Robber arrested over N85m, Blackberry phone theft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 15 January 2016

Robber arrested over N85m, Blackberry phone theft

A Lagos State High Court, Ikeja, has remanded 33-year-old Oyebuchi Okadigbo in Kirikiri prison for allegedly stealing N85 million which belonged to Alhaji Muhammed Adios.
The presiding judge, Justice Sedotan Ogunsanya, ordered that the defendant be remanded in the prison pending his trial on March 24.

Okadigbo was arraigned on a two-count charge bordering on conspiracy to commit armed robbery, but he however pleaded not guilty.

According to the lead counsel from the office of Director of Public Prosecution, DPP, Mrs Mosunmola Balogun, the defendant and others at large the defendant and his accomplices robbed the victim (Adios) in his residence, along Lagos Badagry expressway on November 14, 2014.

The prosecutor added that the defendant and his cohorts also robbed the victim of  his Blackberry Curve 5, clothes and ECOWAS international passport and the N85 million cash.

Vanguard

56 comments:

Ngene Olivia said...

Oshi bu nnukwu ajo ihe

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

For bulk sms and Corporate website design pls visit
www.advertiserspanel.com

Too much money

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Mtweeer

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu thieves, ndi oshi, ndi oji abali aga.

Hmmm....gobe..

Hungry theif

Meenah_wakil on instagram

waat! whooping 85million. he must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

2Face said...

Good...

Hmmm where d Adios see 85million in cash

Gud for him

Ruphina said...

Non academic staffs are now on strike. Linda do something

stole his #85million how? una don start again bah?

Sorry boo, ur game is up

......Happy birthday to me. Long live Naijadeltababe

Ok carry ur cross oga

My view not urs!!!!

Okay...

Babylawyer. said...

Nice one.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Seyi said...

If na politician now them go grant them bail but na unknown human dem remand them. This out judiciary system na Rubbish always favouring the elite.

This mata get K-leg ooohhh

God don catch am...

Keeping 85million at home is also a crime! Money laundering

Dat serve him right. Evry day 4 d theft, 1day 4 d owner

mudi X said...

Whn is petty thief,is striaght to jail, d ones dat steal millions is free..why we dont like police in dis part of d world

BOLLOCKS.

Dem need probe Dat alhaji, how u go keep 85million for house?LindaGatti dis story get comma..

AJ MAIN BOY...

Good for him

Let's go Linda

Good for him

Let's go Linda

Smh...
What r u doing with N85m cash in your house?
I think u(adios)should be charge of money londerry ...cause your also guilty as charged...

Ole buruku, you go tey for jail. Linda take note!

Enter your comment...ogaa ohhhh

Hmm

Dan said...

Everyday for the thief

85million and the mumu stole a curve 5

the defendant be remanded in the prison pending his trial..lobatan

porshEll said...

ok... gud morning. Noted!

What type of theif are u mr Okadigbo, what do u want to do with bb curve 5 and used cloths when u have already taken your victims #85million huh..

If its blackberry u want, come and take it...

Pesin Pikin said...

He shd just face the law plz

Lol pele

Now that's robbery. Igbo kwenu

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

Uzosafetyblog said...

They acted on a tip off. #IRepLIB

Villager said...

Let justice prevail.

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

This is doom of the highest order.

#LindaThumbsUp

Nenyechi said...

Hmmmmmm

How in the world will someone keep N85m in his house? Something is smelling

Muna said...

Hian!

Good for dem....

#DhatEsanBea

Selfmadechef said...

Who has 85 million just lying around in their home. Story sounds concocted.

okay na...kirikiri ni be children joke ooo...na body go tell u

Pearlie said...

Armed robbery here and there...

JAYZSBOSS said...

Nawa..greed for naija

God Don catch am ole

Good!Abi linda!

Linda pls try and correct the issue am having here whenever I want to post a comment asking me to prove if am not a robot and after proving it I will still be asked the same,pls correct it.

Alpacino D said...

Make sure u ar nt dealing wit an innocent juggernaut

Good...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

NA WA OO. PPLE JUST WANNA MAKE FAST MONEY.