Bomb blast at Bayero Univeristy, Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 April 2012

Bomb blast at Bayero Univeristy, Kano

Christian Students Fellowship bombed this morning at the sports complex of the old campus of Bayero University, Kano, as they gathered for worship. Multiple explosions and gunshots reported by eyewitnesses who say the old campus is in flames. Unconfirmed reports say at least 8 people died in the blast, including two professors. More info later...

110 comments:

Jesus Christ!!! God help US

Dis is FUCKED UP!!Is it wen 9ja is empty dey'll do suming abt dis?
Bloody 'ell!!
Billie Jean

SOLUTIONWAP™ FOR MOBILE said...

This is getting out of hand, can somebody please tell me what they want...

Fatimah said...

Ahn Ahn! when did 'we' become this heartless and unfeeling. How can anyone think and go ahead to do this! God in all His mightiness will punish these bastards in full force Insha Allah!

Arise O Lord and let All the Enemies of dis Great country Die am truly concerned that these people keep doing the same thing week in week out and it is so painful that they keep going away with it are we going to continue to watch untill they finish us all....Where are my people o LETS TRULY #OCCUPY NIGERIA NOW BEFORE ITS TOOOO LATE

This is bad...may God help us

Hmmmm, religion of peace

Why do we have military men? This is not ordinary police matter anymore! Set a havy curfew in that city, place many military men on several streets to search every single person they see, increase security at any Christian related buildings, invest in cameras and metal detector!!! So many things can be done to stop this madness, but our leaders chose to sitdown and eat the nation's money while watching innocent people die! Is their fault this is still happening! Until they start chasing this rats one by one (like USA is doing) this bombings will continue.

We really don't have a president in this country,this boko haram bastards are doing their thing almost freely.I hope GEJ will not attempt to run for another term...May God save us

People should stop saying God come and helps us! Nigeria is going through a test and is failing miserably! People need to start joining forces to pressure that stupid government to do something about this madness! See how many people protesting about fuel subsidy removal, but nobody is protesting about this bombings? It's really sad, corruption is in the heart of Nigerian people because if is something that is hurting your pocket you will shout like they are cutting your leg, but if it is something that is hurting your neighbor you can turn around and say God will help him. Nigeria will never change if it's people don't change!

Omo ehn forget, we need to act fast. These people are recruiting fast

Aliyu otori obaro said...

Oh my God!this is pathetic.....i don't think they are humans,they will suerly pay 4 this......

Only God can saue us 4rm dis terible nightmare.

What da hell. Its not nice @ all

Tani said...

Watch Emmanuel TV to see the prophecy TB Joshua gave of this attack just before it happened! God save Naija!

Tani said...

Watch Emmanuel TV to see the prophecy TB Joshua gave about this attack just before it happened! God save Naija!

Tani said...

Did anyone else see Emmanuel TV this morning? I think TB Joshua said something about this.

This is not funny anymore, I think the president should declare state of emergency expecially in Kano all activities should be short down till futher notice, these infedel that attack innocent soul in the name of religion. Yahweh Almighty is watching you, and unless I don't worship the most high Yah, all of you will soon be brought to book both you and you authorities
Krystie Ryan gossling.

God will punish them.they are taking God's mercy for granted and tb joshua's own is to give prophechy without solution

Fatimah said...

Tani! Please shut it! what's the use of his 'prophesy' when he obviously can't do anything about it! That man doesn't see any good thing, it's always one bad news or the other: One actor/leader/president etc will die, Nigeria won't qualify for Nations Cup, bomb blast etc. Ahn Ahn! and to top it all, he would end it by saying I am going to pray to God to reverse this etc. Nothing has been reversed till date. He should please keep his bad news to himself and his family and of course his worshipers like you who love to hear these things. KMT!

thus is not fair, this is just not fair..... and the next and only big move Mr president knows is to issue a statement and move on, the only time he remembers boko haram is when they attack...arrant rubbish...

It's a pity that, in spite of all the countless checkpoints and what have you, bomb blasts still happen here and there

he sees problems but no solution

He see problems but no solution, so it doesnt make sense to me.

