Photos: At least 20 dead, dozens injured in Orlando gay nightclub shooting, U.S born Afghan named as suspect | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 June 2016

Photos: At least 20 dead, dozens injured in Orlando gay nightclub shooting, U.S born Afghan named as suspect

A mass shooting which took place in a gay nightclub in Orlando, Florida, left about 20 people dead and at least 42 wounded early today Sunday June 12, police said, adding that a SWAT team killed the shooter. The gunman wielding an assault-type rifle and a handgun took hostages and opened fire inside Pulse Night Club, killing approximately 20 people and wounding 42 before dying in a gunfight with SWAT officers.

Police Chief John Mina also said the shooter had some sort of "suspicious device". He said the suspect exchanged gunfire with an officer working at the club around 2 a.m, then went inside and took hostages.

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Special Agent in Charge Danny Banks said during a news conference that the mass shooting is being investigated as an act of terrorism. He said the authorities are looking into whether this was an act of domestic or international terror, and if the shooter was a lone wolf.

Law enforcement sources told CBS News they have identified the suspect as Omar Mateen, a U.S. citizen from Port St. Lucie, Florida, who was born to Afghan parents in 1986.

"At this point, this is an incident, as I can see it, we can certainly classify as a domestic terror incident," Orange County Sheriff's Office spokesman Jerry Demings told CBS.

43 comments:

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Terror attack again...RIP 2 the dead

Gay night club abii, na who the river see him leg e go carry ooo....

Until US review their law on gun ownership, every Tom, Sick and Harry will wield it and send so many innocent souls to their early graves.

Okechukwu Nwosu said...

They say it 50 persons not 20. Linda take note. These Americans and their gun seg. Can't they find a way to stop private ownership of guns or controlling it.

NOT AGAIN .
IN US AGAIN OH GOD ALMIGHTY.
MY KID SISTER JUST CALLED ME NOW AN TELL ME THAT HMM.
AW INNOCENT I WEEP FOR THE INNOCENT BOOK OF GAYS THERE.
Una don see where are those fools insulting Donald trump The lords chosen have u guys see the reason why Muslims must be ban in the whole world.
TRUMP HAS WON ALREADY BECAUSE OF ALL THESE.
IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILE MOHAMMED IN HELL FOR INVENTING THIS OCCULTISM OF KILLERS CALL MUSLIMS.
All Muslims are terrorist and pedophile

Omg

Pearlie said...

Na wa ooo

They(afghan) love terror

Thy shall not judge. Leave der judgement to God.

Quite sad!!

It seems that nightclubs have become an easy target for terrorists now, giving them the cover of darkness, loud distracting music, a crowd and very little security. People should be very careful with their movement, the world has changed and unfortunately terrorism is something our generation will probably have to keep dealing with indfinitely

I wonder what is been giving to this fools that make them go gaga.....

Oyibo pikin can misused gun eeeh...may their souls rest in peace

It actually about 50 casualties and a lot more in the ER. ..May their souls rest with the Lord! God grant those in the Hospital, good health.

Oh my!

Just because they're gay doesn't mean they deserve to die..RIP to the dead

Even if he was born in mars, as Long as he professes Islam as his religion, he has sworn an oath with Satan and must carry out the duty of his master the devil. Mankind can really do without these people.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Oh my God!Lord Jesus please have mercy.may their souls rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Ewo😳😳😳!!!

Gay party they said?....Brother i understand u.....Rip to u tho....and to the fargots too....mey una go meet baba GOD to know wotsup na.....

Na wa o. Terrorism everywhere

LIB addict#just passing#

Thoughts and prayers to the loved ones of those who lost their lives.

May the souls of those lost in this disgusting act, rest in peace.

The homophobes that will come on here to chat nonsense, are no better than the mad man that perpetrated this.

50 killed 53 injured..linda correct that.worst mass shooting In US history..

TONY OBUM said...

Another Bad news.Good nah your hand we dey ooo. but waitooo wetin people dey do for Gay club.

Lagos state university teaching Hospital is Recruiting Now.Application Runs from June-July.Read HERE.

nawao

Amaka said...

This kind of shooting, more people will vote Trump.

Why must every killing be affiliated with Muslims??? Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Anon 4:56 shut up and stay in your gay loving God forsaken lane. Soon your master satan will come for you.

If they were in church all this would have not happened, gay ehhh, may God forgive their souls, and hope others gays think twice, if they were caught in that act what will they tell their God, may we be caught offin the right place and the right time in jesus name. Amen

Gay men dieing everywhere.is this God's way of doing clean-up

NOBODY SHOULD CALL GOD's NAME IN THESE GAY PEOPLE's MATTER. THEY ARE ON GOD'S LEFT SIDE. THAT MEANS THEY ARE CONDEMNED AND BELONG TO SATAN. LEAVE GOD ALMIGHTY OUT OF THIS. PRETENDERS. Awon alabosi jatijati, God will never go back on His word because He is not man that is unstable in his ways. Gay people are condemned already even while still alive. Stop lying to them telling them God loves them and that they will go to heaven. There is no room for FILTH in heaven. They are UNCLEAN spiritually and are an abomination in the sight of God. God is CLEAN. People are too scared to say the truth. Continue to deceive yourselves.

*********************************ONYx nekwa ndi otu gi !!!!!!!!!!!dunno weda to pity dem !!!!!!!!!!Or not !!!!!!!!

Oh no! Not again

You are so unintelligent

Why will they b kissing in front of his son? Someone people don't want that for their children, it is high time the america government do what is right and put and end homosexual. You cannt force ur life style on those who do not want it. Homosexual r brainless

iam_nomso said...

Lol. Chaii...wetin devil wan use dem do for hell fire? Devil neva finish wit dos fine ashawos. Not to talk of dirty anus men.

Nigerians shaa. Just bcos people r gay, then u think its right for them to be killed? Ekenekwam unu.

DeeD25 said...

You are an idiot!!! did you read the story? they were in a gay night club! in their own space and he came in there and attacked them . God should put an end to your miserable life!!

DeeD25 said...

Shame on you! idiot!!! God punish you and your generation for no sympathy!!

OMG...RIP to d dead