Tribunal judgement: Governor Wike returns to a rousing reception in Port Harcourt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 October 2015

Tribunal judgement: Governor Wike returns to a rousing reception in Port Harcourt

The Special Assistant (Media ) to the Rivers State Governor, Mr. Simeon Nwakaudu,  says that the Rivers State Governor,  Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has declared that the ungodly political gang-up in Abuja will never compel him to abandon the mandate given to him freely by Rivers people,  stressing that the judgment of the tribunal was tantamount to a lower court overruling a superior court which is unknown to law.

Addressing thousands of his supporters who thronged the Port Harcourt International Airport on Saturday evening to welcome him back from Abuja, Governor Nyesom Wike urged them to remain peaceful as the tribunal’s judgment was simply the verdict of man which will give way to God's verdict. 
Gov. Wike through his Media Special Assistant, said though by his training he is not expected to criticise a judge,  the Judgment by the the Rivers State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal negated earlier judgments given by the same tribunal wherein they upheld his election in petitions filed by the Labour Party and the Social Democratic Party,  only to make a contradictory u-turn and nullify his election for the same reasons they upheld it in other petitions. 
Governor Wike who was accompanied by the PDP Acting  National Chairman,  Prince Uche Secondus and Rivers leaders said: “ I have never seen a situation where a lower court overrules a higher court. The Court of Appeal has ruled on the issue of card reader which the tribunal based today’s judgment upon".

The governor cited the fact that the Electoral Act does not recognise the card reader as stated by several tribunals and the Appeal Court. 

He said:
“ Nobody will intimidate me to abandon the people of Rivers State.  Justice will prevail at the end.
 "I have a very good case and my lawyers are already compiling the appeal process.  Therefore,  Rivers people should remain peaceful as the good work already started will be completed by God's grace".

79 comments:

Ok we shall see

Kikikikikiki PDP and wayo,this year,God has decided to put them all in SHAME! More defeat is loading......yeye dey smell.

Main man Wike

Linda, sweet good morning... Has rivers state tribunal been nullified?? Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

This wike of a man is a jester. Who were the people that gave him the mandate freely?

mike said...

Welcome to the most craziest country in the world where even those expected to uphold the law are the ones destroying it.... This is just the beginning...Nigeria is already messed with the current politicians....i can't believe the tribunal gave such verdict.....its so unbelievable and laughable

Well good lucK to you,happy Sunday liber,. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Apc ntoor....can u see crowded and blocked street?compare that to the 30 people that came out to celebrate in rivers that the election was nullified....and apc thinks it can win elections here.what a big joke.redo the elections a billion times the result will be the same.Fools.even if wike used force it was becos amaechi was hell bent on handing the state to apc...if amaechi had planned to be fair wike would have one cleanly..not becos they love wike or hate amaechi but becos most people here are just die hard pdp members.wike get down for what?the house of assembly should impeach I'm if they can but not tribunal.if amachi can close court for up to a year for fear of impeachment why the hell should wike listen to tribunal.please send soldiers to reseal the courts jare..apc ntoor once again.a party that just cares about oil is not corrupt ooo lol.oil state,oil ministry,oil this and that......linlin ;) how far now.please post am.

Hembafan said...

I have no personal beef with him. However, true justice and democracy should prevail.
if all things are done with the fear of God - with all righteousness, and Mr. Wike is voted in as governor, it would be the Lord's doing. It certainly would be marvellous in our sight.
LET THE PEOPLE OF RIVERS STATE SPEAK AND GENUINELY VOTE AND ALL THE VOTES BE ACCOUNTED FOR.

A true leader and indeed, God bless you Yisome Wike, God bless Rivers State, God bless Nigeria

Nice speech.

#iT wiLL oNly GeT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaiSe

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA.........

gutsynaija said...

wike wike, Me wunt sai anytin oo, bt if rivers people like you then, Ah pray you go back, bt if them no like you, ahpray mai you drop....
in other word
LET THE PEOPLE'S WILL BE DONE!

gutsynaija.blogspot.com

Kojevspin D Realist said...

I live in ph n I know PDP will win any rerun if it comes to dat. I am not a card carrying member of any party but I will vote for Wike.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

God also gives and takes....wike I see u loosing this battle tremendously just prepare ur self for a fresh election that is if u ar not arrested and detain by the Efcc for massive fraud while helding the education ministry, u better pray hard, things ar no more d same, the eras of impunity thuggery hooliganism and Godfatherism ar over

Hmm

Na them sabi biko. Linda take note!

Nneka said...

What are they Jubilating for?

Anyway, are you still using your money to buy data?
My dear browsing is free.
Join the free browsing trend @ WizyTechs.Com

God also gives and takes....wike I see u loosing this battle tremendously just prepare ur self for a fresh election that is if u ar not arrested and detain by the Efcc for massive fraud while helding the education ministry, u better pray hard, things ar no more d same, the eras of impunity thuggery hooliganism and Godfatherism ar over

lilyporsche said...

