2face honors Annie at his concert + ex-band mates join him on stage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 May 2012

2face honors Annie at his concert + ex-band mates join him on stage

2face Idibia brought his fiancee, Annie Macaulay, on stage during his ‘Buckwyld and Breathless‘ concert, which held on Monday April 30th at the Eko Hotel, Lagos. Annie appeared on stage during 2face Idibia's performance of African Queen. Tuface handed her the flower she's holding in the pic and put that crown made of beads on her head, re-assuring her of his everlasting love.

It was the first time Annie, who featured in the original video for the song, will join 2face on stage to perform the song.

His former Plantashun Boyz band mates, Face and Blackface also joined him on stage to perform a few songs.

90 comments:

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwn!!!

Fatimah said...

I love Annie's smile and Blackface is black all over:-)

Atobatele said...

Nice one 2baba

Monday May 30th? You are well ahead of time! Iyawo, its her time so let her enjoy.

this is nice

hmmmmmn da oda women go dey side dey pack face,,,happy for Annie tho.....

mscheeewwww, still disgusted by her thirst and disbelief that she actually nailed a man dat was expecting a child while dating u and proposed to u. smh, yh his true african queen cuz she's d only one dat can take shit. and see the ugly dress sef, if ur gonna show up on a concert sew better trads... smh for tuface, he really disrespected dis lady. kai!!!! i pray women start to see the worth in themselves more.

Aunty A said...

Awwwwww, two young lovers. God bless you and protect your lives together. Annie is soooo happpy. I'm happy for you guys

Rita said...

One word......Lovely

Bukky said...

Kai, Annie you are a damn lucky girl. Look at you. You rock girl. Oya quickly get yourself a stylist, and start killing them softly.Hehehehe

So BlackFace is still alive :O

Linda I guess the date for the event was 30th April nt May as stated in ur post.
So Ani is the confirmed queen abi?? Okaaayy oo.Wish them well.

L'armee said...

Great job darl. . .I guess Tu face doesnt knw wat he wants, let him marry her officially now. Or wat is he waiting for?

2face is just de Best wallahi! God bless him in folds,

na all dese kin things annie dey like: "flower and crown" tins! that's why she will never leave 2face! wish her all the best

Olamide 'miss larmee' said...

Checkers: You said may 30th instead of April 30th, recheck ur post.

well, seeing as she was his original "African Queen" vid et al
i aint mad...

Annie you don win oh...winner!!! and you go win for ever...winner!!! ndi oshi amu nile shame on you!

datgehsef said...

What kind of weak and cheap flowers is she holding?? Nywais she's cute..!!!

Let dem luv or not luv eah othr well...na dem sabi!All im intrsted in is Tu Baba's Shades and belt!Annie can kip d flowers 4 all i care

was this last year? cuz u said May 30th

Lovely......Awesome.....
True True....Tuface is a Changed Man...
That's grea'll...i love that.....

Roadside flower

wow real African queen congrats girl!

kolo said...

Really may 30th......... linda u r soo into the future cool!!!

mogjee said...

That smile is from within! Awwww

I love idibia...humble, kind, cool ãήϑ he is still the greatest!

ok- 1) May 30 ke? wots todays date biko??

2)"face"looks blind abeg.

Im still not buying his crap! I think he is still an irresponsible he goat! He didnt have to get 3 women pregnant 6 times to to take a decision ! Not hating just saying it like I mean it..Enuff said

bee007 said...

Aww... so sweet.

bee007 said...

Aww... so sweet.

SUE JORDAN said...

nice one...

Does this Annie girl have a job in real life besides being tuface's girl?
She really needs to go get a life.

which one is May 30th again? :s

Olayemi said...

yes Fatima is right.Annie's smile is so sweet(this is actually the first time i'm saying somtn nice abt her). 2face is becoming a gentleman, goodluck to them.

so luv is not all about grantin interviews with media about a lover, but what matter most is ur feelins towards ur lover, so those of u who criticize 2face 4 his last interview, u better take it back, coz his luv 4 annie is real.

