Wedding videos: Chidi Mokeme and Stephanie Okerere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 April 2012

Wedding videos: Chidi Mokeme and Stephanie Okerere

This is Chidi and Jean Mokeme's wedding video. Continue to Stephanie and Linus Idahosa's video...

109 comments:

Lol. Linda you are wicked. Why did you put both videos in one post? You know the one everyone will talk about the most.

But Chidi Mokeme's wife doesn't have any hair why did she wear a veil or head piece that looks like.....

Ramsey is very fine!

wowza said...

wow! wow! money good o! see wedding like american movie! (stephanie's wedding that is). i swear this was really a fairytale wedding. some women go cry wen dem see this steph wedding o! wow! wow again!

this is absolutely beautiful,im speechless,oh my God.....this is just beautiful.....

*straight-face* (gulp)

You can pay for school but you can never buy class......i wish both couples all the very best afteralll class issn t d determinant of a good marriage!

Linda, u too waste content. U for blog these fantastic videos separately.

BLOGWIFE (verified account) said...

NO COMPARISON Steph wins hands down class at its finest see fireworks!!! Is Chidi's video an informecial for AY or what? abeg his people should take down that video lol..... *sits down and waits for her blogfamily to roll out the comments soda and popcorn in hand*

K said...

Beautiful beautiful beautiful!!!!!! ELEGANCE TO THE MAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and so? said...

wow, never tot steph had such exquisite taste! amazing! absolutely beautiful. its also obvious chidi mokeme is very romantic, wiping off sweat from jeans face. his wife isnt beautiful in d literal sense, but theres something abt her! no brazilian hair et all, bt stl pleasant to d eyes. im glad non of d brides wore those arm gloves! very tacky! wishing both couples the very best dat marriage cn bring. Godbless u! happy married life!

busybee said...

literally blown away by Steph's wedding!

Stephanie's husband is the one that orchestrated the whole thing. He owns a media company...
Great taste

Please separate both videos. Stephanie's wedding inspires me. I want to get married o....

Money good sha, I wish the marriage will be 1000 times better than the wedding.Congrats both couples!

SocialDela said...

both r nice in their respective ways

Wow!!!!! Really a fairytale drean come true! I wish them all d best. Linda y did u put them together? Not cool!

Awww...I love chidi and Jean's video..watched it 3 times...seeing all d artists faces..with the music too..Jean is such a hawt and humble Doctor..love her haircut..the liveband,the kisses,dance,money spray,nothing like home,miss home like crazayy...wish them all d good things in marriage and blisful union,nice!!!...Stephenie's wedding was also beautiful..fairytale and exquisite..wishin' her and hubby a HML too..Luv y'all!!

Damn!!! Na hollywood film be this or what...that looks great. nice one...is he rich or something? One word for this wedding...IMPERIAL!!!

OMG...stephanies wedding was so on point.i like.

The 2 videos are very unique wish them an enviable future! God bless the 2 unions with His fruitfulness. Amen!

To write the truth, Chidi`s wedding has genuine flavour as in everybody there knows the couple or at least, the groom very well. The players performing at Stephenie`s do not know Stephanie because how many of them actually have watched a single naija movie? Let`s be honest here. The guests look bored at Stephanie`s wedding.

babeontop said...

Chidi's wife's hair is so Unique...love it.

Wow, I'm super impressed. I feel like getting married all over again.

Lara said...

Wowwwwww!!!!!finallly I have an idea of what I want my wedding to look like.i actually cried when I watched this!!!!!i wish u the very best.especially when the priest joined u both in French!!!!!i need to meet the wedding planner abeeegggg!

wow said...

The biggest question here is WHERE THE HECK DID STEPAHANIE OR LINUS GET THE KIND OF MONEY from? last I checked, neither one of them is from money like that and I know Nollywood does not pay like that biko so what gives? I want to tap into that wealth

linda,,,,,,,,,.,,,,,,,, this made my force a tear out. Its so beautiful (and by this is i def mean Steph's wedding). It was so beautiful,,, i musty have my wedding in such a classy way to ooo, i just hope my fiance will read this comment. Chidi;s so romantic, by cleaning his wife's sweat, but mehn ,steph and idhaosa put the C in classy mehn. I'll def show this video to my baby , GBAM!

