Indian boy cheats death after being impaled by four foot steel rod (graphic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Indian boy cheats death after being impaled by four foot steel rod (graphic)

For 10-year-old Aman Vishwakarma from Uttar Pradesh, India, his terrifying brush with death could be described as nothing less than a miracle. The youngster cheated death when he fell off 12ft off a roof and got impaled by a 4ft metal rod. The rod entered his body at the thigh and exited through the back. Incredibly, it missed all vital organs and only grazed his spine. The pics might be a bit graphic for some so viewer discretion advised as you continue...

Doctors worked for four hours to remove the rod without causing permanent damage. It had torn a major blood vessel, pierced his bowel and diaphram, grazed his spine and possibly ruptured his lungs - causing two litres of blood to build up in his abdomen.

Recalling his death-defying fall, Aman told of how he was laying mud onto the roof of his family home when the structure collapsed. He screamed in agony as he fell on the exposed spike which was fixed to a concrete block – as neighbours rushed to help him to the nearby Narayan Swaroop Hospital.

His mother Kamla Devi, 30, collapsed when she saw him lying on the ground with the spike protruding from his body.

Kamla said: 'They took me to the hospital to see my son. I had completely given up on his chances of survival. So I couldn't believe when the doctor told me he was alive.'

She added: 'It's a miracle. It's no exaggeration to compare the doctors with gods. If not gods, they are god-sent to us.' 

It took a team of six hospital staff to remove the rod from the small boy without permanently damaging major blood vessels and organs.

Dr Rajeev Singh, the 'hero' surgeon who operated on Aman, said he believed before the operation that saving him was 'practically impossible'.

'His condition was very critical,' Dr Singh said. 'His blood pressure was zero. If the patient was not operated within hours of accident, he could collapsed.'

Aman, who now uses a colostomy bag, has not been able play his beloved cricket or go to school since the accident in October.

According to a British doctor, the boy had been 'millimetres' from death – and now faces a lifetime of medical complications.

Dr Arun Ghosh said: 'I think it's pure luck that he survived. 
'Obviously the doctor's did an excellent job but most of the time, when people are impaled, they will die instantly or soon after from bleeding. It would have taken major and complex surgery to save him. You'd have needed a vascular surgeon, a respiratory surgeon, a neurosurgeon, and they would have to be at the top of their game.

'I'm not sure we would be able to get such a major trauma team together on such short notice.
'The spinal damage could mean he suffers from erectile dysfunction, pins and needles in his hands and feet, a lack of coordination and possibly even loss of bladder function.

'Spinal damage - very close to the areas to the top of his spine - could cause feeling, erectile dysfunction, again bladder function, pins and needles in the hands and feet, lack of coordination.
'Because it entered near his anus, he's definitely not going to be able to go to the toilet normally for a very long time, and he'll probably need a colostomy bag to pee.

'Walking is going to be a problem in the short term and because of his damage lungs, he never going to be able to run a marathon.
'He will have some life long problems but really, he survived something he should have died from.'

161 comments:

baba said...

So sad a news

Wow. female corper Bisi Alade's hot sextape leaks [download]

@arkiss said...

OMG! Thank God 4 his life

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Sweet Jesus please help heal him asap

Jeeeeeeezzzzzzzz
Thank God 4 his life
Dis is God's work
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Jesus.... Wonder shall never end

Let's go Linda

kamoryemmy said...

this is incredible ...

Jeez! Warrisdis?!

Jesus.... Wonder shall never end

Let's go Linda

God is wonderful. But if this happened in nigeria,d boy would be long gone I swear down.

tee 23 said...

Tnk God 4 his life

OMG!!!He really cheated death big time

Wow,this is really a miracle,....
GOD,is only you that can do this...
Your awesome...

dera said...

Thank God oh...this is a miracle!

Pesin Pikin said...

OMG!!! God indeed is really keeping some persons for a purpose...I suppose this guy is one of them. What a near-miss for death!

dera said...

Thank God oh!! This is a miracle!

Eyahhhh...thank God for his life

JAYZSBOSS said...

Wat a Mira cale

My God...thank God for his life..sure he will have life long problems..kai. God bless medical doctors and surgeons. I never see this kind thing before. Rily graphic

WHAT A MIRACLE. GOD IS GOOD!

