Dear LIB Men, would you spend N50k on your first date with a lady? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Dear LIB Men, would you spend N50k on your first date with a lady?

A ongoing debate on Nigerian Twitter. Is N50k too much to spend on a first date for salary earners? What if you earn well? See more tweets after the cut and tell us what you think....

260 comments:

1 – 200 of 260   Newer›   Newest»

Hmm mm. female corper Bisi Alade's hot sextape leaks [download]

baba said...

Y nt anty linda

SHORTEST DUDE said...

No I can't!

I don't impress

JAYZSBOSS said...

50 k is too small

Dats the peak of stupidity...

I dear not

Hehehe! The Ekiti state analogy really got me rolling on the floor with laughter. Linda take note!

If you earn well there's nothing
T
H
E
I
R

That vuvuzelaa P guy

JOYOUS said...

IF U CAN AFFORD IT, Y NOT

Yes, its too much abeg

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT enD iN prAisE

Lol Nigerians!
Poverty mentality is real in this country.

Mufliat said...

I won't even ask a man to spend that kind of money on me.
50 what?
Every woman likes a luxury life,but u know what we did rather safe that money for a better thing,a plate of rice and a cup of juice is Okay for me.
Even as a hijabite I have gone on dates b4 and I know what it takes.
I won't advice even my brother to do such,cx the lady will start asking for braz of 150k soon, I do my hair for just 200naira n I alws love it .

my answer is a No but if he can affords it he shud go ahead n nt complain to any1 later.

#Hajia Mufliat

Men of God said...

Of course, I can spend such if the babe is the daughter of Bill Gates, Warren Buffet or the likes and I don juju or prayers lock her heart inside bottle under my bed.

Ekenekwa m unu!

I won't even allow a guy spend that much on a first date, its too much na

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT enD iN prAisE

I don't think it is too much, it all depend's on how much you earn.# I want to be like linda when I grow up.

Lol,
I can't

Pesin Pikin said...

Nice advice...I concur

Why will i spend that about when i know that our ladies of today comes to steal kill and destroye.
I can't even spend one dine cause if i start spending money i don start am.

Francissub said...

Why not.......only if she will agree to be paying me monthly aftermath

50k on a first date? D relationship wil crumble as soon as possible.

That's not ideal..... that's not even a date.

Pearlie said...

Hahahaha..these answers are hilarious. Well, its better not to start what you can't finish.

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Hahahahahaha some responds are funny....

the last tweet got me laughing really hard...

Yes na.

Do anything for a lady

Hahaha I like the last tweet.. Anyway it all depends on the guys income.. We all gatta spend wisely and live within our means.. That's that!

Is too much oooo

Lol 50k that is someone's salary.
Are we,going home with the table and chair after the date.
I will spend 50k provided it covers her bride price.

I day craze while will I spend that kind of money..Linda observe carefully

Hilarious tweet, but seriously it depends on the way the man wants to spend his money.

It's just simple, cut your cloth according to your size. Besides you shouldn't spend much on a first date, unless if that girl is a gold digger. Take her out for dinner in an exquisite restaurant, after that go see a movie. That should do.

Hahahahahaha... Hilarious response.. Some people spend more than that, it all depend on what u earn and the venue for the date.

nah!!!!

dicodee said...

O boy..........On first date?......I fit do ham if I get money like linda ikeji....

#peanuts

Hahaha..funny tweets
Even our Lord God asked for 10%.then who r u..that one cracked me up. Anyways if u have the money u shuld spend it.nothing is too much on a lady you love.just that guys will always see ladies like they are after the money,sha ladies of nowadays like money.but its rare to see a man that will want to spend 50k on a date nd don't want anything in return

For fresh music download visit@natzynaija.com

50k is about $170, this time last year that was about 17k, so I think it's ok to spend 50k if u can afford it.

flexfelix said...

Am I mad #50k on a first date after the first date she don't get to pick your call again Nko na hm be say your #50k don enter voice mail,you spend #50k on first date just to impress the girl then you come house dey smoke ijebu garri with groundnut that's your own poverty still dey do push up,let's take it the other way round ladies will you spend #50k on a guy on your first date?

