Win THREE tickets to Rhythm Unplugged - Music Concert, Dec 2011 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 November 2011

Win THREE tickets to Rhythm Unplugged - Music Concert, Dec 2011

Want to attend the most anticipated concert of the year? Then aren't you glad to be a LIB reader? lol. Today I will be giving out TWO regular tickets and ONE VIP ticket to the Rhythm Unplugged - Music Concert. (If you want tickets for the COMEDY concert, then check the post above).

I'm giving out 40 tickets in total, 30 regular and 10 VIPs. Divided this way - 15 regular tickets and 5 VIP for the music concert, and 15 regular tickets and 5 VIP for comedy concert.

Now to win the regular ticket is easy. The first two people to tell me the year the first Rhythm Unplugged concert was staged, the venue, and 5 artists that performed at the concert - gets the tickets.

As for those who want the VIP ticket, sorry it aint going to be that easy for ya...:-). All those anons that have been abusing me on this blog...it's my turn now. You have to kiss ass to win this ticket. Hehehehe. So here's what we will do - the person that writes the best kiss ass letter wins the ticket. You can start with, oh Linda, you are such an amazing, gorgeous, wonderful, beautiful... blah blah blah.
I and I only will choose the best love letter and give the person the VIP ticket. Ha, I love being powerful...lol

And I'm sure you know that you can only use your real names...because you are going to need an ID card to pick up your ticket from the Flytime office.

And please no one should bother sending me any email about this, I'm only picking winners from the comment section. Oya, start, start, start...lol

85 comments:

hope am in there

virus is da game said...

how does it works

Lagos 2005.....Faze,Daddy Showkey, African China, Sasha, 2Shot, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Psquare.

Ife Olayemi!!!

chi chi said...

the 1st edition was in 2005 (lagos). 5 artist dat performed-
P Square, African China, faze, Ruggedman, and daddy showkey.

chi chi said...

the 1st edition was in 2005. 5 artistes that performed-
P Square, Ruggedman, Faze, Daddy showkey, and Obiwan
Ugorji Chinyere

2005 nonso_rill@yahoo.com

Lagos and port harcourt 2005.....Faze,Daddy Showkey, African China, Sasha, 2Shot, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Psquare.

Lawal ridwan

2005 Ifejika Samuel

Lagos and port harcourt 2005.....Faze,Daddy Showkey, African China, Sasha, 2Shot, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Psquare.

Lawal ridwan

Sisi Yemmie said...

sophie aiyedun
It was in Lagos 2005, Tony Tetuila, Ashionye, ruggedman,2Tuface and Jazzman Olofin

MEEEEEEEE said...

oh Linda, you are such an amazing, gorgeous, wonderful, beautiful AND VERY INTERESTING,PLS GIVE ME TICKET

in 2005, Africa China, Faze, 2Shot, Obiwon. Ifejika Samuel is my name

jummyDB said...

I have sent to you o!

Lagos and ph 2005.....Faze,Daddy Showkey, African China, Sasha, 2Shot, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Psquare.

Lawal ridwan

Abidemi A said...

2006,faze,Sasha,rugged man,daddy show key,African china
Abidemi A

Austine Ojovbo said...

The First Ever Rhythm Unplugged took place in the year 2005 in Lagos.

Artist that peformed included Daddy Shokey, Africa China, Faze, Rugged Man and Obiwon.

Regards!

The first rhythm unplugged was in 2005 and was held in lagos ,5 artistes that performed were,daddy showkey,faze,african china,ruggedman and obiwon.

Eseoghene juweto

2005, Africa China, Faze, 2SHOT, Obiwon,Psquare. IFEJIKA SAMUEL is my name.

It was performed in Lagos in 2005. Stars that performed are 2shotz, Sasha, KC Presh, Faze, Ruggedman and Daddy Showkey. Also Comedians like Gbenga Adeyinka, Basketmouth and Omobaba were there too.

Nnamdi-Okagbue Ifeanyi

Austine Ojovbo said...

The First Ever Rhythm Unplugged took place in the year 2005 in Lagos.

Artist that peformed included Daddy Shokey, Africa China, Faze, Rugged Man and Obiwon.

Regards!

Jumie said...

Year: 2006.
Venue: Fantasyland, Ikoyi.
Artistes: 2face, Ruggedman, African China, Soundsultan, Tosin martins.

Jumoke Olayode

Linda me I go yab u well well anytime u post any rubbish.I no need your ticket.I dey gbadun u sometimes sha,u dey disappoint sometimes also

In Lagos, 2005... 2Shot, African China, Obiwon, Faze, Psquare. Ifejika Samuel is my name

jummyDB said...

Linda Omo to Shan,

I like you gan ni o, I dey always admire u in everything. Find the answer to your question sharp sharp; cos too much tory fit spoil my chance o.

