Nigeria is on fire - TY Danjuma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 May 2012

Nigeria is on fire - TY Danjuma

General T.Y Danjuma is former minister of defense and below is a statement he made yesterday at the birthday celebration of leadership newspaper Editor-in-chief, Mr. Sam Nda-Isaiah, about the security situation in Nigeria

I am an optimist as far as Nigeria is concerned…but in the last two months, I began to wonder, our house is on fire. Nigeria is becoming Somalia. The Somalisation of our country is going on now. Let’s look at ourselves in the face and tell ourselves the truth and find solution to the problem. We have to sit down and tell ourselves the truth. The responsibility is on us the northerners: our house is on fire, let us not deceive ourselves. The security situation is tolling on us. Borno State is today a failed state, Jigawa state is almost a failed state and Kano is moving towards becoming a failed state.”

71 comments:

LPS said...

God help us!
http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

Nigeria as a country is not worth it
(from a student who just lost his lecturer in a robbery attack)

tio amukan said...

its good this statement comes from an individual who all along has been an insider and a key player in the experiment we call nigeria. what is sad however, is that we all know the way forward but we ignore it. we need to sit down and agree now so that we dont dis int..grate at the end.

In a nutshell, this man has said it all!

Lilspicer said...

THANKGOD HE SAID THE TRUTH HE TOO IS AMONG WETIN CONCERN LILSPICER ''OMO IWO' MAKE NIJA DO DIVIDE ABEG

Momen said...

He just said it all....

the white enchantress said...

uncle tell your brothers especially the ones who are funding the bombing. they think they are smart....everyone is getting sick and tired of this Northerners and someday, it will be to your tent oh Israel then the scales will fall from your eyes.....maybe then, the illiterate ones will realize they were being used to achieve someone's selfish aim......am just saying

Please can we now act. The situation is getting out of hands and Goodluck appears helpless.

He has said it all, GEJ should apply full millitary force 2 stop this BH pple b4 they finish us n stop all this negotiation talks cos those pple are real terrorists....

He is part of the problem.

Dele said...

Thank you sir for your honest admission. i think the so called Northern leaders should also stand up and say somethign

But your billions are not burning Sir ?

PoLyMaT said...

ILLITERACY is jst dey MAJOR problem--deir brains need proper overhaulin

Olu-omo of d source said...

You can hear the sounds of war sounding ever so loud...dear General,you and your rogue colleagues've brought our dear country to her knees.You shall not be spared sir!

Ty was part of the problem. He just realised that he had been used and fooled by the North for too long

AbujaKenneth said...

Listen to this;
1. TY made $1b from a single transaction. Paid FG $500m, set up foundation with $100m and pocketed the rest feeling good and expecting a free happy Nigeria.

2. Ibori declared a saint at home and was released after few days in detention but was referred to as a common thief after being held for close to 340 days and jailed afterwards in UK

3. Gbenga Daniel leaving his stolen money behind visited This Day after the bombing last week and appealed to the bombers to reconsider their stand for a better Nigeria.

4.Soyinka said we do not need SNC and he expects a free and happy Nigeria in the midst of marginalization, deprivation and lop sided development.

5. GEJ came back from Cote De Ivoire and called Tinubu (he milked and still milking Lagos) and cohorts for a meeting on the way forward.

There is no better time to talk than now. All that stole our money must surrender same.

BOLANLE said...

Finally, the people who are known as the kingmakers are finally "getting" concerned abi.
A whole 2 professors just died. They r not found on trees like cashew nuts. Yet, they died just like that.
By now hundreds of thousands of lives are lost for nothing
We all talk the talk.
What about walking the walk?
God dey.

Occupy me said...

Nigeria is paying for your misrule ! you and Bababgida shared oil wells to yourselves tell me, dear General what did you do to alleviate poverty and improve the military when you were in power. NONE !! you left with everything and put your wife in the senate Shame !

Well said but He is part of the reason why we are in a Huge MESS..... He contributed to robbing the treasury blindly so make we hear word . BIKO

God spoke since concernin our naijaland thru his 'prophetess' ASA in her hit album;'Fire on d mountain'indeed,he has hit d nail on d head but 'clears throat'let dse dt live in glass houses learn not to throw stones o!God save naija.

ANONYMOUS MEE said...

