Tweet of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 May 2012

Tweet of the day

Hmmmm, bulletproof car. Big boyz thingsssss! :-)

136 comments:

Fatimah said...

*rolls eyes*

He surely wasn't talking about himself, was he?

y d hell does he need a bulletproof car? who is he? Obama? Nonsense, let heat catch him well jare, who cares? Next important news please.

Loudmouthed said...

Big boy doing big things. He should allow someone hear word jare

- and people call this living 'the life'... na waa for the lifestyle of the rich. Quite sad I must say...

Tell him there's something worse than dt, and dt is being on a bike under dis "un-ozone layered" furnace-like Lagos sun with a helmet on ur head. It practically feels like ur brain is being stir fried.
So he shld stop all d bragging and concentrate on how 2 get a bomb proof car. Because na bombs dey in vogue now. #shamelessbraggert

ShyO

sakara said...

my boy paddy, no lele, u for carry table fine, connect d wire to ur battery and voila coling system don land, i beg shift big man doing small tins

yes o ..bigboy tins... wat u do is get down and take a cab....hehehe

Linda abeg go and look for ur own man.....this one is TAKEN!

abegi abegi next! so what should we do about it Linda?

ChiChiLuv said...

If only we all had your problem Mr. Adenuga. What an idiot! There are people in that country who can't get a kidney, who don't have a hope of one meal talkless of three, students who can't complete their education because of strikes, people being blown apart as their pray/practice their religion in the north, people dying in accident due to bad roads, lack of emergency medical services and this one can only complain that his armored car ac is not functioning? I wonder about people's hubris and lack of sensitive.

nkan be said...

But this boy grew up on money...why does he sometimes show off so much and toots his own horn. Such a turn off. Real men with real money don't make noise...its just like coins and paper money...the difference in the noise made is clear

EdgeVINCI007 said...

Apologies to all, this comment is not for this post.
Linda! Linda!! Linda!!! You made my weekend with that ticket to UMOJA, million thanks to you. You're doing such a great job out here and may God continue to bless you for it.
UMOJA was an experience I'll forever cherish, it opened my eyes to more things about Africa that I didn't know.
Africa's got Spirit!
Africa's got Energy!
Africa's got Passion and Potential!
Africa's divine Arts and Culture!
Africa's got it all!
UMOJA is one hell of a Dance Troupe with the true and core African Spirit blending the old and young alike with PURE ENERGY.
I also learnt the UMOJA Theme Song.
If not for the Bane of Leadership, Africa more potential than we thought or know. UMOJA told the story & history of a nation with song and dance blended with style, art & fun!
Linda, if you were not there, then you missed out.
God bless you! God bless 'lindaikeji.blogspot.com'.....
UMOJA.... The Spirit of Togetherness!
LIB till I ......
Pan African till I die!
ANANI K. VINCENT

adah said...

Paddy should come & marry me already!! :-)

please somebody tell Paddy that there are worse things ..... like not having food to feed your children or having old men paw all over your body because they hold the keys to that employment opportunity. abegi #worsethingsdey

Weste or Waste?

Am I jealous????....nah...I don't think so..lol.bigz boiz

Money is talking, also shows you no security in that country. I don't think Bill Gates drive in bulletproof car over here.

Anyway, the Adenugas are some handsome and beautiful people.

Saw it too, the guy is such a baby *sigh*. Who cares?

That's his class,don't blame him,too much money,I will surely get there as well as you guys.

no be small thing o...why the boy need bullet proof car..too much money...oga ju

abegi! make he go siddon for inside the motor, make sweat dey hammer am dey go, like we give a F!

I believe the bulletproof car has a higher I.Q than this dude. Albeit, enjoy urself guy. YOLO!!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Hahahahahahaa! See slicing!

Hmmm...this guy certainly doesn't take his security seriously enough. What he's just told us is that the Adenuga family use bullet proof cars. So anyone preparing to take out a hit on them shouldn't bother with a drive -by.

