Video: Nigerian mother to be, Busola Ayeni, gets new car on Ellen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 May 2012

Video: Nigerian mother to be, Busola Ayeni, gets new car on Ellen

Busola was in Ellen's audience, and had no idea how much was about to change for her. Ellen was thrilled to be able to help out this fan in need with some incredible prizes! She got a 2013 Ford Taurus! 

102 comments:

i just love ellen, I wished more people were like her and oprah. Congrats Busola and safe delivery on the baby :)

Oh yeah i see she got a car, but what about gas to put in the car and also the taxes to pay on the car, its a nice gesture but it would have been better if she gave her the money. I still luv ellen

Wow. Very touching.

I'm so happy for u my sister, my friend.

Whao!!! Lucky woman... Ellen is d best

I'm so happy for you my sister my friend.

first lesson leant ,do not envy every one you see relocate to the US.
but i thank ellan for changing busola's story so i say congratss to her

Atobatele said...

Absolute fantastic... Am short of words.God bless Ellen.

segeorex said...

Absolutely amazing......

Charity at it's finest. Mo Abudu and co, take queue. Charity is the kettle talk shows. See Oprah, Tyra, Ellen.

Ebonie said...

OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Im laughing and crying at the same time.
I LOVE ELLEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

im so happy for busola,she is my good friend....much love,

Thats my aunty!!!! :D...now that she has the latest car of course.. LOL

I LOVE ELLEN SO MUCH!!!!

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Omg dtz gr8 2013*surprised* abeg Lynda its high tym u strt dashin out cars ooo*rme*

Awww! That's sooooo nice. Happy for Busola. That's such a lovely thing for Ellen to do. Wish more Nigerian stars and rich people can help those who are less fortunate.

This is good.......

See busola o! You go girl!!!

Congratulations once again.

Jedidah

Amarachi said...

I tell what Linda,i watched the show today in Australia from 12 pm to 1pm Sydney time.I was surprise myself that Ellen brought joy in her life.I am happy for her and the husband because GOD used her to bless them.I cant wait for the Mother's day show which is next week.Hope our Nigerian celebrities can show their fans some love too.Congrats my dear

BLOGCHICK said...

Na wa ooo me i go write her too, so happy for busola xxx

waooooo.This brought tears to ma eyes.when God steps into someone's situation,its always an amazing story.Congrat Busola Ayeni.Sure your baby is blessed.

judith said...

Ellen is the bomb, always helping people.......she's an icon

very awesome! I love ellen. She is so warm and kind hearted. Busola..congrats!

congratulations busolaaaaaa!!! i bet some VGC babes will be freaking jealous rite now.

om my goodness

congrats to Busola and Emmanuel. God is indeed faithful. i tap into this grace. may the good Lord announce I and my husband to our world as he has done for Busola and Emmanuel.

RealDealMeal said...

Oya sell the car sharp sharp! That's some serious money oh!

Pls lyd, help me tell ellen dat I need houses cars n money, thanks. Tejjy frm nija.

wow!!!

that was really sweet of ellen and linda how did that happen??? the girl is lucky though!!!!

Rockstar said...

Wow...nice one Busola.Love the way you talked about your husband's situation.You obviously love him and that's what marriage is all about.Watching out and caring for each other.You are favored....Unlike these our naija Brazilian hair wearing and Blackberry clutching ladies, the day a brother losses his job, that's the day the pussy dries up,and insults and waka waka begins.
Thanks Ellen for touching lives.In NAIJA,they would have used their mouth to frustrate you into marriage,not knowing that marriage is not for everybody.

OMG! I absolutely luuurrrvvvveee Ellen!She is such a down-to-earth woman who uses what she has for good...and who dances like crazy :D God bless her for this.

Dhayorr said...

NICE ONE!!!!!!! Nice

Nikki said...

wow!so happy for busola...miracles still do happen...ellen is such a sweetheart!

Sasha Fierce! said...

lol - She said her baby just jumped.Why won't nigger jump!I can imagine the baby saying ' That's my ride'....Congrats Busola.So happy for you.
Ellen come to Nigeria.We love you and hope you will enjoy your stay with us.

nejaella said...

Ok then. When is d̶̲̥̅̊ recording for d̶̲̥̅̊ next show make I buy ticket cos me think me need a car too. *tongue out* congrats.

this is really beautiful

I love Ellen cos of her kind gestures but wish she was not gay. Dats d only thing I hate about her. Buh y is d video not available nah?

Happy for Her...
2013 Ford Taurus..