Hmmmmmm God is great

Chai! Thank God for his life

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT enD iN prAisE

JOYOUS said...

OMG! THIS IS GOD WORKING, FATHER I GIVE U ALL THE PRAISE FOR SAVING THIS INNOCENT LIFE. OMG!!! THANK YOU JESUS

tosisochukwu said...

Awwwww! Rip my dear

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Ruphina said...

Our God is good. Linda do something.
Asogwaruphina@gmail.com

Steady said...

Kudos to the doctors

Jesus... I have goose bumps looking at the pictures. Thank God for saving him.

junia said...

Wow dis is a miracle! I wish him speedy recovery in Jesus name, Amen

God is awesome. He alone knows d tym n place one ll die. May he be praised.

God is awesome! I pray for his speedy recovery. Linda take note!

This God is great

Haaa thank u Lord

Moses Iwux said...

God in action...
Chai!!!

The gods are watching

Gelobs said...

God have mercy

God is good

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Omg......wah A God we serve....

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I can imagine the trauma - thank God for saving him. God is good!

God of miracle...still proving science wrong.....what a miracle

Mufliat said...

Subhanallah
Allah is surely the greatest
To have survived this,quick recovery to him.

#Hajia Mufliat

Our God is indeed a miracle God..than God for his life..Linda observe carefully

There's a purpose for your existence. May God help yoy through this

Glory be God.
Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

Ha thank God oh What a miracle

Auzubillah,God is merciful

Sena Job said...

Awwww...

Esther said...

God is so great and able.

Great God thank you for his life.

Thank God for his mercy,

Jesus Christ Is lord.
God punish devil and his candidates

juliana said...

Thank God. There is nothing God can not do. May God continue to show him mercy as he recover sooner than we think.

I have been shouting jesus!jesus!jesus!,oooh my God it is a miracle.tnx God 4 his life

ever blink said...

God is great

Hand of God

Ethel said...

Jesus! This is so heratbreaking! Feeling so sad for the boy! Chai!

Hmmm can't withstand d view...

Chai ya. #. It's well #

Bloody! India eh... nawao thank God for his life

God is still performing miracles

PEPSI ADDICT

God is good, oluwa pass anytime thank God for him life

AJ MAIN BOY...

paparazi said...

Thank God for his life.

botty said...

Enter your comment...hmmmmm this is a miracle.God is good.wishing him quick recovery.God dat saved him d first tym is still alive and he will rescue and heal him.

linda ikeji daughter 2 said...

miracle working God...thank God he is alive

Wow. Thank God for him..

Jesus wept,how on earth did that happen

Gosh!! This is extremely graphic. Hope he survives it. Kai can imagine d pains he must be going through

Awesome God! Happy for him....

Thank God, its really a miracle

Whalez#beatz said...

wow thats amazing ##

sad about his life-long problems. even the paraesthesia is not even something to joke wif

#New comer#

The blood of jesus...Tnk god he made it alive.

Oh my God!! thank God he survived it.

God is faithful

Ahhhhhhh!!!God. What d hell??

Blood of Jesus. I found it extremely difficult to look at this pictures.

don snipes said...

OMG OMG OMG!!! Incredible God-sent doctors

Okaro said...

Lord have mercy... Thank God for his life

dabbyjay said...

dis is a miracle... God still lives

Ohalete O said...

God is great. I have had a similar experience in my life but d Almighty saved my life.

Oh my God. Thank u for saving this boy. Jeez

Long live LIB

OH MY GOODNESS GOD!

Thank God he dd not die but dat rod, its scary. God help him

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

Oh my God. Thank u for saving this boy. Jeez

Long live LIB

Maureen Uche alias little angel said...

Who said dere is no God! Ahh linda thank God he is alive,nd I believe dat d God dat keep him alive wil help him all d way

What a great GOD!!!!!!

Sir benkord said...

Miracle nothing else........

Stephanie said...

God is great. This is really a miracle #Abkeeys#

nell said...

God is wonderful..so scary

If it is NOT yet time, It is not yet TIME

Fear God! He is the most powerful

Anacom said...

God is still working wounder,that's what i call #secondchance#

Oh my goodness jesus is lord

Is a miracle. Thank you Jesus.

Engee said...