YEAR OF FIRST RHYTHM UNPLUGGED: 2005

VENUE: LAGOS

ARTISTS:
1. DADDY SHOWKEY
2. AFRICAN CHINA
3. RUGGED MAN
4. SHASHA
5. SOUND SULTAN
6. BASKET MOUTH
7. OMO BABA
8. GBENGA ADEYINMIKA THE FIRST

thanks

Olajumoke Akinloye Ajayi

Adam said...

The 1st event was held on December 25th 2005 and 5 artists that performed are: RuggedMan, Daddy ShowKey, Obiwon, 2Shotz, & Faze

2005,LAGOS,KC PRESH,DADDY SHOWKEY,SOUND SULTAN, OBIWON AND DADDY SHOWKEY

LEKE ADEDAMOLA

Ojovbo Augustine said...

The First Ever Rhythm Unplugged took place in the year 2005 at Oceanview, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Regards!

ugo frank said...

It was held first in Lagos 2005....Artists:: Ali baba, Okey bakasi, basket mouth,I go die,Gordons

Umeokafor Ugochukwu

ruggedman,african china,alibaba,basket mouth,sasha,lagos 2005...please linda i really need to be there plssssss am bored..lekan L

jummyDB said...

Linda Omo to Shan,

I like you gan ni o, I dey always admire u in everything. Find the answer to your question sharp sharp; cos too much tory fit spoil my chance o.

ARTISTS:
1. DADDY SHOWKEY
2. AFRICAN CHINA
3. RUGGED MAN
4. SHASHA
5. SOUND SULTAN
6. BASKET MOUTH
7. OMO BABA

thanks

Olajumoke Ajayi

the first show was staged in lagos and the 5 artistes that performed are
1.Daddy Showkey
2.Faze
3.African China
4.Ruggedman
5.Obiwon

Name:Mustapha Akinwale

Lagos 2005.... Psquare, Sasha, African China, RuggedMan and Faze

Adaeze Uchenna

the first show was satged in Lagos 2005

Artistes:Faze, African China, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Daddy Showkey

Mustapha Akinwale

Marc said...

LAGOS 2005.....FAZE,DADDY SHOKEY, AFRICAN CHINA, SASHA, 2SHOT, OBIWON, RUGGEDMAN, PSQUARE.

ODUBOTE ADELEKE INUMIDUN

D first edition was in 2005, in Lagos, and five of d featured artists were Faze, Ruggedman, Daddy Showkey, Sasha, African China.

Chioma Ukoha said...

Linda, this isn't ass kissing. I really do think you are a wonderful, fearless, intelligent and honest lady. I really do admire you.

Lagos 2005
Artist Includes:Daddy Showkey, African China, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Psquare.
Aniyeloye Adefemi

coker said...

Lagos, 2005. Artistes that performed include Daddy Showkey, African China, Faze, Ruggedman, Sasha, Sound sultan and Psquare.

Oluwayimika Coker

Agbihoma osagie monday said...

2005 Lagos artist psquare, showkey, 2shot, china. Faze, obiwon.

lmao, na real kiss ur ass..

lol

Lagos 2005, Faze, African China, P-square, Daddy showkey, Obiwon, Ruggedman,

My Name is Eluno Molokwu Lagos 2005.... P- square, Obiwon, Daddy Showley, Sasha P , Ruggedman

Chinelo Obi said...

Lagos 2005. Faze, African China, Ruggedman, Sasha, Daddy Showky

Name- Chinelo Obi

Ifeanyi said...

ifeanyi Wakwe Lagos 2005 African China, P-square, Obiwon, Faze, Sasha P

sandra osoata, Lagos 2005. Daddy showkey, Psquare, African china, Sasha P, Rugged Man.

its was done 2005 in Lagos,
featured artiste were, Obiwon, rugged man, sasha p, faze, african china.

By Emmanuel. UK

Michael Okeje said...

Lagos 2005. Five artiste that performed are Daddy Showkey,Faze,African China,2shotz,Sasha

Ebuka Onwurah said...

Held in Lagos in 2005.
Artistes: African China, Daddy Showkey, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Sasha

Tiwadayo said...

In 2005 Lagos. Artists included Daddy Showkey, Faze,Sasha, 2Shot, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Psquare and African China.

fawehinmi seun a said...

YEAR-2005
VENUE-LAGOS
ARTIST
obiwon
psquare
daddy showkey
sasha
faze

idogo barnabas said...

In 2005....Artists that performed include Daddy Showkey, African China, Faze, Ruggedman, Sasha, Sound sultan

Them tickets aint worth it to me babe. The rest of you idle ones enjoy! yawnnn

jessejay said...

the first ever Rhythm Unplugged concert was held in Benin

The year was 2005

The 5 artists that performed at the concert were

Faze,Daddy Showkey, African China, Sasha,Psquare.

