Beyonce says breast feeding helped her lose baby weight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 May 2012

Beyonce says breast feeding helped her lose baby weight

Beyonce said she gained 50 pounds during her pregnancy and lost it quickly by breast feeding

She tells People Magazine,
'I lost most of my weight from breast-feeding and I encourage women to do it; it's just so good for the baby and good for yourself.
'I counted calories. I worked out maybe three to four times a week. I did a lot walking in the beginning and now I'm running. But I had to work my way up. I couldn't just go right from being pregnant to running.'

97 comments:

ajebu'ha said...

#yinmu#

Bamisoro said...

That my girl. And what she is saying is very true. I lost almost 10kg after breastfeeding my baby and I aint no Beyonce and I walk every Monday so it is not so hard to lose the baby fat one kain. Baby is one now and I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight.

OnileEre! said...

It's better comment not to comment on this fairytale. There are some beyonce voltrons on this blog who cries more than the bereaved. Watch how the tear me into pieces soon

Ashi ashi... Breastfeefing helped her loose weight just a month after baba Blue was born? She must really be breastfeeding tons of cambodian babies to get back in shape. Mama Bey...

Her weight loss was so sudden paparazi tot d baby was a surrogate... Guess Jay was instrumental in sucking d breast... but there's still a twist from all dis her baby story wouldn u say?

... Linda, 1:am and u're posting.. u no go go meeting?
...haters say wat u wanna...

Oh puleasee Brest feeding Indeed. The sky must really be blue.

Then most African pregnant women would be slim in that case. She got slim through extra diets and instructors. That's IF she actually go pregnant

She's right breastfeeding helps with weight loss. Also babies who are breastfed are healthier throughout their life than those who are fed formula.

How is this news? Its common knowledge that breast-feeding helps in weight loss. *eyes rolling*

I will help her lose another 50 pouds if she'd just let me suck the other tittie.

AKUKO!! Is it not the same breastfeeding that i am doing? Or is she doing hers celebrity style?? Beyonce should go and sit down BIKO!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

E nvr do???U jus want more and more tongue-lashing don't u?!

Princess Inuaeyen said...

Linda Linda Linda. How many times have I called U̶̲̥̅̊? Isokay... Isorite... Grapping М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ popcorn and waiting for comments dat will follow.... For now, I rest М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ case.

Batch B TimeTable For NYSC 2012 Out said...

Another way of promoting breast feeding. Good.

Free blackberry said...

Always the best in what she is doing. This beyounce.

Dat is 9ice every woman should learn 4rm her

I am, the no Sender. said...

Nigerian women, read this and learn. Our women should cram this script. Women generally gravitate to laziness soon after dropping babies. Before long she don become michelin woman with heavy aka christian mother.

Then when the man starts admiring lepacious babes outside they start complaining. Beyoncy knows that there is competition out there and no lady will be snatching Jay Z from her no, not when she's still shapely. Hopefully.

Ww that's a Ǧ☺☺ϑ 1.

You see breast sucking helps lose weight in addition to reduce the risk of cancer,so ladies dont be fronting when a guy asks to suck your breast,he is doing it for your health.

Mr JAY SLICK said...

Madam baby mama, pls after washing yourself, remember to rinse well. Thanks.

*yimu* all na falasi... Me still no believe her lies o...

Gosh this is a hot lie straight from hell!!

HaA Beobeo nwannem ohhh!I want ur type of breasts seems our specie 4 naija different!

Lmao.....telling women to do it? Na U̶̲̥̅̊ first born? Mugu......her lies are becoming all the more irritating.....let her explain why her tummy folded on TV while she was preggy.....idiot. That's d prob with lies, d moment you tell one that should linger, you have to keep telling others to cover the previous one.

LIAR!!! to believe i used to be a huge fan of bee, now i have lost all my respect for her. she and her husband are still deceiving themselves thinking they are deceiving the world that beyonce was pregnant, abegi jare. from fake hips to fake pregnancy

....real deal

Lolzz @ hot lie straight from hell!