Leave Amaechi alone,mba..now Amaechi is on d verge of being a minister, and wike is outgoing...lloolll

Wow....Wike has really won d heart of rivers people #truth

Abubakar said...

Wike get fans o.

COLLIN said...

My governor my governor

Goodnews said...

APC is d worst mistake we've ever made as a nation. It's obvious Buhari and Amaechi connived with d judge who happens to be d husband to Aisha Buhari's younger sister. But I trust Wike. We the people of River state and not d APC E rats from d West and North will have d final say. Let it be known that we are ready to defend our mandate which was freely given to wike with d last drop of our blood. Buhari and Amaechi, Be warned! Nigeria has more pressing challenges. Live us alone

anonymous said...

No Need To Employ lawyers and compile your appeal process. if you mr. Wike believe in your heart that you won the election, why worry yourself? Just wait for 3 months and you will win again when fresh election is conducted but by rushing to gather lawyers to fight the matter in court without seeking the mandate of the people of your state to come and vote for you shows in your act that you got into office by fraud, intimidation, killings and harassment of political opponents. The best mandate is giving by the people, not in an appeals court. They didn't annul the election and gave it to your opponent, they just said, a lot of massive voter fraud was found and the election must be re- conducted. So, mr . Wike, chill and wait for the rerun . If your conscience is clear, you will surely win again. This time, the election will be peaceful, free and fair. Nigerians world wide are watching. I am not a supporter of either party as I don't live in nigeria but I know buhari would not involve himself in rigging elections for his party to win. He wants just and transparent election

Mr Wike, U came in thru the backdoor with blood, fraud and lies... you are simply. Going to reap all u have sowed... it's that simple

Meeeh! Oberego jaw na ngbagbu! The situation is boiling like a pot of water on gas and smoldering. Everything from this stage must be done with extreme wisdom if not another mayhem is in the works.

Look closely you would see that the guys all look like touts!! Wike is a sham!!!!

Amen

Well we all are seen what is happening to the river people the court give judgment against them people will now the people has come out uncontrollably to defend their votes and to stand behind their man let the opposition know this fact the south South and South East can't and will not accept Broomstick to rule them because the area is costal land (Niger Delta) not Dry land where you need brooms we need peace dialogue referendum and our freedom we don't need tyranny dictator and perverse judgment leader Wike is the choice of PH. People let their votes count for I see people who are willing to die for a course not cowards God bless the South South and The South East we are tired of being treated as second class citizens in our own country

Political drama

I am no supporter of any political party but I see dis tribunal judgement as drunk verdict acting on d script of d ruling power.

Wike wil surely claim his mandate and I see him winning all thru IJN. Enemies of democracy wil surely b put to shame.

We love nyesom ezewon wike(new) our governor till 2023 #believe

Let d present administration know that Nigerians are watching & it will be on record d kind of CHANGE d implement:
1. Saraki's CCT case is now an indoor case, we're waiting to hear d verdict
2. Despite d clear corruption tagged with evidence against Ameachi, he still made d ministerial list & screening
3. Wike was choosen by d people for a reason & that is to correct d wrongs/ oversights of Ameachi.
My family stays in PH (Rukpokwu) & this present administration is already working on our road. Truth is I don't belong/like any party so didn't vote but if there will be a re-run in Rivers, I'll make my vote count....

Can you pls grow up?

james neg said...

U d take style d laugh PDP abi carry go

Hurricane wike! Man of the people!

james neg said...

Ur vote dnt count my friend go and seat dwn ok

tamz said...

Your very ryt...I live in ph too, according to wah I saw and d info I got from friends during d last election, PDP gonna win, pdp won in so many areas. Secondly Wike has won so many ppls hrt with d roads he fixed n payment of workers.....his sure gonna win again....if I have the opportunity m gonna vote him a million times, d devil in Wike I knw is better Dan d Angel I dnt, its not by lying down in every church,take pictures n put a big billbod in Garrison. Oya haters talk.

james neg said...

Dis is nemesis, u cnt eat ur cake and hv it,if u pple talk about intimidation,PDP is a master of intimidation,so wike should go and sleep,no time

Wike all the way...!

Ehn ehn, when Wike was chasing the CJN all around looking to bribe the old man he didn't know it was illegal then, now he is blowing grammar. Murderous ole!

Rerun the election 30 times Wike will win 30 times if you don't believe me ask people in area, all this is a waste of time and money

Wike, shame small nauuuu.

loveman said...

Which wayo are u talking about, did u even follow the case to know how d verdict came about, the wayo in this matter is on the part of the APC. Why was the case relocated to abuja in the first place, is that constitutional? Is that how it has always been done?

Mr wicked or Wike if you hv these large followers why bother appealing the judgment, go for rerun in the next 3 month & win again. Fat liar like you. You hv stolen enough so gv some to the lawyers before U finally pack out of the government house.