My name is jesse sunday.

SUNDAY INYANG said...

the first ever Rhythm Unplugged concert was held in lagos

The year was 2005

The artists that performed at the concert

Faze,Daddy Showkey, African China, Obiwon,Psquare.

Steph Adams said...

Daddyshokey, basket mouth, obiwon, kafee, omobaba, African china lagos and port harcourt 2005.. Name : Stephanie Adams.

Barnabas Idogo said...

Lagos 2005 artists< Daddy showkey, african china,faze, ruggedman, sasha, sound sultan

Was held on the 26th Dec, 2005 in Lagos. The artists that performed were daddyy showkey, sound sultan, sasha, ruggedman and faze:) Ada Ejinkeonye

adimabua-osakwe emmanuel said...

Year: 2005
Venue: Lagos
Artist: Faze
Daddy Showkey
Ruggedman
Obiwon
African China
By:osakwe emmanuel

Steph Adams said...

2005 Lagos daddy showkey, faze, kafee, obiwon, basketmouth, ruggedman , omo baba

Innoxx said...

Linda seriously u're over doing it.All these ya terms no be here Oo...Don Jazzy and co no dey do am like that haba 4 juzz freaking ticketz.If u kon organise awuuf of #500,000 nko or wan do promo 4 ya LIB fans and readers? na im be say human head go roll.

Ayodele Martins...it was staged in lagos and Port Harcourt.....African China,Ruggedman ,Sasha,Obiwon,Faze peformed at d event held in lagos..

Adenusi Maria said...

Lagos and PH 2005. Daddy Showkey, Faze, Sasha, African China, Ruggedman.

Seun Johnson said...

it was held in 2005,the artists were sasha,faze,ruggedman,sound sultan,african china,daddy showkey

Michael Anthony said...

The first Rhythm Unplugged event was held in the year 2005 in the city of Lagos Nigeria. 5 of the artise that performed are, Sasha, Faze, African China, Rugged Man & Daddy Showkey.

Thank you.

Michael Anthony

Cynthia Cindy Emelife said...

2005, Eko hotel & Suites, Lagos. P-Square, Faze, Obiwon, Ruggedman, Sasha.

Lagos fantasyland 2005 ashionye, ruggedman, soundsultan, modenine,
faze.
Ibidapo-obe olatunde

jane said...

in 2005, Lagos. African China, Faze,Obiwon, Daddy Showkey, , Sasha, 2Shot, Ruggedman, Psquare.

Terry Teddy said...

I want to win the VIP ticket for the music concert. Here comes another love and kiss ass letter to my most sweet baby Linda Ikeji.

Terry Teddy said...

Dear Linda,
This my love letter is to bring to your humble notice of the pains am going through. Linda my honey, you have everything a man need in a woman. My dove in the clefts of the rock. Your lips are like a scarlet ribbon, your teeth is as white as snow. Your two breasts are like two fawns, like former new york twin towers. Infact, your breasts like clusters of fruit. Your neck is like ivory tower. Your pointed nose is the best. Your stature is like that of palm. Your ass is like forker 28 Air craft. Oh lord have mercy on us!! I can't Imagine the day I will kiss all corners of your ass. Spray some milk to those areas while kissing it. I can't imagine the day we will see ourselves off to the gate of Cloud 9. I want to own your vineyard. I want to feel your breasts every day and night. I have found the one my heart loves. I appreciate the fact that you have been hurt, disappointed and even angry with God for being so unfair to have allowed you go into your former relationship. Linda my sweetheart, I promise to change things for good. To make you feel like a natural woman again. But I tell you Linda, God never makes mistakes; He has planned our being together that is more reasons your previous relationship didn't work out. All things work for our own good. I promise to be the most caring man if you have the wisdom and patience to open your heart for me.
You are from a good home. Your family name and intergrity is one of the best in the universe therefore I know we will leave in peace as good lovers.
Nothing much is done or achieved through nagging or quarrels. We will cast out the spirit of nagging in our life. We will forever deploy patience in any matter that will hinder our happinness. It's my duty to compensate you for all the previous pains from the hands of other guys.

Lind my love. the love of my life, my sunshine, my Angel. My Egg yoke, My Eggovin, My Ajibutta, My mirrow, The only baby who make my temparture to rise. The baby who make my heart to beat fast. one thing you must never forget is that you have found a perfect mate in me. I bless the day I met you.

Linda my baby, your past history is very much alive in my mind because I rememeber how decent and intelligent you are as a teenager growing up in our area, I will always appreciate you because you deserve the best in life. The bible say in the book of Isaiah chapter 4:verse 1. In that day seven women will take hold of one man and say, "we will eat our own food and provide our own cloths; Only let us be called by your name. Take away our disgrace"
You can see, this chapter is not your portions because I, Chidi is the one seeking to have you as my girl friend and wife. Two good heads are better than one. You can now imagine the good return for our work if we become an item.