What a hell kind of inhuman treatment is there 4 crying out loud all these pple make dem return 2 dia state and leave those animals along call boko make dem kill dia pple for Godsake what is dis Gen doing about all dis killings or is because is not his relatives that they are killing he should act fast jor

i am very angry now...christains in the north defend yourselves by any means necessary ....this is unacceptable and these muslims who claim to be neutral are actually overtly supporting this animals...meaning that islam may not be a peaceful religion after all.....

Shey dem no go arrest dis prophet like dis..

GOD av mercy on Us......Punsh everyone behind ds killings of innocent soul

I hope my professor Ayodele is safe? Chei!!

May God Almighty expose dis animals soonest. A msg to d non-muslims, pls dnt b decieved, this has nothing 2 do with Islam, the pple behind dis r jst trying to divert ur attentions and cover up 4 d previous attacks @ media houses. So letz remain united n not do anything reckless.

Honestly, we the people of this country are tired of these bombings! The next thing u know the IG of Police will say "WE ARE ON TOP OF THE SITUATION" and the president will make a speech which goes.."THE PEPERTRAITORS WILL BE BROUGHT TO BOOK". Which book I ask?? Haba! Mtcheewww

@fatimah a lil harsh... but i agree with you mehn...

To hell with GEJ and His Cousins BOKO HARAM! GEJ...May Thunder Fire dat ur blokos 4 dat Abuja

State of emergency not only in kano, d whole 19 states of d north. Don't know what GEJ & d national assembly αяє waiting 4. Cos d bomb never reach their side, its we d innocent citizens that αяє perishing. BH pls go to aso rock or national assembly.

iamfascinating said...

This is toooo much! Lord, expose their root and let them be like smoke.Amen. Condolences to Kano.

www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

ONOME says........
What really can I say?
#saddened beyond words#
May their souls rest in peace,Amen.

Before now the north was living in peace we did not know bomb xplosion but it is bcoming to much.my qestion is our. President. a curse o wat! coz this. Is definately not a blessing.naija let us rise up now & pray to god for his intervention & to punish ol involve Ameen

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Right.

Ronny said...

If it has nothing to do wiv Islam then which religion does it have to do with,ehn? These animals go about killing innocent Nigerians especially Xtians and u are saying crap about it have nothing to do wiv U̶̲̥̅̊r S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ called religion of peace!how many Mosque hv D̶̲̥̅̊عƔ attacked i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d past,ehn?something should be done about this killings on  o.....may the souls of the departed victims rip!

Jesus

Lmao billie do u live in d north of england ?? Ahaha cuz of d 'bloody 'ell'

Shut up.
U becom the president lets see wht u cn do.
Talkin trash. Ve u ever travelled to the north this era. Pls go and see for ur self wht d president is doing. Dnt jst talk blindly.

mary gift said...

@ fatimah If there is any 1 who really needs to shut her gutters up obviously its u, how dear u open ur mouth and speak bad about the prophet. Of God he said something of such will happen is he God to stop it, don't just turn this discussion into a religious battle becos na so una day start tani passed a statement and u are picking on it, Gud rhythms mtcheeeeeeeeew .............. And linda just post it

QF
Y d hell is somfin lyk ds stil happenin wn we av so many secruity agent in ds country...God help us. As for GEJ i hop dey bomb ur family so ul no hw painful it feels am sure ul act fast. One thing i no 4sure is dt dey'll pay, dt justice is denied doesnt mean it wont be served.

QF
My hrt goes out 2d families of ds victims, may their soul RIP

Well, it's time for Nigerians to get some sort of development n stop blaming God, n the ever clueless Jonathan.

Get equipped, buy security cameras n monitor where u are..I mean Christians, targeted offices, hotels, church's etc. Get bomb detectors ... and then STOP BEING A LUKEWARM CHRISTIAN!
LEARN HOW TO PRAY!
SPEAK IN TONGUES!
U MUST LEARN HOW TO FOCUS ON THE WORD OF GOD!
The Bible said, 'the name of the Lord is a strong tower, the righteous run into it and they are safe.'