That's so not true... If u read the people's magazine,she said after 8weeks of breast feeding the baby,she lost that much weight which is a big lie because Nigerian women don't stop at 8weeks, we stop when the baby is almost a year or even a year,so she shud go and sit down... I still don't believe she gave birth to that baby,and if she did,she must have worked out a lot with dieting to go wit it.. They deliver food supplement if u wanna loose that kinda weight like janet jackson,jenifer hudson and even kim kardashian.. So she shud keep quiet abeg

BLOGBABY said...

Beyonce i've always loved you and i still love you...Haters get a life and leave Bey alone!

Eva said...

Nigerian Women! 'HATERS' una wan cmpare una HIPO self wif beyonce, wen after breast feedin u dey swallow 10kg of eba n pounded yam wit cowleg pepper soup on top, hmmm. Eat healthy n walk out, dats d secret! U guys delibrately ignore d work out part bcoz e no favour U na. Lazy ass mother Fs!

Ms Flintstone said...

U really didnt v to comment... And no1 is stopping u from loving Bey, but leave odas to talk out deir opinions and stop typing rubbish. Blogbaby kor blogmumu ni..

miama blues said...

to the person saying its not true and comparing to nig women. first of all, womens bodies are not all the same, different things works for different people.
secondly, nig women eat too many darned carbonhydrate, before, during and after being preggas, ofcos the fat aint going no where. eat healthy, live healthy and excersise and you'd be looking like beyonce in no time ;)

yes I said it said...

Nigger please, is it size? Then when should the likes or halle berry, sandra bullock, christie brinkly, demi moore and othe skinny beautiful women who have been cheated on my their husbands. Abeg free matter

i find it odd that beyonce who's been so secretive in the past now sees the need to address such trivial issues as surrogacy or not.

how bout addressing the illuminati issues which should be paramount being that it borders on your faith.

trust me, all the fist about beyonce stems from this illuminati thing, clear that and i personally will go back to loving you. for now, she remains a baphomet witch, possessed amd a destroyer!!!

blak kofee

I guess it's true because my baby is 2months old and I've lost all the weight already. The problem with us African women is that we deceive ourselves by eating for two and become fat instead of just eating normally.

the white enchantress said...

time will tell

Gabby Nife said...

Yeparipa, who is she fooling with this?

Perfection said...

@anonymous8.17, does she eat the same food that u eat, common sense would tell us that she takes a proper diet. U can't eat pounded yam, amala , 10 eggs n expect breast feeding to help u loose that weight. Nigerian women should learn to eat what u need to , there's something called discipline .

No be small Baba Blue..lol..

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Na wa ooo al u beyonce haters,u sha want to tlk make e no b like you no talk,plz leave her alone n stop d insults I'm very sure she doesn't give 2fucks abt wot u guys re sayin,whether she gave birth or not free her*str8 face*

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))
This #yinmu,cracks me up!

amandaberry said...

I strongly bliv bey dint have a baby she used a surrogate many celebs do same i wonder y she's hellbent on covering a well known lie #beats me#

Bean said...

liar, that baby was given birth to by a surrogate.

look beyounce, stop fooling urself, dis is anoda attempt to make us think she was reaaly pregnant...all african women dat are fat didnt breatfeed abi???...anyway, we r waiting to see if ur breasts ll sag...cos theres no way u breastfeed 4 long and ur breasts wont sag...deceiving urself..

is she not tired off all these nonsense small time now she would say that they are invading her privacy and whose fault is that ehh

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

story story.... story!it took Mariah Carey 6 months to loose some of her baby fat, and it took other celebrites months too, linda hw com hers is jst within a month. Thumbs UP BABY BLUE< suck d nunu well oo.

