Finally, Jessica Simpson gives birth to baby girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 May 2012

Finally, Jessica Simpson gives birth to baby girl

The 31year old singer and fashion mogul, who has been pregnant like forever, finally gave birth to a baby girl today.

Jessica announced the happy news on her official website this afternoon.
Eric and I are elated to announce the birth of our baby girl, Maxwell Drew Johnson. We are so grateful for all the love, support and prayers we have received. This is been the greatest experience of our lives.'
Congrats to them!

52 comments:

truthhurts said...

awwwhhh.....finally!!!

Congrats jen

I really don't like that grandma panties she has on

How do you mean forever?

thank God oo.. Finally!

tama said...

Wendy willaims speculated she gave birth since and was waiting for a magazine deal so she can make money out of the news. Smh. Congrats to her

The last time I checked no one was pregnant for more than 9 months. Which one be pregnant like forever? What's with d negativity?

Anyway, congrats to her. Linda stop copying and pasting everything cos I know that "pregnant like forever" did not originate from u.

Lol at pregnant forever. Congrats to her.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Congratulations...

BLOGBOSS** said...

Eeyah congratz to them..BTW Linda wey d gist frm Tuface concert, heard he brought Annie on stage..Abeg bring gist..Our dear Zoo keeper dat knws wat 2 feed her Hyenas wit..I laffed so hard wen I saw dat comment..I m sure dis blog is entertainmnt 4 u too..LIBers 1daful peeps!

Fin

Finally !!! Seems like ages ! Jesica has been pregnant even before Bey tot of concieving ! Congrats babes !

Sexxie! said...

Congrats to them! God bless their lil gurl!
PS * now that's a pix of a truly preggy couple!

She was on "E" this morning and I said to my sister "this babe has been pregnant for three years" lmao! Never knew she was goin to put to bed today...congrats

Wow....finally. She was pregnant before beyonce right?

Waiting for comments like "I'm so happy for them" and the like. I'm sure you know all these celebrities on a personal basis and their well being affects you in one way or the other. This is sarcasm in case you don't notice

Bellaz said...

Were they expecting a boy? Why the boy name? Poor girl is going to be picked at for having a boy's name when she grows up

Congrats to her. Just on my way to work this morning, Ryan Seacrest was talking about the possibility of Jessica being induced cuz she was 9weeks over due. I'm happy for her. If na Naija now only God knows what would have happened to the mother....

girl dey bear maxwell?

Linda u wicked small ooo, "finally"? Congtats to her n her hubby or bf. Thank God for their lives.

Celeb and their baby names. Very soon now girls go dey answer Michael and boys Maria. Congrats sha....let us wait for the media to pick on another pregnant celeb.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Finally! Apparently she had ð baby a while back and was hiding it till she gets a good magazine deal for her baby's pictures according to wendy williams after they caught her with her leg on ð dash board of her car. Like seriously how many 9mths pregnant women can put their legs on the dashboard of a car! These celebs, kmt!

OBRUSU said...

Like forever?! Linda check well o....

lol @pregnant like forever, linda watch it o.

UgoBabeeee said...

Are you sure you got the names right?? those are all male names....if that is really the baby's name, simpson should not later wonder y her daughter is a gay....y do that to your child??? stupidity

LOL....Linda, Dat ur sentence "pregnant like forever", just be like say she carry the pregnancy for up to 13 months... #Godiswatchingyou#

"The 31year old singer and fashion mogul, who has been pregnant like forever".So because American media outlets are saying this you sef must copy?How has she been pregnant since forever, abi na premature una want make she born.People can like to jump on stupid bandwagons sa

ChichiLuv said...

THANK YOU GOD for her safe deliver and for sparing us having to hear anymore about this most prolonged pregnancy in the history of Hollywood pregnancies! She tok sotay she told the world how she bought her own Push gift which was just a source of embarassment for her broke husband. Why would you tell the world that you bought your own birth gift? She has already sold the baby pictures to a magazine as if she needs the money, let's hope the money goes to charity.

Baby girl or baby boy? Those are boys names! Anyway, congrats. Seriously though, some of these celebs seem to be drunk when picking a name for their child.

"This is been the greatest experience of our lives"....Congrats

#Queeny!

Anabel said...

congrats to them. Plssss who knows the baby's weight? Cos jes' been soooo huge like 4m conception day

Governor said...

I wish d baby God's blessing and guidence as she grows up. Congrate...

Governor said...

Cogrates. May God bless the child.

oya suck belle make d shirt fine...

Bcos said...

I wan waka reach junction,I dey come

SOLUTIONWAP™ FOR MOBILE said...

Félitation au bébé, je suis heureux pour elle.

sweet lips said...

Maxwell Drew johnson dis is obviously a guy's name .

Sexxie! said...

9lbs 13oz. Big baby! At some point I thot she was expecting twins lol!

bunmi said...

Smh its jessica nt jennifer

her pregnancy was longer than beyonce's...just saying

kween said...

I'm so happy for them.. See her flaunting her baby bump.. Unlike one other singer like that. Hehehehe!

Drew is a babes name. Hav u forgotten Drew Barrymore

johnson said...

Linda, for the love of God, she hasn't been pregnant since forever! She announced her pregnancy in October last year, during the halloween celebrations. From October to April is Seven (7) months, so obviously, she was already 2 months pregnant prior to that! How is that forever??? U need to stop watching too much of Wendy Williams, she's not a news channel!!!

Fearless! said...

Who Be dis?

Do u realise where u are?

Yeye ignoramus on LIB......the 'pregnant like forever' was referring to the fact that the baby did not come till about two months and a week after the due date....for the person asking about d weight......I heard the baby is big o.....I just don't like the name...the girl will be mad at her for it later in life.

Drew is a unisex name! Haven't you guys heard of Drew Barrymore?? I haven't heard her blaming her parents for an awful name! But I have seen her getting plum movie roles and having a blast in hollywood. Ppl need to check themselves before they wreck demselves! Her pregnancy wasn't late at all. It was right on the money. She announced her pregnancy 2 months after Beyonce and so there is no problem and she wasn't complaining!

Let's do the math: Simpson made her official pregnancy announcement on Oct. 31, just about six months ago. If she waited to make the announcement until she was three months along, which is often the recommended time to start telling people, that would put her right at the nine-month mark. A pregnancy is considered full term at 40 weeks, so Simpson is definitely not in her 11th or 12th month -- though it may seem like it. Culled from huffingtonpost.com

ehen...dis is someone dat was really pregnant....not beyounce showing us shadow pix of pregnancy....who r dey fooling?...congrats jare jen.

She was pregnant for 14months

amandaberry said...

It's nt Maxwell but Maxwelle nd it's a feminine english name

My comment: So why didn't we see such a pic from Beyonce - most celebs love to do these photo shots of their pregnancies? no?

Ok cos na Linda Ikeji's blog u think you go just come talk french nobody go understand. For your info, not only naija people dey here, all africans represent for dis blog: first correct that ur broken french; its felicitation...and the whole sentence thing just shows you googled that. Monkey