If u like continue waiting for Jonathan.

Dis z 1 out of 1000reasons I hate hausas infact muslims in general they wil no noo peace descendants of d devil himself#hissessssss#

Kelv

B4 U̶̲̥̅̊ knw it,dis wil bcom nationwide!!! ΨђåƮ d hell r dis boko harams tryin 2 gain frm all dis killings??? It reali bafflin..

ihuoma said...

What I don't get is WTF this boko bi**hes want?!

Bombing na Sunday Sunday affair for Nigeria nowadays.

IBBmustdie said...

IBB, Atiku Abubakar, Buhari, hausa leaders in government are 100% involved in Boko Haram, full responsibility. IBB MUST be charged just like Charles Taylor. IBB is getting away with too much. It makes sense why that country is so corrupt and wicked. When you have 100's of IBB running the country who are heartless.

EMY said...

Keep calling on your God while he does nothing. Until Nigerians learn to save their country they will be destroyed. Your God was watching those people plant the bomb & watched the people wake up and go to that building and he also watched them die.

so TB JOSHUA predicted this? then he should work with the law enforcement to catch these boko haramist! they are making nigeria unsafe!!! LINDA IKEJI I USE THIS MEDIUM TO IMPLORE U 2 GET ACROSS TO TB JOSHUA AND RELAY THIS MESSAGE! HE SHOULD WORK WITH D LAW ENFORCEMENT AND LET THIS MADNESS BE NIBBED AT THE BUD!!!

NJ said...

Lol.. Linda.. Why did you remove the Ruth Story naa??!! BTW, who's she?????

Daniel Akobi said...

May their souls rest in peace. It's like GEJ lacks the political will to fight this politically masterminded terrorist attacks hiding under the cover of religion. Truth be told, it's Jonathan's renage of a political agreement that made some politicians from the north to declare that they ll make the country ungovernable for him. Now that the heat is on he can't touch those people, he hides himself and his family in Aso rock and leave Nigerians at the mercy of bombs.

Wonders shall never end, only in Nigeria. I think we shld stand up by ourselves and protect our lives and properties b4 bh erase us. Whatever u can do to protect ur street, or school,or church or market or office pls do, no govt in Nigeria can fight for us bt we are nt cowards we are peaceful Nigeria it is time we gather ourselves for ourselves and wipe out d demons.

if tb joshua is giving prophecies, he is probably one of the organisers, cos he knew it was gonna happen, arrest the perpetrator , arrest tb joshua and would put an end to boko haram

gosh! This is quite sad! Are these boko nonsense bent on clearing naija? Chineke lekwa nu o!

Fatimah said...

All these dense people wey dey come patrol for this place. smh.

Mary Gift, abeg what is the bad thing I said about your MOG. That he predicts bad/evil news: bomb blasts, death, failure of our football team etc. Na lie?

What I have just outlined above is the gospel truth! TBJ loves all these prediction of doom and gloom.
We all know he is not God even though some of you insist on treating him like one.

You see bad things all the time (beforehand) and it comes to pass and yet you are not ashamed of yourself.

They want 2 fustrate GEJ's government so that he can leave d seat 4 northern politicians who are obviously backing BH up

mama somtee said...

@ Mary gift and Tani it's you moroons that shold shut your mouths up , why should someone be known as a prophet of doom , why can he not proffer solutions to the problem , am certain you are being paid to blab this rubbish , with all the killings ,insecured state of the nation someone is igniting the situations, i would whisk him off to a remote village where the sun don't shine .
useless prophet of doom.

Why are we worshiping d west, if they can't help us with their technology, and they are in Nigeria taking our resources away, if UK or America like make them no interven let's c who will be paying money for visa without refund wen bh finish d whole north. I trust my ancestors no body can wage war against my town, god of thunder is nt sleeping.

Dr. M. S said...

Kano BUK attack: 35 dead including 2 profs n 4 doctors.. The profs are.. Prof. Andrew Leo (lib science) n Prof. J T Ayodele ( Chemistry).. May their Killers die a painful death...:'( :( >:O

Fatimah said...

