Kendall Jenner gets a $90, 000 Range Rover for her 16th birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 November 2011

Kendall Jenner gets a $90, 000 Range Rover for her 16th birthday

Kim Kardashian's half sister, model Kendall Jenner turned 16 on Saturday Nov 12th and got a 2012 Range Rover worth $90, 000 from her parents, Kris and Bruce Jenner. #KeepingupwiththeKardashians

70 comments:

na wa o

Music 24/7 said...

It's prolly a lease, except the parents are darn dumb when it comes to money... If that's the case, the car costs about $1000 a month, if that, so no biggie there...

stop hating on the babe, if it"s nt a big deal buy ur own car

kiz boy said...

@music24/7 stop hating,the family is worth millions so buying a range of 90k is no biggie ,(BRUCE JENNER ,her dad is worth 100 million,the mum is worth 20million )

NOICE...the power of one sex tape

@Music 24/7, you have to be really dumb to take a lease on a 90K car when you're rolling in Millions! Why pay the interest if you can write the check today?

I love this post. 16 year old. Nigerian "stars" take note. STOP making "Jim Iyke" type noises and publicity each you fools aquire a secondhand car. Smh.

Princess Lyn said...

It's obviously through Car Finance where they can pay in instalments! Good one Kendall!!! Enjoy ur teenage life!!!

Get ur facts right linda, the car costs $60, 000.

Lola said...

Waoh good for them, hopefully she earned the car. My cousin will turn 16 next yr and he wants a Merceds Benz C300. His parents say he owes them a 4.0 GPA. And he is working towards that. I feel that if you have offspring you should take care of them, and if you can afford to splurge, then why not.

@music 24/7 are u saying MR&MRS jenner cant afford $90,000 car? pls get real n stop d hate behind ur computer.
forget thier family drama this ppl re making money n believe me dey re gud business women. ppl bitch abt dem but anytime dey launch product ppl camp over night in thier stores to get thier hand on thier stuff.
i do watch sweet 16 on MTV and u will be amaze wat this kids get as gift.
if i can affod it 4 my child in future wen turn 16 why not, we all work bcos of children n beta future.

PEACE.....xxx

mama somtee said...

kai wey my brother -------make eeh go toast am , then we back it up with prayer and fasting na to marry be dat oooh , na to become sista in law ---- if wishes were horses ------- if dem like make them buy helicoper for am it does not add kuli kuil to my ijebu gari .

not a big deal peeps,people give more expensive cars to their 15 n 16yrs old kids on sweet sixteen,so this one no be news for here ooo only in niaja

seriously, who cares about the Kardashian's family?....they are all bubble-head idiots in my book!!!!

o_o spechless

Wazo4life said...

Dis family no get work. Kadarshian ko! babarians ni.Vanity without purpose.Famous for stupidity.I find them all annoying.publicity whores forming relevance.Abeg make dem go rest jare!
This Naija diva de totorify my heart. Make una torshlight dis her sweet musik. Palava:Nnena omali www.mp3twit.com/fYR

this woman shud be awarded the BEST PIMP IN THE WORLD award!

Thank God my teenage daughter doesnt read this blog,Linda which kind trouble you wan cause for my house?lol!She is still askn for blackberry phone,one girl is getting a range.nawa o.Jesus is LORD!

Sex Tape coming soon.... :)

JAYISM said...

LIFE IS JUST NOT FAIR!!!! ;O(

i seriously thought the 2 jenner girls are twins

The cake is cute!

This family irritates the fuck out of me

probably a lease and also nothing compared to what diddy gave his son...a maybach or was it a rolls-royce.

Wow.This is darn expensive for a sixteen year old but then again,they are the Kardashians.Happy birthday to her anyways.

@Music 24/7, i can bet my lazy behind-the-internet-self that u ain't got one

Which parent go do am 4 d pickin 4 naija.......na wah ooh

I don't like the fuckin hype dis family gettin *hiss*

Y. Tee said...

Choiii. 16years old????? I bet the girl will dump that car after some months. But that money could have cahnged some peoples lives. Na wa ooo.

Ronny said...

Nna Mennnn, for a 16year old! Na wa o

Imagine,some ppl sabi waste money sha.smh.......

marla said...

A car of close to 15 million naira??? im not hating or anything but i dont think that amount of money is ok for a 16 year old. the mom shd be ashamed of herself.