AWWW..Ellen is such a wonderful person...but if she was in our country she will never be where is is today..especially as they want to start locking up married gay people for 14 years..hiss!..C how much she has done for people..its sad when u think that those people that may be able to benefit a country or the world in fact may not get a chance to because their country prohibits their sexual orientation..smh!..God help Nigeria.

you see why you should let gay and lesbians live their lives?? they are human just like us i bet if linda had showed a video where she was kissing portia(her wife) everyone would start raining abuses on her... God help the hypocrisy that lives among Nigerians

Toyin said...

aww that's soo nice :) Wish them the best!

TONY ANEKWE said...

AM SO HAPPY FOR U GUYS BUSOLA AND D BABY WILL STILL BRING GOOD THINGS TO U GUYS.......WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Aweaome.... Abroad aint a bed of roses ... Pros and Cons .. GOD help us all

Baby jumped or U jumped LOL...??
Congrats Busola

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

princesschaddy said...

wow this is amazing and God bless you Helen

Well Ellen is gay, how come you guys are praising her? Shebi you naijas hate gay people right? You see now that people should be judged by their actions and not who they sleep with in private. If America was Nigeria, Ellen won't be given the opportunity to bless Busola because she will automatically be ostracised or called all sort of names and face imprisonment because of her sexuality. Same goes to many gay people out there doing great things which we all benefit from. So next time you watch ellen remember in your bigoted minds that she is gay and stay glued to your fake pastors channels to make yourself feel better... and please don't ever listen to elton john's songs or buy or talk about Tom Ford's clothes okay? Remain in your ignorant, small fake righteous world where suffering & ignorance remains your best friend.
Happy for you Busola. May God continue to use the Ellen's of this world to bless you and your family.

So happy for her, her child is indeed blessed.. she's a supportive wife, that is what marriage is all about..Congrats Busola,may God bless your union.

MAG said...

i love Ellen like sooooooo much!!!even without givin out freebies, she jst makes evryone smile and laugh while watching her show. God bless her. n congrats Busola, more blessings to come ur way n ur family soon ok...dont give up,God still does miracles.

devour said...

@ann0 10.57am-its you that nids Gods help ewu ocha.no mata how u paint it,being gay is wrong n dont come here to tell us straight ones we are d bad ones.y cant you be urself ? must u copy evrything dat comes from obodo oyibo ? clueless thing

Ok this was not a charity case people. The man's contract was up did not mean they were struggling africans living in america. regardless of what country one lives in if someone is a contractor there is uncertainty. it has nothing to do with living in the usa or not. She was just uncertain about the future. But ellen was good to put a smile on their faces.

Busola is very graceful.. Proud she is a Nigerian!!

CONGRATS BUSOLA AND EMMANUEL, ALL VGC GIRLS WISH U AND THE INCOMING ADDITION GOD'S BLESSINGS.

congrats to Busola, lesson learnt as someone rightly noted, money doesn't fall from trees overseas. and hope Ellen is not going to open the flood gates?I mean she might start receiving alot of letters from Nigeria...lol, just saying...

RC said...

Emmmm... U LOVE Ellen but hate that she is gay??

joan said...

Where ur boyfriend blogguy dey, I never see am, (sacarstic voice)

U even pitied annon 10:57am. He is just a frustrated ewu ojii sef.

I so much second your point. Why is polygamy not legal or legalizes there. That's our African way and part of our culture. Cos they are whites we should copy everything from them. I know many of my African brothers who so much desire to have more than one woman but can't cos its not legal. So do I know women who are willing to be second wives but can't cos oyinbo law say NO. Abeg. No Homosexuality

Wow! cool stuff.

OnileEre! said...

Abi o. All these tickets don tire person jare

@ Sasha Fierce: Please stop calling someone's unborn child a "Nigger". If you don't know the meaning, you can goggle it. It's not every slang that you see on your satellite TV that you use on people. If you like the name so much, you can as well name your first child "Nigger". Remain blessed.

Mz attention said...

I wish I was d 1 ooooo

Aunty Busola, congrats...So happy for you!

@Sasah Fierce - You just called a woman's unborn child a ni****. I feel so sorry for you that it was so easy for you to type those letters especially with the er at the end.My mind is boggled that you used it in positive comments.My dear, when you are done surfing the internet , try and read a book often. There is no excuse for your ignorance especially as a black African.

God is faithful.....

I love the fact she was not blowing silly foneee.

Did you hear the God bless you.....such a naija thing:)

I love she said naija NOT AFRICA. and she threw in a plug that naija is just like yankee.