Mama somtee , Thank you oh! E ba mi so fun won oh.

Pictures of the bomb blasts said...

May God open their secret and bring them to book! Plus all those who are their sponsors'
unilorin admission

Ibadan polytechnic said...

They shall soon fall into their own pit.

mary gift said...

@ fatimah still get a life and shut the f up, laikwanumo. So if them leave u naw u are coming back to reply me and 2 who doesn't pass thru this blog, still shut up when it comes to the prophet of God and his declarations, kai fatimah once again shut up and madam for ur info I don't go to synagogue so u see y I say watch that gutters of urs ain't nothing like followers

OnileEre! said...

Tragically his name is one of the two profs who were mentioned to have been affected by the bombing. Saw it on nairaland.
I'm sorry

The sage said...

Unfortunately, Prof. Ayodele was one of those who died.
Now BH is reli taking on d instituions, but then again they went for the xtains worshiping. And I heard most ppl died of gunshots from these idiots who shot at ppl who where escaping the building after the blast.
Even though nigeria is slow to be moved to action, when it does act, the end is unpredictable, even for d BH handlers.

The sage said...

Actually, I would be happy to get clueless jonathan out of the seat. But make no mistake, the last thing on my mind will be to support any NORTHERNER of MUSLIM to any position of power. Not after all these.

Briggs said...

i keep on asking and wondering what southerners are doing in northern Nigeria( backward and blood suckers) the people don't like u, don't want u, are killing u, what else or sign do u want. until we realize that we are not meant to be one country, split into various regions, India and Pakistan did it, former Yugoslavia did it, Ireland did it of recent Sudan, is shame that GOODLUCK JONATHAN cannot act and declare state of emergency in all the affected states, shoot at sight and arrest all the suspicious, wicked and greedy northern politicians and traditional rulers. after OBJ did in ODI, 1999.

Tola said...

Thank you. *tight hug nd peck on the cheeks* Prophesy of doom oshi..

Briggs said...

is time we start to kill all the Hausa Muslim in southern Nigeria send them packing, bomb all the mosque, permit me to quote MALCOLM X, in a debate in ENGLAND “Extremism in the Defence of Liberty is No Vice; Moderation in the Pursuit of Justice is No Virtue.” I may not support violence but I most certainly understand where they are coming from. were are MASSOP, NIGER DELTA MILITANTS, OPC, is time we separate this unholy union called NIGERIA,until we let this parasites ( northern Nigeria) pulling the rest of Nigeria down ( southern Nigeria)go their way we will remain backward

The sage said...

My own beef is reli wit d major MOGs. Wot r they all seeing or doing beyond, baying for tithes and offering; slapping d sense out of poor ppl, "shouting halleluyah" in d company of those who r actually part of our problems, or benefiaries or onlookers.
Don't be surprised when roads will be closed for these MOGs and their families soon. They will use the same instrument of the state used in oppressing the ppl to keep themselves safe while spoonfeeding their congregations with d same ambivalent word of comfort. Some others are even oblivious of wots going on and busy acquiring aircraft.
We r moving to our precipice, for politicians, BH, MOGs,political imams etc. They will all be put to d sword.

is this conversation really about Christians and Muslims? when THISDAY Nigeria got bombed did Boko Horam come out to say, all Muslims leave the building so that we can bomb the Christians? Don't follow the western media to report rubbish. Boko Horam doesn't care who is Christian or Muslim.

Best comment I have read from you so far. Unlike your usual trash.

Babaginda already told food luck that as long as his in power, he will know no peace. It is all this politicians against government doing this bombings to the masses. Very sad.

Goodluck I mean

mary gift said...

@ mama somtee dum dum pls spare me and trash it all up good rhythms so if them leave u too u wan talk idiat, kip exchanging words with mary gift, need I remind u both including fatimah how local there is a case at hand so u both go f urself up, mtcheeeeeeeeeew

Buhari, ibb, atiku are behind this boko haram thing and they must die. God is not sleeping. If they want Jonathan out, how does that affect the innocent lives that are killed almost everyday. Bastards. Your families will die soonest in a very shameful and painful way. Watch out

O my God. I attended BUK!

