Dayo 'D1' Adeneye survives surgery, returns home from hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 May 2012

Dayo 'D1' Adeneye survives surgery, returns home from hospital

The 47 year old top showbiz personality and co-CEO of Primetime Entertainment, was admitted at a specialist hospital in Victoria Island where he went through an appendicitis operation. He has since been discharged and recuperating well at home.

40 comments:

Thank God n wishin him total 'recover'but Linda no vex o...whn i sw d newsflash,i tot mybe na one kind big operatn like heart surgery etc,so many people here in naija go thru worse n more complicated surgeries n ave no choice than 2 go to GENERAL HOSPITALS,lack proper medical attention,no moni to buy drugs to facilitate dr recovery process all cos of wht ds country hs decided to do 2 her citenzry...may God hlp us 2 gt 2 a point of gud medical facilities 4 ALL nigerians irrespective of dr social class n status.

the white enchantress said...

we thank God for the successful operation.

awww! cutey!

Kpele ooo mr lamposa!

Gideon Solomon said...

That's One of My mentors ooo....
God be with you Sir...

Asa wawa said...

Gosh! For a sec, I thought it was some serious surgery! As much as we thank God for his safety and recovery, it's such a simple surgery girl!

mariamah said...

So? I mean wat is the bid deal, it is just appendix for God sake , not a heart operation.

I tot it was cancer or aids rather hmm chilling

Good u came through ... All d best in ur recovery process

gamugaza.blogspot.com

FortySeven said...

Linda! You're such an alarmist!! I thought it was s major surgery o! On second thought, any surgery is a major surgery in this country...

Haba Linda, I understand its a surgery and complications are there and things may go wrong. Thank God it did not and all went well but this your heading for the post, na wah!! You'll think he was dying or underwent some sort of major procedure....

Linda biko how is this one news.I ve been coughing since last week,ngwanu put it up as news.Mind yourself ooo.If you like don't publish my comment.

Janded said...

Love D1. Congrats coz anything can go wrong any time

The surgery is called an appendectomy not appendicitis surgery....

Wishing D1 totally recovery

Asanwa said...

Even if its Malaria,and he survived it,its worth thankin God for.
I had a ruputured Appendice Operation this yr,i know hw many pple died of jst appendice not to talk of when its ruputured....Thank God u scaled thru....Wishin u quick Recovery

Professor X said...

Dear LIB commentators, a surgery is a surgery. So long as u were put under and cut into, u better be thanking God if u come out alive. Gosh. Can't believe yall are saying 'So'? Like he went to hospital for a root canal. Yall need to learn to appreciate life and health. If u did, u'd never say 'Oh I thought it was something serious'. Toilet behaviour. Kpcheew.

Kini big deal?pls try 2 source 4 funds 4 dt our bros with bobby 2 undergo operation jare!

Babe, is this buzz worthy? What's our business? Biko tell us when its cancer or trans-gender surgery.

bluemagic said...

Wowwww,tnk u Lord for sparing his life n bringing him home safely...get well D1

Thank God for life. You rock uncle D1.

Weda na big or small,operation na operation...pele Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo d1 ojare.

Mtchewwww!!!! Rubbish,just appendicitis........

winnie said...

Mmmmm this È‹̝̊̅§ very sad to tink that most of U̶̲̥̅̊ can't appreciate the well being of ur fellow human,instead U̶̲̥̅̊ wish it was aids or somtin more cruel...U̶̲̥̅̊ call appendicitis α̲̅ minor tin?wen sm people die cos of of headache........may God help us

tunmi said...

But in Nigeria, it is a big deal considering just how "safe" Naija medicinal practices are. I am glad he is doing well and alive.

Linda my false lashes r falling off please I need lash surgery. Put it up

Wishing him well too.

People who survive appendicitis normally avoid eating food with seeds and local African rice with stones.

This arrogant guy that picks and chooses who can be his friend on facebook. Becos I look like one mbeke, he didnt add me, but added my half naked half caste friend. Anyways glad his surgery went well

please i have been shitting since yesterday and I would like all Linda Ikeji's readers to know this ... thank you in advance

I thought it was a really major surgery for I dunno, maybe something to do with his heart. Linda abeg its not a big deal

CHI

ade said...

naija ppl sha..
appendicitis is minor? you all thot it was a major surgery?
if that appendix burst, he'll be dead from major infx.
Its naija, light could have been gone during the surgery and many BS.
So yes, its worth saying hez alive.
appendicitis is not minor. you could loose more than ur appendix without immediate surgery....

Emmmm, I had dis same surgery, and I had it in a general hospital, and it went perfectly and d cut was better than my frnds dat had theirs in private hospitals. Let's stop blaming Naija or anythn, cos am certain he went 2 d best hospital in lagos. Thank God 4 his life dats all. Linda, wen I am in Labour room, will let u knw, so u put it up, would give pictures as well*cheers*

No be all of us knw dat ur big wrd but at least we understood linda. Baba/iya itk

Chei Dayo u old o. I beg retire. its about time.

tudbee said...

Lmao. thanks for making my day.

Fearless! said...

And ur point is?

Please relate the above comment to the story!

Fatimah said...

@Anon May 3, 2012 8:00 PM, *in stitches from so much laughter* See painment oh! you should have 'respected' yourself and gone for Keke now or I go die. hahaha. Just joking. You are a funny person sha!

Jenny-Coco said...

abeg abeg abeg, has he helped any nigerians truly in d past?? na for him pocket

DAYO ADENEYE D1 said...

Thank you all for your comments and prayers.May the almighty God continue to protect and guard us all.Whatever you wish me I wish and pray ten fold in return. It is well.