Odikwa very very Risky ooooooo

50K=55 days In Ekiti, #900 per day. Take it or leave it.....

Let's go Linda

Spend 50k on first date....am I crazy?????maybe I'm taking all her families out.

Mo said...

On my first date, the guy spent about 40k..it was no biggie. I was really young and he was based in the uk..i was just young and naive. Wasn't into money or anything like that. The guy never even slept with me. We dated for almost 2yrs! But sadly, he couldn't keep up with the distance. He's married now and so am I to different people. But we are still friends. It's no big deal hw much u spend.

50K=55 days In Ekiti, #900 per day. Take it or leave it.....

Let's go Linda

Hahahahhahhahaha funny!!

Ping for complete ballet costumes 2643CFDB

New Sheriff in Town.Official Linda and Laura Waiter said...

For now 5k make Brain o, if Baba God don pick my call 50k na small change.

Sena Job said...

50k on a first date when you are not mayweather

Ladun Liadi said...

50K is kinda like monthly salary, if we must go on a date other than a stroll, we'll have to go dutch on the bill. I guess the question does not concern folks like us.

Well,It depends,if am a millionire,wount be a problem to spend that tho!

Not reasonable if u ask me.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I reserve my comment. Dunno what to say here.

For wetin nahhhhhh?????@Bia Bia 😕😕

Let's flip the coin. What happen to ladies spending the money on a man? All you so called feminist wannabes

Steady said...

50k is nothing if you earn good and you really want the girl to be yours! After all i can get olosho for 10k per night

N50k is not money. Whether he spends N50k or N5k, it doesn't matter.

It depends!
Is not all about the money, u can spend it if u have it. But as they said “first impressions” matters the most.

If u are a honest person looking for a geniu relationship u can, but if u are a casinnova_ okwa oyoo gi.

uniquequeen said...

50k? Are u taking her for shopping or something?

i dy craz? i dn bcum ATM machine abi?

Any girl i have never meet face to face,i can spend 50k for a date just if i
see her and find out that she is not my type of girl,just to make her happy and
also a goodbye,,,,but if she is a girl i wish to marry mennhh na local food
and later we go buy banana and granut

I love all the response , I reserve my comment

It depends on ur income

500k salary earner can do that. But the truth is spending money is relative. Some earn 100k and can spend all on a date ask Hausa man. Some earn a million but can't

Bliss n blossom 2016

Ethel said...

50k on a first date for what?! If a guy wants to spend like that on me he should be ready to spend more in future ie next day! Mbok don't spend such amount on me cuz its not worth it xpecially if I don't like u!

Yahoo Boi said...

If she would let me nack then why not?. The last time I spent over 100k.

Nigerians are rich oh! 200 pounds for a date! Oh.

No!! ~Nwa_Nsukka

Nigerians are rich oh! 200 pounds for a date! Oh.

portable said...

Enter your comment...abeg o d guy should give me d moni instead make I use am do beta tins

Well it all depends on ur pocket rate

tosisochukwu said...

@oyster perpetual and @mr president I love ur comment ! Hilarious thou

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

I can never do that because it is a sign that she's not a marriage material

Say wetin happen, na Obama daughter.

Darrel tom said...

Crazy peeps
This hard times no dey near them now.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Crazy peeps
This hard times no dey near them now.

Linda's last son

acid man said...

I dey craze.....if u no go drink 2 bottles of Heineken leave am....

D'Senator said...

50k on a first date for a salary earner??? Isorai!!!!

So you copy too? Copy copy

cool said...

Hell No.

Hmmmmm to me its too much unless d dude is loaded

SMURF said...

50k on a 1st date is too much, so if u wanna propose will u spend more for ring and meal?

Lib men get money ni'? Just asking though... # it's well #

Why would i do that...even if na from heaven she land
If she's expecting such lavishness she should go and date an armed robber

Oya bonario, aboki, onyx, drivers et al your time starts now.

