Photos: Guardian burns boy’s body with iron in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 January 2016

Photos: Guardian burns boy’s body with iron in Lagos

A trader simply identified as Mama Sarah, pictured far right, has been accused of burning with hot Iron, the body of a 12 year old boy, Micheal Maduagu, who is under her custody at her residence at the Bar Beach area in Lagos.

The Nation reports that Neighbors and fellow traders of Mama Sarah, a cleaner with the Nigerian Naval Dockyard, say she is known to usually beat the little boy with all sorts of dangerous weapons such as Hot iron, blade, and others.
The Executive Director of Rural and Urban Development Initiative (RUDI), a pressure group, Musbau Agbodemu, said the matter was first reported to his Ebute Meta, Lagos office on Tuesday January 12th, by Mama Sarah's fellow trader. He said he has reported the matter to the Lagos state Ministry of Woman Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
“The boy is now in their custody. When he was brought to our office, he wasn’t in a good state. His body is full of scars and bruises. He couldn’t talk much because of fear. I learnt she brought him to Lagos with the pretext of taking care of him after his father’s death. I just pray this matter will be treated with utmost urgency because she was summoned on Wednesday” he said.
 A neighbour of Mama Sarah:
 "I moved to Bar Beach six years ago and I got to know Mama Sarah through Michael. He was always sad. I mostly saw him on the expressway selling fuel. Things I cannot lift, Michael will lift it. There was a time I bought him food; I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the woman eating the food. The boy once pleaded with me to take him home but I couldn’t because I didn’t want to be accused of kidnapping. So, I asked him to report his guardian to Bar Beach Police Station but they didn’t take his matter serious. Most times she accuses him of stealing but I know he is not a thief. There was a day Sarah, her daughter, beat him with a stick. It was when I couldn’t continue to see the boy suffer I took him to RUDI. There is nothing she cannot use to beat him. At times, she used naked wire, hot knife and put grinded pepper on his wound. She is that mean. I personally went to her place of work to report to her boss. I don’t know the reason they haven’t come to pick her. Is it until she escapes? I think she also needs to be tortured to know how it feels” she said.
Also speaking, Destiny Francis who resides in the area as well said
“I was shocked when I heard that she uses hot knife on boy’s legs. Three of her own children left her when her trouble was too much. It is just her last born that lives with her and that one is something else. She sometimes beat her mother. I want justice to prevail.”

Further investigation into the matter by the state police is ongoing

69 comments:

JAYZSBOSS said...

He must be burnt too

What kind of behaviour z dis

Na dem sabbi?

wicked witch

Nawa o.. Wicked woman

People knew she maltreats him and still haven't reported her until she finally burnt him? Are they any better than her ignoring such cruelty?

Www.glowyshoes.com

why would a human be so wicked to use hot iron on another human? This is pure wickedness I pity the poor boy.

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Some pple r jes too wicked

Y'all visit www.glowyshoes.com for latest update on fabulous celebrity shoes

That woman is DEMONIC. HOW WICKED CAN HUMANS BE

I smell insanity

Adeniyi Adesanya said...

This is just so terrible. What sort of heartless guardian would do this to a poor child. Linda Ikeji blog owner, pls take note!

She devil,heartless beast,useless being.ajomadu.!Abi linda!

Observed, wickedness, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Police and relevant bodies should act fast before the poor boy becomes a corpse.

Goody Okoroji said...

This is wickedness to the highest, and she is even a mother,

Mz Blacky said...

what is it with women and maltreating their wards, its really terrible

that is wickedness na

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Oh my God!

let them do to her what she has been doing to the boy.

#XENO-FABIAN

Appropriate authority should look into this.
Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

Wat a wicked woman d iron shld b used to burn her too

D woman I wicked na to use d hot iron burn her too

THE WOMAN LOOKS LIKE A DEVIL INCARNATE, JARE

Pesin Pikin said...

She shd be dealt with plz...she shd be charged to court for child abuse and molestation

She is so wicked, God will punish her

This woman is very wicked

some people are just totally wicked, even her children left her and she cannot just think and change, may you meet your judgement soon.

nekkymighty said...

Na wa o...some women sef,

tosisochukwu said...

Old bastard woman! God will judge you

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Such wickedness from a woman is alarming. Linda take note!

Ruby Owanate said...

wicked world...that guardian should be jailed...

If found guilty, she shld be incarcerated for life..this is purely inhumane

It's an obvious case of transfer of aggression,she is troubled,and the poor boy becomes her victim... She needs seriously needs HELP,so is the innocent boy!

Evil woman,God will punish u

Broad Daylight witch and sadist!

God save the poor boy!

ehis said...

Its well, pls return him back to his papa n mama b4 you kill am na beg i dey beg.

that's wickedness.Linda see to that case

Na wa oo dont kw y some people drive joy in wickedness. dis is too bad just becouse d boy is nt ur own child, if u dont want him any more y dont u return him back to his family intead of punishn d poor boy..

That sure girl said...

I know her. she sells things close to the estate where i used to live. the woman is mean as hell. i never knew the boy but have seen her beat her children. she can't raise her own children to be responsible and she wants to raise someone's child. her daughter has practically turned into a prostitute.

Parents, please stop giving your children out to all this frustrated witches.

That sure girl said...

I know her. she sells things close to the estate where i used to live. the woman is mean as hell. i never knew the boy but have seen her beat her children. she can't raise her own children to be responsible and she wants to raise someone's child. her daughter has practically turned into a prostitute.

Parents, please stop giving your children out to all this frustrated witches.

Guardian? Abeg no use that word again bae.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

D kind wicked wey some of dis women dey be dey make me wonder if Dem get womb at all mtchewwww

AJ MAIN BOY...

SHOULD BE JAILED FOR 10YRS MINIMUM

Wicked...
#sips Orijin#

cookiemillz said...

Her wickedness is outta d wall... Justice must prevail

Andy sneh said...

Even the devil is surprised at some people's wickedness. She will rot in hell.

Muna said...

It amazes me how the human mind is wicked!

Haba mama sarah! U can't do dis to sarah ur Daughter

I'm a woman, but i keep asking this question; why must it be women unleashing such terror on children? Haba!

Adaobi said...

My neigbour maltreats her help, and whenever we come she hides the girl. one day she hit the girl till her head swell, my mother cried and cried then called social services. An average Nigerian may know a wicked neighbor and won't call security. its so sad.

She is very, very wicked

I don't know why some people are just so heartless, wicked woman

He or she? Rushing to comment without reading well

Beat her with hot rod too, let d witch know how dat feel...

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji"s blog

paparazi said...

She should go to Jail. ASAP.

These madams are pure evil. No matter how hungry your family is, please don't sell your children. It is modern slavery. Worse cases than this one happen.

Is it until they call you that your child is dead that your eyes will clear?

RAISE YOUR CHILDREN YOURSELF!

And Buhari should do something about the rampant child abuse and SLAVERY in Nigeria.

#TRUTHTELLER

what a wicked world....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Height of wickedness.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

Francissub said...

Sorry boy......for d wicked hrt get a life

Why do people keep doing this? If you know you can't care for a child the way you care for your self, don't bother taking the child in... allow someone else do the job..

Esther Dangana said...

The woman is possess by evil spirits or she Is a Witch. Ordinary person cannot be this wicked. Let her feel how it's feels, Police carry go.

starshine said...

Hmmm lord have mercy on ur children oo. The woman is really heartless

Wickedness. #Linda'spal

This wickedness is so common with igbos. Please let us stop it.

#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather

May God forgive ds wicked,heartlez,Greedy,self-centered woman for her evil deeds...

hmmmm