Not A big Beyonce fan but i will say this, her weight loss is entirely possible whether its from breast feeding or not is debatable. if you guys think back u'd remember an old article of Cindy Crawford (the exSuper model) who was back to runway size after just 6 weeks. i belive their trainers know what to do to their bodies

Na wa ooooo, see beef! U people are really funny u sit there and abuse Beyonce and call her all sorts, idiot and all. Some even complained that she covers the baby- the baby that we have seen pictures of her many times! she lost wait too fast...lol. Na wa o haba a colleague of mine that has a set of twins is as slim as anything even 1month after delivery .U never read stories from other sources and depend on news from Linda *smh*
Beyonce didn't use a surrogate because I live in the states and I know. If she did she will say it wont kill her to. I am not supporting her because I like her but I like hard working African women and she is one and no one can take that away from her. Ask anyone in the state and they can attest to that. And all your insults and tongue-lashing cannot reduce a dime or dollar from her bank account because she worked for it. Right now she is the richest female artiste in the world, she doesn't have records of scandals, she is disciplined and very focused all she pays attention is her job and family. Or has any of you heard of her string of boyfriends, disobeying the law, using drugs etc. NO I GUESS. so lets celebrate people when they are doing well especially an artiste of such level which is rare to come by this days. she deserves a tribute because her character and attitude to her work is worthy of emulation instead of us saying evil things about her. Remember when u celebrate the good in people they will celebrate yours as well, there is no one without there weaknesses! Beyonce is a strong black woman and is been a long time we have seen a black woman maintain that status in a long while.

Make she park well abeg, brstfeeding helps but not in 3months talkless of 8wks!

Y beyoncey no go loose weight wen ivy and jz wit his fat lips wud suck the poor girl everyday from dusk to dawn

I don't know why America celebrity think they can tell us African women what breast feeding does to a baby's health. We should be the one telling them to get their ars up and breast feed. First of all, u eat double in order to breast feed, a lot of women have different systems, some have great metabolism some don't , and because u are eating double u might lose and gain at the same time. Cos u eating and drinking a lot of fluids to produce what u are giving ur baby, that's why it's good to eat healthy , fruits and vegetables and a lot of protien and fiber.e.g, Beans, fish, meat prefer chicken to too much red meat, but here in African our foods are 100% organic so everything is fresh out of the farm yet, u struggle with weight cos it functuate . Some stupid ones are saying take a que from Bee, what can she tell me a mother of four? I am still a size 6 naturally ,not artificial , better respect that. I don't even know why I am commenting on this BS, girl go sit down, that's if u have true lily experience motherhood , u wouldn't be struggling to convince people cos real women don't talk too much . Linda love, post my comment.

I guess u also hav pot belly like most naija men. Naija men shud also take a clue frm Hollywood men with six packs. We naija women r tired of doz 9months pregnancy without delivery u guys carry around looking like santa claus frm d north pole. LMAO

tolaluffspurple said...

LMFAO!!!!!!!!! Ahan y evilz na

why cant people get it .the secret to lossing weight diet and exercise.coupled with the fact that our bodies work differently,and people have different pre birth and post birth symtoms ,i know some one who lost a whole lot of weight during her pregnancy and never gained it back until a long time after birth,thats the same way i know someone whose hair grew miraculously while she was pregnant,these things happen, Beyonce may have lost some weight by breast-feeding and she's def not gonna slack on her weight routine cuz thats wat her job entails....so please give her a break

U lieeeeeeeeeeeed Beyonce

will u pplle give it up already..jeez this bashing has beome stale.if it pains u so much dat she is lying about birthing her child hit ur head on the wall and drink panadol....mstewww

she born the child or she no born the child how does it help ur advancement in life....since last year some of u still carry this matter for head......if it hurts u so bad go and sue her for lying if u cant then STFU!

simmy said...

Hahahhaha... Bey Bey Bey!

sexylove said...

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) ..lmao @ this anon's comment,so funny 'jayz with his fat lips'lol

kween said...

Beyonce voltrons?? Lwkmd!

This no sender abi Mr. Messenger, why do you always talk trash? Just delete that your comment abeg.

if some one gained 50lbs they don't need to tell you cos even a blind man will see it, Bey has always been a big girl which will mean that pregnacy weight gain will be even more obvious, but that's not the case here, so her saying she lost over 40lbs in less than 3 months is a big FAT lie.

@ anon 1.11., you're so funny. Who she dey deceive sef? isnt it obvious that this woman wasn't pregnant. She should just stop talking and the rumors will just fade away. ARRGH!!!!!!

You don't even have to go far, I lost my weight within two weeks of having my daughter but it was not only due to breast feeding. I was depressed at the same time so i didn't really eat much. So it is possible.