Lol e depend on your pocket and d kind of check wey you wan take out. If na person like genieve or dj cuppy I know mind, but if na person like juliet Iwuno or Vivian Reginald God forbid first date no surpose pass 3k

AJ MAIN BOY...

Well, it's relative but earning 150k and going on a date for 50k? Which Joneses are you keeping up with?

It depends on your pocket sha

PEPSI ADDICT

If u gat d money spend it biko!

#linda give me 1bo#

If my date is Nicki minaj or rihanna or both

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

Love the last one 😂😂😂

OMIDAN ABBY said...

For me as a lady, even if I meet u and we going on date for first time and we get to d restaurant and I sight how expensive the food is on the menu list( even if na gucci rice)e.g lik that 'our in house chin chin 5.5k' tins lol, I won't allow. We'd rather do sometin minimal and save cash. That's me o cos I just hate wasteful spending, really not necessary..

paparazi said...

If you have the money, why not. There is nothing there at all. But It is not advisable to do it when you do not have it. There is no need to impress a girl when you do not money. But I believe that Money will come when you are hardworking and very creative. It is good to spend it if you can afford to.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Whao that ekiti analysis got me thinking...

Never knew I was spending more Dan 100k on food in less Dan 2 months

I sumac agree wd Aribaba

Chidinma Grace said...

Too much for salary earners.

I DE craze...?

Abdul Adepetu said...

In Nigeria 50k is a lot of money, depends on where you go to, it will be show off to spend on date that might not want a repeat, regardless of how much you spend. So a date for lunch, dinner or cinema or a drink. Regardless. 50k is too much

I can't spend 50k on my 1st date. If u spend as much as that, then how much will u spend on d 2nd??? Linda I can't pls

Henry said...

Enter your comment...50k on a date! ha! 4 y na!! abeg oo. As Naija de hot so! Babe I love u plenty no b for dat one

who wants to go on a date,you go clubbing and get laid,the next we shake hands.

Hell No i Will not do That ,even thu I gat much more than enough .I spend too much on the 1st date will be 20k and that's if we visit the chines Restaurant .

*dew*

Cinnamon Apple said...

naija boys will never ,lazy guy's everywhere in naija smh

No amount is too big or small to be spent on a first date it all depends on d size of ur pocket.

if u can afford it then there is no problem with it

Depends. If na dangote pikin or cuppy, why not but the interesting thing is, those ones prefer a cup of tea or walk in park for 1st date.
:-) - Newyorker ( Linda let's marry this year)

Onyibliss said...

Enter your comment...honestly spend 50k on ur first date, then be ready to spend more on other date.

Spending 50k on a first date is relative. If u r buyin ha dresses or shoes it cud take up to dat, if its just food ish, it ll barely take up 50k.

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

if i earn 150grnds...i'll be an idiot to spend such..3grnds highest

Ardarrh inspiring said...

The money spent isn't d core thing but d impression u left behind.

Ohalete O said...

Just maybe or maybe not. It depends...

lynda desmond said...

Enter your comment...am a lady buh its really madness to spend DT amount on a date

People on Nigerian twitter are always arguing about dumb shit.

dabbyjay said...

as a female,I think its rada much... y would u waste such money on ur first date wen u ll still go on anoda..
Linda pls post my comment

Lol @ Mr president, King of the Fall, and the last tweet

Oyster Perpetual, am very sure u re an economist. Thank God u said Ekiti and not ijebu cos E for worst for u

Long live LIB

Well in my candid opinion,I don't think that's too much cos it's not even up to 200dollars. So it's really no big deal,

Depends on ur earnings n how u got smitten.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Would i spend 50k on a date?...if she is my soulmate & the one destined 4 me,why not...it all depends on her..Not every girl or lady is a potential wife.

#50k wat for?thats too much.even if d guy can afford it,its still too much.its girls who dnt work to get money that will allow a guy spend such

Lilian chinomso said...

I like this topic,so interesting. Thanks for being my sister and mentor miss linda,u have really inspired since 2011 I started reading your post. Thanks

Kindly check on women affairs at
Nolilgirl.blogspot

All pockets are not equal .if you have it why not

Onobeze said...