But omo, Steph too don watch American movies ooo. lol.

ps Linda u too go marry ooo, and u must to do bera than this.

Wedding of the year!.steph and idahosa.happy for steph.all I can say is that Ladies wait for ur time.

Ani said...

kai, kaii kaii.. This wedding is a fairy tale soo soo happy for steph and im sure that her loser of an ex husband is wishing he did not skate out with the going was tough! Well guess she got a real MAN now. I must add Linus sounds hot by the way his voice sounds like he has alot of charisma.#CRUSH ALERT!

As for Chidi and jean's wedding, not bad at all seem's like they had a great time. Typical naija wedding with the spraying of money bla bla. Alot os actors/actress came out to support him obv those who where not invited for Kate's or could not make it. Stop comparing both wedding's btw they are both in different leagues but one thing in common is both couples look really happy.

I cant wait to find my prince charming, get swept off my feet and land at my fairy tale wedding. Something similar to stephs. *WINK WINK*

Linda,u fall ur hand for here.It is not Stephanie Okerere,It is Stephanie Okereke.Change am b4 ur fans go begin attack u ooo!.

loved Chidi Mokeme's... d way he looks at his woman *sigh* and dat lady z gorgeous.. bold hair choice for a wedding!

steph's wedding was beautiful... money well spent! she looked radiant all thru.

I love both wedding's, you can tell that the two men adored their wives. What i noticed is that not all hands are equal.Jean is a simple woman, and Stephanie is not. Plus stephanie's man is a multi millionaire so he can afford to give her everything she wants. Stephanie has definately set the tone for fabulous wedding, not too complicated,but simply elegant. I w want my wedding to my prince charming to be as sweet with a mixture of chidi and stephanie's wedding. They both had that special defining factor.

Femiluv said...

Stephanie's wedding was so beautiful, the video was quit exquisite.

Congrats to Chidi and Jean. His wife is pretty, love her hair.

And finally, dayuummm Ramsey is one fine man!

I kent wait for the official pictures from the wedding! See tears in my eyes sha. I wish Steph and Linus a very happy married life!!!

Stephanie WOW!!! Words can't explain what i want to say.

Chidi Mokeme nice wedding.

I love linda ikeji blog because of the comments more than the posts omg nigerians are hilarious but yea stephs wedding was a fairy tale. i mean lets not compare nija standards to british standards dats like comparing jonathan to prince charles buahahhaha jk jk.

bluemagic said...

Linda u for send us d link for dose of us using fone oh,biko...

Linda maka y ll u place d two videos side by side,o kwa maka comments.Maya

Maya** said...

Awwwh**tears**see romantic guy(chidi)**
God bless all of deir union**

Omg! Tears rolled down as I watched stephanie's beautiful wedding. I wish her the best..I'm sure her ex husband is somewhere slapping himself..lmao! Simply beautiful..linda post my comment*straight face*

Stephanie okereke z wicked she just raissed d skates 4 oda abt2wed actros...I literally cried n imagined it wz me dis1 ppass fairytale na

Ok,nd now steph's own isn't showing anymore.linda did u take it off?

Awwwwww.

BLOGBOSS** said...

This Stephs wedding!! Eeoooh!! Linda I was jst imagining u in dat spot u wud look soo gorgeous too. God wil do it very soon..but this is soo classy nd creative..Chidis video was obviously put 2geda by AYs company..But d diff is clear (7up)..All of una I hv impeachd BlogLord I m now d BOSS**

BLOGBOSS** said...

This Stephs wedding!! Eeoooh!! Linda I was jst imagining u in dat spot u wud look soo gorgeous too. God wil do it very soon..but this is soo classy nd creative..Chidis video was obviously put 2geda by AYs company..But d diff is clear (7up)..All of una I hv impeachd BlogLord I m now d BOSS**

This Steph's video is amazing oo, see fairytale wedding o, Chineke!! now am weeping

Awwwwwwwwwww!! Soo beautiful!!