Kilooodee! Anon 6:34.leave d girl abeg..She dey act b4 naow I knw no wetin happen..Being Tufaces wife to be gaan na profession boyalomo!!

ANon 2:34pm. Stop hating. Annie has a job, she is an actress. Why are you taking it personal ? Or are you one of tu face baby mama's ?

mariamah said...

This is cooool, i hope it is permanant. I am really for them

allof una wey b bad belle
leave the two alone nah.................annie gal congratzzzzzz

Honey Drop said...

Anon 2:34pm, wether she get job or not wetin concern you nah? Bad belle nah him go hammer you die. Go find your own when go marry you. oloriburuku

Jegede Babatunde said...

Common she wrote April 30 and not may

Jegede Babatunde said...

She wrote April 30th and not may

Ronny said...

9ice 1!

Dat her smile means-'goid riddance to bad belle ppl wey no won make i hook tubaba'

Linda, u no get video for Annie's own. It would be felt better if it's on video. Abeg try find am. That's wonderful. A.G

this is the first time ill see Annie look ds beautiful...OMG!!!lovely smile>>>they both look so happy and in love...God bless their union..

Kudoz said...

Hmmmmm 2face and Annie, nobody special pass.

IAmhairs said...

its sow sow almost impossible dat some1 ld go tru d sort of controversy 2baba went tru and still cme out stronger n beta.....'if nobody talk abt u,den u'r nobody whether na true dem talk or lie eh,oga eh walai eh'

Anabel said...

mrs. Painment, it seems u've been off Nigerian movies. Probably watching school plays. Plssssss if u dont hv wt to say or dont have facts about sm1, dont comment.

Jegede Babatunde you came late to the game that's why quite a lot of us pointed it out. Linda corrected the date.

Mschewwww said...

Lawd have mercy! See as Annie be like kpako! Anyway na desperation...nuff said. Why do the plantashun boys all look haggard??

Anabel said...

congrats Annie my girl. I'm so happy for u. Pls dont mind them haters. Marriage is all about truelove. Pls, if tubaba truly loves u, carry go. Baba God dey ur side. 13yrs no be beans. Just show love to tubaba's other kids cos they are innocent victims of d affairs n still deserve their dad's love. As for all u haters, mayb u go bk home n check urselves. Many of u running mouth like tire have fathers n husbands dt hv more than 8kids outside dir home. Tearing eye like u wise pass cnt stop ur man 4m cheating if he wnts to. Its only grace'f God dat keeps some men's head sane cos many'f them re cheats by nature. Pray u get truelove like Annie jst did. Cos u dats pointing fingers mayb worst cos u dnt hav truelov n u dont hv his body alone.

Bellaz said...

Kai...Blackface is really suffering.See shirt.Poor guy.Somebody pls give him a record deal nau.

YINOTINTO said...

BAD BELLE PPL, CANT U BE HAPPY FOR SOMEONE AT LEAST FOR ONCE? OR BETTER STILL SHUT UP.

QF
Hmmm...i lyk ds tuface u'r comin up...jst kip it goin k

U are a foool..do u hav a better job dan hating on people?

The crown though... The organisers would have tried getting something nice now. cheap bunch.

Hmm,after saying nobody special pass!
Issokay...

Frenchie said...

Too much! Look at that! Annie is beaming, the dress seem to be casual though. I should have been at that concert to witness all this. The Plantashun Boiz eeeeh the boys are back together waiting for another album o if they sorted out any past irreconcilable differences.

bluemagic said...

He is in L♥√ع ...go annie,u gat him at last

cupid-KASE said...

i love annie's smile...so beautiful!

I'm so happy for Annie joor. Can't wait for my own boyfriend to propose and leave all these girls alone. I've tried to leave, i can't . love my bf so much.

She's bleaching

Are u guys blind or dat u can not see linda wrote 30th april why are u sayin she posted 30th may na wa ooooooo na bad belle dey do una abi watin

tam said...