Anyway, it all depend on your CLASS and SOCIAL STATUS. Though it seems much but yet it's small for some.
If you can afford it, spend it but if you can't, don't try to impress one.

Nenyechi said...

Lmao,if u gat d money spend it

I can do it buh it depends on my income.

It will only cost me our both transportation f to the date vanue. Then she will buy what we will eat to enable me remember what i will tell her.

...our Budget is missing, no FUN...?

whoisthisval@gmail.com

Laff wan kill me die...its just absurd to put ur hands where it can't reach...all those guys impressing ladies, keep doing it. Na ur body go tell u

It will only cost me our both transportation f to the date vanue. Then she will buy what we will eat to enable me remember what i will tell her.

...our Budget is missing, no FUN...?

whoisthisval@gmail.com

Oh my God! All the tweets got me cracking especially the one of heavenly father didn't chop 50k and the one of ekiti.

Na only thunder wey wreck me if I try that shit

It depends though,if u can afford it,den it's ok

nekkymighty said...

Hahahahaha no b small thing

If u've got enough money,no problem. if not,then,don't.

Lol. This debate proves how poverty and greed has transformed the act of love and companionship! Why should a lady measure the value of relationship with a man by how much he spends. If you are compatible and in love, no amount is too much to care for your partner within your means!

If it's your swag, do it

50k is nt much if a guy can afford it.

Anacom said...

Well is not a big deal to some men,But to a salary earner, is way too bad...is as good as starting the r/ship on a fake note.

If she lets you spend 50k on her then she's only there for your money. You think any responsible woman would be happy to see her future husband blow money so carelessly?

Thats how I gave one small unilag babe 50k bcause she said she is doing birthday

worse mistake ever

babe no even send me and the boyfriend wey dey bang am, no dey give am reach 5k per fortnight

Abeg guys wise up

better to save up and hit up Georgia, Florida or Las Vegas

Spend 50k ($250) on one small yankee babe and she will twerk from today to tomorrow

and yankee babes are fresher and sometimes sexier than these make over candidates prowling our communities

Spending 50k on your 1st date depends on how much you earn. Na rich guys dey run dat kind parole

Engee said...

50k is not a big deal if you can afford. Some salary earners earn far more and can afford to spend 50k without skin pain. Meanwhile sipping my hennessy

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

The twitter users that commented have said it all, but again this last person @brownkaftan nailed it for me, can't stop laughing.... I can spend that amount on a first date if we both are billionaires....

Chop Chop said...

Yez oo

She better look better than HALLEY BERRY.

Use ya brain ooo doller don high ooo

stmykels said...

I dey craze? 50k ? Even if I be Davido? Certainly I wont want to unnecessarily impress a woman on a first date and create a wrong lasting impression that can't be sustained.

Once you can sustain it,go ahead

Oboy see comment abeg, ppl dey vex o but seriously even God nor like make we spend lavishly so am in support of the guy giving me the 50k so it can go in2 ma account nd I will make adequate plan on how 2 spend d 50k.

Watz da big deal?

Olly

Even a millionaires son can spend more than that per night so whaaat are you saying? Hehehehehee

But if you earn less than 150k in a month and you spend 50k per day, my brother your mumu need celestial deliverance

Even a millionaires son can spend more than that per night so whaaat are you saying? Hehehehehee

But if you earn less than 150k in a month and you spend 50k per day, my brother your mumu need celestial deliverance

First date, 50k too much because u are trying to base the relationship on money, despite the money is there but better to spend less on first day you can spend better when the relationship progress,

If I have it I dnt mind, depend on d lady.. if she z a student, I go try am but working class, it's kul

Haha.....cut ur coat...lol
Truth is,it all depends on were u re...but salary earners definitely shudnt

It depends on your income

Lmao see my tweet on LIB and I was hiding my handle from my ppl. Linda u haff finished me

yeyeoba said...

It is too much am all about great conversation at dinner u live a lie

Kponskii said...

