Presidency orders probe into Diezani Vienna mansion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 November 2011

Presidency orders probe into Diezani Vienna mansion

President Goodluck Jonathan may have ordered the National Intelligence Agency, to conduct full investigations into an Austrian newspaper report alleging the purchase of a €20 million mansion by the minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke.

Mrs Alison-Madueke was one of the recipients of the national honours in Abuja yesterday and has also petitioned the agency to clear the dust generated by the newspaper report, which she described as a "negative character onslaught." Likewise, the Nigerian ambassador to Austria has also been ordered to examine the report, with a view to ascertaining its veracity or otherwise.

Presidency sources disclosed that the president was becoming "irritated by the spate of phantom foreign media-induced attack on the oil and gas industry."

It was also learnt that the federal government may "institute legal actions in Austria, against the publishers of Heute Newspaper, once it is established that the report was fabricated to ridicule a minister of the federal republic. The presidency is approaching the matter with an open mind.
Alison-Madueke, in her petition entitled: ‘Phantom Allegation by Heute Newspaper', and copied the president, implored the director general of the intelligence agency to treat the matter with the urgency that it deserved.

Culled from 234next.com

37 comments:

bloglord said...

na today all of them begin thief? all of them r thesame thing...those who throws d stones n those who the stones hit.
please jonathan should sit down n tackle very important issues like how nigeria will have constant light, water n good roads please.

bloglord said...

na today all of them begin thief? all of them r thesame thing...those who throws d stones n those who the stones hit.
please jonathan should sit down n tackle very important issues like how nigeria will have constant light, water n good roads please.

As if they would prosecute if found to be true. Nonsense and alacrity. Sorry for odechukwu. sorry for Nigeria.

smart said...

See me see gbege o. These people wont just stop making a fool of themselves.she has to be probed for for buying a €20million in Australia,GEJ was in same Australia for the Heads of Govt. committee summit but failed to attend the meeting,meanwhile, he got to Australia 3 days before the event, threw a surprise birthday party for his wife, of which, the host president came in only a day before d D-day.Is it not obvious that GEJ got busy with madam oil minister on how to resolve her hullabaloo rather than attending the meeting that would better the lives of millions of Nigerians? As if that is not enough, she got a national award yesterday. #salisatani. judgement day is near *cryyyyyy*

CLF said...

Smart; Austria and Australia are miles apart.

This will be a whitewash!

Please, she should stop acting like Ms innocent! Even if that is not heer house, she has enriched herself off Nigeria... bloody thief! Being Jona's mistress comes with a lot of perks.... such as her portfolio!

nellaluv said...

@smart,
mumu, Austria is different from Australia. Go educate yourself on countries first before we take you serious. oniranu
As for GEJ and his cohorts they should also probe the allegation against madam first lady by 234Next. Country of jokers. SMH

nella said...

This joke we have as a president should resign and save himself from further embarassment. Like wth, what would posterity remember him for. #ShakesHead

Phantom allegation my gluteaus maximus!!!!She bought the bloody mansion jare!!Why would a sane african spend all that fortune buying a mansion in Austria.These our leaders have no class!!!

uwaifo peter osaa said...

@SMART,THE alleged mansion is said to be in Austria and not Australia...
God go surely punish all these our corrupt leaders.!
cant wait to see de day wen dis our oil boom wud end.
den we'd see how dem go dey see awoof money to throw around anyhow!

BASTARDS!

Deceit!-Emma

Idiots. See GEJ investigating a case of his babe. Can u be a judge in ur own cause? Na fuck she go use rub Jonathan for bac n investigation go end.

@smart don't deceive yourself you are far from smart. Austria and Australia are on different continents.

smart said...

@ CLF 2:21 PM,ME 2:50 PM ,much thanks guyz.
@nellaluv 2:34 PM, U don vex?I think you should understand the aggression in my writing,which I believe its enough.So I do not deserve your insults cos am sure not 'mumu' like you identified. anywayz, thanks cos you made me see my mistake.

smart said...