I think it's really dumb to expose your security detail in this manner. This social network sef, people share too damn much

How ironic sad state of affairs..all those flashy cars..and yet no roads..safety..kidnappings..robberies..nothing big here if u can't savour the sweet smell of freedom and reckless abandon..what next boko haram proof!!..let's see real progress pls not meanningless vanity..@strfrmdaHips

Oru mo..ru..u neva see wheeeeiinnn

A little sweat wouldn't hurt the fellow....How long can you claim baby fat?

No beef paddy faaa, na him papa work down 4 him o o... Uhmm, working on building a great name for ma kids too.. N I will get there, Insha Allahu.... O boy, enjoy ya life joor... U get mouth!! Gbam

sarafina said...

So cos he's rich he can't tweet again? People sha. Allow the guy express his mind. What can he tweet that people won't talk? If he tweets money, u tweet urs too na...shuuu!

Paddy,how can you know. have you ever worked for anything or anyone in your life.
Staff. Get scared when they hear this boy is coming over

Neyo-Bolingbroke said...

@ chi chi luv..........why u dey beef the boy, he is a big boy all you have said is just total rubbish how do u know he is not helping the poor just jumping on conlcusion, @ paddy live ur life the way u want it.........haters go to hell..........

So he shud carry the weight of d world on his shoulder?!is he ur messiah??y dnt u gv one kidney na, live by example! Abeg shift! He has d money let him enjoy it. If u were I hin shoes ul probly do a lot worse! Kmt

Na wa o, he was only tlking about his predicament? If it is hw it is shud he lie? Shud he say he is on okada wen he is bullet proof car so that it will nt luk lik he is bragging? Abeg stfu! Sit won jo!

Whatz d fuss abt using a bulletproof car like it 1 big deal? Y U no turn go back house Onye nzuzu. Disclose ur security apparatus on social network; dumb silverspoon kid. My Papa no too gt moni yet we park Mercedes G Wagon and Lexus LX570 both bulletproof 4 compound. Its no big deal abegi. Linda next story abeggggggg

next time carry dusting powder

Omg lol

NA WA!!!! said...

My thought EXACTLY!....is it his fault?see case o!

Toyin said...

Why does he need a bulletproof car? Who has he offended :P

Rich people problems

Producer$

TONIX said...

hmmmm

Nigerians can beef sha....all dis hating for what? Please allow him...if u were in his shoes u wld do worse...by d way,he doesnt look bad at all..

This young man takes himself too seriously..

na kaya kaya dey worry u!
pple r hungry,omo oloshi dey talk of AC.

LINDA IF U DONT POST MY COMMENT EH!
HOLY GHOST FIRE.......

is it not this same paddy that tweeted he is marrying soon? Now bulletproof car. He is so unserious and fake, i wonder the woman that can take all this his rubbish and childish behaviour, if she wont die before her time. Abeg go climb okada.

All u haters go fuck unaselves ... Na until dem kill or kidnap am abi ..
He get the money now haba !! Why he come dey work dats why una neva reach where e dey ..
Foolish set of people ... How can u compare Bill gates ... there is some level of security around where Bill gates lives n goes to ...

Abeg go and make ur own money .. he has his own issues already
Onyiberibe

Lmao ur papa get money joor!! How do u afford d cars then?? Its not pepper and tomato price so u knoo ur endowed finacially

This paddy is freaking GAy! *rolling eyes" his so annoying! What a piece of self indulging crap!

This guy has many problems. why will his staffs see him and run is he god? yes he has the money, but he is too damn strict. hope his children and wife wont be running too lol.if men were God we for don die finish. paddy please change.

This guy must be cocky! he's not the only son, and I heard he's not so bright...just a handsome bully.....how come he's bros don't shove themselves down our throats like he does? Abi na your handiwork ehn Linda?

Chichi luv's comments r always stupid!!!...Me.

Weste....that's how we say "waste" in my villa!#okoro.com....TC

Lol..dusting powder..we always had the same make in naijja..can't remember the name tho..

Momen said...

