Ebonyi police arrest 7 men for killing 7-year-old girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 August 2012

Ebonyi police arrest 7 men for killing 7-year-old girl

Officers of the Ebonyi State Police Command, on Tuesday, announced the arrest of seven suspects in connection with the murder of a 7-year-old girl, Ukamaka Ogboji.

The victim was allegedly killed for ritual purposes on Sunday at Agubia in Ikwo Local Government Area of the state. The suspects had earlier kidnapped Ogboji for monetary gains, and then dismembered her body parts before dumping same in a cassava farm.

The State Police Command spokesperson, Sylvester Igbo, while confirming the arrest of the suspects, commended the community youth organisation known as Ebonyi Youth Assembly for their assistance towards the arrest of the suspects.

Igbo revealed that two of the suspects had already confessed to the crime, adding that the police had commenced full investigation to ascertain the motive behind the brutal killing of the deceased.
“What we have observed at the scene made us to attribute the killing to ritual killing and not kidnapping, because the corpse of the deceased was without two legs, hands and eyes,” he said.

“From the act, it is a ritual killing. Through police investigation, we have been able to arrest seven suspects, among whom two have confessed to the crime. One of them confessed that his mother was the spiritual mother of the girl when she was baptised.”

Culled from Daily Times

72 comments:

So much crime in Nigeria, everybody is tryna survive.
People don't care anybody, it's either u get rich and leave the poverty life or u die trying...SMH.

Uwa ememigo...watch and pray if u care.

SEE MA BLOG...http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Mmakamba said...

why are all these things happening? why wld grown men that are supposd to protect these little kids be the ones to kill them?its too sad

Bubble gum said...

Wickedness is now a trend! na wah oh. God na ur hand i dey oh!

Eme Achanga said...

Chai Naija nawa o.Why are they showing these accused faces na?Why are they not putting on shirts or suits?

I thought the Lagos State Comm of Police said they didn't show the faces of Cynthia's murderers because they was a new law passed that"Every accused is innocent until proven guilty"?

That said"May they rot in hell for taking a lil girl's life

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Nemesis has catch up with them.

Wow! Wot poverty,greed and heartlessness makes people dor

Igbo pple don come again! Tueh! Tueh! Once year don dey end like this, dem go start all these their rubbish in full blast. If I catch any of una for DSC ehn, una go know.

happyhausabunny said...

Ow do dese ppl sleep @ nyt? Sigh. Dey shld jst bury dem alive!

Oh poor innocent girl.

EvIl... but wats with d funny lookin and pocket knives in the pic??

The sad part baout this is that not one out of the 7 even stopped it. If a 7 yr old cannot grow in peace then Nigeria is gone.

Terribly distressing news. Linda, please reconsidering reporting such distressing news on your blog. I feel for those who have to live in Nigeria in these times, I can't even imagine the amount of stress ppl have on them no wonder so many diseases on ppl in these days.

Hmmm greed and not d love of money is d root of all evil. Where are headed with this mindset of gaining wealth at all cost? Your guess is as good as mine.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

chubby Ella said...

Wat a wicked world. †ђξ annoyin tin is dat wen dese atrocious men go back 2 God 4 forgiveness,He stil 4gives dem. It shud b an eye 4 an eye.

I hope hope the meet their just rewards.

Linda, take down that horrible image in Michelle you have on your site.

You are joining those racists in disrespecting the woman and all black women

checking for auto comment feature...
sending virus...
auto comment feature: failed
cancel operation...
exit

Will u shut up!! How is ebonyi ibo?like hausas and yorubas dont do rituals. U for put your name na make dem find u...Idiot!!

lynda pearl said...

Sad,poor girl

They shld send them to the torture chambers in d north .... N I will prescribe d same torture on them!!!!!!

to hell with bad Igbos....

Don"t be tribalistic. It"s happening everywhere ,It is only God tht can save us in dis end time.Police are yet to conclude cynthia's own. At least a brutal nd merciless example must be shown to dis killers so as to check their remains out there.

timi said...

My name is timi, short form of timipry. From bayelsa. So what you gonna do?????? Una don come again.....I swear, Nigeria should have allowed u people go. No wonder south-south no follow una fight war. Give una small chance, u go won dominate everything by hook or by crook.

As in, I just taya. Just giving igbos bad name. Almost all my friends don go marry outside o both male and female. Just tired....

Ibos with their killings..... said...

@anonymous, August 29, 2012 4:11 PM. You mad? the guy is right you fool. they should ship you people out of Nigeria. Dakobo or waiting dem dey call your leader should move you people out of nigeria. go to Biafra country or Cameroon. I don't know why Gowon stopped you bastards Igbos from not going out of 9ja. You people should go.....Go out of Nigeria ibo Go out. go out as Ghana did a while ago. use Ghana must go to pack your loads out of Lagos and other parts of nigeria .....Leave the people of Oduduwa alone with their Fatherland.

ibo people again???? Gosh they are useless smh

Warri Girl said...

Am I the only one seeing the picture of the first LIBer that commented.