Nope! A bottle of wine or champagne and a light meal or small chops will do...all that matters is the ambiance and communication.

Yes. If the lady worth it and i get more than that.

Taah! For what? I can't try it nd I'll not dear it. @list 5k is ok anything more dan dat count me out! Is only thief can do that nd money Miss Road Folks!

Aunty Linda, I want to be a Cadet of Nigeria Defence Academy this year. I will appreciate if you help me achieve that

Its not worth it cos it wil make her 2 expect more 2moro
Daz setting one on a high jump except de guys intention is hit and run
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Dynamite said...

First it depends on what you earn, then where you go for the date and what you order. If the girl blows u off during the date u may spend close to, up to or even more #flips hair

CherishD said...

Depends on how much d salary is.

tsalz c.e.o said...

Wht for.. wen u can do so much more wit the 50k

Depending on how much u make and earn. And depends on where u take a girl to. There are some clubs where u go to where u buy a bottle of wine for 10k so to me if u earn big money 50k is nothing

Don Smith said...

#50k is a whole lot of money and to spend it on your first date depends on how much you earn.
But personally I can't spend it on a date because I don't create unnecessary impression.

Don Smith said...

#50k is a whole lot of money and to spend it on your first date depends on how much you earn.
But personally I can't spend it on a date because I don't create unnecessary impression.

In naija it's a big deal considering the amount people earn. I don't mind a guy spending dat much on me if he can afford it.

Alpacino D said...

Di more u earn di easier it is

That's too much for a date ooo. Na family date? Sandy

tollyjems said...

That much jare nd it's not a responsible way of finance, no matter what u earn. Will u keep spending 50k for firs date with different girls

It's ridiculous for an average guy to spend as much as 50k just on a first date.

olakunle temitope said...

dt last guy bad......@oyster.....u r too bad

Linda, people scarce for ur blog. Wetin happen?

If i'm trying to get into your panties as soon as possible,I can spend more than 50k on the first date! But if i really like you,want to keep you etc! NAH! You gotta like me for me,not for the money!

50k,is too much I beg,but if the man can afford it,good for him.

KC said...

See calculations...lol. 50k on a first date is way too much. It shows dat u r an extravagant spender and i will run frm u

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Amason Amah said...

I can spend 50bucks on a first date only if such girl is Virgin Mary's only daughter!

Loool
This oyster must be an economics...baba ijebu noni..
50k for what reason

Gosh! 50k on a first date what for?that is someone's salary per month

YBNL CEO said...

We in YBNL will never spend that kind of money. She be nikki minaj ni

Posh Queen said...

50k for a salary earner? It's too much now.

This Mr president got me laughing lmaoooo

#thathappysister

Peace nwadire said...

Hahahahah! Oyster is a funny dude

Linda's pearl said...

Lol.. Depends

Lolszzzzzzz
Me i go look d guy as say im wan please me
No real guy would do dat

Dis Mr president guy is so funny. Lol@ even our heavenly father asked for 10% only. Hahhhaahhhhahha

Lolszzzzzzz
Me i go look d guy as say im wan please me
No real guy would do dat

Uzosafetyblog said...

It's not advice able. #IRepLIIB

eunymz said...

Lol...that's crazy u know..even the president of Kuwait won't dare it.spend it nah and some girls will want u to be paying them salary every month.

MZ EUEU

paparazi said...

It depends on the level of the girl too, some might see it as normal, while others might see it as a big deal and when she see's it as such. She is vulnerable, the next thing na Big Brokors dey wait for her.

Viva said...

It all depends on d income of the guy..der are places dat people go to wer spending such amount of moni is no big deal.
Linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

Enter your comment...they don't deserve it

Lmao@ ekiti and 10% tithe

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

ROTFLMFAO I don laugh tire I love Nigerians when it comes to sense of humor

Uzo said...

If you earn sooo much then no wahala about spending 50k, but ehhhhhh me no go spend if I were a guy

'Dassah said...

spending 50k on a first date is too much, the lady would start expecting more

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 260   Newer› Newest»