1 billion likes

Bro this was the same case pdp brought to the tribunal on ogun state election and the court threw it out. Lol apc want to mess with fire. I said it before. Nigeria keeps milking the old eastern region

Still wike, anytime, anywhere at least he iss beta dan d devil Amaechi who clossed court 4 more dan a year. 4 all dose of u judgin wike, wish u where in town when Amaechi was governor sso u wuld see why Rivers peopl choose Wike

Lol nice one. How many apc members they for rivers. Lol smh fucker even . Nigeria cause division in the eastern region and they wouldn't open eyes . Oya take oil. Una be president because of the people or because of oil. Lol I becoming to think if these country Na real zoo oooo. I forbid. Because they have don shit in the past but dey not think of trying it in this era.

Nyesom wike all d way...I love dat man amechi pls go and rest..was laughin wen he said he has never collected bribe

Pipo u see in dat pix gave him d mandate. I voted Wike and my vote counted. APC can rule d whole state. We ain't in one party system. Goodluck Jonathan who accepted defeat aft card reader failed is not a fool. APC should accept defeat and stop d brag of occupying d oil states. Xpct they want to cos war. Wike in 3 months did what Ameachi can't do in 8yrs. My office road was fixed under 30days by Wike. Linda posted d condition of psychiatric rd Rumuigbo here few months ago . Linda pls take ur camera there,Wike has fixed it using Julus Berger. Ameachi chief of staff Tony Okocha couldn't fix d road leading to his house at Obi wali road,Wike has fixed it in less dan 90 days. APC plans in Rivers state won't work. Pipo outside Rivers state doesn't know how Ameachi and co mismanaged d state. U all should come and see monorail dat cost billions of naira. Rivers pipo was disappointed in Ameachi and couldn't accept Dakuku his candidate. If d election is run 20 times,Wike would still win with long margin. Cos his d man of the pipo.

The truth remains that APC will drag PDP to court and the court will nullify the election, whil PDP will do same and the court will say they lack evidence and dismiss the case #Failedlaw.. who is fooling who? Opposition is a key in any democratic govt, you can never turn everyone to APC by force. Amaechi will shamelessly end up becoming a minister despite all the corruption allegations... #Failedgovt

Eloka richie, exactly we shall see. Lol

This movie will have many parts. This is your opportunity, need additional income?, then you can check this out real quick its kinda cool. Earn quick and easy with just 3 steps, visit: http:// PayTaski.com/ ?ref=9426 you've got nothing to lose

I have come to find out that you are not only a joke but a complete senseless fool that can Never Make one single sense out of anything....Out of the whole Newly elected Governors In this Country Which One of them has come close to achieving what Governor Wike has...Please Mr controversial Boko H. Since you don't have the interest of this Lovely country at heart, I just wish you will consider Hanging your self somewhere far away from living things...Nigeria will be better Without some stupid timid minded people like you...

Look at Buhari/APC wayo. Since when did Court sit on Saturday? Yeye dey smell. Buhari wants the oil producing states. Wahala dey o

This kind thousand supporters where woman no dey na wa ooooo. I see a group of people that were settled (money wise) to come and stand, looking clueless to say the least.
But hey, what do I know, just stating the obvious in my opinion.

Rivers state is a PDP state.. they will vote wike over and over again.. even though they want dakuku, for the mere fact that dakuku is under Ameachi, he won't win... Wike all the way..

Weather buhari and his party member like it or not they will never be in position of any oil state in nigeria..plz take note..u guys will even cause more problem in dis country if u ppl do not remove d monkey hand from d pot of soup before it's will turn to human own.ApC be warned..thank u

WE WERE!

Wike's election nullified by a tribunal that operates from Abuja under the supervision of APC. God deliver our country from corruption which APC is chief of it.
Wike is the elected Governor of River State and that is final.
Ride on Governor Wike, and shame to Amaechi and APC.

Aboki's are always foolish

Lol very dumb

With no apologies I just HATE dis Agbero Wike. Not even a dislike

olythopia said...

Just because a bunch of thieves changed their name doesn't make them saints. APC is the former PDP! They are still bunch of Thugs,hooligans and Hypocrites. As for Rivers State, Its a PDP state it can't be taken. Amaechi's Evil made Wike's bad look sooo goood.

Which report did u see the massive fraud wike committed while holding education ministry. U just wake up and type whatever come ur head.

Leerato said...

I follow... oluku

amakaluvlyG said...

I like dis MAN sha...# inspired by Linda

amakaluvlyG said...

good for him....# inspired by Linda

cant wait for the rerun sothat this corrupt party 'SPC claiming to fight corruption while they are even worst will leave Rivers alone. its not by force oh APC . Buhari be running corruption underground and then come out pretending like he doesn't know anything. What a chameleon he is

If you people calim Wike will win the elections hundred times, why is he panicking? Anyway Wike, enjoy your governorship till February 2016 when you will be swept off by supreme court and then with no immunity, you will be a guest of EFCC on account of all the monies you stole as minister. You read it hear first.

Ehn hn, so Wike knows God? I'm surprised o.Before the election his hope and Faith was in GEJ and PEJ. He has now eaten the humble pie. Hehehehehe