Forbes List - The 40 Richest Africans 2011 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 November 2011

Forbes List - The 40 Richest Africans 2011

Patrice Motsepe                         Aliko Dangote

Forbes has published its official inaugural list of the 40 Richest People In Africa. Check it out below...
1. Aliko Dangote - 54 - $10.1 billion
2. Nicky Oppebheimer and family - 66 - $6.5 billion
3. Nassef Sawiris - 50 - $4.750 billion
4. Johann Rupert and Family - 61 - $4.7 billion
5. Mike Adenuga - 58 - $4.3 billion
6. Miloud Chaabi - 82 - $3 billion
7. Naguib Sawiris - 57 - $2.9 billion
8. Christoffel Wiese - 70 - $2.7 billion
9. Onsi Sawiris - 81 - $2.6 billion
10. Patrice Mosepe - 49 - $2.5 billion

See the rest here

27 comments:

bloglord said...

linda next gist! my name nor de there neither my father's...burr am working hard though to be on te next...maybe that time i'll be eager to view d list

CAESAR said...

I wonder how my name is not on the list,am the 3rd richest in Africa

Chai, this Aliko. Even with all that money he still looks local

mark said...

aliko money pass 10.1..joor...!!!

bloody stingy aliko!

@ Anonymous 8;57 that is Aliko's swag so leave him alone!

More reason for Adenuga's kids to keep beating up innocent Nigerian citizens.

Linda wot happen nw, I shld b d first jor!!!!! Pls take note, no mistakes again!!!!!

Linda, wot's going on nw,,, I shld b d first jor!!!!! Pls correct nw. Thank u!!!!!!!

Linda you have your information wrong. The Net Worth is in $mil not billions as you quoted. Aliko is 10.1 million, Mike 4.3 million etc.

BimentalCo said...

Please stay tuned to this blog, as my name would be listed in less than 2years from now..you all should take note of my name oh!!!
OGBONNA, BEDE NDUBUISI (Africa's Underestimated Solo Dollar & Gold Billionaire)---Did i hear you say AMEN????!!!!
http://dailyscriptures4u.blogspot.com

mumu peoeple instead of you bad belles to work harder and pray to God for money, una dey talk abt how local some of these men look...

winniebhu said...

aliko doesnt luk local plus hes nt stingy at all......get ur facts str8

Would be nicer if you had their nationality written, or you're just been lazy?

Kevin.

It pains me dat everytime forbes do this list they always leave my name out. I don't care for forbes and all their squareheads. I know what I have.
Aliko is a hausa boy, they like to look local even when they have money.

And yet with all the money gotten from Monopoly and govt. tax reduction they cannot meaningful support the society they live in. Bill Gate is worth about $50b, before he got to that state of wealth he was already investing in sustainability programs, not just for the USA but mainly 3rd world countries. Investing money into researches for cancer and other terminal diseases with no cure. Beside creating microsoft that created thousands of jobs!!!

What a weird smile. Aliko do you need the loo?

Forbes has never really been able to grasp the nature of Nigerian wealth. Cecilia Ibru's plea bargain resulted in her refunding$1.2billion! Did she ever make the list? What about all our present and past Governors and Presidos? Aliko is a lightweight in some circles.

CLF said...

I've never heard stingy next to Aliko's name. Or do you mean stingy based on the news about him paying some of his staff peanuts?

The money is in the billions, NOT millions! And Aliko is very Stingy, this is a well known fact amongst those who have known Aliko for a long time!

@November 17, 2011 8:44 AM those are stolen money so their are not counted

i totally disagree with this list, if Aliko is worth $10b then my boss is far richer than him and his name is not here.

Please Linda,,, I need Alico Dangote cell number plsssss

Loudmouthed said...

@9ja IT professionals, you wan go do rituals ni?

lol @ loudmouthed
where is IBB on this list

how does this change the cost of fish and eba?

I don tire o. How can Aliko be worth 10 billions, when the country is in a hot mess. God go punish all these thiefs wey dey for naija. IBB, go to hell.