Lesbianism kills women's soccer teams in Nigeria - NFF former VP, Seyi Akinwumi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 June 2016

Lesbianism kills women's soccer teams in Nigeria - NFF former VP, Seyi Akinwumi

First vice president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Barrister Seyi Akinwumi, disclosed that lesbianism is one of the problems affecting the growth of women’s soccer team in Nigeria.

He made the shocking revelation yesterday, June 11,  when he featured on a sport personality programme "Hot Seat" organised by the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Oyo State chapter, in Ibadan.
"Lesbianism kills women’s soccer teams. People are afraid to talk about it. The coaches take advantage of the girls, so there is much more to build in female football. I took a historical look at countries and teams which have had success in this category, they started the way we also started, and it was difficult for them in the beginning as well. No sponsor, lack of interest and others," Akinwumi said.
"But I discovered here that what will fund female football is male football, and male football itself is gasping for breath. That is really the major problem- funding. And at the same time, equal funding is not possible,"
Akinwunmi however, suggested a total overhaul of the league system for proper monitoring and development of the game.
"My passion for female football, honestly is as great as it is for grassroots football. But in reality, there are lots of problems affecting the growth of women’s football in this country. It costs more and returns less. There is fewer players, less interests, in female football than male football. But we have no excuse. Last year, I think the most problematic person to the chairman of female league was Seyi Akinwumi, myself, I launched several attacks just to ensure things work accordingly. So, I decided that look, if it’s so difficult for you, let us show you how it’s done.
"In Lagos now, we have cleared the second half of the year for female football, it’s not going to be a tournament but a mentorship programme and many things that goes on. I said we’re going to have a female team, but when I dabble into it, talk to them and see it’s problem. I discovered that there is a lot of things going on underground that people don’t talk about.
"At the clubs, It’s not about somebody owing a club, no, there are guidelines. We have companies who mainly operate in female and children stuff but are they showing interest in funding, not all. How many of them fund football?
"Our budget here is not near it because the gravitas are not yet there. So for now, it is the male football that has to fund female football, for it to grow to a level where there would be interest."
Source: Nigerian Tribune

42 comments:

Like seriously?

hian

Our values will always be intact.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Interesting...so our eaglets been doing each other??? wonders shall never end

Hmmmmm,na wa o. I also think funding is also a problem they are facing

LIB addict#just passing#

My mouth pim

They are trying to aviod pregnancy in order to continue playing football.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

He's heavily on point.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

What did u do about it during ur tenure dat u talking about it now... dee

Hmmmmm

I believe in what Mr.seyi said,it has been a great problem in our society today. But I want to let some people to know that not every body that plays soccer, practice lesbian because now some people see's any lady or a girl that is in to sport as a lesbian. I use my self as an a example I am a professional footballer in Nigerian, and I personally know what is good for me and my home.I know where I come from and I know were am going to. And let me say this : LISEBIAN is not the only problem we have.if we are ready to up lifet our female soccer today this are what we should avoid..1. Let some married men stop sleeping with some of the players in the name of managing the player or trying to help the player in a club or national team.
2.stop removing some part of the player salaria in the name of allowing the player in the team
3.lisbians should stop in our female football .. Thank u

That's true.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Yes is true.. But not only that, is the female football problem..
1. Let some married men stop sleeping with some of the players in the name of helping the player in to national team or club side.
And let us note that not every female that is in to sport is a lesbian.. I am a professional footballer in Nigeria and I don't do such.. Please let us join hands together and help our female sport in Nigeria .. Thank u

When fools are put in positions of leadership, poor results are expected. This particular individual does not want to take responsibility and blames his incompetence on lesbianism. What about his extra - marital affairs, or his lusting after women in his heart or his grandfather's polygamous marriages or his uncle's divorces or his Aunty 's multiple marriages leading to his incompetence ? When research and appropriate action continue to evade the fabric of the Nigerian lifestyle and way of doing things, ignorance and blatant stupidity will prevail shamelessly

Lesbian ism? Really? He has seen them dating or making out? Bastard.

What a wicked man. See how he just painted the entire team black.
The female team has won far more tournament that the male team for several years running, yet they are grossly underfunded and unappreciated.
Instead of saying a simple thank you, this one is vomitting rubbish.

Genny's Blog said...

Issohk seen.

says Genevieve.

Is true!!

What kills women's soccer teams in Nigeria is lack of fund not lesbianism.....

perfect God said...

My Seyi Akinwumi, do girls play soccer with their private parts? how does lesbianism affect football? who told you the male team is not full of gay even if some assume to be married? when you guys in charge have failed, you will blame it on anything, no motivation, you dont pay as at wen due, you dont select based on performance and merit, you select based on tribes, religion, who knows who and who let you have sex with her. etc and yet u say their failure is as a result of lesbianism. sharrap derrrrrr

Such a devilish thing, na waoh. No doubts those girls behave manish, tufia! May God deliver them lele #Evil

What has trilby top imply is that "fear of being perceived as a lesbian within the sports, or it being seen as a lesbia sport, makes it hard for them to receive sponsors or for women to join the sport".

He's not saying Lesbians has taken over Nigerian football. His wording is wrong and misdirecting, if not a bit misguided.

Leave Lesbians out of your mouth Sir. Last month, gay men were the cause of all the world's problems, this month Lesbians are the reason why female football is unpopular.

Hmmm just imagine

Imocheezy said...

Commenting from ViberTechs.com

Lesbianism

Hmm

Huuuu, odikwa serious.

God bless yuh sir, you are Absolutely correct! all female footballers are lesbians Infact many girls today has turned theirslf into tomboi all in the name of footballer if they like dress like male wear their shoe yuh will nver get rod of moses!

....CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA 2014

Wait a minute, Did the players see funds and say they won't play? I never knew having sex is the only thing that makes teams loose games. Like did lesbianism divert funds meant for sponsoring female football? Did lesbianism stop the federal government from throwing in more funds? So, the reason why Nigerian male football teams don't win games is because most players are gay? Does Mikel obi f*ck ighadolo too? So what is he saying?

85% of members of the United states women soccer teams are lesbians, but they win world cups and play too well... So talk another thing

etochi21 said...

You're so on point...

Thank you, always blaming their incompetence and failure on others

Anon 8:27 thank you!

Swash said...

This man must be really mad , what did he do to improve women football when he had the power to ? Are they not the same people sleeping with this girls ? How has lesbianism destroy women football ? German women team, USA women's , France , etc all have lesbians and yet the dominate and win world championships somebody tell this fool to go and hang , I guess he ain't f**ked a pu**y in a while hence his brain has developed tumor _~ SWASH ~

Nawti. said...

Lolz, yes o, talk another thing

This man must be smoking pawpaw leaves. What has a person's sex life got to do with the lack of funding and poor administration of football in Nigeria. It's like saying our male football is suffering because the players have girl friends. Ewu congo.

Erhmmm! Oga Sir, you are bald because of all the funds you have cornered.

FourthOfApril said...

GBAM! GBAMER! GBAMEST! The heart of 'man' is desperately wicked, the NFF treats the female teams like what the cat brought in

It won't pass he tried to fuck them for access to their salary and they declined his advances being a married man or their simply not finding him in particular attractive enough for sex=Lesbians? Gbam.
Don't understand why when some men want to analyse a competent woman, they make intensely emotional judgements rather than on competence!
I agree, ewu Congo!