INTERNET GLOBAL WORLD said...

how long will all this keep on going

Jay O said...

Kai 35 dead!! how many injured? this is madness!
My cousin got a job with Etisalat and they wanted to post her to Kano, I told her if she wan go, she is mad, please folks advice your fam members working or schooling in the north, to find their square root, this is madness!

Why do the nations rage, and the people plot a vain thing? The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the Lord and against His anointed saying "let us break their bonds in pieces and cast away their cords from us". He who sits in the heavens shall laugh; the Lord shall hold them in derision, then He shall speak to them in his wrath, and distress them in His deep displeasure. Ps 2: 1-5

He is dead too o

U'r so daft..u&ur fellow babaric islamist fools.

Professor X said...

I believe u're Nigerian Emy. U should be ashamed of urself for always using the term 'their' when referring to ur country people. U have the mentality of a slave. Ur parents were probably cotton field workers. Remove urself from that situation please. Thank u.

The Boko Haram theory
Boko Haram, at the time of formation was a potentially dangerous group.As it gained popularity, the PDP realized it could be instrumental to its political success in some parts of the north.Boko Haram was used in the 2007 elections and were given certain promises by the Yar'adua Government.
In 2009, there was a crackdown against boko haram as a result of the growing tension between them and the PDP government.Yusuf(the leader of Boko haram) and his men were going to spill the secret due to the non-fulfilment of the promises made to them by PDP. This was not allowed to happen as Yusuf and his men were summarilly executed following orders from president Yar'adua..At this point the weakened Boko haram was forced into hibernation.
President Yar'adua died in May 2010. According to PDP arrangement, the north still had a few years to rule the country before it gets to the turn of other regions.This causes a division in the party, and Jonathan who was Yar'adua's vice president, a man from the South South region was favoured by some party top-shots including former President Obasanjo. Jonathan becomes president and now an aggrieved group of Northern elders will seek a revenge.They will require the services of a betrayed friend of the PDP.Boko Haram quickly comes to mind.Suddenly, the near extinct Boko Haram is resuscitated, becomes well funded and equiped.But what would be its aim? What would it fight for. It would avenge the killing of its leader and members by attacking the security forces and christians responsible. This is to hide the intentions of those really behind the uprising.
The NSA and his boss know about this. They know who is behind all these and having held secret talks with them, they agreed all this will end by June. And so the unperturbed president could boldly make this proclamation in far away Korea.

This is my Boko Haram Theory. Pass it on if it makes sense to you.
Anonymous.

OnileEre! said...

Your theory seems to make a lot of sense. The NSA said the same but our president told him his mouth is smelling. But what will happen before that june? How many will die be4 then? Infact is the president not talkin a lot of bs with that june date? Nigeria a fear o

It is such hatred that fuels such attrocities. It's obvious you are no different from them, eventually you'll all cleanse yourselves off the face of the land.

The East & North has been a thorn in the flesh of the nation, and to be honest we're fed up with all your religious fanatical nonsense.

We live in a secular society and your Popes & Mohammeds are a pain in the nether regions, basically of you love God that much that you can hate your fellow human, move to the lands they came from, go to Isreal, Rome or Mecca and go and declare your fanatism there.

Bunch of idiotic, spasticated, non entities, with your foolish, ballistic mental retardness. Non of you will find peace.

The country was barely ok before, now we're the joke of the world. F' your religions and your fake a*s MOG with their lust for power and celebrity.

you'll remain blind....kmt, in the meantime RIP to everyone who has lost their lives in this madness who are innocent, the rest; O d'Abo.

sharrup Fatimah, what do you know about spiritual things? you're just an ignorant fool. *smh

Soon Boko Haram implode and would turn on their sponsors..only a matter of time..they already beyond anyones control!!