Duchess___ope said...

Stephanie's wedding oozes class.... Couldn't stop awwwwwing .... I'm so impressed..

roses said...

Oh my absolutely fantastic.. That is Stephs.. I haven't gotten to chidis yet

roses said...

Seen Chidis.. That was classy as welll may God bless both unions IJN Amen

diamondsstayclean said...

I'm happy for them. Nothing is as important as finding your soul mate and I can see it in them. Chidi is deeply in LOVE!!!

Stephs wedding video was expertly done. Brilliant use of panning and the score was great too! I have always wanted fireworks at my wedding . So glad, looks like everyone had fun. Even Nigerian movie wedding scenes don't look this special. If I was going to do a wedding scene, I'll reference this. Ok, now to watch chidi

Producer$

Nice video from chidi's end too. The concepts were totally different. Chidi's is more about guests and the usual feferity and not so intimate about the couple. There are No comparisons between the two as the concepts are totally different. Congrats to the two couples.

Producer$

celebritie said...

there should av been a narrator in the beginning of stephs video to say 'once upon a time, in a far far away land' very beautiful clip and chidi, hmmmmmmmmmm romantic style too.

QF
Jst hop doesnt al ds show of moni doesnt end badly. Stephs weddin ws actually a drm com true, i lyk chidi's more.

One question.. Didn't dey pay AY 4 dis show? Y turnin it 2 another AY Live? Advertisin..al over d place..

sleemeto said...

steph has my attention to the max...congrats to chidi n steph

PLEASE IF YOU NO KNOW NO TALK!!

LINUS IDAHOSA IS A FREAKING MONEY BAG OH!!

HIS DEL-YORK IS NOT A NAIJA AFFAIR ALONE OH + HIS INVESTMENTS...

STEPHANIE'S LIFE DON BETTER!

Nikki said...

WOW! I love both weddings...Jean is gorgeous, love the haircut! Steph's wedding brought tears to my eyes...the grin on her face when they were exchanging vows and rings was just so cute...Love is a beautiful thing! God bless both marriages!

Allegra said...

Wearing sun glasses at your wedding? It should be banned (incl being worn by guests)pls!!!

WOOOOOOW Stephanie's wedding is just in a class of its own woooow that wedding ceremony is better than what i watch on four weddings for overall experience i will say 100 out of 100

ifeoma said...

this stephanie sef likes to show off (fake accent, familiarity). u did not release picture. it is now video u will release abi.

jaygirl said...

D bride used d veil as brazillian hair ;-p

BLOGBOSS** said...

Eeyah Ifeoma pele sogbo..u sound soo bitter hope u re nt one of Linus ex's dat dreamt of hving dis fairytale..dnt worry ti e na ma de jst b happy 4 them sogbo..God will do it...thrz no profit in hatin**

Ayaf finished crying cos of this Steph's video. its time to pray o!

May God give our own Linda her own Prince Charming, that will not only give her her kinda wedding but also make her soooo hapi that she posts our comments immediately we write them, can i hear a loud AMEN!!!!!

Linda no forget my praya oo, lol. We love u here and wish u well..

chidi was a normal down to earth naija wedding which was cool.
it was obvious that steph wanted to prove a point to her Ex.
Conjugal bliss to both couples.

Amen anon 12:11 amen!!!

Kemi said...

I like Chidi's the most, it was more intimate, don't get me wrong I like all the glam that came with Steph's but it was too much like an acting scene in a movie than an intimate wedding ceremony!

Lol lol lol and why didn't they just share pics??? Instead of this bad video wen almost spoil my eye this afternoon.

Don't be too concerned with the ceremony because after the ceremony starts the real marriage. That one spent millions on a wedding ceremony doesn't guarantee that the marriage will last longer. I wish both couples a blessed marriage.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

I'm expecting the CD's soon, they'll sell like mad!

sandy said...

jeeessssssusss! i neva cry like dis in a very long while oh and im at work! stephs wedding was da BOMB! JESU! I WANNA GET MARRIED LIKE DIS.DIS IS BEYOND CLASS I SWEAR DOWN!!!!! Infact watching dis video i wanna get married period! And to a man with the kind of swag enough to give his woman dis kind of dream wedding... *sigh*

Ib naija ooooooooo said...

