Photos: Young Igbo woman reportedly converts to Islam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 June 2016

Photos: Young Igbo woman reportedly converts to Islam

According to this unconfirmed report shared by Nnamdi on Facebook, Ogechi from Enugu State has converted to Islam. Lol, "at what a great loss". Meanwhile Muslims on Facebook are very happy as can be seen from the comments.

98 comments:

Her ignorant decision.

Who has confirmed this story. If it true then congratulations to her.

Allahu Akbar...She's highly welcome to the religion of peace,hope she don dey test the Ramadan?? Lol... Masha Allah.

Kaiser said...

So what's d big deal in dis... People do this every time.. Muslims convert to xtainity and vice versa... Why do u like causing trouble Linda.. Why.. Ur starting to become annoying... Mtcheeeww

Good luck to her na

Biochemist said...

People are searching for redemption and light, this one is proudly diving into this. What's my business anyways. Ok bye.

It's high time we do something about this Muslim mbok...being a Muslim is not by force bikonu

Check out the background of the last picture and tell me what you see, she still has her weavon be deceiving them sis make sure you collect enough dough.......

Congratulations darling.... welcome to the right path. Alhamduliahi

End time.

Diamondeyez said...

They are celebrating her decision to go to hell with them.. I'm sure she converted cos of money. She don waka tire, maybe one alhaji go marry her as 5th wife. You are a disgrace to your tribe. No wonder Yoruba and Hausa sabi curse una!!

Diamondeyez said...

They are already brainwashing her to become a suicide bomber. She looks scary in that black cloak.. Abi u wan go witchcraft meeting?

GLOWREEYAH said...

She has been definitely brain washed.

And is dis news? Next abeg! Der are thousands of converts everyday into islam.

You are highly welcome to the world of peace.....
Masha Allah

ola said...

Linda it is not a great lost,u re a Christian bc in ur born into it,she have d right to choose d religion that she believe in.

What a huge loss, she has been brainwashed

Not strange. It happens everyday in both ways

LIB chairlady said...

Masha Allah... Welcome Sis

You have not seen anything yet. When all we Christians care about is money and class. The neglects will find a place of acceptance. Keep buying jets, building stadiums for your worship centers,building vain treasuries,performing fake miracles, raising false hopes, and making false testimonies. Churches are everywhere and radicalization of Muslims and conversion of Christians to Muslims are the order of the day. Deceit Deceit. Kai Deceit in out various places of worship.

A big loss

FRESH said...

I really do not what Muslims celebrate when a Christian turns to Islam? I just feel sorry for the person.it's always going to be between that person & his God.

Linda please how is this a special news if not you are trying to instil religious segregation or separation. People convert everyday from one religion to another and the the fact that a person sees whoever converts as an enemy should be his personal opinion afterall she wasn't forced. On the other hand, how are we sure she didn't just use that hijab to probably wish her friends happy Ramadan rather than convert as speculated. Be careful what you post please. Except you support his views then why share this out of all news in Nigeria.

Danny said...

Congratulations my sister. U ar welcome to the religion of peace, principles and procedures. May Allah bless u n ur family.

It's a free world,go girl do what your heart desires,after all your learned kith and kin believe they know all

May God open her eyes to see that their is no short cut to heaven. Only Jesus guarantees that. Get informed or stay deformed

Chioma Azuwike said...

Igbo girls are not converting to any islam on daily basis. They have wisdom and can't subject themselves to associating with wicked unbelievers and religion.

... LIB doctor

Hmmmmm

Let's do d rating dis way....look as shes beautiful in da ist nd second dress(Christianity) nd look hw ugly she appears in da 3rd nd 4th dress(islam)dats hw her heart will be ugly.... ma dear uve left the light n True way for doom...may christ help u b4 it becomes too late....DODORIMA AFRICA

HEALTH WATCH said...

It's a pity!
FREE HEALTH TIPS

Hakeem said...

Please linda. What is the great loss in this? Because she converted to Muslim now means she is a killer?this is totally wrong from you Linda. Haven't we all see Muslims converted to Christian? I am a Muslim and I got married to Christian.I allowed her to go to church and I go to mosque.we should live as one family.bcus someone convert to Islam shouldn't automatically turn her to killer. That is totally wrong from you Linda. You are matured and understand than this post u put up here.

Linda try acting your age and use a bit of common sense. Are you seriously posting this in 2016!? What is the big deal if someone, whether Igbo, Yoruba, Irish etc.,decides to convert to a particular religion? Are Igbo's not allowed to be Muslim or any religion they choose? As someone that claims to want to empower young women try to think how posting this 'gist' will affect this young lady.