~Sirius~ said...

This where Nigerian women FAIL. The double their meal portions all in the name of breastfeeding. EPIC FAIL. If they could only read.
During pregnancy your body stores the fat you need for breast feeding.

I lost about 15kg in 2 months by breastfeeding exclusively and reducing my calorie in take. At 5 weeks post natal I hit the gym.

I had informed all mothers (mine and in-law) that I was not aiming to remain Fiona from Shrek.

I look nothing like the 95kg woman I was 8 months ago. 76 and still on it, you wouldn't, know I have had a child.

GOD BLESS YOU!!! Tell this bitter, confused, interferring humans, if she used a surrogate to have her baby, so what?? Her husband is ok wit it so hu d fuck r u to talk?? Y'all women hittin on her here eat d world yle breastfeeding in d name of 'eatin for 2' YET u dnt eat healthy,pounded yam nd junk, day in day out, and u wana lose weight in hw many mnths, U will remain fat! Beyonce is in showbiz, she has d means to lose weight in one week if need be.all dese ur hateful comments wnt remove anytin 4rm d fact dt she is a superstar, and she doesn't care abt ur opinion! U pple can be soooo annoying atimes.

OmoMakun said...

Breastfeeding is great...but how do you count calories and breastfeed at the same time. Don't you need to eat well so you can breastfeed, if you don't eat well the milk will just dry up, no be so? #ABitConfused

Breast feeding my ass! How long did she breast feed for?? Yea breastfeeding does help with weight loss. My son stopped breastfeeding at 8months and by then,I had lost a lot of weight but she can't have lost all that weight due to breastfeeding in just a month! Hate d way these celebs pretend tht its soo easy to loose baby weight cos dey have all kinds of help. In d real world,mothers struggle with loosing that weight.I'm back to my previous size 16 but I'm still not happy with me. Everything depends on your body type. Some loose d weight without stress, others don't loose it at all cos dey r too lazy, while 4 others it take a really long time. So fuck all these celebs who give birth den 2/3weeks later, they come out looking like they didn't and make other mothers out there feel bad about themselves. If we had all d money, personal trainers, chefs and all that we would be looking like them too

CHI

And u guys, please enough of this illuminati crap already!! Its getting too much. Illuminati this, illuminati that! If she, jayz, kanye and any body else are illuminati people, its their fucking business already! They can worship d devil all they like. Who gives a fuck??! As long as u don't worship d devil too, fine. If it makes u feel better, stop listening to their music *kmt*

CHI

Eh, same breastfeeding..except she's №t gulping down all that food and then sitting on her ass all day

Str8FrmDaHips said...

This babe too dey lie!!..they visit the same doc..Vic Beckham..Jlo..Mel B..so damn obvious..

D̶̲̥̅̊Õ̳͡ñ† mind people, there are even stars that lost baby weight in far less time but cos its beyonce, î† has to be a lie...

Na wa sha

ican said...

Well said, sista!! Ά may even be †ђξ 'white' media perpetuating these rubbish ideas to unseat her....yet we never learn

ID said...

How is she teaching African women, did she even mention African women in that article..if u stay in d US and know †ђξ prevalence of bottle-feeding then perhaps you'l grasp where she's coming from..if u understand that women are restricted in breastfeeding and are regulated on places that can be done and cos of that so many women just relax and do †ђξ easy thing _bottle feed!

Perhaps if you read American mommy blogs and see †ђξ controversies that rage there on this issue, you would see how important her endorsement of breastfeeding is.....everything is №t about u, dear...

And this is †ђξ first ever interview she's granting so how is she talking too much? I'm №t her fan but I just hate to see people like u get on a high horse...you have 4kids, so? I'm sure u can remember how excited you were when u first experienced motherhood..give d poor woman a break jare...

ID said...

U see? No b only you sabi write epistle....hehehe

ID said...

Looking for d 'like' button...hehehe

Who is this liar giving advice about losing baby weight? Oh pls Linda move on to the next..Talk about mothers like Gwyneth Palthrow and Victoria Beckham....