@music
It's a big deal
This is what Lagos big gels and big boys use to feel
Now a 16yr old is rocking it
Buhahahahahaha
Tongue out to you feelamongers lol

16yrs old.......nawao

16yrs old

@music 24/7 why do u assume everyone's wallet is the same? Nigerians can also afford it dont u know

wat xactly is dis woman teaching her daughters!

well she has been pimped for their show, so its the least they could do.

They are paying her in advnce for pimping her in future and for her upcoming jenner sex tape.

bad belle pple,if it bothers u so much go n purchase urs,she didnt ask to be born in such a family,it aint her fault dat he peeps can afford it,,,linda i hav said it a million times,ur followers r full of hate,very negative pple and pls post my comment.

pls check Rukky sanda twitter's page linda....

pasuma & stevie wonder said...

y re nigerians full of hate!!!!! una too dey bif i bet sey una papa no fit afford 504!!!!! *smh

Nollywood Forever said...

Well mama and papa can afford it after pimping out the other 3 girls so why not.

PoLyMaT said...

Folks,y d beef??..if e pepper u 2 much,go buy a china-2012-range rover wch costs only $10000 @ computer village or a fake-2012-range rover wch costs only $1000 at 121,iweka road,ABA...or betastill,d toy-2012-range rover costs jst $10..as 4 d 2nd hand 1,wait let kendall jenner rock dis 1 smal,im sure when shez 17,she wld b getin mayb a 2013-bentley**

i tot kendall was a twin. how come she is celebrating her bday alone. And with a rangerover gift? just asking........

what of kaylie???

say all you want about the kardashians but

- they own boutiques
- clothing line
- perfumes & fragrances
- command the 6th highest show tune in the US TV next to American idols and 5 oother shows
- endorsed Va-Va-Va-Nilla
- beauty products
- modelling jobs and all

Please, 90,000 is chicken change for a family that in total controls more than half a million.

what of kaylie?

it is normal in america for parents to buy their kids cars when they turn 16....no big deal.

foolishness goes on in that their family useless attention seekers

stupid over the topconsumption...range rover at 16 what will she drive at 25?? ..who cares about these clowns!????..true case of money miss road!!!

chillysauce said...

i really dont think its a biggie that she got a Range. I mean, her folks r rich. If they dont give her, na me dem go give? its not exactly news, like, surprising.
Then again, stop attacking music24/7, he/she is right. when ppl say they 'bought' its almost always on finance. you can take almost any prduct, as long as your credit history is ok, and then pay monthly or so. when ppl say they 'bought' a house, nah they pay for it for more than ten years.. 24 years.. and when they buy a car... finance arrangement continues.. its not about being rich, everyone does it.. apart from nigerians.
please send me a link to anywhere it is quoted that they paid cash for it

Kendall isn't a twin. Kylie's her younger sister*keeping up with the kardashians*

LOL @ people saying it is a lease. Kardashians are predicted to make over $200 million from their line at sears alone this year. so please whats $90,000 to the Kardashians again can u please remind me? stop making up stories to make yourself feel better about your misery. They can afford it cash down it is not dumb because chances are she will be driving that car for at least 5 years. Keep in mind she also models so she is making her own money. For those of you saying that the money they used could have changed lives please shift. They worked hard for their money so because there are people suffering they should not enjoy their own money??? I HATE IT when people say that. I'm sure they have charities they help but its not an obligation they can enjoy their money and those that say its too much for a 1 year old please if you had it like them you would do the same. There are just some things you don't think about when you have the kind of money they have. People stop the hate and just be happy and pray God blesses you like that.

oneblackboi said...

Nigerians nd hate.... Abeg if the family can afford it, y not???? Rock on kendall

Laryhil said...

haters get lost,people has done more than that.Master P opens an account with a million dollar immediately he has a child.Go and check Romeos profile and his other kids.What about Roman Abrahamovich son,there are billionaires who have done more than that.I will do same or even more than that.Why make more when you can spend them.Lease or no lease she owns a car.

ChiChiLuv said...

In my personal opinion and from my view as a parent, I do feel that it is excessuve to buy a 16 year old a Range Rover for her birthday. Yes, she needs a car to get around because they do live on the West Coast but a car that is the amount of what people make a year is tad much even if they do have the money. She is a new driver at 16, they could have started her off with a slightly used vehicle until she's an adult and a more experienced driver but since they live in a community of comparison, I guess the child would be mortified to pull up at school with a Nissan Maxima 2009. How is this child going to learn what it is to earn something? They talk to their parents anyhow and get rewarded at the end of the day.