Lolu

Don't see how dz will change D present hardship in 9ja,besides she z old enough to face judgement when d time comes.

Wen heat worry her she go troway dt tin.

Only igbos can so such for money.see her ugly face.

Linda ikeji what is the big deal. What is the motive behind this sort of post? Is it meant to enlighten or educate or merely discredit the young lady. As the owner of this blog it is your responsibility to sensitive to the effect of what you post here to the society and indeed generations yet unborn.

This lady exercised her right to practice her religion.people convert to various religions everyday.yes even Islam to Christianity and have not had their heads chopped off which maybe the more sensational news you would prefer as it would bring more traffic to your blogs.there are lot of devout practicing igbo Muslims so what is the Big deal.

As an icon of contemporary Nigeria posterity will be kind to you if you exercise some restraint in unnecessary sensationalism

She has been brainwashed... Her parents shld kill her

How much where you paid. I live outside country I know how much my former friend was paid in Euro not in Naira. They approached me too to convert too but I refused instantly because I know Jesus Christ is the Light, life and the way. You can never get to the father without him. I am proudly to say I love Jesus Christ Amen.if you love him say Amen too.

Huuuuuu,nawa o,all these mallam wants to covert every body to Islam, I think mama peace was right after all.may God deliver us from by force religion

How are you sure she not all those hausa girls born in Enugu

Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

precious Diamond chidiebube said...

I love my Jesus and i will fellow him even if he did not help me.... Na him i know

Carla said...

See grammatical errors... The person that made d post is confused, "Killer of his own people". Meanwhile, am I the only one that can still see her weave hanging out d side of the hijab. I don't believe the story, she probably was just trying d hijab on and took some pictures. Linda please stop posting "anything". Jeez... Now some people will come and insult this girl on ur blog. What if its a lie, u may be tarnishing an innocent girls image.

Religion is a choice. It is completely different from ur ethnic group or tribe. Because she wants to be a Muslim does not mean she should be cast out from ur society. We need to stop our fanatical way of practicing region. That's the same problem affecting Islam right now. There are some Christains whose ways will never want u to be one. And same applies to Islam. I am a christain, but I don't think I will cast out any of my children or siblings bcos they decided to go a separate way religion-wise...rather I will be concerned that I have not lived a good christain life because somehow, my xtain life has not inspired them. You can't go around and start shaming her on the Internet for her choice. Ignorant is a disease,and Ignorant under the name of religion is spiritual death... it's a legal issue for you to slander anybody without a valid proof.
We seriously need to start living outside religion. Religion should be personal thing. It has more to do with spirituality than physical.. Look at China for instance, they have over 1.6billion people, but they appraise themselves by the works of their hands and not religion. They can worship who or whatever they like but they don't push it on people's faces, and see the result... they are the next world power.it is until we stop our fanatical ways and hold each other accountable for our hand works, that's when we will start progressing as a society. Not by being a Pastor or an Imam.

I think we re in a freefom of division '

Someone who's possessed is only yearning for deliverance.

Watch out for another suicide bomber... dee

When people are running to the light nd u chose darkness. I won't be surprised she changed because of on alhaji

LIB addict#just passing#

Ugly creature bastard. The fire of Holy Ghost Will visit u. Ur deciving urself.

lioness said...

My dear... God help u o....

smart said...

Lol @peaceful religion.

When them give her bomb to enter market or make her damaged goods by scattering till she gets vvf and start carrying a sac around, she go run enter church.

If u like go to hell

Wow. Masha Allah. She looks more beautiful. This is not a loss oh. She has been lucky to receive pity from Allah and turn her towards him.
Being Muslim is luck. If ur not , unluck!!!!
May Allah reward all Muslims and forgive us all both Muslims and non Muslims.

sylvia said...

Im sure its cos of a man o..olodo like her

sylvia said...

Let's do d rating dis way....look as shes beautiful in da ist nd second dress(Christianity) nd look hw ugly she appears in da 3rd nd 4th dress(islam)dats hw her heart will be ugly.... ma dear uve left the light n True way for doom...may christ help u b4 it becomes too late....DODORIMA AFRICA

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Gud 4 Her

Ijanyimitch said...

Retards

Allahu Akbar.islam d religion of peace, whom Allah has guide no one can misguide ...may Almighty Allah have mercy on her and grant her peace in diz life nd d next
Islam is d fastest growing religion in d world, wic her All d best

Allahu Akbar u ar welcome to d religion of peace
Igbos ar accepting islam on a daily basis, am happy 4 her

esthy baby said...