WHAT A RELIGION

Whoever thinks this is not a religious war agains christians is in a dreamland should wake up and think carefull. Selah

“So, fight them till all opposition ends and the only religion is Islam” Qur’an 8:39
“Terrorize and behead those who believe in scriptures other than the Qur’an.” 8:12
“Slay the unbelievers [non-muslims] wherever you find them.” 2:191
“When opportunity arises, kill the infidels wherever you catch them.” 9:5
“Any religion other than Islam is not acceptable.” 3:85
“The Jews and the Christians are perverts; fight them.” 9:30
“Make war on the infidels [christians and jews ] living in your neighborhood.” 9:123
“Maim and crucify the infidels if they criticize Islam.” 5:33
“Punish the unbelievers with garments of fire, hooked iron rods, boiling water; melt their skin and bellies.” 22:19
“Do not hanker for peace with the infidels; behead them when you catch them.” 47:4
“The unbelievers are stupid; urge the Muslims to fight them.” 8:65
“Muslims must not take the infidels as friends.” 3:28
“Muslims must muster all weapons to terrorize the infidels.” 8:60.

Linda, if you like dont publish this, you have a choice, but the truth is some of the people who post comments on your blog, are living in a dreamland.

Azizi is right all this is within PDP and Jona didn't like thw harsh truth cos he needs some of those murderers in order to win in 2k15..and Azizi needs to do his damn job too..as for TB Joshua nothing but a charlatan another one feeding off the poverty and desperation of the people..dude probs dabbles in the occult..only preaches doom..how about predicting when we gon have regular power supply..gtfoh..man of god indeed!!..he knew that yeah..why didn't he mobilise Xtian militants..bloody coward!!..believe in the mantra of Malcolm X..u slap me don't think I'm meeting u with a harder slap..xtians..southerners out there..wake the F..up!!..yeah I'm mad as hell!!..linda better not censor this..

Mrs B said...

People, THINK THINK THINK! Can't you see that their aim is to frustrate and discredit any 5overnment by the South so that come next elections, we may loose faith in our own and vote a northerner into power. 4or me as a person, I may not vote for GEJ, however, voting any one from the north is a no no no. Incase u do not know that they have already divided our dear country behind the scenes then ask yourself... how impossible is it for the northern leaders and Goverrnors to stop this evil. One reason they'd allow this to continue nio matter the daily slaughter of Nigerians is cos they feel it is going to discredit a Southern President. This is what I fink o.

Mrs B said...

Thank you, voting a northern muslim to power again, is like writing a death warrant of christians and the south south, south East and South Western Nigerians. If we cannot bomb and maim, at least we can vote with our brains alert! "Thank God voting is done with right to privacy" carry go o.

Mrs B said...

Keep quiet and think! Do not let them confuse ur brain in case u no be northern muslim. To your tents oh southerners. Do not join them in voting a northern muslim o. Those big names we see are all "wolves in sheep clothing" so sad...

Oh, I see, hoqw many mosques have they bombed so far?

Nigerian Recruitment said...

Just sickenning

AbujaKenneth said...

Let them know this. If they think that they will frustrate GEJ or Igbos out of the presidency, they will meet greater frustration in their turn.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Anon..no mind TBJ..Minister of Doom!!

Bose said...

Let all those who call on the name of the Lord call on Him who answers by FIRE to move like He moved against the Egyptians in the time of Moses. He is the God of vengeance.
My prayers go to the families of the martyrs.

Get lost with your 'god of vengeance',
Why are some people just cursed to be forever bitter and enraged. If you are not being violent, your praying that your god should destroy someone.

That's what you call 'Bloodlust' and it appears some igbos are no different to the hausas in their thirst for it. Can you not think of peace for one moment in your lives or pray for it.

TOO MANY PEOPLE ARE BLOODY DYING and your still talking religion this and that! What about the real world, flesh and blood? A woman's 9 months of pregnancy and labour?

people are killing people in the name of religion and your contribution is to be praying for vengeance! When are you people going to be enlightened and stop sacrificing yourselves for beliefs you know nothing about? Islamic Northerners and over enthusiastic Christian igbos are the cause of this mess.

