BFF Monalisa Chinda and Nse Ikpe-Etim Part Ways | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 November 2011

BFF Monalisa Chinda and Nse Ikpe-Etim Part Ways

Former best friends, Nollywood actresses, Monalisa Chinda and Nse Ikpe Etim are no longer on speaking terms. The two women were not just colleagues and friends, they lived together at Monalisa's Lekki home for a while.

According to what I heard, they fought over someone saying something they shouldn't have said. Nse has since moved out of Monalisa's home into hers

40 comments:

Hmmmmmmm!

Nollywood Forever said...

Wow I didn't even know they were BFF's. So come on we need more details. What is this stingy information???

Cocaine worth 500k found in used car said...

Hmmm... Hope they sort themselves out...

Lara said...

Who cares? The two of them should go jump into a freezing lake. Smh.

rltlk said...

Sometimes the idea of "bestfriends" just doesn't work sometimes

Na waoh.this one na really gossip*wink*.

there is an aristo deep in the weeds of this fallout. hahahhha

awww how does Emem Isong feel about this?!

uju said...

Nse looks and sounds very arrogant and proud! I wonder why mona found her worthy to be her bff.

Forest Grump said...

@ Lara...but you selected the post from the numerous ones, read through it, scrolled down AND commented!!..yet you come up with a pathetic line of 'who cares'??...Oniranu...lol!!

Both of them should go and marry and let us hear word mschew. Look at them fighting like children

Wat is d bone of contention? A man I guest !!!!

monalisa has a big mouth. always talking. how many ppl has she parted ways ways with?

@anon 9:14 u r just a dumb fool. Must everyone be married. R u at par wit everyone. Do u have all that ur mates do? Dem no marry and so what. No be your mates dey die, follow dem now? Wowo!

lolo uno said...

@ anon9.43 which one b"a man i guest" abeg no come confuse me for dis tori...wish kian gbagun u come throway for hia..take ya time ooo

one of them oozes bitchiness and could possibly be the one with stank attitude. I did my own guess so You guess yourself.

these clowns and so called actresses make me laugh thougj

they make small change they think they are IT factor, mean while they nothing but NMFF.

Grown ass women fighting.

And you monalisa sef - arent you the same person i head was at logger heads with the other bitch factor Rita Dominic from UniPOrt days, i mean whatsup with all you chicks.

Not that i respect any of them anywway.

Basic Average Chicks

dem dey drag tuface sugar stick?

I am not going to speculate because they used to live together and share each other's secret. I hope they work it out because a good friend is better than pocket money as they saying go.

Linda,

You did not provide the full gist. Why?

Anyways, what happened was, Nse Etim went and said something negative about Monalisa behind her back to an older woman who just happens to be a mutual friend of both ladies. The mutual friend went and opened her mouth and told Monalisa what Nse had said about her. Monalisa comes home and throws Nse out of her house regardless of what time of the day it was and felt Nse is ungrateful after letting her stay in her (mona's) home. Nse had to quickly move into four-point which I am told is one of the Sheraton hotels there in Lagos for a couple of days before friends helped her find her own apartment. THAT'S WHAT HAPPENED FOLKS!

* On a personal note, this is why I don't accomodate roomates, girlfriends, or what have you in my home because the fastest way to kill a friendship is when you move in with a so-called friend or best friend. Everything just goes down from there. Shalom!

Insane Ikpe-Etim has always been an idiot - very full of herself. Worked with her in the bank and i cannot stand her attitude. Always wanting to have her way and the last word

Y. Tee said...

Abeg,abeg, make i hear word. Na today two friends dey fight???All them fame hungry ppl always make an issue outta every sh*t that happens to them. They're both ugly anyway. On to the next story jorrr.

Who cares?

probably over an aristo.

forest grump and lolo...u guys wont kill me o... LMAO

Dani

So she get money for apartment and she was squatting with a friend? So if her friend didn't throw her out she will still be there? Unserious people!

olori tive ibru said...

wait oh, isn't nse married?????????????
why is she living with mona? wetin do her husband?
abi that one is squatting with segun arinze?

make una take panadol 4 dia headache.......wetin concern agbero with over load......

This gist is hot and juicy. I dont know much about them but its two fighting.

Linda Na wa 4 u. I know the fat ugly PR bitch that gave u this tory. U pple no serious. When will you stupid, stinking and disgusting ashewos stop prostituting and get married?

Jara TV started this gossip and they have made a retraction stating that the story is false!!! Here's what they wrote on twitter...

thejaratv Jara TV
Dey just confirmed d gist dat Nollywood Actress Monalisa Chinda didn't throw Nse Ikpe Etim outta her home & dnt hv Issues sef- We love una o

Deep Soul said...

The real evil person here is the middle person who relayed whatever info she was given.

Monalisa. Wrong for throwing her friend out in the middle of the night. That's not what frndship is about.

Cant judge Nse cos I dont know what it was she said.

Nse is a fantastic actress tho! One of the best in Nigeria...

Shakara said...

Anon November 15, 2011 12:24 PM; who? E4 Egor?

@uju i second ur opinion...nse looks so full of herself, and cocky!!!..what do you expect when two desperados live together!!!

i read it on Jara TV myself oh! but they only said amebo people talk say... I mean who knows what is what these days - Nse herself even denied it and left a threat on the same Jara TV page.

From the twitter page:

Nsenile Nse Ikpe Etim
@thejaratv be aware that anyone who publishes a false statement intended 2 defame and bring a person to disrepute is liable 4 that statement

when will folks learn that a scret is that which is known by only one person?
Stop sharing your secrets with friends.

chichiluv said...

Whether na lie or na truth, why is a grown woman like Nse Ikpe-Etim living with another grown ass woman with a small child? Why? If she could easily move into an apartment, why didn't she do that in the first place? They do say familiarity breeds contempt, don't put yourself in a position for someone to insult you. Me, I would rather live in a hut that is my own than a mansion that belongs to another person, abeg.

Nse stil maintains a home in a high brow area ere in Abuja so I understand y she leaves with mona it's expensive to pay millions maintaining 2 homes as a single gal

winniebhu said...

didnt evn knw dere bff;s bt if she said smfin b=2 an elderly woman, mona shud av confrontd her 4 d truth b4 sending her out.i rili lyk nse oo bt if ns wetn she do den she nids 2 apologize mk den settle

winniebhu said...

abeg oo- sista linda i dn post comnt tire oo, hw mani weeks i no d eva see ma msg.na til i do ma own blog lolss

Exactly chichiluv...my sentiments exactly.