Warri Girl said...

sorry the last liber, david coded.

Tonic said...

wicked generation, may her soul RIP.

wow na wa for una o.....na everyday una dey kill for money. perhaps you guys should move to Malabo, Douala, betterstill Bafia.....

Muse said...

They are showing these ones faces to the press and public but permitted the people who confessed to killing cynthia to hide their faces from the press...is something not wrong?

Are u trying to be funny with this ur pic, u need counselling and deliverance if u think its funny. Snap out of ths madness biko

@4:23pm, ur father, how many of ur stupid towns men can stand b4 an igbo man, let igbo's go nd 9 hunger kill ur lazy brothers. Incase u'v not noticed, d igbo's r d ones maintaining sanity in dis country. If u have nothing but stupid tribalistic comments to make STF or leave linda's blog for sane Igbos.

Jealousy go kill all dis non-igbo's o, na we say make una no dey hustle wella, abeg address d issue @ hand nd stop pointing fingers @ a tribe dat doesn't want lazy ass lyk u

some people can do anything to make money,i dnt blame them though,they have to survive
http://ajetunmobisherif.blogspot.com

Linda, I thot u disabled auto-comment because of tribal and abusive comments like d ones against d Igbos on the subject matter above? Is it only d ones against Yorubas that u do not post? I am sorry for u.

@4:57 PM, Lazy???? you are an idiot for that comment....killing for money is that what you call Hustle ? i know you are one of them. your days are numbered. also karma knows your address idiot ibo. God will punish anyone one of you that support or kill for money. useless people

Nawaooooooo

lazy and stupid generation of south west and south south,useless set of people dat need de visitation of bokoharam.u tribalistic bombastic animals.u people hate Igbos yet u dnt want us to go,de moment u realise dat Nigerian's can't do without Igbo people de better 4 all us.dis guyz need to be hanged 4 such a wicked heart,idiots.lets I forget timi ur a disapointment to ur family,village,L.G.A,town,Nigeria and entire world,ur a misfortune.I pray dat u shld nt be de only child of ur parents,if so their childless.a big fool.

Paz said...

Linda, please block that silly david coded. His picture remains even though you removed his comment. Gross!

Nawaooooooo

A said...

This tribalism I see here is so distressing. People should stop feeling superior to one another based on tribe alone abeg. I pray for a detribalised and crime free Nigeria for my children... Amen.

PS... May her soul rest in peace.

kaylie said...

God help us.Kai!
Afraid catch Me no b small.

The sage said...

Ur so right. That case to me is like a typical drug case. The barons are usually at large. Those guys caught are just pawns, and maybe set free. Soon.

Chubby, God will 4give τ̅Ơ̴͡ show he is God buh wateva dev done and D̶̲̥̅̊ seed dev sown, d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ 'll surely reap. D̶̲̥̅̊ sins are cleared and 4given buh D̶̲̥̅̊ repercussion remains

This is how criminals in nigeria re spsd to look like, not like in d case of d late Cynthia, that story is too shady for my liking...

MEKA said...

D spate of ritually motivated murders in dis country is rili on d increase.ppl are desperate 4 money more dan eva due 2 d extravagance of politicians n deir children whom we youths come in contact wit daily,also d greed of girls nowadays as evry girl wants a rich guy.ders d desperation of young guys 2 make money by any means now.if only dey put d effort dey use in tinkin of deir plans 2 murder someone 4 rituals into developin a business idea n dey use deir effort in carryin out deir plans into carryin out deir business idea n growin it,dey'll succeed.the police shld not only catch dese ppl again,but also d herbalist dat sends dem 2 get dese tins,dey are co-conspirators 2,by dis,odas wil learn.

Correct dude! Tell dem! Una don ever hear of Naija deltan wey do rituals? We rather burst pipeline!

Savages!!!

Timi or whatever u call urself u beta hush ur mouth there, u guys nd ur lazy asses can u survive witout the igbo man. Stop kidding urself nd address the issue at hand. May the soul of the little girl rest in peace.

The heart of a man is wickedly deceitful!

They should be hanged!

Darn!

Wu killed cynthia? Ans=
Wu killed 7yrs old girl for rituals=ibo
Wu dey rush home for xmas=ibo
Ibo! God dey Oº°˚˚˚°ºh

Ibos = fake drugs made in aba. Ibos = fake cloths made in aba. Ibos = fake electronics made in aba. Ibos = fake movies nollywood. Ibos = wankers!!! Rip princess

See all these igbo pple still dey talk! Una no get shame sef. Instead of una to call meeting and speak to urselves, una dey here dey argue. Even in Ghana, they have started differentiating IGBOS from NIGERIANS. Linda u go try if you think say I dey lie. When I told som1 I'm frm naija, he asked "are u igbo?" I said no. He said "if you're igbo pls get out from here. I don't want wahala". Image wey dey smell like rotten meat. Talk to yourselves and stop all the unnecessary defence. Cos if na anoda tribe dey slaughter pple like dis, una go yab dem tire.