Aww 9c.....sori o,u pipo shud nt chop me raw sha,bt ws d show sumtin Africana cos i dnt undastnd Annie's outfit.dis tin ws pland b4 dey went 4 d show naw,cnt u guys see d matchin bead 4 d crown on ha neck + dis is jst 2face mkin up 4 his nobody special comment...trust me,dey had a fyt abt dt....dey sha luk 1daful 2geda#BIGsmile#

philosopher said...

Scripted... I'm sure she was mad abt the'nobody special pass interview' so he promised to make it up to her. *just saying* he still chases babes like a bingo.

lo, Anon 3:09 God bless u jare. All these beefers and kilishi sellers should go and sit down somewhere jo. Like tuface said, nobody special pass, we're all humans dt make mistakes, let them live their live, people should free them jare. Im so happy for them, Tuface is such a darling fro bringing her for the world to see (again), dats true love, trust me. God bless their union ooo.

My hubgy must honor me like this oooo.

Yhur an idiot for dis commentinfact a big one at dat,I guess yhur an illetrate cuz smeone in sch wuldnt tink lyk dis.Get a life nd stop hatin on oda pples happiness unless yhu will neva make it big.bon fool oshi

awww said...

I am now starting to believe 2face is for real. Annie looks genuinely happy. I feel bad for Pero. Obviously Sunmbo has moved on but Pero is a die hard loyal 2face lover. She really cared or rather cares for him but he has made his choice. I pray she finds the strength to move on. Its like her and Tony Payne were made out of the fabric!!!

OnileEre! said...

Was kinda wonderin too

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Awww sweet

I love annie's smile. She looks really cute here (cute, not beautiful. Yes, I said it. She's cute not beautiful but she's like a goddess compared to pero and sumbo)

CHI

Annie pls i need to direct u to the pharmacy cos obviously ur man does not know where to get condoms. pls help him and ur self as well. i love ur smile and dont want u frowning in future. Aids is real!!!

laxtazy said...

u wey dey call person idiot,na u idiotic pass..u nor b born fool sef,u b fool by creation,dem dey tell u truth,u dey open ya frustrated mouth dey call person fool,mai catch u for dis blog again...

laxtazy said...

u wey dey call person idiot,na u idiotic pass..u nor b born fool sef,u b fool by creation,dem dey tell u truth,u dey open ya frustrated mouth dey call person fool,mai catch u for dis blog again...

Lovely couple :)... Haters,go get a life! Oshi! Kmt

Nice to see the plantation boys perform together again. I used to be a huge fan...Am i the only one who thinks Blackface is underrated? He's such a great talent

mama ifu said...

Those flowers look like they were picked from a graveyard. 2face, couldn't you spring for some roses? DAMN...Annie, he is trying to tell you in EVERY WAY that he's JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU!!!

SMH @ the wilting sunflowers...

I love everitin 2face love everitin Annie. lookin for the album to buy but can't find it.

Femiluv said...

Annie looks really pretty here though.

Those flowers look cheap and plastic, btw. Not feeling it. Anyways, goodluck to them.

This must be ANNIE.

Lovely couple :)... Haters,go get a life! Oshi! Kmt

gabs said...

Oh tam exactly what I said. Ur eyes are open Jare.

Anon May 3, 2012 6:11 PM you simply have no brains. More than one person pointed the error out to Linda and she corrected it. Can't your brain comprehend that she took our advise and corrected it? Not even blind, you are brainless.

You are all stale. Go to Stella Dimorkus Blog. They just got married. Private traditional and registry ceremonies for family only. Happened this May. She is now his wife!

ituen said...

Abeg me i love love them.. I had to watch the original african queen video again just to be sure. See their lovely young faces then. Guess Tuface loves her for real except for all his bad waka and bad belle people. #Tubaba take time o#

mimi said...

wow..plantasun boiz..annie..dream concert mahn

I luv it ,but God should help them. Edwin onyi