...Have you ever stayed a day without knowing where to get your next meal ? Have you ever trekked miles to school bare footed knowing fully well that you might be sent back home because of not paying your school fees ?? Have you ever slept outside in a mosquito infested area because your Landlord threw you out of the house because of not being able to pay your rent ??? ....When next your AC stops working, remember that there are people out there that dont even have a standing fan in there house and that one day we all will go 6' feet where there is no AC !!!

looooool but nigerians are bitter sha

the dusting powder line killed me.

but me i like paddy sha o i ll love to be a friend seriously

LALICIOUS said...

Nawa 4 una,haba!!!he was even yabing d car cos if it was ordinary car,he wld roll dwn
Just cos he Ȋ̝̊̅§ on money if he coughs u will say he Ȋ̝̊̅§ forming
Abeg free d guy,,,none of u can stand inhis presence 2 talk,u no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ fear FEAR,,rubbish
I pray 2 b like him IJN AMEN AMEN AMEN FIRE!!!!!!!!!!

Lmao... On point. U guys shld leave the man jare, let him enjoy himself. After all with the small una get, una still dey form ninja in the little corners of ur world

Fearless! said...

See painment!
He's d son of Mike Adenuga,owner of Glo and othet businesses!

In answering ur question,wait till ur father has that kind of money and please don't be security conscious so they can kill u like foul!
Longest hiss!!!

Why can't some pple be realistic for a second???!!!
Do u expect him not to have security so that when he gets attacked or kidnapped,u will come here again to say he does not know how to spend his money!

Fearless! said...

Funny but every man with him palava!
That's his version of ur story!

Nigerians can hate.....WOW!!!!

Fearless! said...

@ ChiChiLuv,take a chill pill and as rightly pointed out above, Paddy is not ur messiah and u need to learn how to convince ur audience without tHe following;
1. Being rude
2. Coming accross as someone who has beef for.
the subject matter
3. All of the above.

Fearless! said...

I wonder!

Fearless! said...

#yawns!!!

That's his own kind of problem,deal with it or ignore him!!!

i hate dis guy so much, make he go fuck him self jorr.... abeg whats he feeling like?

Fearless! said...

The first apt and sensible comment!
AmeN,me too!
Let's leave these haters with their charity mentality and bad stories, See u at the top Eze.

Fearless! said...

@ Anon 1.34,you are trying to make Paddy look like he's bragging and we end up with the unsolicited info that ur dad has 2 bulletproof cars parked in ur compound....hmmmmmmnnnn
#Confused
Physician,Heal thyself!!!

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

deekay said...

O wow poor guy. I feel so sorry for him. Oh how hard his life must be, not being able to roll down the window and get fresh air. What did he do to deserve such bad luck? (!) What a fucking douche!! Very childish and insensitive thing to say, esp knowing the country you're in. Respect your old age.

grunts said...

Chichiluv you are a bloody fool. Bitter desperate bitch. So you want to comment and u have to insult the dude. I just insulted you for your comment to Paddy...how does that feel? Otunnegi...anyways this dude may be talking about some Arabian prince somewhere for all we know. Naijas can be so bitter. Why are you wishing him evil. Its his mouth or rather tweet, let him be. He is living his life. Can you all kindly live yours also...gosh

Dr swagger said...

My boy... Chop dey go.. We are too... However howkwanu ur Gas for Ac go finish... Abi ur bulletproof car na tokunbo? My own bulletproof car wey I dey drive everyday clocking 10 k miles a year still get too much activity. No shakes. Abegbeat no to toks, no be how we big boys dey roll

Adeyinka said...

This is simply memoirs of a Lagos big boy..... if ur "bullet proof" car's AC aint working nko??? o npe... the heat suppose burn u till u change to black. mtchew... see "weist" of money when there are homeless people on the streets, u're screaming on twitter that ur ac aint working... abegi lo park segbe kan jor ko jeki a gboran. next pls...

diva said...

paddy marry me

What a fool

Truth. said...

