Who would win in a rap battle between Drake & Kendrick Lamar? Guess who Pres. Obama picked | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Who would win in a rap battle between Drake & Kendrick Lamar? Guess who Pres. Obama picked

In the recent 'YouTubesAsksObama live event, where the US president was asked questions sourced from the public on a variety of topics including minimum wage and gun control, he was asked if Drake and Kendrick Lamar got in a rap battle, who would win. Below is what Obama had to say
"Got to go with Kendrick. I'm just saying! I think Drake is an astounding entertainer but Kendrick, his lyrics...his last album was outstanding. Best album, I think...last year" Watch the video after the cut...

114 comments:

JAYZSBOSS said...

Kend rick of course

He picked Vic'o!

I'm with Obama all the way

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Drake

Lol funny
M
A
N

That vuvuzela P guy

Okogba said...

Drake is tight but Kendrick is something else. Obama on point

Olaife said...

I disagree wit u Mr president Drake all d way

Guess he will pick me!Abi linda!

Linda kindly resolve this problem that is asking me to prove if am a robot or not and even after proving it will still ask me the same question,kindly do something about it,I have also try to log in with another email but it was,t accepting it.

Who would win a rap battle between olamide and phyno

BUHARI - I'm demanding efcc to probe the lyrics of these two artists during the last administration.

Www.glowyshoes.com for amazing updates on shoes

Nice one #it is well#

Hehehe drake will die o

Exactly my opinion too

_Linda's boyfriend wannabe

Like I know d difference

eunymz said...

I concur..kendrick all the way

MZ EUEU

Hahahah wow I love this. This president is street. Abeg buhari sabi wen M.I or iceprince release last album

Of course, kendrick murder them rappers!! Sabi president! He versatile die! Harvard professor,excellent b-ball player,great speaker,etc

Sure its kendrick

PEPSI ADDICT

flexfelix said...

Kendrick Is Dope

Mufliat said...

Dont know.

#Hajia Mufliat

It will be drake lol

OMIDAN ABBY said...

I prefer drake anyway..

Lol he went for kendrick. Anyways He's a hardcore rapper

Kendrick is dope anytime and day... Sorry Drake

Love me some Drake,so Drake I pick, lol.

Olly

It's obvious na,its kendrick

Kendrick Lamar

Sure it's kendrick. Wil pick kendrick over drake anytime

Hehehehehehehehehehehe
Funny u

Many of DE ladies go prefer Drake thou

_Linda's boyfriend wannabe

Lol... Obara all round president

Drake can't withstand Kendrick any day, any time. Linda take note!

The President knows what's up...

So true!

Kendrick s da bomb

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Lol....

Hmmmm Obama is a guy man o..

King kunta surely gonna win...I bet sai baba dunno who tuface is

Uzosafetyblog said...

Drake all the way. #IRepLIB

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

kk

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Is this a question Kendrick na

Lol, funny.

I'll choose Kendrick all day long

I like both of em, but kendrick is on point.

Is drake a rapper?

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

Obama choose well, Kendrick lyrics na die.

AJ MAIN BOY...

This man knows a bit of everything.
I think drake wud send lamar's career into extinction as he did to meek

Am sorry Lindodo but sure it's Kendrick of course and this is not because Obama said so! OBAMA is a great President! Imagine his street credibility and awareness. Perfect.

Snow white said...

Drake is the best

Snow white said...

Drake is the best

I'll pick Vic 0 (that's a zero).

I will pick Vic o

Kendrick already challenged drake before. Drake wanted none of it. Thats y his career is still alive today

Fuck Drake where kendrick is

this is a complete president... he is virtually into everything.... Jack of all trade, master of all... if it was naija president that was asked dis question, he would ask abeg who dem be?

lbeneme jayne said...

Its king kunta or none.
Them ladies ll go 4 drake but d truth is kendrick lamar is d best he's versatile.

Am a lady though
Humming its gonna be alryt.

Obama na sabi man

Barracks Obama too dey sprinkle music, that is great, compare to say baba ,nothing dey head.

Zeesat said...

For me it Drake o.Drake all d way.

Ok seen!

I`ll surely go with Drake. He is my dude..!

General said...

His answer is purely political...after all Drake is Canadian

Kendrick, my Compton guy

Let's go Linda

Kendrick, my Compton guy

Let's go Linda

Phyno abeg

Wtf! Obviously Kendrick will. He understands rap music the president. Most ppl dont. Drake is not a full rapper just an entertainer just like Olamide is atm and can't go one on one with any real rapper.. He is just famous. against meek it was he's fame that helped him, meek will totally kill him one on one without he's fame. Been able to spit actual bars is way different from entertaining.