@anonymous 3:40 PM.It is not enough to just come in and find faults.I had already acknowledged that was a mistake.I implore you to focus on the message rather.
much thanks

BLUE said...

can Prick investigate ToTo? i beg leave mata jare. Thief of land, cash or prick is a THIEF. FULL STOP!!!

Noneya said...

No be the same president wey just give babe GCON medal? abegi, commot from here jare! you give am award only to say you day probe am the next day. On a more serious note though? Why would you give someone an award when you don't 100% agree with their actions?

We all know how this is going to end. SMH

Enykings said...

All these our heartless leaders sef. Na so God go take prepare correct duplex for them for hell fire. Nonsense. As if they'll investigate anything.

nella said...

@smart
I'm so so sorry for that comment.
Satan is a liar. Get thee behind me satan. God pass una.

Bee said...

as if shes not the same person they just gave national awards too.

She has not come out to deny this alligation all she says with that wide mouth of hers is for the press to investigate. Let her come out boldy if it is a lie and say she does not own a property there for that amount nonsense yeye they smell mschew.

Naija they suffer and one person is spending 20M euros to buy one house and she still has that gutter mouth to talk shai na wa ooo

We only owe it to pray for this country and our leaders because they are in a position of authority. That is our part. Rom 13:1-7
leave the rest for God to take care of.

We only owe it to pray for this country and our leaders because they are in a position of authority. That is our part. Rom 13:1-7
leave the rest for God to take care of.

so how can goodluck investigate someone he just gave an award to?

Adeezy said...

LOL dem never check the ones wey she get for Yankee yet?? Make una check well sha. Funny country Nigeria.

smart you do good but next time don't be so quick to jump the gun ok?

See her big eyes like thief eyes. Abeg, arrest all of them including the president. Jonathan cannot do anything, he always has the look of, I am so lost, I'm just lucky like my mama name me and my wife is the oga.

Godpikin said...

Dis country is a joke.....n its getin funnier by d day.....!

smart said...

@nella, good gurl.
Since thou hast rebuked the devil now, trust me,he has departed from
thou *grin*

GEJ and his girlfriend must think we are all Bayelsan's with no brain....
Who is fooling who/ as if GEJ doeesnt know the properties she has both directly and by proxy.

Maybe Boko Haram should change focus to bombing looters...

Make we hear word!! After the probe, nothing go happen. Yeye dey smell. All of dem na thief.

Dem even talk say she dey help badluck loot well well apart from servicing am for bed. Yeye people

afis said...

Guys, see I happen to live here in Austria Vienna to be precise; Heute, the news paper which published this might of course be so respected over here, but I tell you; it the most read newspaper in the whole of Austria, and one more thing, the Austrians are very very security and information conscious. If the story is not true, there would at least be a very tiny aspect if what is called "truth" in it. I'm not surprised at it at all, I mean; the people running our so called government mostly come here to do all sort knowing that their asses would be covers no matter the consiquences. The worst of all is that we were portraited as a hungry country meaning in Germand "hunger land". So you see what our so called government is causing us. The fact is that the story is true there's no doubts about it.

sleekreek said...

The investigation will definitely start and end behind closed doors when non-armed robber Deziani rubs silly GEJ's back.......Useless people!!!

afis said...

Guys, this is it. I live here in Austria Vienna to be precise. Austrian people and govt. are mostly known to be very security and information conscious although, the paper company which published the story might not be in the top ranked news paper in the country, but it's also the most widely read paper in the whole of the country. So even if the story isn't true; there is an element of truth in it. The painful thing about the the story is that; the Nigeria was portrait as a "hungry land" meaning in German "hunger land". It not this European's fault if not that we have some set of ignorant greedy idiots as our rulers and government . These idiots mostly come here to do all sort knowing that back home their asses will be covered no matter the consequence.

Adeola said...

@ Anon: 11.26 Exactly, keep saying it the boko harams are missing the point, they should be bombing thier leadres who have impoverished them in the name of religion and move next to looters, that would make more sense!!!