Tennessee courts reverse ban on 'mother' and 'father' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Tennessee courts reverse ban on 'mother' and 'father'

The Tennessee Administrative Office of the Courts reversed a controversial decision to replace the terms "mother" and "father" with "parent 1" and "parent 2."

Shortly after the Supreme Court redefined marriage, the state’s Office of the Courts had revised its documents. A spokesperson for the courts confirmed earlier that the words “Mother” and “Father” had been replaced by the terms “Parent 1” and “Parent 2.”

However, after receiving backlash from citizens of the state, they reversed the forms to what they were "Mother" and "Father" and discarded the neutral gender terms.

The office said in a statement.
"After receiving feedback regarding a recent change made to the permanent parenting plan form, the AOC has reviewed the procedures and determined that, before making any changes to the form, the AOC should consult with the Domestic Relations Committee of the Tennessee Judicial Conference,". " We have reverted to the previous form and the Committee has been notified."
"We have reverted to the previous form and the Committee has been notified," the statement continued.
A tennesse resident Kendra Armstrong said:
“Why are heterosexual parents having their rights violated?” she asked. “So now it’s improper and inappropriate in a court of law to refer to a parent as a mother and a father?
The court spokesperson did not elaborate on why they felt compelled to change the longtime wording or whether Parent 1 brings home the bacon or whether Parent 2 wears the pants in the relationship.
“It’s absolutely ludicrous to make the term mother and father obsolete,” Armstrong told me. “Quite frankly, the terms ‘Parent 1’ and ‘Parent 2’ seem more offensive than mother and father. It’s implying that one parent is the first parent and the other parent is secondary.”
Armstrong said she was incredulous when her paralegal discovered the document changes – shocked that something like this would happen in, of all places, the Bible Belt.
“This is political correctness gone absolutely amuck,” she said. “It’s just ridiculous.”

34 comments:

Stupid people, they wouldn't have reversed it now.

Hmmmmmm. Ok na

#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt EnD iN prAisE

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Dirty people...turning the world upside down.

Very ridiculous I must say. Someone wee just get bored and change sometin as crucial as father nd mother. Height of joblessness. Buh as d people head don correct back....strolling away

temitofGod said...

God recognises mother and father

Uwa nke a dizikwa egwu! Parent 1 and 2 kwa? Ihe ojoo gbaa afo...

Rubbish! To accommodate the gay people no doubt! Parents are no longer just man and woman these days.

So sad!!! God help this generation.... How do we begin to explain all dis madness to our kids..

The important thing nw is that we nw knw their intentions and is not funny at all.....

It's so cool to know that America is not completely taken. I mean it gives me this "feel good" attitude that there are still a lot of people out there who don't seem to be reasoning through their anuses.

This is good. The world is already going mad by trying to redefine everything.

JASON DERULO MAY END UP SERVING 8 YEARS IN PRISON - SEE WHY

Their wahala.

Wht difference does dis make...v

Why do they even have to make a law about it? Can't they just themselves whatever nonsense?

WATCH AS KANYE WEST'S DAUGHTER, NORTH TELLS PAPARAZZI OFF JUST LIKE HER FATHER

America bringing back Sodom and Gomorrah. God is watching...

The world has gone nuts esp European countries. The teachings and recognition of man and woman as created by God has become history.

Karlsson said...

This country won't stop with their devil inspired alterations of the normal ways things are done. They're going to fail with their evil plans to pollute and corrupt every norm

Ubanagum

Great stuff! well done Tennessee!

IF YOU ARE A VIRGIN - YOU WOULDN'T HAVE LEARNT THESE 5 LESSONS ABOUT SEX

Whatever mehn

The world is turning to something else, good sha. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Sugarvie said...

Very ridiculous!!!

#sucre

Sugarvie said...

Very ridiculous!!!

#sucre

Which one be 'parent 1' and 'parent 2'? These Oyinbos sef...

Hembafan said...

Ridiculous! In Africa, baba and mama will always be there

American government is getting more confused with their identity by the day

lami said...

America is a sick country.

America is so weird.

With all the sense these people claim to have, they have absolute zero sense i must say. Mba,they shouldn't have reversed it.

MAYA OLEKU said...

Jesus is coming soon....

End time things