The thirteen robbers disturbing my estate were sent packing by force. Since dem comot, daily robbery with okada stop. Estate don quiet. Wetin sef! Na only una like money? *spits*

These guys must be put to death!! Capital punishment must be given!!

Wu killed their blood brother and were selling his body parts?=Yoruba
Who raped a youth corper on National youth service in his office as a traditional leader?=Yoruba
Who does owambe endlessly especially after borrowing and borrowing to buy all sorts of wears and accessories?=Yoruba
Who is so lazy to hustle for livelihood but dwell on women especially to bail them out?=Yoruba
Who dirty pass pig?=Yoruba.
Nonsense and ingredients to all u igbo haters...U cant stop us,we are bigger than u.Address the issue at hand and stop being petty.

You hate Igbos so much but yet you are here commenting on a blog owned by an Igbo person...sorry for u.....come and let us teach u how to get ur lazy assess up n go out there and make a difference in the world.

Dis is wickedness.hope dis idiots don't go unpurnished.

Yeah Timi...like your president,y'all are mediocre. Without Ibos u wont even have a life. Get used to being a minority.

Morlard said...

it pains me much if I see such things and people's views and comments on Igbo people ... Smh!! igbo this , igbo that.. The 1st person that started Nigerian Government fought tooth and nail for unity .. Before the so called Hausas spoiled everything ..if we can stop critisim and blames !! Things would get better.. NOTE: I'm not justifying What the did is wrong .. And for the record ikwo in Ebonyi state is still at village war with Ezza and the mgbo people .. Ezillo is a no go area .. Linda spread your tentacules and research more ..if you have tym anyway..lol

If we leave here, linda swaggz don fall ni yen o. berra knw dat. Same way una hate yoruba, but can't stay away from their lands, while yours is eroded on a daily basis.

Why are we acting shocked! Shouldn't we expect worse with the present culture of greed and ignorance in Nigeria? It was just a matter time. Now we are experiencing so much evil on our soil; the types of things we used watch on cable TV and we wondered what was wrong with the Americans.
If we don't put an end to corruption, greed and ignorance in Nigeria, more evils will happen. You aint seen nothin yet! Will we initiate the change or do we just siddon look?

Franklin said...

Outright cold heartedness!...and please don't blame their inhumane actions on poverty.

Franklin said...

Outright cold heartedness!...and please don't blame their inhumane actions on poverty.

Anonymous 9:17, i guess it was an igbo boy dat beheaded his neighbour's son in order to sell his parts 4 200,000, or wasnt it a yoruba woman that poisoned her son bcos she wants to please her husband? Or d the guys that kept their brother in his house and were selling his part, were they selling it 4 paper? Useless people dat don't know dat wen u marry a woman u r supposed to take care her dats y their women are always looking so haggard n dirty and u can never guess their age cos a yoruba woman looking 70 is still bearin children( u no go know say na suffer make am b like dat). And as 4 u Timi u no go go make one militant give u belle make u begin dey catch fish de fry garri cos dats d only thing u know( i guess marriage is a taboo in ur place). No wonder as dem remove jona frm fish catching and garri frying he wan finish our money pauper! U wen say we de make fake, u don wear any cloth wen no be aba made? Abi u fit survive without ibo made? At least we make somethin wat does yoruba make? We kill 4 money ok, wat do hausas kill for? Fun. We made be bad but we r stil d leadin tribe in nigeria dats y every other tribe are so scared of even giving us a chance cos they r still struggling to get to where we r 2day

Timi, u r sooo full of shit for talking to d igbos like dat. Who r u to stand whr d igbos are?? Lazy arse dude. Go n get a life biko.

My beef here is tis peeps r been paraded wif dier faces shown, y haven't dey shown d faces of d bastards dah killed Cynthia. I bet dier is somfin fishy goin on... SMH

May her killers know no peace.And may her soul rest in peace. AMEN

Which tribe kills deir mamas for ritual moni =ibos which tribe kills a 10yr old bread seller for moni rituals= ibos( otokoto)which tribe stay on d express roads and rob cars and buses on d high way=ibos which tribe ingest drugs in dier tummy =ibos kachifonu taaaaaaaa lol

Linda, I'm sooo disappointed that you are allowing these tribalistic comments on your blog. You are just giving narrow minded and obtuse people a platform to vent their hate. An evil person is an evil person period, whether they are Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa.I implore you to vigilantly screen such detestful posts and not so that your blog does not promote hate.

Timi,I feel so sorry for u! Hope everyone around u (ur gf or wife included - if u even have one) knows how myopic and mediocre u are! Its cos of inferior ppl like u dat nigeria has remained stagnant since independence! Pls crawl back into dat backward,under developed,snake ridden bayelsa state and shut ur trap in d process! Aturu bayelsa!

babeontop said...

I am so disappointed with you, Linda for allowing all these vile comments on here. Or do we believe that all you care about is to get so many comments on a page? When a post attracts so much tribal hate, you should be wise enough to take it down or screen the replies.

so many things r happening in Nigeria today