring

congratulations.

It dosnt matter hw long u date b4 gettin married,sum dated 4 5yrs got married nd 2day dey r no more.Am so happy 4 dem...congrats dear

Hahahahahahahah, I luv dis.haters gonna hate(˘̯˘ )( ˘˘̯), #disappears#

Yes I was rather agitated by the extra long tale and hyping of bs business as well but think that's the xact reason y this boy is carrying her.bcoz she helped his business or with contacts and guys always fall for such. Girls like her will easily kpansh for contract nd they wud bcome successful.

I'm surprised there iis only one post like this. I guess hercodings were outside of LIBers market. About the Gbenro I m not sure weda it was him or her doing the following either way they r both scenesters

@angel williams,Haters are really gonna hate, congratulations to the couple,God bless your union. People please stop hating, if the ring isn't on the wrong. Finger,then she's not beautiful,it's stale,he's quiet so he most be deadly,she's dating Ruby's brother(really,moron,Ruby doesn't have a brother) now she's sleeping around to help his business(how dumb are you really?)people please go and look for something to do and leave them alone. Thumbs up on the proposal though,guy u get liver!!! Madt ring!!!

Shiooo, 24yrs old, young,pretty and in love. 33yrs old thinks he is still young,foolish and full of shit. Diana girl, i really wish you all the luck you can get on this journey. you'll need it. xoxox

All you excited fellas,the relationship has crashed,thank God for where and with who you are,and don't get carried away by beauty or position.Good luck