Dear LIB Men, would you spend N50k on your first date with a lady? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Dear LIB Men, would you spend N50k on your first date with a lady?

A ongoing debate on Nigerian Twitter. Is N50k too much to spend on a first date for salary earners? What if you earn well? See more tweets after the cut and tell us what you think....

260 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 260 of 260
Williams Okikiola said...

50k on a date... how much will it take to start maintaining the household when the family is eventually set up? love is never crazy... but the players of love may be stupid sometimes!
williamsokikiola94@gmail.com

Ewooo..then the second date what happens?...well seriously If she's worth it,i ll spend more.but on the contrary i prefer keeping it low so it dont seem like i,m showing up.

@High Tower.

If the guy in question have the money,let him spend it,afterall is dinner for two....babes aint ugly we are just broke

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

Hmmm was is d big deal Abegg, h poverty mentality, make God take us out of poverty ijmn amen Hmmm anyway me a Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO f7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Lol! Men answer the question hehehe!!!

I can never spend my hardly earned money lavishly......500 blocks is 50k...ever since av bin going out on a date minimum is 4k¿

~PICK UP D CALL~

It's possible for some men...

Well it depends on your income. But wait oo what would she eat that would amount to that

hahaha poor man calculation lol it is not an every they thing tho and it is also depend on how much you earn or make

50k 4 wat u wan chop dead body ni

TinyBee said...

No amount spent on a true love is in excess but on a first date??? Except if the spender is a 9ja politician or yahoo boy who just wanna gets under the lady's panties. You don't buy love. And ladies, watch out for a guy like that who spends a third of his monthly earnings on a first date, he's never gonna make a good hubby or father.

I went on a fantastic date today and I only spent £20 last time I went on a date with Chima uzo Kalu in Nigeria I spent just less than 5k we just went to a eatry in ogudu

Sometimes, this 50k is spent unintentionally. Scenario. You and this girl being talking and chatting. It's a friday and you ask her to see a movie @ 6. Movie ends @ 8pm, u decide to go for dinner @ ivory tower, dinner and drinks is 20k, you bounce to traffic and then sofa lounge. It's 1am, and you take her home. 50k don comot oh. So it's not like you planned to spend it even though u ve it courtesy of ur income and POS machines (lol) but you are having an awesome time. Na tomorrow morning, when e go don on u say na 50k you spend, and if you had an awesome time, you will still invite her for a late lunch the next day @ Lekki Leisure Lake jet ski tinz. Bottom line is based on what you earn and how much of a good time you are having. Keep in mind the 50k is shared between you 2. Afterall na 2 of una dey enjoy, sos hared bill technically 25k

With all honesty, it's not too much to spend...unless the guy is a broke ass.

Theifs

Please Linda the beginning of that sentence should be "an ongoing debate" not "a ongoing debate " thanks

I don't get it, are we going for a date or shopping that I will spend such amount of money

50tawzan, lol e plenty oooo. minimum wage 18k and govt is shouting hmmmmm. But I wouldn't mind if a guy spends it on me

flexfelix said...

Chisosiii #50k on first date I dey mad, spend #50k on first date finish come house smoke ijebu garri with groundnut Omo your poverty still dey do push up..

Ala nwayi Asaba

Patricia said...

lol

So far you re inlove; and the cash is there, no amount is little or much...spenditwhileitlasts#

It depends on d income of dat guy, bt an average Naija guy will never seen such amount. Him Chop Craze?

It's not much for a guy to spend on me but if am a guy I dey crase to spend 50k on a first date for what

starshine said...

50k is just too much, first or last date. Even if the guy ends millions

Eh esii? She get charm? Or abi she pt am for her tongue or mouth?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

50k its not much, as a lady i hv shopped for my hubby while dating and spent more than that.its not a big deal.

What you spend on a date depends on your income and how much you love your lady.!Abi linda!

bisisexy said...

A guy took me out, I was busy checking the receipts by the time I checked every ting bill calculated was 100 pounds, I went to jand for holiday, we neva had sex till today,i luv him die but I can't marry him bcos. We are both as, some times I get sad but life geos on

bisisexy said...

I have been meeting mad dogs after him,

bisisexy said...

