Photo: Obasanjo graduates from National Open University of Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Photo: Obasanjo graduates from National Open University of Nigeria

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo was awarded a Masters Degree (MA) in Christian Theology by the management of the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) at its fifth convocation ceremony held at its permanent site in Abuja today January 16th. He graduated with 4.25 Cumulative Grade Points Average (CGPA) at Abeokuta Study Centre of the University.

The ceremony was witnessed by Nollywood stars including Desmond Elliot, Kenneth Okonkwo and others. Amongst the other grandaunts included a 52-year-old grandmother, Abdullahi Amina, who bagged a First Class degree in Islamic Studies. 70 year old Rear Admiral Orishamolade Stephen Ola bagged a First Class in Mathematics. A total number of 10,652 others students graduated. Congrats to all of them. .

135 comments:

Hahahahahhaha waris dis

Chaweetee_Slim said...

Looks funny

paparazi said...

after Enough sorting. He dey go class?

baba said...

I was there live

Hahahahaha,old man

congrats to the only one

Congratulations obj. See his mouth lol

Lol.... 4. Gini... He must be intelligent....

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Choi,,i reserve my comment

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Lilian chinomso said...

Good! Thanks for inspiring me miss linda,my mentor and sister.

Check me @
nolilgirl.blogspot.com

agbaya oshi...

tosisochukwu said...

Congratulations to them!

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Monkey

Mufliat said...

Realy
Graduated indeed
Obj was honoured with Dr degree last year in my school(Tasued) on my convocation day.
Good for him,they should be deceiving their self.

#Hajia Mufliat

Dats his business

Golda Awosika said...

Wat dos ds 1 still need a degree for, no amount of theology u read will carry u into heaven if u don't stop attending ur ogboni meetings

Congrats to him!

THIS IS THE FUNNIEST THING EVER

See his ugly face as mad woman shit.so this one now is Nigeria formal president hmmm no wonder Nigeria is dead criminal.

Yaneez Deeyah said...

No one is too old 2 go. 2 sch

Lol...4.2CGPA keh...Baba Know Book jare...

Hahaha,OBJ getting 4.25 CGPA...
Funny, well congrats all the same

What is grandaunts? Please always proofread for errors, it's not a good look for the blog. Congratulations to Baba OBJ

winniejoy said...

Awwww...beautiful

winniejoy said...

Awww..beautiful

So illetrate was our president?Nigeria,even a tout in the street with no certificate can be a leader,Just like Buhari with a fordged ceritficate,The only english word he knows,its Kwaruption!

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

D soldiers nor enter class o....

Baba agbaya is graduating.. Very funny.. Lol😀😜😄

With dis kinda face? Doesn't look like he's happy graduating...

Baba agbaya is graduating.. Very funny.. Lol😀😜😄

Congrats to him

joke of the century..OBJ 2:1..iffa hear

cheltreacy said...

Congrat to dem

Ugbesia Omokhodion(Saint Omo ) said...

Laugh wan comont my intestines here oooooooooooooooooooooo...hahahahahahahahahaha,my elder don do enough of sorting to pass..lol. well, love his courage after all.

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Lol!dis university na for oldies ooo

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Akuko.....who dem dey deceive....

Congrats sir..

ummi said...

Congrats to all of them

2 late. shld'a been sooner. This wld have saved the Nieja educational syst which he destroyed out of pure jealousy.
Bush man.

4.25CGPA.........Its alright...Congrat to him and the odas

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

since eight years ago baba start nah today him de graduate abi nah extra years... lol, it is well

benue1 said...

Nonsense no b only 4.25 hm Fit read straight 2hrs? 9ja is a joke

Pesin Pikin said...

Obj, sch kwa? Diz iz serioz o nna mehn! He came out wit a 2.1 o!

How many times him dey graduate?

Then the grades may be cheaper/easier to get unlike my alma mater's FUTO and UNILAG.

Nothing wey eyes no go see for this country

Mathias Amodu said...

what does he need again zealmatblog

Big congrats to dem. Linda take note!

eunymz said...

Oh my God!!!! I know it's all a joke.LWKD..OBJ all the way

MZ EUEU

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Obj congrat baba agba

Congratulations to all them graduating, most esp to baba.

Hahahahahaha,Agbaya

OBJ BABA I'm so proud of your tenacity .CONGRATULATIONS BABA More of Gods Grace upon your life.

The bamboon is in school?

Congrats to Baba of our time and other graduants.... Bravo to you all!!!

ok

maimuna rosy said...

What will he use the certificate for?

Dis is schooling in 9ja gone wrong #sneh

mudi X said...

Interesting,,congrt oby, Ur don pass 4 NYSC...my funny presido dat yr

Pakman said...

Smh

Congrats to him. Hope he understand what he studied and let him put it into pratice.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Baba is brilliant o. Making sense at Old age.

4.25,who dash monkey banana, this is almost first class,nawa o for our institutions. What they did not achieve during their prime age now they are bagging first class when most of them are above 70yrs anyway let me reserve my comments

Congrat sir

Congrate to him.

@High Tower

Our Senior !!!

*dEw*

Lol...obasanjo

Goggleboy said...

Congrats to him

female rapper said...

This man should be put in a museum for tourism purposes

Hahaha good for him

Congrats old man @ ordinary Ahmed Isa u too much ...

linda if u like don't put up my first comment

Congrat baba iyabo

Hehehe..

achievement at d age of.......
congrats

Mumu paparazzi,it's obvious you know nothing about open uni,its more online, than face to face, you deal with computers, after which your result come out immediately, na computer you want sort? Then the pen on paper, when you no know who your lecturer be na how you want take sort? From sky? NOUN is the best uni in Nigeria now, nothing like sorting and its big on self reliance

This is well oh

Masters kiaaaa

Gideon said...