SocialDela said...

so fake that bee girl

she breast feed for 10 weeks and go back to strict diet and working out 3 or 4 times a week.

www.eurweb.com

I love this! Nigerian women and men are so mentally bankrupt dats if dey understand wat dat means tho. I love beyonce cuz shez d epitome of wat a woman shd b! Dis woman has bin on diet since 17 when she started singing. She has a personal trainer. Nigerian men n women are indisciplied dats y dey ll always be ignorant. Heidi klum went bac to d runways 2 weeks after. Let's talk bout kaffi! Isn't she fit again? Instead of u to learn u condemn! Dis is y u ll never move ahead!

jennietobbie said...

@ Eva May 2, 2012 8:31 AM
muahhhhh...you know what's up!!!!

@Anon..u so silly..comparing Multi Miliionaires to the average naijja women..glad you mentioned thay all got private trainers and most probs private gym..u a walking contradiction!!...need to get out more..and get a life..such a STAN!!

Most reasonable and mature comment so far.. You sabi book!!

@ 76kg you don't look like someone who had a child??????????? Abeg, what were u b4 u had d baby? 80kg? I don't know how tall u r, but unless u r over 6ft, daz hardly ur ideal weight. So, dear, u were overweight already so u r hardly in the position to lecture anyone on their weight, much pple who r likely slimmer than you.

I was 71 b4 pregnancy. Tried really hard to stick to the +12kg gain d doctors warned me abt. After two months when I returned to work, I could squeeze into my size 10 jeans. I gained some weight, went up to 74kg and stayed there unhappily for almost one year. Now, am 67kg (aiming for 61). 6 more kg to lose, and I can't even dare boast of looking like I haven't had a baby. Not when chicks I know r dropping d pregnancy in one month of hving a baby and remaining slim.

Some pple lose weight fast. Some take a lot longer.

Actually yes I lost everything I put on during my pregnancy by the time I went back for my 6weeks visit to the Doctor. I had a C-section so I obviously could not work out. All I did was breast feed my baby exclusively. It actually works!

Mr no sender, pls admire lepacious babes o! When she has a baby and gets fat, admire the next one...keep admiring till u carry std! Ignoramus

U lost 10kg in 1year and ur hi fiving Beyonce as par u achieve impossible feat... Abeg carry broken stool go siddon somewhere!

Ignorance is indeed a disease... Because your able to eat normally during pregnancy doesn't make u special. Our bodies are diff so because something works for you doesn't mean ur doing anything special. I have a huge appetite when pregnant and gain weight! After delivery, appetite is normal so I go back to pre baby weight usually in 6months! So that you go back in doesn't score u any brownie points! And for ur info Mrs all knowing, its not only African women that struggle with baby weight!

Which meeting Linda dey attend for 1am biko? Lwkmd!!!!

floricks said...

Mr no sender... U tots re lame... Do u really think dat her weight loss was for jayz or her career?... MR NAIJA MAN LAME ASS!

Salma Hayek came on air and said expressly dat she ddnt lose weight from breastfeeding, dat she gained. That's honesty. Gwen Stephani still had a bit of weight when her son was abt 3 months, she ddnt kill herself. Jessica Alba too took a while to come down to where she is now. Jennifer Lopez too.

Now, am not saying Bey is lying (exaggerating? Definitely!) but all her sudden talk-talk is wot I don't get? And how she is everywhere. There's probably been more sightings of her in dis short period than all her life! Madam, siddon for house na. I tire o

BULL SHAYT BEYONCE.... TRY ANOTHER LIE! YOU KNOW AND "WE" KNOW THAT YOU DID NOT CARRY THAT BABY! Jiminy Christmas!!!

Victoria Beckham was as skinny as a rake while she was 9 months pregnant. Abeg, no use dat one judge. Natalie Portman, yes. She's still loosing her pregnancy weight. Probably doing it d natural way - letting it go gradually

cressidachic said...

Bey gained 50 pounds while pregnant????????????? somebody that didn't even look like she gained up to 10 pounds!who's deceiving who?rubbish!

U talk true jare. Which weight sef! Never believe she get belle o! Why is she not showing us d baby since.

Bey, come out and confess that you used a surrogate before everything backfires on you and you won't be able to redeem yourself.

yemisi said...

hmmm!