I have been meeting mad dogs after him,

bisisexy said...

A guy spent 25k on me on our first date, I luv him die, but can't marry him cos we are both as genotype, it's a pain for me, we didn't have sex till today, we are still friends I told him he deosnt mind life has been unfair to me, but I trust God will give me some one as good as him amen

It's not much for a guy to spend on me but if am a guy I dey crase to spend 50k on a first date for what

Lol ..only money men would do that. .. Nor b only 50k ...

Then u must be a yahoo boy!!!...na una be money miss road na...bunch of u guys wey no fit give una mama common 5k!!!...can u tell us ur salary??? And let's see if u really can spend such amount

Idiot...if u hear say ur brother spent that much on a Babe, am sure u will applaud him...idiot...

With that ur coat and tie...it's obvious u work for Union Bank as a marketer...oga tell us how much dem dey pay u na...and let's see if u can really afford it #45kSalary

Ahahahahahah...trust me,the guy na runz guy for UK...na gullible and naive small children like u dem dey come buga...ahahahahahahahah...he can even spend 10pounds on a meal in UK

We know where una money dey go na...ur parents still dey live inside face me I face u oo..na Boli ur mama dey well for bus stop...prodigal son

We know where una money dey go na...ur parents still dey live inside face me I face u oo..na Boli ur mama dey sell for bus stop...prodigal son

I will collect that money and add it to my Asoke business.. No be only 50k for a date.. Mtchewww!!!

More than that as in? Bedroom action inclusive ?

If you have the money 💵 why not

Arsenal said...

Regardless of the amount you earn, it's possible if it's a group date.

50k is nothing! A guy just dashed me N600k this past week. Same guy once took me to the club and dropped over 200k on just champagne. Yes I'm a very classy babe , so he knows my level and is willing to spend. For some guys 50k is nothing because they can afford it and the lady they are out with is worth it

Lolz. See poor LIBers o. 50k isn't too much o depends on the nature of the trips n if it's for two(at least the guy go chop in d trip too). If people are leaving naija to other countries on trips. So how much is 50k?,,,, just saying. #Linda'spal

Lolll that last twit got me laughing!!!But is good not to start what u can't finish

My view not urs!!!!

Lilly for wetin nah, am i buying her whole body? Stop joke

nathan said...

It depends on what's happening at the first date. Maybe they catch her with drugs. Lol. 7k to 10k is just fine in Nigeria.

Bonario na so u stingy reach!!! Lol

Yes.
Hotel N15k, food 3k, drinks 2k, condoms N500, settlement N20k = N40,500. Car fuel N8000, recharge cards 750x 2 =N1500. Total = N50k.

I can't try it koo joor money way my dad take marry my mama he no even rich 50K hmmmmmmm 50K linda naa big money.

Waoooo.... I ve found a sister on LIB.. Its always difficult for many people to be themselves on social media... Many ll claim to be what they are not.. I can't comprehend this level of boasting. Thank U my sister for been yourself.. spending on dating is not a bad thing but it should be done wisely.. Save the big portion to be enjoyed during marriage life... God bless every right thinking lady on LIB.

<<100%Nigerian>>

Hahaha Bonario my senate president on LIB U ve said it all....

<100%Nigerian>>

Gold digger oshi, go and work hard and don't depend on a man's income

Agreed! What about that lazy girl like you waiting to feed and squander another man's money. Why not work for urs too.

kings11ng said...

For what nah? Na opening ceremony we wan do? Lol

IS IT ABOUT SPENDING ON FIRST DATE? THATS HOW GIRLS GET THEMSELVES INTO TROUBLE. AND GUYS SEF...U SHOULD LEARN TO STAY HUMBLE AND SEE THE LADY THAT WOULD STAY BY URSIDE. IF U SPEND ALOT BECAUSE OF HER, THE DAY THAT MONEY GO FINISH, THEN SORRYYY. SHE'S GONE

Well it depends cos there are some places that 50k can't buy more than 2 things. It all depends on ur income cos 50k to some people ain't nothing. So cos u have it but can't spend it on things like that doesn't mean there are people who can't spend it.

-LIB PIKIN-

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Exactly, it depends on your income.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 260 of 260   Newer› Newest»