PLS WHO IS FOLLOWING KAYODE OGUNDAMISI ON TWITTER.U WILL BE AMAZED A WHAT GOES ON IN THIS COUNTRY. ITS ON HENRY OKAH'S TESTIMONY IN SOUTH AFRICA ON "D BEHIND THE SCENES" OF OUR EXECUTIVES, MINISTERS LIKE DIEZIANI MADUEKE INCLUSIVE. LINDA HOPE U ARE FOLOWING THE STORY WE NEED THE DETAILS PLS. NIJA.THEY ARE DECEIVING THEMSELVES.WHAT HAPPENED TO ABACHA WILL SOON HAPPEN TO SOME PEOPLE.2ND TERM IS BN SOUGHT AT D EXPENSE OF HUMAN LIVES.RUBBISH

*Calling a spade a spade*

Austin sunday said...

Oga T.Y pls tell them: there is fire on the mountain.

wat makes jigawa a failed state???

God Bless you, a man from the north said the truth and so shall it be.

Dapsyn said...

Thank God one of them is speaking the truth now. Gen T. Y Danjuma, please what's the effort you are taking to correct this mess? As a soldier man and a man of good tactics please address our enemies or we bury them alive.

nkan be said...

A man that brought an ant infested faggot into his house should not grumble when lizards begin to pay him visit. Recently a few northern leaders trying to give excuses for Boko Haram 'cause' argued that the North is marginalised. The query is-who is marginalizing the north? How can a region grow when some are taught to believe they are destined to be rulers while others are destined to be subjects? Is it by shedding innocent blood that a state/region be developed or leaving a region to the whims and caprices of heartless group called Boko Haram? Now, the wild dog that was tamed for a purpose has suddenly become wild again. I hope the wild dog will be able to recognise the owners? I am afraid that by the time Boko Haram is through, they would have made a mess of any development made in the North. Can we see what happens when elders refuse to say the truth?Let men of good will from the North like Mr Danjuma continue to come out now against this rampage. These BH animals have people they will listen to so please reach out to them o ye Northern leaders and islamic clerics

TY Danjuma,i hail u,its beta d northerners tell demselves d truth do sometin abt boko haram,cos dey will live to regret it

Those that gathered the firewood, poured fuel and lit the match are now complaining. God help us

devour said...

you are one of the looters and d blood of innocent 9jirians is on ur head

Is he not part of it, mwshhh see his mouth like his house is on fire,Is he not a notherner, what has he done for his fellow almajiris, nonsence, abeg make we hear word, if una dig well well, him no dey Naija now as we speak, mwshhhhhhhhhh

Even the whole country call nigeria is becoming a failed state. God help us we have no other land to call nigeria.

I live in abuja, going to places is scary.

Nigeria is at a precipice and its on a backward trend towards a calamitous disaster!...At this time and age, our country is disintegrating right before our eyes and NOBODY is doing anything or CAN do anything to STOP IT.
And Goodluck Jonathan was just decorated on TIME photo spread as one of the most influential people in the world?! Are you serious?? What a NEGATIVE influence....SMH!

I am, the no Sender. said...

TY Danjuma has been part of the problem of Nigeria. His clique ruled Nigeria for years and left the north prostrate. If he speaks of his country being on fire, he should know where the water and the hose needed to quench the fire is kept.

MINE said...

I wonder wat d leaders in d north are even doing self....Dem just dey kill their pple.

Lord have Mercy!

T.Y. Danjuma is part of the problem. He belong to the generation of Nigerian who benefited from the wealth of this country and made no provision for those coming behind. When you sow the wind you reap the whirlwind. Let him point to any positive contributions he made to the development of the North and Nigeria during his time at the helms of affairs.

lush said...

Soon there will be no NORTH for BH to destroy.

The northern leaders should come together a find away to tackle this mess.

The gal next door said...

mshew.. breakn up naija is a total bullshit. ders more to politics dan somperson occuping d seat(dhtz y jonathanz avn problemz).. dere wuld alwyz be problemz, trust me if it isnt religious it wuld b tribal. if yu beak 9ja into partz wt happes wen ethnic problems(within states) starts??? break d state again?

TYD has said what people like Buhari and IBB are afraid of saying. pls can we have the likes of Buhari condemn Boko Haram if really they have the interest of this nation at heart.

MRS.F said...

am still stuck at the wors "somalisation" !!!! makes you think cna you imagine naija going the way of somalia *shivers*

Looks who's talking. Like he didn't contribute

It is nice to know that this statement is coming from the person of T.Y. Danjuma. It will be better to have him let us know how much he has contributed to making Nigeria a better place. A man who has more money than he can spend, how many Northern youths has he empowered?