Let us put effort to wrest power from failure. My most beautiful and powerful linda, I have high hope you belong to me as my lover. Please my don't let me down. Accept my request and say big yes to me and be the woman I will be proud of any day and night. We will walk side by side to this Music Concert of Rhythm Unplugged. VIP ticket is for both of us.
Love you with all my heart and soul.
Yours cherised ever, Chidi Chukwudi.
terryteddy35@yahoo.com

Austine Ojovbo said...

The First edition of Rhytth unplugged was held in 2005 at Oceanview, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Artists that performed included Obiwon, FAze, Ruggedman,Sasha and Africa China.

Best Regards,
OJovbo Austine.

it was in lagos and P/HARCOURT and the artist were 2shotz,sasha,faze,daddy showkey ruggedman..lamide lekan

it was in lagos and P/HARCOURT 2005 and the artist were 2shotz,sasha,faze,daddy showkey ruggedman..lamide lekan,linda plsssssssssssssssss i will really appreciate it if i can get the ticket i need this ticket ..

heh, teddy terry. you no kill person o. lolllllllllzz. lizzy

"Breasts like clusters of fruit" LMAO
Linda seems like you and Teddy go way back...please give him a chance nnwane

Dianah said...

dear gorgeous Linda,

na there the love letter start and stop o.
u are such a crazy chic, but we love u all the same.

Rhythm unplugged 2005
Venue was Ocean view restaurant

Artists: tuface idibia, obiwon, niyola, infiniti, african china, tosin martins.

Olajide Oladapo

Rhythm unplugged 2005
Venue was Ocean view restaurant

Artists: tuface idibia, obiwon, niyola, infiniti, african china, tosin martins.

Olajide Oladapo

Sage Awolowo said...

And d comment of day goes to...dianah!

Kitty Boy said...

I hope this isn't coming too late? I hope to win, although its a brief letter to my "blog" love Linda Ikeji, here it goes....

Dear Linda,

The platform to describe how important u mean to me is an opportunity i'd always jump at with aplomb. I know u must be reading this with the intent of getting blown away. Well, trust me not to bore you with those "love" lyrics (visibly flying all over the internet).
There's no gain saying i want you to be mine, just like ur surname implies i want you to be my ikeji (in yoruba language, Ikeji means 2nd or partner).
All i want is for you to be my bread when am hungry, my shelter from stormy weathers & the only safe haven i could hide anytime even if boko haram strikes. Most importantly i want you to become a part of me (more like an I.D card), so that where i go you go, wherever they see you am there also because whenever i go out you'd always be with me... You know what this means? It implies that we'll both be at the rhythm unplugged (since you are my I.D).
Finally, my prayers are with you as you make this very important decision. God bless!!!
*winks* :)

Oloko Oluwatosin .S.

Noah said...

Dear Linda,

Once upon a time,
something happened to me.
It was the sweetest thing that ever could be,
it was a fantasy, a dream come true.
It was the day I first saw Your Blog ...

And for your question Dearie...

ARTISTS:
1. DADDY SHOWKEY
2. AFRICAN CHINA
3. RUGGED MAN
4. SHASHA
5. SOUND SULTAN
6. BASKET MOUTH
7. OMO BABA

Regards.

Amaefule Noah

Helo linda!!! dis is my own comment below.. here my sweet words for u only.....If U delete this message thats bcoz u love me. .. If u save it thats bcoz u desire me.. & if u ignore it thats bcoz u miss me. So what u gonna do with It?You are like the sunshine so warm, you are like sugar, so sweet... you are like you... and that's the reason why I love you!You must be a good runner because you arealways running in my mind, you must be a good thief because you have stolen my heart, and i am always a bad shooter because I Miss You Always..If 10 people care 4 u, one of them is me, if 1 person cares 4 u that would be me again, if no 1 cares 4 u that means i m not in this world. dere is no one lyk u darl. u wuld be mine and mine forever

Terry Teddy! Oko linda!!! You don win! O ti wole, ba tie dibo, o ti wole!!! You have won, even without votes!

paul membu said...

well here goes...."Beauty they say lies in the eyes of the beholder/well yours tells the truth in mine and makes the world seem a little less colder/sugar coated like a diabetic overall/to say you're a sweet pretty thing aint exaggerating at all/seen you a few times at the movies at the mall/to say i'm tripping is wrong cos last time i checked i don already fall/face first with no chance of getting up/...ooopss truth serum,seems i might be fessing up/you could say you're the eye candy i missed on Halloween so i might as well trick or treat/...(silence)pardon me as my heart exercises with a jump rope and skips a beat...smdh..lol...have a great day linda