Man United players reveal why they are promoting Leonardo DiCaprio's new film on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Man United players reveal why they are promoting Leonardo DiCaprio's new film on Twitter

Manchester United have entered into a partnership with film company 20th Century Fox ahead of the release of movie The Revenant.
Several Red Devils stars have promoted the Leonardo DiCaprio film on their Twitter pages ahead of its release on Thursday.

Chris Smalling, Memphis Depay, Morgan Schneiderlin, Matteo Darmian, Ashley Young and Juan Mata have all promoted the movie.

United did not formally announce the partnership, since the studio preferred the club's players - and ambassadors Bryan Robson and Andy Cole - to endorse the film on social media.

United's players were not paid to plug the film, reports the Manchester Evening News.

The irony is 20th Century Fox's chairman, Rupert Murdoch, attempted to take over United via British Sky Broadcasting in 1998, only for the Monopolies and Mergers Commission to block the deal in April 1999.

50 comments:

Mufliat said...

Not a football fan.

#Hajia Mufliat

ubookmobileblog said...

Please everyone take note and don't forget plz

Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.

Good

Is all about being serious advertising for funds and stepping back on EPL title..

Good for them.....

#JUSTPASSING

eunymz said...

That's good

MZ EUEU

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Just see the way all of them are claiming to av watched it...people dey lie sha

Issorite

AJ MAIN BOY...

Issorait

Teddy said...

ok..good publicity..

#my2cents

Good for them

Dats a star

Hope he wins this time #Oscars

baba said...

Ok na

Business 😉😉

Their headache biko. Who cares??? Linda take note!

Anacom said...

Nice One,guess they still wana show him some #love @Di Capiro

JAYZSBOSS said...

Manutd always loyal

Lolz alrite.

Muna said...

Good!

Abdul Adepetu said...

Looks brilliant, Looks great! Comments by people who have not watched the movie, concluding comments, by saying can't wait to watch the movie! Sounds like when a child is told to lie to a visitor or landlord. My father said I should tell you he is sleepin or worst still that is not a t home! Hehehehehehehe

Good for them.
visit www.skybased.blogspot.com

They shud winning games b4 this bullcock. I love man utd over any club.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

OK oooo...not a m.unt fan

Dat one sef dey

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Don't promote it na

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Stupid manchester united players.
They will surely lose today.
I hope the film won't be boring

LFC Fan!
www.ckjacob.com

7F098C19 said...

They are promoting someone's films and demoting their club victory on the pitch. Losers. Engr Emy

Uzosafetyblog said...

Noted. #IRepLIB

Dan said...

Business all d way

HUMBLE EVE said...

durnkayzor said...

Play ball and stop promoting movies on twitter
-concerned manchester united fan

Golda Awosika said...

I want him to get an Oscar award, it's bn a long time coming and he makes brilliant movies

It fit happen in Naija?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
reporting from Delsu.

Me too I can't wait 2 c it

Hmm

Nonsense. If u lik loose 2moro

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I just hope the movie is not overhyped o. All the best to Leonardo dicarprio, hope he wins the Oscars.

Man U till Satan repent!!! #It is well#

Fuck liverpool and all their fans all over d world.

If it's Leonardo's then it will be a sure bang-up!

dont think of how to win matches..keep promoting...yeye people

Leonardo Di Caprio is the best actor in Hollywood. His #Oscar win is long overdue...

Congratulations to man united, any opportunities take it ma.

paparazi said...

They love him and they have to promote him.

Pesin Pikin said...

Leonardo deserves the award pls...his acting prowess is always there and he nails every role he plays.

He needs this Oscar pls...its long overdue

Bitch pls.

GOOD FOR U GUYS