Beauty of the day: Angela Ukpoma (MBGN 1999) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 May 2012

Beauty of the day: Angela Ukpoma (MBGN 1999)

Angela Ukpoma was the most beautiful girl in Nigeria in 1999. The former beauty queen is also a singer, actress and voice-over artist. 

40 comments:

still burriful

OnileEre! said...

1999 is like 13yrs ago now right? I think she still looks good though.
I hope she gave you this pictures herself o cos when the backlash comes now she too wont start raising hell about role model again

still very beautiful

the white enchantress said...

she's more beautiful in the 2nd photo and looks just a little bit like Michelle Obama......in btw..... lovely hair and smile

She looks good. Was the uppermost pic taken in 1999?

nicely fix brow, beautiful picture in 1999!! now compare 13yrs later...contestants cant even hv a decent make-up or picture...tsk tsk

LALICIOUS said...

ok!!!!her makeup shows hw old dis pic Ȋ̝̊̅§,,,nd cameras den were A̷̷̴̐͠ zero 2 A̷̷̴̐͠ person's image
But then she Ȋ̝̊̅§ A̷̷̴̐͠ beauty

Atobatele said...

Stunning

Amarachi said...

She is so pretty wow, looks like Regina Askei in those days.

pretty ass said...

Retty lady,dis is a defination of pretty,9ja girls stop bleaching,don't u like her complexion

Shadow said...

kai - this is the work of an experienced photographer. Kinda prefer her with short hair. Fine wine surely gets better with age.

one word stunning

still beautiful... I love,love how she's rocking her hair!

Truly beauty lies in d eyes of d beholder.I am nt d beholder.

babe said...

Linda, how is this news nah?

tam said...

She's pretty bt which song or movie has she done cos i av neva cin dis face b4 o

kween said...

Wow.. So beautiful..

It runs in the family... Both fair and dark... Na my sis... She is still looking hot even after two kids...

Roman said...

She's Beautiful.

How is this one beautiful? Biko! She is just some points below average

i think she even got prettier with age!...like old wine!..pretty lady!

Please how is this beautiful .....This na regular face except Shit dey your eye

Beauty is really in the eyes of the beholder. How is she different from this current contestant that everyone is shouting are so Ugly

Awww i remember her from our church at shepherdhill baptist obanikoro lagos.

most beautiful girl in her own world said...

I think she's just there. Am prettier . Linda when would u put my pic as beauty of the day. *bye bye* kiss kiss

I remember Angela Ukpoma- not your conventional sort of beauty but still very very pretty nevertheless- the MBGN has produced some really good winners back in the days before the 2000s- Angela Ukpoma, Toyin Raji, Susan Hart, Bianca Onoh- the only one I didn't 'feel' was the first winner, Linda Chuba and her successor, I think that was Omasan Buwah!

kween said...

Smh! Why can't some of you just be nice and appreciate something for once? Must you display your negativity? If you can't see that she's beautiful then you need glasses!

joan said...

Biko ds laduis beautiful joor. Very preety. Imagine ds pix with all d air brushing and photoshoping happening dese days, she will be stunning. She is even preetier dan most of these recent mbhn with all the photoshop sef.

BOLANLE said...

This lady looks beta with age.
Kudos.

She looks like obama's wife in d 2nd pic. IMHO
ME

One of the most beautiful women in the world. MBGN abeg go back to thses days. not these ugly girls u keep churning out.

once you are beautiful,u r beautiful.

Swaggamommabb said...

And who r u exactly???Evilsss...

Am sure u ar 1 of d contestants
Dats 1999....she Ȋ̝̊̅§ A̷̷̴̐͠ beauty....u guys ar UGLY esp U miss Benue

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

What happened to her acting career sef?

Where is Angela now? I met her awhile back with her boyfriend in 2003. They separated and I lost her number

rebecca eyes said...

I remember angela.she is just a plain jane with great shape !nofin special.she tried her hands on acting and annoyed some of us.she over did it and no one wants that.her facial expressions in movies will give mr bean a run for his money. Why is she back in our consciousness linda? Not needed.waste of space.

Nigerians how quickly we forget. we abused her for being ugly then. she try now. good use of make up and all. Linda post an old pic of her.she was wowo joo.

@Anonymous@5:39PM- why the vicious and nasty comments. Are you any better looking yourself??? I can surely guarantee you that Miss Benue is a million times better looking and smarter than you and your poisonous and nasty little comments- that is why she is competing for the title of the MBGN and you are not- you do come across as a jealous, vicious little thing who feels bitter and angry with life in general and here you are directing it at someone else who has obviously achieved a lot at a relatively young age, quite unlike you. No, I don't know Miss Benue but I feel the need to defend her against poisonous snakes like you

joan said...

Is ds information necessary? And by the way who are u asking, mtchew

She does look ordinary compared to Rihole, Agbani, Bianca, Chinenye, Regina and even Anne Suinner