A poor man will equate a rich mans statement as being boastful. People should learn to accept that there are levels.

Note, his tweet are for people in the same circle and class that he belongs to..... Which means, such statements are normal and acceptable. If you don't belong, don't subscribe....
- don't read his tweets cos y'all don't belong
- don't hate the playa, hate the game
- LIFE!!!!!! Define ur space and live with it.

All the hating takes you further away from your goal. Poverty is truly a disease.

i can see hate allover...take your life if you can't stand it....lol

Engr Don chris said...

paddddy,paddddy,paddddy...how many times did i call u? 3 times sir....pls take it easy.

http://gsmhospital.net

Paddy you are too arrogant for my liking

http://signup.wazzub.info/?lrRef=98c28

Easy bro. no be only ur papa get moni...did i just said that,i wish to be like u one day jare.

Judging from many of the comments here, the biggest crime anyone can commit in Nigeria is to be rich. Bad belle people go finish u!

this guy should take a sensitivity class, with all these happening around you all you care about is your armoured car.....no wahala sha, its your money, but try use your head

I really don't c y dis shld be 'A NEWS' and I see no reason y yall are 'beefing' d dude... Last I checked 'twitter is where we share some of our personal life'... Thank God he is rich yall go and make urs...

Big man,big problem,the rich also cry

Olatunji said...

Confirm!!!!

Anybody dat has insulted Paddy is a Poor minded Person...D Guy is a Rich Kid and u can't do anytin abt it,u sure dnt expect him 2 be behaving like most of u from d middle and bottom of d food chain na,ddas y dias SOCIAL CLASS...Y Shudnt He Drive In A Bullet proof car?? So dat he can be kidnapped or haraassed abi?? Now lemi let u guys know somtin,,anytime ure hatin on a Rich Person 4 no reason,ure repelling wealth 4rm u...i

Nekky said...

Linda y do u have so much beefers and annoying people on here? how is it his fault or a crime dat he's rich and can afford to drive a bullet proof car eeh kwa? if y'all beefers are so bitter about his wealth and how he spends his money,its just simle,go and make urs and give it all back to d less priviledge!!!!! afterall we all have 24hours in a day equally so if u choose to use d bulk of yours to hate people's success while they use theirs to make more money,whose fault is it? mscheeeeeeew. rubbish and nonsense.

celebritie said...

@ anonymous 9:36, u really cracked me up...........

That's how we rich folks talk.

Lolz @ go carry dusting powder. 9ja sabi yab oooo!!! Choi!!! Paddy carry goo biko!

Leave all dem haters mi i like u sha. WONU.

Lol! Dustin powder indeed.

Leave all dem haters mi i like u sha. WONU.

Bullet proof car does not stop a bullet from hitting anyhow, do you sleep or walk in BP cars all your life, if someone plans to hit you, they wait till you step out and thats it

the white enchantress said...

abeg wind down the window joor unless you do something way person de chase you and u de fear make dem no cash you.

Cathy Zeta! said...

excuse me! Pls why should AC stop working?

the white enchantress said...

all of you screaming IS A CRIME TO BE RICH... no it is not but IT IS A CRIME TO BE RICH WHEN YOU STEAL FROM PEOPLE(MASSES). money meant for the funding of the nation is now being circulated by a circle of people and they have the effrontery to display it SO TELL ME WHY PEOPLE WILL NOT BLAST THEM.

please there are lots of rich or wealthy pips in this same naija who worked diligently towards it and nobody says negative things about them AND FUNNY ENOUGH, THEY DON'T DISPLAY CHILDISH AFFLUENCE OR FRIVOLITIES AROUND.

Haters will hate!! Make una leave my husband alone ooo!! Ride on jare, Paddy boo.

LMAO. The beef on this post is massive. Free the guy. Not his fault u guys cant afford bullet proof cars.

May 3, 2012 9:34 PM chei i don laugh with you comment omo mehn nah money be that LOL

one word idiot

then let him get down and open the bunet of the car and connect the wire and gbam the air con will start again. nonsense when suffering id rife in naija this thing is talking about ac not working i wonder where some people leave their brain at....