IAmhairs said...

we all knw d system is rily goin bad as the day go by......but what does d cow expect us do when him n his kinds are so disorienrated,confused and unashamed of themselves.....well i just hope dat things dont get worst than it already z because its people like dis fool that will run oversea with their family with our money in their swiz account than is stored 4 their fourth generation.....GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS ME N GOD BLESS LINDA.

what did he do when he was in power? apart from loot the treasury?

...and when he was minister what did he do?

At least he is not pretending. The first step to problem solving is to admit there is a problem.

See who is talking

Shadow said...

The true caption should be, 'The North is on Fire'. But why should it not be? He who sows the wind reaps the whirlwind, nor be so? Visionless, uninspired rulership conjoined with a sprinkle of unevolved minds that have amassed wealth beyond their scope of basic understanding bear fruits of indiscipline, corruption, cowardice and misplaced values. There is still a way out but it'll take many a determined soul to right the boat and stay the course

BLOODY HYPOCRITE!!! said...

so says this WAR CRIMINAL...

the MAN who has COMMITTED MASSACRES against INNOCENT SOLDIERS and CIVILIANS

the MAN who has STARTED how many COUPS?

the man who THRIVED from CHAOTIC and CORRUPT government so much that he COLLECTED niger-deltan OIL BLOC worth $1.5 BILLION.

T.Y DANJUMA should to be in HELL or in JAIL

#word

Lin please go on youtube and type jacks gap then click on twins and die of laughter ahaha and I'm sure pple would love it too heheh its about british twins oo and their own country called yoruba ! Lmao!!!

and naija has a presi abi doing what if i may ask SMDH

I get tired of the whole 'let's split' argument people keep putting up. Split into what? Our villages and clans? How does splitting guarantee peace?

Perchance there is a split do we really think our neighbouring country would be in strife and we in the south will sit happy and largesse on our resources?

The sooner we approach the problem as a collective the better for us.

Let nigeria split up abeg

No shit TY, you are stating the obvious!! you and your group laid the seed of underdevelopment in the north & you guys are now reaping the whirlwind

zainab said...

am outside the country and just yesterday,they where actually discussing this boko haram issue on a tv station,this issue is becoming something else and nothing is done about it,am so worried about my family dat re still in nigeria,am worried about my sisters in the nothern part of the country,i dont feel happy,am worried,people dying everyday,and am like wots d president doing,pls am just 18 and i dont want 2 lose my family,maybe its high time we split cos the northerners re our problem right from time, i was once a muslim and believe me jesus is d answer for the world today,its high time we stop dis killing, lets stop please,now for a fact i know the reason God didnt speak to Abraham for 14years because of the mistake of sleeping with his maid,the boy ishmeal was begotten from dat adulterous act and today they re d muslims,am not preaching about religion,but maybe somethings re better left unsaid,i pray everyday that God should heal our land and i hope He does

port harcourt girl said...

Now you make me wanna cry.. I know God must heal our land, He doesnt go back on His words. HE said if we'll humble ourselves and call on Him, He will hear us and heal our land and save us from destruction.. God bless NIGERIA..

Nigeria is a failed state!period.

Sean O said...

Papa TY...aren't u one of the reasons why naija is getting F..ed in the A..hole today? Sad part of it is....if this thing ever blows up......u and ur family would be in a safe location, meanwhile more average naijas would get killed and maimed.....it's ok tho; God dey sha hmmm

Baba shut the fuck up. You are part of the problem

Cee_Bill said...

Optimist? U just lost that title Mr. Prolly,u weren't!
Nigeria just needs our prayers and +ve decrees.

Cee_Bill said...

Optimist! You just lost that title,Mr. Prolly,u were neva 1!
Nigeria just needs our prayers and +ve decrees.

You, sir ,are one of those that lit the match that started the fire

meji said...

People like Ty Danjuma should bury their heads in shame,the decay of Nigeria is their hand work.

He should go and sit down. None of the Northerner leaders are doing nothing because they are sponsoring it. Mschewwww

Na wa

iamfascinating said...

maybe u can help, Sir?

Sunscreen is an absolute most! regardless of your skincare regimen. SPF 45 AND SPF 100 now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

When the revolution comes, they will slaughter TY, Daisy and Musa. Let him keep running his ugly mouth.