Girl u are finish for life, may the lord jesus christ deliver u in jesus.

We bless God's name.
Linda,many people are actually converting to Islam on weekly basis in Nigeria and other parts of the world especially UK. Google it. people are getting enlightened despite the negative image the terrorists are portraying about Islam.
Many pastors actually confess behind the curtains that they know Islam is the way but that they can't change now and we all know it's because of the money they get from congregation in christiandom.
Christians are easily deceived by pastors without seeking references or proofs from the pastors on whatever they are asked to do. let's seek knowledge and choose the right way which is Islam. May God help us all.
well, I know many people will attack and will not want to change because of the freedom they enjoy in Christianity.
where is it written in the Bible that Jesus was dancing in the church.
where did Jesus say he brought the religion Christianity to you to practice.
see the way she dressed before, see the after. which one is more modest.if you want to worship God, worship God.

Notice how all the muslims that commented or rather almost all, cannot write good english? !@#JustSaying

Linda, u will be surprised that,that person that typed "what a great loss "will soon convert to Islam with the rate people are getting enlightened and changing these days to the right way.he's just bn ignorant.

Ndi Iberibe. Choose ye life that you might live but you chose death and they celebrating you for it. So sorry dear. You are gone

linaluv said...

Hmmmmmmmm, just observing

Chai ..sprry

Smhhhh ignorance...

Ndi ala

What's wrong with her converting to Islam?and great loss? Islam and Christianity is filled with same hate and hypocrisy, she didn't get lost,just changed titles.

Muna said...

Is this a joke?
The comments are sickening!

Is she sitting in Enugu and professing to be a Muslim? She doesn't have any kinsmen who can use koboko very well?

If that's what she wants..., everyone will answer for himself or herself

Genny's Blog said...

Good for her.

She was in a hijab shop tho. She probably was just trying one on

perfect God said...

See your mouth like peace you better repent before is too late

linda linda, for where you copy this post you know see my comment there ni, i was actually expecting to see my comment lol, thank God anyway she was not kidnap before she can convert, and yall who been saying shit about other people religion pls yall ;should control pit latrine y all call mouth,some people cant actually control their anger u know when you heat them with your words,e.g orlando killing oo, pls i have christian friends and i don't pray anything happen to them pls, watch your mouth religion is not do or die affairs

Her biz

Adenike Debby said...

Igbos too like money am sure she is not dat serious abt dat one Alhaji don dey give her money she dey try impress ham ni if not she has lost it all

She'll be d 1st dey'll kill wen dey have a clash,if u stil nt a'hausa muslim',dey dnt see you as a tru muslim o

This news is not true at all, in fact i saw this same girl in church yesterday..... She is a a staunch Catholic and a parishioner of St. Mary's Catholic Church Ajegunle.... A member of the Catholic Youth Organization of Nigeria (CYON). I saw here after the 8:45am Mass (i.e Youth Mass). This is a picture taken while the were acting the Passion of the Christ film which we Catholic refer to as Station of the Cross during Good Friday which precedes the Easter Celebration...... thank you

Alhaji don dash am Ferrari

Next she will join Boko Haram or ISIS and perish. Poor demented harlot hoping to be patronized by Muslim pedophiles and addicted sex deviants.

Alhamdulillah. You are wlc to d right path. May Allah continue to guide us all.

Mumu..it's a big deal because igbos are hardly muslims. It's very rare to an igbo muslim, I haven't seen one to date. This deserves to be in the news.

When she gets what she wants, she will come back to Christianity

I hate it when Nigerians say rubbish in social network. Well dont blame you guys. The truth still remains that shes not a Muslim, she never will be. Shes a good friend of mine. We worship in same parish in Ajegunle. St Mary's Catholic Church. She only took d pic, d hijad was her friends wear she felt like snapping with it and d stupid person jokingly posted d pic. Just like we guys were Jalamia when we no were ain't Muslim. In a nut shell, shes a born Catholic,she'll remain a Catholic, and die a Catholic. #PeterPan

The bible says; "My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge"

Are you sure she was not hypnotised like Ese Oruru?

Akinolu said...

Ignorance is a disease

Did you I hear you say peace with the overflowing river of blood everywhere via by the same people of the same religion hmmm peace indeed

That Ibo lady must be after something

And the right to go to hell too

did you just say peace!!! you a dumb aboki

Notice hw bitter n miserable u r. Hhhmmmn