God of mercy!!! This is pure miracle. Glory be to God almighty. Meanwhile sipping my hennessy

am speechless

Nawaoo God have mercy, thank God he's alive.................#1000WaysToDie

God is faithful... It is well with him

Omg this is scary. Kai. Goosebumps. It's a miracle

God almighty...what are my seeing...God is indeed great

Houseoffatoms_collections said...

God is indeed wonderful. Thank goodness he survived.

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmmmm God of mercy, thank God

Model said...

This is what I call Miracle Worker.
He's a miracle working God.
All praises to Him.
So sorry to the little boy
By His stripes he's healed
God is still working

#Linda's Bestie #

God is wonderful what a miracle

sugar said...

Enter your comment...God u are awesome.May your name be highly exalted forever and ever

Oh poor boy! I pray d lord will heal u completely

Unbelievable. This's God miracle.

It's only you God that can do this.@securityman

Jeez, it's a MIRACLE!

Ogbudu wonah said...

God is great

DuchDuch said...

Jesus Christ!!!

Francissub said...

Only God can do dis

Hey this was so graphic I could not even read thank God his alive.

Mosuunmola said...

OMG

Chei!!.. I thought wat would have happened to him if it had been in my country

Omo.. this is really a miracle.

KC said...

And he loves cricket... Thank God for saving his life.

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

wow! I'm speechless. To God be the glory amen

Wow...God is great, this is a miracle

Jesus!
God is great
Another thing is,is the rod infected before piercing him?

Gid will continue to heal you in mighty name of jesus. God will continue to guide the doctors that will help in your full recovery

Tnk God

What a miracle. Tank God for his life, and good work from the Docs

Uzosafetyblog said...

Wow, this a miracle. #IRepLIB

eunymz said...

Oh my God..!!!Thank goodness he didn't die..God is a miracle working God

MZ EUEU

Very graphic oooo

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Oh God be praised honestly ! This is a major miracle !

bleble fabian said...

my God i believe dis is nothing but a miracle. I pray he regain bk his normal life

Posh Queen said...

This is one of the greatest miracle ever!

Awwwww,God is faithful. May His name b praise. It could only b u my God

bleble fabian said...

my God dis is nothing but a miracle, i pray he regain bk his normal life

God your wonderful I prophecy healing to you in Jesus name amen.(jumbo

OMG! Miracle working GOD! Gracias Almighty GOD!

This is nothing short of a Miracle, God is Great.

@High Tower.

kudos said...

Awww am feelinf the pain...Believe

ebony said...

It's called miracle and it's the might hand of God not luck like the doctors claim. Glory to God.

God is great...

God is great

#LiNdA2mUcH

Wow. Great God

Mr British doctor, are u God. That same God that made him miraculously saved him is more than able to heal him completely. See the way he is prophesying evil in the boy's life. U better go receive Christ.

It's indeed a miracle

Precious jesus

Enter your comment...God indeed is great!

This is miracle

mudi X said...

God lives n still manifest. I lack words, but think U jesus, there is more than a reason, he is alive

O lord,thank GOD he is still alive.!Abi linda!

starshine said...

This is just God at work

Enter your comment..
To God be d Glory great tins he hath done.

Bummyla said...

LORD You Have Started This Miracle, Please Complete IT, All To Your Glory In Christ Jesus! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

He didn't die,recieve sense from above in Jesus name

Thank God for his life

oben said...

Let ur name only be prace | God

This is purely a Miracle.. God wants us to know that nothing is impossible for him to handle n as he has survived this ordeal, he would survive the rest mentioned here.. Amen.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Seriously?? Girl u need to be more creative. That line isn't urs, so if u like, twist it, turn, fabricate anything with it, doesn't sound loud m interesting like the original inventor(Juilet iwuno).

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

The Lord that has started a good work in d life of this boy is able to complete it. It's normal for Drs to envisage possible future problems. #Linda'spal

Oluwa, Oluwa wa, orukó rè ti ni yin to ni gbo gbo aye. Dear pls arise and provide for every of his need to be complete again.

maimuna rosy said...

God is great! This is a miracle.

Bros. Dev why you like to the fall hand!
U still no gree say big Bros. Pass you abi?
Ur head don correct na !!

THIS BOY REALLY HAS UNFINISHED BUSINESS IN THIS WORLD. WOW. GOD BE PRAISED FOREVER

God is Awesome ! You are highly lifted up MIGHTY GOD.

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Glory be to God in the highest.