Na wao... Linda, hia!!! This kind wedding...it's beaurriful o... Me sef go love o...so they dem dey run sef. At a point I think say na movie I dey watch...Hollywood o. Choi...well God dey o. Linda, we both deserve a wedding like dis. Promise me that whoever hits major pay go pay 4 d other person wedding...:) u gree?

Why steph wedding no go fine?thanks to goodluck jonathan I didn't say anything ooooo NEXT!!!!

Iyaeto said...

Wedding na wedding .They have a lot in common union of two people in love , they all said ''I DO'',they had the people they wanted around them present . I wish the couples HML. I don't think that Chidi's official video(let's cut him a slack).Chidi's wife has got style ..She didn't need to glue someone else's hair on her head.. She rocked the low cut well

I smell badluck jonatans involvement in d sponsorship

GOSHHHH THANK GOD. WE CAN HEAR WORD FROM FUNKE FOWLER WEDDING....NOW THIS IS THE BEST WEDDING EVER. ALL THE BEST.

I know Stephanie`s husband Linus in new york and where you all have the impression that he is a multi-millionaire, I do not know. Many actresses like to create this "I am married to a multi-millionaire " attitude only for fans to find out the real truth. Linus works hard but being a millionaire? give me a break! I hope Linda will be bold to publish this fact.

olubukola said...

wow!!! This is memory in time.Steph if this truly is your dream wedding come true,then your first marriage was a mistake or sham.Wish you the best.

I live in France n i mst say ds blog kips me crackin up!my naija peeps are d mst hilarious ever!Linda,kip up d gud wrk n kip helpn sme of us dwn here rem home all d time.One luv.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

At least Funke Fowler didn't use Jonathan's wastage of our National cake to have a dream wedding..hence the representation!!..go figure..

Its me again from France..txs 4 postin,am encouraged.Am happy 4 both Stephanie n Chidi n rily 4 me,bth weddings wre ok based on wht d pple wanted;jst so mst of u know,L'Abbaye des vaux de Cernay,is a semi-renovated Abbaye that ALMOST all of u writing on ds blog can VERY READILY afford;even d lowest class french person here not even to talk of middle-class person can afford to spend a week-end there,so its not really as expensive as u all mite think.Peace.

wat a 1daful wedding......congratulations.wishn dem happy married life.

http://www.abbayedecernay.com/en/discovery/video

All I cc is a blank page,plz linda culd u send me a link 2d steph's video.tnx

My dear haters, It's not about money so stop blabbing. It about class, confident, understanding of what you want and not what society wants. In stephanie and Linus's wedding i see two people in love that went out to make their day how they want it.
If you want to smear it by useless comments ,please get another life.
I love the boldness and uniqueness .I see them going very far.They are the new POWER COUPLE..So instead of hating, please ask yourselves how do you want your own wedding to be. HML to you both.

I love Stephanie..... and her husband gosh! Looking like real prince charming sweeping her off her feet. It not whether the place is available or not, it's what you make out of it. They made wedding effortless and soulful. You can just see they are into each other. It was their day clearly. Happy Marriage Steph and Linus . I now believe in Love.

sakara said...

abi o all i see is Linu's touch for this wedding, so what d heck, u all go steph, steph like say na she dey live for Paris, pls give d guy a plus for his style nd class and as for Chidi's wedding, ts equally classy n its own right, d 2 weddings r cool depending on how we look @ them, i wish them well, and chidi is totally romantic - i loves

Stop comparing, not everybody can be stephanie.
I remember when Chidi used to be fine boy with no pimples, now he's old man with discolored baby shark teeth. His wife is a beautiful woman.

Why is Ramsey Nouah acting like oyibo man, abeg bend down and dance jor.

wow very beautiful....i only pray the marriage will last forever cos it will be very painful if after all these, it doesnt last.....since thats the new thing with all these celebs now. Congrats Steph, so who's next? LINDAAAAAAA

REPLY TO ANON FROM FRANCE said...

