Peter and Paul Okoye's Birthday 27 years ago | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 November 2011

Peter and Paul Okoye's Birthday 27 years ago

Photo taken on their birthday November 18th 1984. It's their 30th or 31st birthday tomorrow.

42 comments:

Spicytee said...

Wow.... Memories....
And then when we use to really celebrate birthdays..
Can you see those crates of minerals?

Is that a cake? Can't figure out what the orange thing on the tray is. Looks like a fruit tray with strawberries.
God bless them. They look like they were double trouble lol.

Days of humble beginning...Hmmm, who would have told their mom that they will turn out to what they are today? Destiny can not be changed

is that rice and meat mounted on a tray?.... chai... days of humble beginnings

RT rltk said...

Anon 5:57pm it's rice and fried meat. That's how they present them during those days. Happy Birthday sweethearts.

that's rice and fried meat scattered on top...the way birthdays used to look like in those days

Hehehe i love dese guys

Terry Teddy said...

Old goooooooood days. Fantastics memories. May God bless their parents, It's well.

jummyDB said...

No condition is permanent! That thing inside tray looks like rice with arranged meats...LMAO

Terry Teddy said...

One tray of jollof rice with fried cow meat used as decoration mounted on it.

A tray of garden eggs.
Two creats of Coca-cola

Memories of old good days. Happy buffa day P and P

May God bless their parents in Jesus Name Amen.

Eme Achanga said...

hahahahahahahaha..this has def made my day..no be today wey dem swagga start.see food.lol

Kemi said...

Wow memories! I remember those wooden crates!

lmfao....chai.i swear great things start small so if u didnt celebrate ur 1yr old bday like dis,no be success u dey find....

Chipmunk said...

See as dem dot the jollof rice (I think?) with fried meat. LOL! Noce one

yep!!...that's how them birthdays use to go down..get a bike..and always loved the musical chairs and getting spoilt and well kitted out!!

Ngozika Abebe said...

Who wan try. That rice must taste better than whatever is produced these days at parryies.

Loving the bicycles and the fried meat. Let's have some pls!!!

Ngozika Abebe

Omo!!! Na Rice and Meat very plenty!! LMAO!!

BLUE said...

Am so loving this picture! Remember those old crates of Coke! Chei! God Bless you guys and your Mom?

Galore said...

How time flies........

Nkem said...

@anon 5:57pm, that orange thing on the tray is jollof rice and meat. Choi, back in the days. I remember one of my cousins picture, her own was a tray of chinchin. The good old days.

Fummy said...

lol....memories

bloglord said...

u go fear pishure naaaa.....lol

Nice one, when we didnt have to pretend and be fake. When Naija was sweet and citizens were content.

Awww such a cute picture. Brings memories. Happy birthday to my fellow birthday mates :)

hehehe..**staring closely at d tray of rice and meat**..hehehehe

This doesn't look like humble beginnings to me o! They even have tricycle...i'm close to their age and i got my 1st bike at 10

Grt8 pics!!! God bless dem!!!!

Wow I no fit shout, I want d rice & meat!!! Many more yrs PP. Lv u guys!!!!!!!

dis is nice. how i wish i
was dere. God bless dear,u guys r wonderful. ur sweet days started 4rm d beginning.happy b.day.

wow, see how time flies happy birthday Paul and Peter. The sky is the limit. you guys rock!!

there was a coup on the day I turned one so no birthday party for me :(

anon 11:06pm pele oh!:)

I just love the picture,dem naija days..just love it the wa things were done then...Happy Birthday to P and P,i no easy o!

Linda Love pls correct your Math. Anyone born in 1984 cannot be 31yrs. They had to be born in 1980. Chei...

Aduke-Luv said...

Aawww what a cute n fun picture?!...It just makes u grinnnnn!

@Anonymous 8:16 PM: Well said o!...When we didn't have to pretend n be sooooo fake indeed!

Anon @8.16.....nice one

Anon 12.28.... i am sorry but you are daft. Did you go to school at all....go and collect your school fees back. Oh gawd!! i dont even know how to respond to your comment. You SEEM TO BE suggesting this picture was taken the day they were born?? SMH! READ KID!!

Shadaybrity said...

This actually brought tears to my eyes. Memories rock!!!

Who God will bless, NO MAN CAN TELL.....

@ anon 12.28am. over sabi wey dey kill monkey. Who told you they were born in 1984? Linda simply said it was their 'baiday' in 1984 abi do they look a month old on the pics

dede said...

somebody said d rice and meat is strawberry.LWKMDFH.i just cant stop laughing strawberry?

sleekreek said...

Sweet old memories......no one ever knew then that they were celebs in the making.......God bless them!!

@Annon Nov 17 5:57pm.....Lol at ur comment.."they look like double trouble"...