Even Warren Buffet's children did NOT get a Range Rover at 16 which is probably why they are level headed, "normal" people leading a normal life. Warren Buffet still lives in the same small town and house even though he is a BILLIONAIRE. This family is too over the top but na dem life and I thank God for them because I know if God has done it for them, He will do it for each and everyone of us who call upon His name in truth.

Whether rich or poor in America, it is the norm to have a car note, because usually people drive the car for a year or two and take it back to the dealership for an upgrade. Buying cars in America is really not about paying cash for it esp if it's brand new from the dealership. Buying a car is not an investment as it depreciates in value so why spend $90,000 on it when you can pay a monthly car note and upgrade when you want without having to pay nother $90,000. So really no big deal!

it's a good thing sha. just hope it does get into her head (so it doesn't become her coffin).
Fame is ok, if it doesn't make d famous 'proud to destruction'.
Enjoy your gift

I'm 23 now but I got a new BMW for my 18th birthday. If some parent have the money, why not. Looking at how the world is now, I see young kids get expensive luxury cars, jewelries on their birthdays just for being spoiled brats.

Mine came with high expectations which I doubt is the case here.
I had a 4.0GPA, scored high on my SAT, got into a top ivy league university and I had a job. What thing my parent instilled in us is hard work, good character and the importance of giving back which is what got my dad this far being a Lebanese American.

I don't watch TV, so I don't know much about kim and kris relationship. I read more about it online. Marry and divorce later after 72days is unacceptable. Also, suing her ex publicist for saying the wedding is a sham which I agree with is ridiculous. What happened to freedom of speech? Poor guy.

why are some of you drinking tylenol for another man's headache? Some Nigerians suffer from such inferiority complex, its not even funny. Look at the way some of you are defending the kardashians like they are in some way related to you when that family does not even know your black ass exists. If that was a Naija celeb who purchased such an expensive car for their 16 yr old kid, you all will sing a different tune. SMH

*RME* said...

its a good thing, am happy 4 her bt i dnt get why pple r sayn....nawa oh, wt is 90,000 dollars car, there r lots of young kids in nig that drive expensive cars worth 15MILLION&it aint their fathers car, so pls this is no biggie, plus range rover is lik pure water in nig&pls am not talking bout secondhand....its brand new baby....tearrubber

grace said...

IF TWAS DBANJ OR JIM OR DUNCAN EVERYNE WOULD SAY USE THE MONEY 4 STH BETTER, BUT NOW ITS THE KARDASHIN'S PEOPLE ARE SAYING STH ELSE, NAWAOO WHEN WOULD NIGERIANS START LOVING THEMSELVES? CHARITY BEGINS @ HOME OO

Ohhh mehn... Can't keep up with these kardashians.. Long ting

MagChuta said...

wonder wat @music 24/7 and @princess lynn r talkin abt??d Jenner family is rich enuf to buy even more and pay cash instantly for d car. so pls stop hating.dey dnt ve to take loan or pay monthly d way u wud if u were to buy such...

Abeg who get her number na dis kind babe i need get..if she fall for me omo i don HAMMER!!!

winniebhu said...

wat da flip kendal range at 16..dts jst bin popmpous.sha congrts

CLF said...

Anon November 15, 2011 5:47 PM; you summed up that bit of debating so well. It's probably only Africans that like to buy their things in cash. In the Western world (and even credit economies like Brazil, Indonesia etc) even the very rich do HP, Mortgages, Finance, Car Notes etc. It's their mentality.

HISS said...

so what moral values has this family added to the lives of people that there is so much 'hype' on them?

NO! i had NEVER watched any of their shows[glad about that!] only come across their news on sites like this, that i wonder kini big deal???

please we all should get a life and stop making all these so-called reality shows richer by the second with our opinions and quarrels!

wonder why i even bother to comment sef! #HISS#

superswag said...

@Music 24/7 said...

It's prolly a lease, except the parents are darn dumb when it comes to money... If that's the case, the car costs about $1000 a month, if that, so no biggie there...

stop hating... wetin be the big deal..have you forgetin money makes the world go round and lots more