I don't get why so many girls are dying to marry this paddy guy?! I definitely wouldn't marry a guy that relies on his father for everything, if one day, the dad should vex and cut him off (which I'm sure he can do cause he is crazy), then no more big boy for paddy..so please there are better men out there making their own money and not always relying on daddy for salary hisss. BTW Paddy has every right to drive in a bulletproof car, there are assasins in Nigeria you know!

Proudly Igbo said...

Why exactly is this news? LI when people say you have an inferiority complex, it's because of this type of topic.

How does this concern us? Complaints of an overgrown baby, who has never worked for money and can never understand people go hungry for lack of what to eat rather thanchoice of what to eat.Otondo money miss road!

http://caramelhoneybee.blogspot.com/

I really feel his pain u know, being in a bullet proof car without AC. Yea,I feel his pain. NOT! *kmt*

CHI

lmao @ all this comments

Linda babe...let me tell you something,if you like post my comment,if you like no post my comment but I go talk wetin dey my mind.

The koko be sey, e be like sey you don dey eye this single most wanted bachelor or abi the bobo don notice you somehow.Why you dey disturb your readers with Paddy Adenuga cough.If em cough you go put am here ,if em sneeze you go put am here.Abi u no get gist to give us?The other day na em small pikin pikiture you post here for us to dey watch.Abeg Lind mind yourself and face your front ooo.If you like the bobo go em house naaa go knock for em door make you no dey use this rich man pikin ragae yarns dey spoil our blues here ooo.

ShyO I feel you shaa,You jst yarn ma mind make em go buy bomb proof car joor.

Bibie na my name shaa.

horluwatosyne said...

when u are big u re large........i can't shout

Kai, see complex. Na hatred, bitterness and small mindedness go kill some people 4 here. The guy's twitter acct is protected, he tweeted this to a small group of people who have chosen to follow him. This msg was not for public consumption. u guys need to chill d fuck out. he is rich, handsome and very intelligent. una day here dey beef, the guy dey add value to him papa empire. Olodos, make una dey comment from una parlour there o, myopic sons o' bitches! In a few years when he is running things and has trippled the size of his father's business. una go still dey where una dey, still hating and stagnating. Fuckers.

Shuo Linda,Nollywood scriptwriters dem neva come ask u for permission to use all d commentaries for ds ur blog take bring out one Nollywood blockbuster?(if eva dem fit get blockbuster..hiss!)ds blog is hawt men!naija 4 life!...dt dusting powder line nearly finish me with laff!

No the biggest crime u can commit is to be a receipient of money meant 4 the nations development..this same individuals have no probs showing off to a equally shallow..impoverished population..people talking about hate and poverty pleeze!!..enuff people here are professionals abroad..I run my own software development company and contract my services per day..go figure!!..only in 9ja a place creaking with poverty would this be a headline..love my country still..@st8frmdaHips..

as myself said...

different strokes for different people,y all d anger, spitting and cursing(in serious british accent).
he did not go on national TV to announce this ohh.na linda find trouble. so pls cut d brov some slack ehnnn plsk.

Y.Tee said...

Wow, wow, Fearless, please calm down. We know already that you love Paddy. Dont burst your major arteries tryin to explain the obvious. #justsaying

lol.... i agree http://labellehairandbeauty.blogspot.com/

For him to openly say his car AC stopped working shows he is also human, but disclosing his security status is wrong, leave paddy alone he didnt choose mike adenuga to be his father

Linda wen r u gonna organise LIB readers paree??? cos i just realise its the same set of people commenting on every story everyday :-D

even jide his big brother does not roll in bullet proof then it is this small rat that does SMDH for him what a child grow up paddy grow up!!!!! long hissss and rolling my eyes mschew!!!!

you would never hear him do things for charity but if it is silly nonsense things now he is number one abeg linda make you no dey bring rubbish story like this as news hope you dey kampke sha.....