If Nigeria seperates, let's be under no illusions that the whole of the west African coast would be thrown into military turmoil and conflict. It might seem an exaggeration but our neighbours watch us, they follow our lead.

Instead of you looking for peaceful ways to coexist, as human beings, you're quoting verses, raining curses and bigging up religious charlatans who make false prophesy to further imprison you with fear.

There is no one but yourself that can save you, stop being small minded and discriminatory against other peoples beliefs for a start and maybe you're eyes will be clear.

The Yorubas are not fools, its not laziness that instils a sense of brotherly love amongst them and others in every yoruba state, Christians and Muslims live together in peace, they intermarry, go to the same schools and work together, it is because of a focus on a the bigger picture.

If the yoruba abandon the 'Nigeria experiment' to your cause to destroy each other because of your religious over sabi, it will not bode well for any of us.

Shikena

Atunbi said...

@ Anonymous May 1; Read your bible (if you are a Christian) the Lord said Vengeance is mine, I will repay. There is a time for everything, time to pray and time to act. You talk with so much hate you make no point for your cause while hiding as anonymous
What peaceful solution have you offered but to lay the blame on Islamic Northerners and over enthusiastic Christians igbos.

OmoJesu said...

@ Anonymous May 1, 3:00 am.
In your words "Islamic Northerners and over enthusiastic Christian igbos are the cause of this mess", does not sound pro peace.
Since you seem to know so much (BTW He is indeed a God of vengeance on all levels to whomever) please proffer a solution to the situation.
O thou who is vast in conflict resolution; how can we have peace in this situation and put an end to this Boko Haram /religious/politically inspired killings?

Plouistx said...

http://www.alibaba.com/trade/search?SearchText=tonodec&Country=&IndexArea=product_en&fsb=y

Simply putting it, religion should no longer have a place in public discuss and life, especially in a secular society.

Killing infidels as Christians are called by Muslims, or asking a god of vengeance to rain down destruction on people who have been brainwashed instead of looking for a altruistic way to resolve conflicts of beliefs, is equally as distasteful.

The root of this problem is religious fundamentalism, and it is seeping through generations of our progeny. Your faith should be a personal devotion to your deities, not a means to destroying a land that could have been beautiful and powerful without the segregation.

And to think of it, islamist and christian fundamentalist alike seem to be using religion too often to whitewash apparent bloodlust and attrocities.

Yes I may not sound pro-peace, simply because peace as been displaced, at the hands of people who supposedly promote it.

And me being anonymous is inconsequential, my face or name does not represent my opinion, my mind does.
Pray deeply that your 'God' is not infact as vengeful as you hope it is, who knows if all this is down to the reaping of the evils of your hearts to your fellow men.

I would rather a Nigeria with no over righteousness and hyprocrisy. I am infuriated at the fact that Nigerians are murdering themselves, I don't give a biscuit about their religious beliefs; I was a Christian, from a Muslim family and today i'm happy to say i'm a Humanist, I believe in the sacredness of 'human' life and not the defending of beliefs that lead or encourage the terrorizing of my fellow men.

We are living in an age of enlightenment, I have read the bible and i'm sorry, in this case 'of human wickedness' it does not apply. We are caretakers and we've messed up in our responsibilities.

You all are NOT animals, evolve and stop acting like rabid dogs, unless Nigerians as a whole begin to value life and decency to one another, then things will only get worse.

And with your condescending tone, you show your lack of logic. Your so hooked on your beliefs that you fail to see that that is the problem.

If Muslims Northerners and Christians Igbos War against eachother and turn the rest of us liberals into collateral damage, bringing their nonsense to our doorsteps in Yorubaland (which is beginning to happen), then the only cause of action is to speak out against your fanatical dementia with as much passion, so if I sound angry then it is what it is. We may not be the same people, but we are all human and have the right to peace!

I'd rather a world of enlightened people, than a world destroyed because of religious bigots who pretend to love their neighbours, whilst plotting or encouraging their demise, fakeness stinks!

Amen