French girl even if the lowest french person can afford a weekend there can they afford to pull a wedding this grand with 400 people flying in from abroad complete with fireworks at the same location it doesn't matter if she held her wedding at New York's Central park which everyone can do as long as the city permits it, it is the level of class seen here that we are in awe of.....

I love stephanie's husband swaggg! i have never seen a groom look so good and unique.Hey the guy looks like an action movie star and also he's loaded. See love for their eyes. Please take care of our beloved stephanie for us o! What God has joined together.... let no comment put asunder.

Y ave a rite 2 ur opinion n 2 be 'awed'.Note,i wsnt criticising,ws jst tryin to point out a fct dt bth weddings wre ok in dr own rite eps depending on wht d persons involved wnted n snce mst pple here sim 2 be goin on abt hw xpensive ds mst ave bin,ws tryin to set s record straight.It mite vry well shck u to knw snce u sim to like comparism dt Chidi's mst ave cost far more than Stephanie's n i knw wht am talkin abt trst me cos i be proper naija person like u only dt i live here.

Anon from France I see sense in what ur saying. Don't blame anyone for quoting u out of context, a lot of peeps who haven't been out of the country before or who haven't been to that side of the world won't understand that its actually cheaper to av a wedding ceremony in the U.S / Europe as long as tickets are excluded. HML to both couples! They all looked great on their day!...Meggy!

no wahala dear but affording a weekend at a castle is not the same as hosting a wedding that costs $100,000 inclusive at the same location #justsaying remember what i said about central park or better still let me take you closer to your hemisphere i can afford a weekend at the Ritz but i definitely cannot afford a wedding there on my own and i earn pounds kapish over and out

sopsybugsy said...

kai, stephanie's wedding was just classy, with elegance mehn...

Do ur research well my dear Pounds broda on castles in France eps before u air ur views u hear?no vex o,true-true u dey live for Uk?(abi u dey earn d pounds for naija whch one?)n u are still in 'awe?'of all this?...like we wud say here,:Je suis vraiment choqué moi!hey bros,i no dey hate 4 blog,its nt my style,ws jst tryin 2 mke a point so chill u hear?norin do u!.

I dont like that steph's dad had to carry her gown for her, Haba! even if na she be family bread winner. Make she try take care of the old man sha. Chidi's wedding is so natural. I love.

stephanies wedding is just a wedding ...its a fairytale wedding....gosh..the details, flowers, her gown.....hands down beats all the weddings on bella naija....its official they are the Nigerian Will nad Kate....

BTW i was gona do a small wedding but my change my mind...afterall its once in a life time.....

@May 2, 2012 12:57 AM, couldn't stop laughing at ur comment..really funny.lol....Meggy!

sweetheaart BRITISH BORN AND BRED honey can't you tell from my English sorry i forgot it's not your first language the way you write tells all honey and yes i work in the City Canary wharf to be exact for a bluechip company i earn pounds wanna see my payslip? Do you even know what bluechip means???

Tessa said...

Stop beefing!
I like Stephanie's wedding, its beautiful but Chidi has the right to marry whomever he wants without all of us beefing him.
Its his choice
I also think she's pretty

You made a great work. Beautiful smiles.
asian wedding video

Awesome blog! Thanks for sharing. This blog is very informatics and interesting.New york wedding Videographers

Nice post.
Here expensive information related to wedding video.
Thanks for sharing with us.
To learn about wedding videos, video production Dublin or hire a wedding photographer; why not choose a site that suit you.
Click here:wedding video

Nice post.
Here expensive information related to wedding video videographer.
Thanks for sharing with us.
Click here:wedding video videographer

Wedding Videographer Sydney said...

Just wanted to say this is the wedding video I have ever seen. The day and atmosphere is captured perfectly.

Really great blog,it provide the useful vedio related to the wedding. Thanks for sharing such a nice vedios with us!! Wedding video videographer

Hi this one is great and is really a good post. I think it will help me a lot in the related stuff and is very much useful for me.
Wedding Videography Sydney