I tot the AC wud be gas proof too cos i cant fathom y a whole paddys car AC wud suddenly trip off, law of " it can happen to anybody"

May 4, 2012 10:55 AM chai nawa for you ohjhh how you take know say em papa dey craze? nah paddy himself dey craze if he is complaining about his ac not working then he is an idiot finito

@Fearless which one come concern you as you carry paddy matter for your head abi are you paddy yourself in disguise??? who knows????

when poerty is rife in the country and some spoilt brat is complaining of his ac not working well then he needs to go to motherless babies home and donate the car so that they can sell it off and us it for a good cause nonsense....

What has ChiChiLuv said now that is bad eh nothing so leave ChiChiLuv alone as i agree with waht he has said and i am sure hand fan are still selling in naija so paddy if your ac does not work then go buy a hand fan and us until you get the car to the mechanic as twitter is not to be used for such arrant nonsense OKAY infact twitter should start censoring stupid comments like these so that they can free up traffic for more sensible comments nonsense and ingredient = oshi ati iranu

ChiChiLuv said...

All of you people having issues with me expressing my personal opinion about Paddy Adenuga's text as is my God given right can have several seats wayyyy in the back!!! I could get down on your level but I wouldn't because I've come to realize that you can't please everyone in this life so have your say and let me have mine because at the end of the day I don't feed you or pay your rent and you don't do the same for me!

I just love how people always seem to find my comments and have something to say about it.

Have a good laugh!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

@Chi Chiluv is da truth joor!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

@fearless..u mentioned nothing about Paddy's "Accomplishments"..all we heard was Daddy's..people like you just love to act LIKE U KNOW!!..plz take a seat...back row would do nicely..

Str8FrmDaHips said...

tell ya...some folks here brains cells are either completely proliferated or are a sandwich short of a picnic..the future of 9ja is scary..if LIB serves as some sort of average of the upwardly *cough* mobile..

lmaooooooooo at un-ozoned layered sun and stir fry. omg bomb proof car

I cough at handsome and intelligent ! And noo I'm wealthy albeit dads money ! But I still see d point of view of d likes of chichiluv! And I don't find that faTty!!!!! Attractive in anyway !! Eeewww he is soo fat!!!!!! Eeew

Bianca said...

This is the response of poor people.
When there's a rich man in a country where 80% live poor and no access to basic necessities, you better expect him to get cursed out.

In reality, there's nothing wrong with what he said. Everybody knows, the security in Nigeria is ZERO, and who are the easiest target, people with money. So Adenuga, protect yourself as much as you can but next time watch what you say bcos the country is highly suffering and nobody wants to hear about bulletproof when an average Nigerian is wondering where his next meal is coming from.

OnileEre! said...

Every Naija blog has this exclusive class of commentators. LIB just happens to be the most diverse. I'm down with the idea of a party too. Haters will eat dust that day-if it should happen

chai linda babe i don laugh sote sote with these your lib readers omo mehn they are the bom i carry yansh for my naija beeps amen na dem biko as in without them eeh there would be no linda ikeji blog gbabe

Benuegirl said...

Riiiiiiiiiiight.

Chichiluv was right guys. She in no way maligned paddy, she only pointed out his lack of humility haba.

To all you guys collecting small change from paddy and trying to virtually brow beat Chichiluv, SHAME on you, now sit in the corner and suck on an extremely sour lemon.

The wicked run when no one is chasing them. Keep running dear!

Abeg shut up! Wat r ur own achievment, imbe!!!!! Its nt his fault he was born into d family he was born into. Iss

this annon that said paddy wrote weste instead of waste... you be mumu, he just wrote it, the guy can spell and he's intelligent. like if you write boi instead boy, so stop being an intelligent mugu.

After your previous epilogue..Na so that comment "Glowing Achievements" pain you??..if he was worth his salt..would have seen him set up at a minimum a subsidiary of Dear Daddy's business..anything would suffice..but we still awaiting BabyGlo..lol!!

Why you mad though?

cant spell? weste.