It's Final! PDP Screens out Timipre Sylva, Ben Bruce From Bayelsa Governorship Election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 November 2011

It's Final! PDP Screens out Timipre Sylva, Ben Bruce From Bayelsa Governorship Election

Gov Timipre Sylva, Ben Murray-Bruce, Timi Alaibe and two others, were today finally screened out by their party, PDP, from contesting in the next Bayelsa State Governorship election. 

Ben Bruce like I told you sometime back was screened out because he had dual citizenship, Sylva was because of his alleged foreign accounts. They all appealed and obviously failed because now they've been banned from contesting.

I'm really surprised Ben Bruce didn't win his appeal...Thought he was friends with the president? Anyway, what's your thoughts on this?

15 comments:

Man stabbed 300 times during orgy said...

Only God understands the mind of Nigerian politicians...

Oh well, we'll see where this goes...

snowwhite ojukwu said...

shit!!! Ben Bruce shud leave PDP and go join anoda party fast fast

MrEbis said...

Then which clearance certificate was timipre sylva displaying at his campaign yesterday?

he wasn't disqualified for having dual citizenship. there are 'dozens' with dual citizenship! we're not 5...we all know why he was disqualified!

galore said...

My thought na,,,,,,,make all of dem go siddon for Pit toilet...........dem don chop 9ja money tire..........see Bruce,,sinc d time of @Stella obasanjo,,,him don dey chop..........see sylvia,,,sinc donkey year too him don dey chop.......

Ben Bruce and his family will never ever ever ever until they learn to give back to society

kemsugar said...

Politics....they know wot dey re doing jor, dey already ve thr winner..

kemsugar said...

Politics....they know wot dey re doing jor, dey already ve thr winner..

Ejyk said...

y is PDP allergic to positive change? Na wah oO.... #lmao :D

Obiageli said...

Lmao @ Mr Ebis! LOL!

Femillionaire said...

Better that this was done to him than for him to have gone ahead to waste his money. There's no way he would have won...

lol, psychopaths! the whole freaking lot.

CLF said...

Sylva was on show in Bayelsa with 7 out of 8 NASS Members on Saturday. Who's playing games? The certificate he displayed was the one he got from Bayelsa at the state level. The PDP hierarchy has said he needs the Abuja one at the federal level! Please stay out of Bayelsa because Sylva is the ultimate Scarface.

ok, i think timi alaibe should be given a chance to govern cos he can and actually is the change bayelsa needs. the first time he won n stepped down for Jonathan, second time for this shit head sylva.

melody said...

See as be like oyibo pig for there!