Injured driver found with N4.09m escapes from hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 May 2012

Injured driver found with N4.09m escapes from hospital

Police officer with the money discovered in the car
Christian Onyenora was driving a blue Honda Accord 2003 model on Saturday April 28th when he was involved in an accident around the badagry area of Lagos. When a federal road safety corps unit got to the accident scene to help the injured man, they found N4.09 million in his car. The injured man was first taken  to the badagry police division by the FRSC officials who handed the money to the police, then he was taken to the badagry general hospital to get medical treatment for his injuries.

By Monday April 30th, Christian Onyenora escaped from the hospital before the police could ask him questions about the money. Now they are looking for him on suspicion of robbery.

The only way you'd run away from N4m is if it doesn't belong to you, abi?

49 comments:

AGN said...

Damn straight linda! i guess nemesis caught up with him, like they say, Karma is a b***ch!

Check out my blog http://anygistnaija.blogspot.com

LPS said...

lol...The guy ja!
http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

Fatimah said...

Hahaha! what will happen to the 4M, now, Oga police?

Bellaz said...

The police would be celebrating singing "God don butter our bread oh" and telling their girlfriends "you must chop my money cos I dont care...I no fear cos I get am plenty"....Bloody thieves. They are no different than the suspected robber!

TRUE! He probably murdered the real owner... The wicked sha not be left unpunished!! Lesson 4 all careless thieves. I pray he be caught.
* Linda what about the juju and the school incident? Did they find the person that stole the hair?

the white enchantress said...

chai it doesnt belong to him oh. am sure he is helping someone launder the money manually and unluckily for him the accident happened.

Stock fish looking nigga. He thought he could run away. May days for the thief one day for the owner.

Yes linda ur right.

Bukola said...

Eeyah d guy ran away frm 4m..Evryday 4 d thief 1day 1day police go catch am...Linda guess u meant Mar 28 u typed May...

They knew this oporoko looked too poor to have that type of money. Lol. They guessed right. The bitch ran for his hungry life.

........or the notes are fake.

horluwatosyne said...

lol.....@fatimah.......seriously d guy looks like a thief

hummmmm,seriously he looks like a thief

trenchmonk said...

If d police drills him, d truth is def. gonna come out! And our people say "Zoom is better than statement" abi no be so. >Belect drops new single off d CHURCH 777" mixtape. Check out http://trenchpromotions.blogspot.com for more details.

People dey oooo....Mercies of d Lord.....

Atobatele said...

I dont trust Naija police...Hope d guy is still alive sha. And who is going to claim the money when we are made to believe the d suspect has ran away? This is a kind of a story you will hear, see the beginning and you will not see the end.

Hahaaahahah@juju and school incident,I was gonna ask d same thing,linda,its been more than a week nahhhh..

Confirmed arm robber.sha keep us posted abt wht happened to the money.cos police n thief,difference no dey.

But the guy dey wear Police T-shirt nah! Meaning Police pass Police be dat!Sharp guy!

is the guy in the picture the real thief or just someone else? if he was in hospital after the accident. how and when was that picture taken?

My tots exactly

Hmmmmm....dis is what we call, Ole gbe....Ole gba cos believe me, Una no go hear anything about the money again. no difference!

the guy may not be a criminal - remember the infamous Nigerian police style'?
akaahanterungwa.blogpot.com

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Its possible dat d guy would have killed d owner of dat money! Cos if na just stealing or 419, he for take chances to see how e fit bribe 9ja police! I'm sure he is a murderer as well as a thief!

MS YEN said...

LINDA LINDA LINDA PLS GO AND LOOK FOR THE STORY AND PUT ON YOUR BLOG. SUSAN PETERS DROPPED HER BB PORSCHE INSIDE WATER. OWO WOGBO............. I JUS DEY PITY THE BABE. AND TO THINK SHE PURCHASED THE PHONE WITH CO-OOPERATIVE MONEY. MBOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Janded said...

Did he escape with the money???

I now see why people are so quick to reign insults on lib readers.....ah ahnnn una no fit read...d caption of d pic says that's a police man with d money n not d accident victim abi d owner of d money...pls take time 2 read carefully........ok lemme abuse u pple small....OLODOS lol

Instead of the police to donate the money to a charity, they will spend it on themselves. Even if they donate it to a charity, the owner of that charity will spend it on him/her self! This is one of the reasons Nigeria is in a black hole! Oya put all the blame on the government!

First of all if road safety say the money is N4 million it means the money was N10 million and they took their share coz road safety is just as corrupt as police. Then the police must have removed their share before coming to the N4 million figure.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

That is why I always tell people "Don't Steal and Drive!" tsk tsk!

God bless you. So many 'crime' stories reported in Nigeria have so many loose ends. They lack logic and leave too many questions unanswered.

What is even more worrisome is the way the public just eat up these stories without asking pertinent questions.

Anty May

Lol!!! @ Susan peters story!

tunmi said...

And we're all just jumping to the conclusion that he stole the money, right? ridiculous.

GIRL THAT LOST her money said...

That's my money. He robbed me. What police station again? I need to go and claim my money

OnileEre! said...

Abi o. Me too don dey wait. 7days don pass na. Actually people who were privy to the incident said it wasn't as linda reported

it might just be the money that was robbed from those 3 banks before the public holidays, who knows sha!

The Police will not return that money,corrupt pigs!

Story story, story. †ђξ guy ran to where? Naija police. Ǎ̜̣̍м̣̣̥̇̊ sure They must have murdered †ђξ guy then tryin to cover their track by sayin †ђξ guy ran away. Abegi! Which hospital did he run away from?when?Ђσώ?

Did they find exactly 4.09 on him abi they found 5 and they've quickly pocketed the remaining?

NYC-1 says: NPF with their cock and bull stories. The guy does not look injured or traumatized to be taken to the hospital ( or were they going to perform MRI on him?). If he was guarded by NPF personnels in the hospital - which should be the standard procedure, and he escaped, then the personnels have some explaination to do. I hope there is a process in place whereby the NPF return back the money to the owner, in case of theft, or return the amount to the state or fed govt. This process should be made known to the public whom they serve.

I hope the slogan: we are still investigating will not come up, bcos their endless investigations only lead to cassava and cocoyam.

Swaggamommabb said...

Dats d police....shine ur eyes!

Daniel Akobi said...

I pity the Nigerian Police. People are always reading meanings to anything they do. Please don't forget that there are still good police people inspite of the bad eggs

philosopher said...

Return It to who???? Finders keepers. But come to think about it, maybe they've killed d boy n they claim he ran away.so they'll take d money .

Occupy me said...

POLICE COLLECTED THE MONEY AND SET HIM FREE ! PERIOD.

Sharp guy how he go wait...but they will still catch you Amen!!!

R u sure he escaped? or d police killed him just 2 mak away wit d moni, since no one will lay claims on d 4m. *smh*

Why the money is N4.09million, im sure the money is N5million, ask them both Road Safety and Police in charge where is the balance. yeeyee people all na the same, as yoruba proverb says Eni gbe epo laja kii se ole, bikose eni gba a kale.

On a second thought, may be the guy didnt run away but was "put in his place" by the police so he cant confirm the exact amount of money cos they (the police/road safety) have probably reduced the money from say 50 or 100million to 4million and he arent in the scene anymore to confirm. Bloody force of thieves!!! dont trust them an iota, bite me!