Also for all you saying yankee is not a bed of roses, I know this babe and she is very ok. But when you are having a baby and there's no insurance, an ok person will definitely have reason to be worried. Healthcare in yankee ain't no joke.

Good news sha her husband has gotten a job so baby is back to being covered (health and otherwise) and she still gets to enjoy Ellen's love and support :)

What kin of car does Linda uses hehehehehehe
Lolz she wish 2 b d lady
Linda am Чυя biggest fan bt dis grl won fall Чυя hand

Hello!!!!! Ellen Ȋ̝̊̅§ married 2 A̷̷̴̐͠ lady

yay, she was my classmate in UNI

me sef get talkshow...and am dashing out range sports every week..if u need more info....ask linda...

Nice one by Ellen she cud still be straight and do gud works so doing charity works does not justify her being gay SMH

Ellen is amazing i love her, but men she should get ready to start recieiving plenty plenty nigerian fan mail... she has just given them a good idea

So Linda, when will you too start giving out cars hen?? We dont want free tickets again joor

@ devor or woteva ur name is u better watch urself before u start talking ur garbage..it is the fact.. hypocrisy is deeply rooted in the hearts of nigerians..being gay is bad..agreed!..but so is lying, stealing, cheating, bestiality and more..y dont those who practice it get the same amount of time in prison?..the fact that a person is gay doesnt mean they are not human..ur sexuality doesnt define u..its an aspect of ur life!..i know u wont still understand it cos ur archaic brain wont be able to soak in such a modern perspective of life!..HISS..and yes..God is helping me..in sooo many ways!..we need to learn to show love and pray 4 people.. so that they can find God and be saved. if she is gay n U condemn her..will she change?..if u lock her u[p for 14 years..will that change her?..NO!..is the purpose of Christianity condemnation? because that is what i see alot of Christians in Nigeria practice. u need to re-evaluate ur thought process so that u can have a more accepting view of the various people present in the world around u. Nuff said!

freke said...

Congrats busola and emmanuel !!! I'm real glad !

well, i know her and i must say she lives a very comfy life in d US.The show (for ratings)made it seem dramatic like he lost his job Her hubby's contract ended which was expected, there was just uncertainty about when d next job will come and guess wat? her hubby got one on d same day d show was airing. So its double blessing for her. and as for those talking of taxes and gas; Ford is paying the taxes cos its a gift and her hubby can definitely afford gas. U shd google the pay of IT Contractors in America.(Not small at all)and when she starts working as a lawyer,she will be paid up. It was just a temp situation which everyone goes thru cos of fear of the unknown. So dont assume like its a sad case.

Busola is beautiful. So, happy for her. She should sell the car, that's extra cash for her.

kokoqueen said...

i Live in UK,,,,its no dt bad...Nigerians are so desperate...this is a forever stigma and shame to her family...its not easy sha...but on ellen show...i wouldnt...i wld rather she had relocated back to naija

I see how humans are easily swayed by material things and d devil is not in short supply of such........so cos she gave her a car, its ok to be gay?...ok o. I just wonder how many of you will be in existence if half d worlds population was gay.

Yes ellen is gay and being gay aint right PERIOD! But when God steps in miracles happens the only thing peopls should not be ignorat to is that God can use anyone to bless u be it gau or lesbo.

Ode why do you talk shit please? Why cant you just be happy for her bout bringing her family into it. Idiot its people like you that dont find favour and mercy kmt. Dont you know that saying crlebrate with people and people will celebrate you. That your mouth will make celebration far from you. HATER!!!!!!!!

I watch d show everyday.i love the girl jare she didn't try to speak 'fone'.she was herself.

cool gesture from ellen, i hope she will be welcome when she visits as her orientation back home will spark an outrage.

Chineke....why i no dey dey this kain show Biko.....Linda...u sef fit reward us ur fans like this o. Did i see u just roll ur eyes?lol....
Congrats Busola and Emmanuel, asokale ayo loruko Jesu.....The entrance of this baby will bring so much more than u ever bargained for.U guys rock!
Ellen rocks.....Simple!

I know busola personally, and she is living very good... so all u ppl saying rubbish should shut the hell up!
obviously ellen made it seem like it was more than it really is!
Her hubby is a contractor and already got a new job!
she isn't suffering and it's no stigma to her family! mehn Nigerians sha! SMDH!y'all are such kill joys.... La'P

People should learn lessons and stop criticizing ellen, busola or the fact tht she was on d show...Be proud of ur Nigerian fellow and be happy for her...Awon aye sha!!!
Busola is a very nice person and she got that from her mum Dr Ayeni...
#Lesson learnt...HAVE A GOOD HEART.. stop hating!!

