Buhari departs for United Arab Emirates on Sunday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Buhari departs for United Arab Emirates on Sunday

President Buhari will on Sunday, January 17th depart Nigeria for the United Arab Emirates on a three-day official visit. According to a statement by Presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina, President Buhari during his visit, will join the Secretary General of the United Nations, Ban Ki Moon, Crown Prince Mohammed Bin Zayed Al-Nahyan of Abu Dhabi and other participants as a special guest of honour at this year’s edition of the World Future Energy Summit.

The Summit which is now in its ninth year of existence has developed into one of the world’s most influential events dedicated to advancing future energy, energy efficiency and clean technologies. President Buhari will also lead a team of his ministers to bilateral talks with the government of the UAE. After the talks, a number of agreements between both countries on economic, trade and bilateral relations are expected to be signed.

From the visit, Nigeria also expects to get more support from the UAE for its war against terrorism and the recovery of Nigeria's stolen funds. President Buhari is also scheduled to meet with leading UAE businessmen who are interested in Nigeria with a view to encouraging greater investment inflows to critical sectors such as power supply, oil, gas and agriculture.

He will be accompanied by the ministers of Power, Works and Housing, Petroleum, Environment, Justice, Trade and Investment, Finance and Foreign Affairs, as well as the National Security Adviser. He is expected back into the country on Tuesday, January 19th.

66 comments:

Golda Awosika said...

And so wat? Flying around lyk eye-ibaka

Alright oooo

paparazi said...

Always travelling when the nation is burning. Yeye man.

GMBitch don start him waka waka again... fuckboy...

Wish him safe trip

He travels a lot. Abi e dey hungry ham for so long?

Okay ooo.female corper Bisi Alade's hot sextape leaks [download]

Tell dem we wanna play ah friendly match wit dem....

Linda's pearl said...

Kkk

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Minister of enjoyment,I know say jet dey hungry you since this new year!

Enjoy Mbok!

Joke of the year.....

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Na only travel dis1 knw...

tosisochukwu said...

If him like make him go syria ! Na him sabi

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Ok safe flight...

Posh Queen said...

Can't this man just sit down one place?

Amy said...

This one be flying up and down. Yet to see the results of the ones he gallivanted throughout last year. Better sit your ass in one place and tackle your national problem.

Okay na

Adaobi said...

He mustn't travel, let the energy minister do the job. Eziokwu eh, av tire for this government.. except he is going there for something else and lying to Nigerians. people are suffering, and He is traveling up and down.

keep travelling...joblessness

Okogba said...

This one na fuckman....lol

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ope he is not travelling wit more than $4,000?

This daura Cow,Be travelling everywhere like say,he no get work,what a dumb skull,old fool,seat your dried ass down and work on the promises you made,Ewu Ausa

Do have a safe trip, Able President. Linda take note!

Tell him to branch to sanbisa forest.

Tell him to branch to sanbisa forest

Baba Ajala has resumed his travel or he is going to Saudi Arabia to cool off from the missing budget tension or he is indirectly using style to travel for medical checkup.. Na only him sabi.. Odabò!!!✋

This man b travelling from one nation to another while his country is facing a lot now. Their is God o

flexfelix said...

Mr jump around you no fit sit down one place? You for cucu tell us that you just want to fly around thats why u wanted to be president.

Baba has travelled too much since he assumed office. Please spend 5% on travelling, 5% on probing and use the other 90% for a better Nigeria

Tourist president...

Ajala u don start again.OK o.

doggy said...

this guy is really not in-touch with the people, We don vote one chance as our president ohh..plz the senate is our last option if dollar gets to 330 naira to a dollar then they should start impeachment proceedings . I just gave birth and so scared of what my daughter will say her dads generation left for them.

Not news I keep saying it.!Abi linda!

E don start again, hope he's impeachment will start nw #sneh

Hmm e don start again. Waka waka.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

Baba Travel.. You get free fuel for ur jet n #change for the economy to spend now!!! So keep the spirit of flying n let ur nation suffer!! That's the #change ur fans voted for..

eunymz said...

That's what he knows best..

MZ EUEU

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

He can travel for Africa. Guess it's for the country's good.

Pesin Pikin said...

Sometimes I wonder if we got ourselves a President or a tourist...#justpassing

Baba dnt come and make dem put restrictions for us living in uae!!! With ur bullshit policies that doesnt help anyone

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Sai Baba

Villager said...

Hope he visits Nigeria on one of his tours.

Ok,so should I start jumping?

@ James Sax - I can't stop laughing.

E for use the money patch Warri-Sapele road o.

I suspect this man is going for foreign medical treatment eeverytime he travels. hmmmmmm

Lmao...ajala the traveller

JAYZSBOSS said...

For what again

I no no why boko h no finish this goat once and for all.

Safe journey

O nwe ihe ozo oma eme? Is there anything else he knows how to do?? Junketeer.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Fly safe, remember that ur house is burning, birds flu don come back ooo

Shut up! Did you vote for him?

I think some Nigerians does not know how the office of a President if a Nation is being run or supposed to be run. We Nigerians voted for a reasonable man to move us out of our woes and we expect him to just seat in Aso Villa and do what? He needs to move out and meet World Leaders and show case or demand something good for his nation. imagine a CEO just come to his/her office in the morning and sit down without making efforts on how his/her business will flourish. Imagine a father, who wake up in the morning without solution to his Home demand. Nigerians, please stop this uncivilised criticism of our leader.

New yr, new waka

Hmmmm go come

chynwe said...

The man is going for medicals, feeling less concern about d happenings in Nigeria. What a government! Nigeria enter one chance

Pearlie said...

Safe journey. PMB, doing what he knows best which is jumping from one country to another. Have fun

buhardship would just be travelling up and down while the country is in shambles,the economy has collapsed,businesses have crumbled....everyone is brole.I am happy the APC came into government cos they made us believe they where the solution to the nations problem but now Nigerians know better.Buhari has failed us

Teggie said...

Traveller

Don't hv his time 4 nw. * it's well*

Okoo... Safe trip mr President

maimuna rosy said...

Safe journey Baba.

Wakayama

AJALA ON HIS WAY AGAIN OOOO. BABA ABEG ASK OTHER PRESIDENTS TOO TO BE VISITING NAIJA OO

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com