I don't agree with Obama cos lil kesh had back to back hizz last year. Iyalaya anybody. Kendrick bawo! Streetz ti take over!

lol......Drake isn't a FREESTYLE rapper!!!!!!!!!
he sits down writes his verses and then spit it out in the studio but Kendrick is ready all the time, whenever you call on him.... thats why he always is the best!!!!!!!!!!

Kendrick all the way

empress ojukwu said...

Obama is a street guy he understand wetin https://www.blogger.com/blog-this.g?u=http://dakovabest.blogspot.com/2016/01/obama-wife-blesses-him.html?spref%3Dbl&n=dakovablogger:+Obama+wife+Blesses+Him&t=+++++++++++++++++++++Don%26%2339;t+know+who+made+this,+but+it%26%2339;s+so+powerful.+Real+women+understand+without+me+having+to+say+anything...++ ++...

Kosoro#Lobatan... The president has spoken.I'm just curious I mean when would Nigerians initiate a youth media chat or interview with our president, Governors etc in Nigeria discussing literally everything... From entertainment, piracy, insurgency, crimes, sports,etc I bet they will tell us Geeeerrrrraout here but Linda#Konisewu

paparazi said...

Kendrick lamar is the best. He's gradually evolving into Tupac shakur.

Chilavet said...

Pres. Obama is right. Kendrick Lamar is d dope. His lyrics is outta this planet

I'm a big fan of drake but he is not an excellent rapper. He is a good all round artist but when it comes to rap only. Kendrick any time any day.
To pimp a butterfly is way better than if are listening, its too late

Sam said...

Lillkesh...lol

I like this president.
Ask buhari about Phyno and Olamide and see if he even know any of them.

Bush president.
Only in Nigeria .

Is pmb obamaz mate?
Besides obama listens to rap.
Is it cos of musicians' names we voted pmb??

Nenyechi said...

Kendrick of course

i love love love drake but kendrick though spits sm lyrics reminds me of tupac

Drake ..

Kassy said...

They are both Good But Kendrick Is Better.

Check www.kasysleek.blogspot.com

Pesin Pikin said...

Lol...Mr president still get time to lounge sef! Our presido fit get dat kyne time? Wen problem wan kill am

My president is a highly intelligient man with substance and knows the difference between a real rapper( lyricist) and an entertainer.....kendrick is deep yo...
*linda's Future Hubby*

Steady said...

Does buhari listen to music at all?

I love me some Kendrick

Fearless said...

You are a funny asshole

Na true

I love drake...but Kendrick is one hell of a poet. And kanye is now trash! He took kanye's spot gbam! Obama gotta give it to u

chyyy said...

President that knows everything happening in his country even in d music industry. All hail OBAMA

yombrushi said...

Who would win in a rap battle between Drake and J. Cole?

yombrushi said...

Little do you know about the rap game

Anon said...

Sure...Kendrick

WORD!!! Obama.
WORD!!!

don snipes said...

Will go wt Mr President

Posh Queen said...

This president knows what's up o

JAO said...

Impressed, Funky Presido.

adam said...

Just passing

AGB said...

I love both Drake and Kendrick, but lyrically, Kendrick would end Drake. End of story.

MAMACITA said...

Rest kwanu with this your sex tape. The only content on your blog I guess. Receive sense.

Kendrick of course

Interesting. So Obama de get time to listen to Rap? Michelle Obama must be giving him some real hot vibes after work

doraDora said...

Tamia we r on d same team. Lmao

doraDora said...

Tamia we r on d same team. Lmao #investingForNextGiveaway

Obama bu a G!

Wow that's good. And una president u fit ask am this kin question?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

Buhari will pick zakaky #lol#sneh

Wetin funny here now you two? #tongueout

Kendricks Own said...

King Kendrick💯💯 all day....K Dot

Kendricks Own said...

Kendrick 💯💯 all day.....King. K Dot

Edith Chukwuma said...

Buhart will pick Amechi

Hakeem @lyon dynasty will win! Shikina

G said...

Lol at vic o. If he had said vic o he would have been impeached asap

I BET OBAMA DOESN'T KNOW A TRACK IN KENDRICK'S ALBUM. THIS GUY NA REAL POLITICIAN AND SABI SCOPE. SEE HOW HE CONFIDENTLY SAID IT LOL