Femiluv said...

@kokoqueen:
You've got to be kidding me. Dumbest comment ever!!

K said...

@kokoqueen stop hating nonsense!!!! Ur ass lives in the UK not the US. Take your closet looking apartments elsewhere.Shame on her family??? WTF are you talking about??? Relocate to Naija??????? Are u stupid or what???

K said...

@kokoqueen stop hating nonsense!!!! Ur ass lives in the UK not the US. Take your closet looking apartments elsewhere.Shame on her family??? WTF are you talking about??? Relocate to Naija??????? Are u stupid or what???

kokoqueen or wateva u call urself! have u ever been on tv before? or have u watched reality shows. these shows make it seem pathetic.did u hear shes a lawyer? her husband is an IT contractor? Whats in the letter that seemed desperate.it was just a fan mail not like she was asking for help, she had no idea she wud be called out. What stigma! Thats why people like u cant make it cos u dont wish people well! If u watcch ellen's show u see she helps not just people that cant afford a living but because they r fans.If it was an american u wont say anything but now becos she"s nigerian she's been desperate. Pls shut up if u dnt have anything nice to say.Anyways with dat name Kokoqueen,who can take u serious.Shame to your own family.Bad belle!

Her story doesnt sound bad to me sha!Besides they didnt capitalise on her finances and who knows what they edited out like what d other comment said.They will do anything for ratings, but i'm happy for her jare.Someone said the guy just found a job so good for them. We all have things we go through and God blesses us in different ways.

I'm all teary...... So touching!

ellen just sent a very strong signal home... by putting a smile on our darling busola and family's face. If busola sent the same message to our lawmakers dt are so against being gay, i bet not a thing will be done.

I might not be for homosexuality but i def root for Ellen's method of driving her message straight home! Show our African leaders what it means/takes to lead!!!

Yaaaaay!!!!! i'm so gwan famz ryt now....Busola is my friend n i'm so happy for her....

Nikki said...

Omg! I just cried happy tears for Busola..it's amazing...Congratulations! God bless you and your family!

This is why pple will never prosper. The Bible says rejoice with those who rejoice.

I guess pple don't watch Ellen's show. She showers her fans, because they are FANS not because they are broke.

Bunmi and Emmanuel are doing very well. And they both come from homes where the parents are doing very well.

Where does it say only poor people should receive gifts?

Ellen did not dramatize anything. Her husband is a contractor. Just incase you dont know, contractors/consultants make significantly more than full times employees. However the risk they bear is once their project or contract is over, they have to start looking for another one.

Did you not hear they have been saving for the baby. The biggest fear is around insurance. You dont want a preggie wife uninsured finish.

Naijababe said...

SHUT YOUR DIRTY BIG MOUTHS UP, IDIOTS!!!!

Why can't Nigerians simply rejoice for once without being foolishly critical.
This is not about homosexuality neither is it about Busola and her husband being poor. It's not only less priviledge people that receive gifts. Just because Ellen is gay and generous, doesn't mean gay is right. Nigeria should keep their laws on homosexuality.

Busola, I'm happy for you. Obviously, they are doing well for themselves. I pray your husband will find a job soon. The economy is tough.

I wish this would be a lesson to all the bigoted Yoruba people who can't do anything good for a non-Yoruba person, people who are so into their tribe that they see the world through tribe. Even in marking exam scripts, they will make sure that the top 3 are Yorubas no matter what any other person wrote. Talkless of recruitment.

I said I wish, because I know that these kinds of people are incurable. So this lesson of there being a bigger world out there and more people than an ethnic group will surely go unlearned.

I feel sorry bigots, especially those in Nigeria.

Benuegirl said...

OMGoodness!!! Busola met Ellen. I'm reading her "the funny thing is..." at the moment.

Busola, you did not fall my hand, chop knuckle and good luck.

On another note: BUSOLA MET ELLEN!!!!!!

Benuegirl said...

Ahhhh Kokoqueen is a jealous, hating mumu. Her typing reeks of stupidity and lack of education, if you read this Hun, go to night school or relocate to Nigeria.

she's so real...no touch to the accent...not lyk all those JJC's dat change accent after spending a day overseas

ND said...

Amazing!!My God is a Good,he is a God of Surprises. Busola you are blessed and highly favoured By God.