Just days after husband's death, family announce that Celine Dion's brother is dying of cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Just days after husband's death, family announce that Celine Dion's brother is dying of cancer

Celine Dion's older brother Daniel is dying of cancer, the family has announced just days after the singer's husband, Rene Angelil died from a long battle with cancer. Claudette Dion, one of the 14 siblings, said that Daniel, 59, did not have a long time left on earth and that it was the third time he had been diagnosed with cancer.

"It looks a lot like René, he had cancer of the throat, tongue and brain," said Claudette. "Our family is very experienced." she said to the journal of Montreal. "He is 59 years old,very young to be the end of life. We are with Daniel, day and night," she said.

Daniel is surrounded by family, including their 89-year-old mother.

102 comments:

Chai.. Nawa oo

JAYZSBOSS said...

What a tragedy for them

Oh dear! Does she have the mind to bear all at once? Lord help her!!!

Www.glowyshoes.com for amazing news on shoes

Turbulent days for Celine Dion.I pray God gives her the fortitude & the strength to weather the storm.
I lost 2aunts to uterine & brain cancer, with just 11 days interval to their deaths. It was a dark moment.So I know firsthand what she's going through

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Holy ghost fire!

Nawa ooo only God can save him.

I wish Him God's healing IJN...

Only one person,the Lord is ur strength Celine.

Cherry girl said...

God help their family

Omg!!!

Omg!!!

Teddy said...

cancer is really taking people's lives..and there is no cure in sight..God help us..

#my2cents

God will take control

Hmmm this is temptation an perilous time to my icon celine.
May his soul rest in peace when ever he die i just say it in advance that's freeborn for you.

Golda Awosika said...

Na wa o, kilode

baba said...

So sad

Oh why is ds happening to my Celine Dion? Pls lay hands on her brother dear Lord. #Linda'spal

Graciejay said...

What a pity Celine! The Lord is your strength.

Nawao
Cancer family ni

Is so sad

Very painful,hmmmmmmm may GOD almighty be his healer are supporter.Amen!Abi linda!

Linda kindly resolve this problem that is asking me to prove if am a robot or not and even after proving it will still ask me the same question,kindly do something about it,I have also try to log in with another email but it was,t accepting it.

Esther Okoro said...

chai, so sad.She's going through a lot now.

What a pity. God please intervene I pray for him to be well IJN amen!

#commonsense

Nenyechi said...

God should really strengthen Celine she's going through alot

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Hmmmmmmm dis is serious...

So sad! Rest in peace in advance

Hmmm.

Ucee said...

So sad,may God pls heal him.

Observed, so terrible this cancer sha, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

AMIJEZ said...

Ooooh,chim. Double wahala. Cancer is now like malaria.

Heart breaking... Take heart Celine Dion

Bliss n blossom 2016

Chai dis lady is going tru a lot I feel so bad 4 her.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Rip ahead. Sorry o... be comforted

Eyaa so sorry

May God help her Family In Jesus Name Amen

#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather

Chia ya!!! #It is well#

God save that family..Linda observe carefully

Omg dis is 2much

Very sad,he should surrender his life to Christ nothing is impossible for him to do. Jumbo)

Bright De Joseph said...

State of double jeopardy.

Shey u c wah am saying, rich people nd cancer errtime
God help u

Toni'Fresh West

Okogba said...

may God give Celine Dion the strength and courage to go through these trying times

Kai what's all this, a trying time for this lady. I pray God visits her family
S
P
E
E
D
I
L
Y

That vuvuzela P guy

This is terrible. I feel for her

Nonny said...

May God have mercy on him.

Mufliat said...

Subhanallah
May Allah help u,its too much.

#Hajia Mufliat

O Jesus!!!! Nt again! She stil in pain to face another 1. Let healing take place in Jesus. Amen

Ehyaa
My condolence goes to Dis wonderful woman

_Linda's boyfriend wannabe

God please help us find an affordable cure for cancer. It's becoming a scorge

Eyah,quite sad. I pray he gets well

Too bad.

Long live LIB

Too bad.

Long live LIB

Heeeyaa! I hope this doesn't run in the family as I would be completely broke to read that the next person is.............. God Forbid, lemmie not even type that. Cancer continues it's fight! I sincerely hope science would soon take care of it.

Haba! In d same family? Dis is too much o

Too bad.

Long live LIB

eunymz said...

May God come to their rescue..their village people are at work...hmmmmm

MZ EUEU

No not again o

No not again o I really feel for her

My heart goes out to her. She must be going through a lot at dis time. God strengthen her. Linda take note!

Guy receive sense abeg stop behaving like a clown , May God see dem thru in their challenges .....wish dem all d best

Ndo

Chei... She must be passing through a lot.. May God give her strength.

ms.dharmmie said...

God help the family, so sad

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Oh my so sad God give her the strength please

flexfelix said...

Holy Mary mother of God

Cheiiii feel for her God please see her through.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

God help her

Receive christ&all shall come to an end

Oh no ,God pls help them cos it's,too much.but wait o this,white ppl self, na so so cancer be their sickness,hmmm God,barf give us permanent cure to this illness .

Eeyaaa

Husband from different family get cancer, brother from her own family too get cancer...* family surrounded by such...***pls, pls TURN TO JESUS TODAY ooo!!!

Mayberry said...

God pls do wonders their family for them t knw u live # reign, lord ur word is yes & amen.
Thank u lord for prayer answered.

Edobabe#replinda#

Make oluwa strengthen her and her family it is well.

AJ MAIN BOY...

Awww my love Celine Dion,Jesus fix it already ...Linda you need gaurds in your house

Awww my love Celine Dion,Jesus fix it already ...Linda you need dogs in your house

Eyahhhh...it is well with them!

That's too much death for one person to handle.. I will her strength at this critical time in her life..

Olaide Davies. said...

God pls.have mercy !

Jesus take the wheel

That's sad it is well DAN#Konisewu

paparazi said...

He should drink anointing oil, he will be well as soon as possible.

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! This is something that can traumatise her and could lead to an unpleasant health outcome. They shd pls be by her side o!

@ freeborn, are u ok?
Ina emekwa nkogheli o.
Aru adikwa gi??.

That is if they know Jesus. A lot of them celebrities identify with church of satan. You can't enjoy God's healing power if you do not accept Christ as your personal Lord and Saviour. So someone pass the message across to her / them to take that step first before they can enjoy the healing power of God's hand.

Cancer is evil

what a painful experience.

This is too much for Celine...but God help us

Anacom said...

Wait!!! that nmeans no be only Africa waka come with Ebola n Bed flue n...; White people were informed too with cancer....Chaiiii God is the ultimate solution

Anacom said...

Wait!!! that nmeans no be only Africa waka come with Ebola n Bed flue n...; White people were informed too with cancer....Chaiiii God is the ultimate solution

Hmm, God have mercy.

Posh Queen said...

So sad!

Eyaha! My sweet celine!!! God is Your Greatest Healer!!! Na wao, money can't buy Life!!! Hmmmmm. % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

JAO said...

Too bad.

Sadly..with God his healing z possible..i reject dz 4 me,my family & everyone reading dz post..

chichi linda's secret admirer said...

Healing will be ur portion in Jesus name Amen.

FourthOfApril said...

Celine i pray God strengthens you.

Eyah...I pray the good Lord comfort her during this her hard time

Angel of death. Plz, mercy the Dions'

SORRY CELINE FOR ALL DIS PAIN.