Enter your comment...true guys, I was there live

Congrats baba. Am sure he passed well

Am sure OBJ bribed dos lecturer!

ROBOCOP

@Ify, it is older people trying to improve their intellectual capacity. Notice the retired, 70 year old Admiral who just bagged a degree in Maths? what are you doing to improve your own life?

wow, soo inspiring. hope the young ones are watching

Babylawyer. said...

Nice one. I love grown ups who dn't give up on their dream.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Dr who said...

Obj 4.25,grandmother 1st class,70yr old 1st class....OK naaa. Noun is rubbish

jesos.....wetin dey graduate so.....nat geo wide...oya come ooo

Wetin he sabi? Mtcheww! Well, thumbs up shaa#Lindangwanu#

KENTON ONUORAH said...

who dash monkey banana master degree,OBJ start this him nonsense again

Good school

Factsntrend said...

LWKMD obj 4.25

flexfelix said...

4.25 CGPA hmmmmm wonders shall never end tomorrow now Buhari will graduate with 1st class from one of this Northern University.

Linda see me oooooo

flexfelix said...

4.25 CGPA hmmmmm wonders shall never end tomorrow now Buhari will graduate with 1st class from one of this Northern University.

Linda see me oooooo

Monkey!!!

An apt headline would have read: Otta Baboon graduates from National Open university. Is it true OBJ has an Igbo blood running in him? Could that explain his affinity for the igbos?

To me, Obasanjo here, looks more like a chimpanzee than man .... hiihihihihih

JAYZSBOSS said...

Baba ooooo weldone

Posh Queen said...

This man must be very intelligent o. Who's he again?

It alryt

Wow!! This is a commendearable fit for Baba.. Buhari should stop deceiving himself n go back to school, maybe that way he would reason more like a Civilian n not as the "glorified" military he claimed to be..

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

paparazi said...

@Anoymous. U think most of the things we say are not based on the spur of the moment just to mock a joke out of the situation? and who does not know what "open university" is? What you said about "Otta Baboon", does that not amount to you being stupid and silly as if you suffer from Bulimia Nervosa. Must you attack people while you are commenting? can't u express your views without acting like a castrated Rhinoceros peasant.

Whoever told you that making silly n insulting remarks about pple here on lib is deceiving you.. You better repent.

I also graduated with 2:1, yay!

u are insane if he didt sort how did he get that cgp? u better look wel wel

See pot calling kettle black.. Just go through your comment and tell me if you are any better. Mtcheeeeew.. Pple go just dey open mouth dey yarn rubbish! Shey cos there's freedom of speech, okwa ya?

Pls congratulate him he tried. Had it been Buhari tried since he left power in 1984 to go back to school maybe he would not be this clueless. He thinks leadership ends with being stone hearted and dictatorship. The lack of improving himself over the years is a very poor point that should have disqualified him but sentiment won't allow psychopath see. Now here we are with a helpless president that is only good at fighting one sided corruption in the most unlawful way.

Na real 4.25 CGPA

That means Baba is more intelligent than most of our youths. Am sure most graduates here didn't get up to that grade during their University days.. Yet una go dey insult am.. Congrats Baba,the sky is only buh a stepping stone for you.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment

Ugly Whore.

WHEN BABA SHOULD HAVE GONE TO SCHOOL, HE WAS BUSY STEALING NAIJA'S MONEY. SEE HIN FACE.

Congrats Grandpa.

You don't address a father figure like dt not to talk of a former president of the federal Republic of Nigeria. Anyway Congrats Baba. #Linda'spal

Na xo first class..dem dey go class??
Money can buy u certificate

My view not urs!!!!

otunba awuru said...

Young nigerians are funny. They are busy in the street with Olamide Baado, don jazy and the likes. A man, who ruled for 8 year with meetings of intellectuals both home and abroad, understands all world intellectual issues and gas written several books to the world library. Yet these idiots from Unilag, futo who cannot even prepare a good proposal are saying he is not intelligent because he is old?. Nigeria youths are sick

See first class pouring down like the rain

Pearlie said...

This people are funny.. na for open university you fit see this kind of elderly people and with such performance. Congrats to the graduates

Lol, congrats akpa Njo!!! # it's well #

Lol... Is that their real grade or did the school dash them? Congrats to them

princess Stella said...

Congrats to them.

princess Stella said...

Congrats to them.

congrats 2 them all!!!

Lessons for the younger ones, education is essential and you can acquire it.

Andy sneh said...

He's been there since 2007. Baba did u drop out at a point. Ohhhh it's 9yrs course, sorry my bad.

visit now

George's Blog:
http://www.wwwreviewed.blogspot.com

emeka4rl said...

Baba won preach!

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

Who em help

Abass said...

ds is really serious 4.25 indeed, was he attending classes for lectures?

Wonders shall never end...lmao

-LIB PIKIN-

Nigerian youths are really sick. Calling OBJ not intelligent is the ignorance of the highest order. You can never become a General in Nigeria without being intelligent.You can never become a president and rule a Nation of 170 million for 12 years without being intelligent. I bet it OBJ is more sound than a lot of first class graduates Nigerian schools are producing. Most of the youths commenting hear cannot defend their degree. They keep watching porn and posting rubbish on social media and still criticizing a man like Obasanjo the former commander of Nigerian Army forces. A man still full of ambition even after he had reached the highest level in the military and in the civil service of a great Nation. OBJ you are a great man. Congratulations once again. I wish you long life and prosperity.

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Baba Iyabo, congrats

Congrats baba Iyabo