Pro-Biafra activists tear their Nigerian passports (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2015

Pro-Biafra activists tear their Nigerian passports (photos)

What is wrong with these people sef? Some pro-Biafra activists shared videos of themselves tearing their Nigerian passport, denouncing their citizenship and asking for the breakaway of the South-East from Nigeria. They will make a long anti-Nigeria speech and then tear pages from their passports

Meanwhile, the Nigeria Immigration Service has warned that tearing your passport in such a manner is illegal, a crime and attracts a jail term. But most of the people who have so far shared videos of themselves tearing their passports live abroad. I wonder how they plan to travel around now.

Photos credit: Punch

246 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 246 of 246

Is being retarded an in-born condition for freehoe zinalima or it's just ur fav hobby? Dis is the 2nd am eva commenting on lib buh i kno i can always count on u to b stupid. Why u so hateful and malinformed? Hausas r wiked, yorubas r cameleon that makes ibos what? Armed robbers,prostitutes,ritualists,kidnappers and drug traffickers? My six yr old niece reasons way smarter than u. Linda wey just buy 500 mil house of banana island be like person wey get any biafran plans?? Get a life!

Fuck off.. Others will read

Stop reading now,no be by force

Yemi said...

until they start tearing the Naira note in their possession b4 we start taking them seriously! Mtcheeeew #Biafra'sNotReady

Coming from u, isnt this comment ironic... Miss Nj rocks NAIJA

Pls dont mention South South. Stick to your South East Biafra nonsense. We are not with you on that abeg. We love Nigeria and Nigeria has come to stay. God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria

See as the guys even look local and bush. Any sane educated Igbo man will not think like them. This is the 20th century not 1960. Everybody is educated and wiser now. So pack go one corner abeg

These are jobless touts na

Nigeria has come to stay. Let South East go if they want to go. Na them sabi. We will all work hard to make Nigeria a better place. Nigeria already has a name interntionally. Nobody knows that name called Biafra. This is not the stone age abeg. We are moving forward not backward

ebuka said...

stupidity in the highest order....Nigeria has done nothing bad to them

Na so so bush full Igbo land. Na them no get anything to offer yet they are shouting Biafra. The major wealth of Nigeria is from South South not South East. Edo State has Palm oil refinery called NIFOR, they export rubber, timber, cocoa, cotton etc. North has tomatoes, rice, millet etc. Na watin South East get wey them dey make unecessary noise sef? If you break up. Na South East go suffer because they have nothing to offer. Be wise and stop being childish and stupid. Put political party sentiments aside and stop being senseless. Grow up!

Pls South East can go and lets see who will suffer. They are the ones that do drugs and 419 abroad and give Nigeria a bad name sef. Pls South South is not joining you people because we dont want you people to sabotage our oil. Warri no dey carry last. Biafra my foot. Smtcheew

@anonymous 8:56 AM what has Buhari go to do with this now? Was Jonathan God when he sat on thesame seat for 4 years and nobody said anything?. Buhari hasnt even stayed for 6 months and you are raving and ranting. Pls put your political party sentiments aside and address the issue at hand. For your information, South South is not joining South East for Biafra. If we merge, Igbos will be majority because we are minority. Moreover, do u think we want Igbo people to take over our oil? We are not foolish. Sense pass sense. Biafra my foot.

@anonymous 8:56 AM what has Buhari go to do with this now? Was Jonathan God when he sat on thesame seat for 4 years and nobody said anything?. Buhari hasnt even stayed for 6 months and you are raving and ranting. Pls put your political party sentiments aside and address the issue at hand. For your information, South South is not joining South East for Biafra. If we merge, Igbos will be majority because we are minority. Moreover, do u think we want Igbo people to take over our oil? We are not foolish. Sense pass sense. Warri no dey carry last. Biafra my foot.

@Frank Osakwe. We did not hold you na. You people can go and lets see who will suffer. What do u have in South East? Do u have oil? Do u think u are more knowledgeable than the British that created Nigeria? If u think South South will go with you, then you must have brain disorder. South South will remain with Nigeria because we own the oil. God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Chinonso u are d stupid one

@Frank Osakwe. We did not hold you na. You people can go and lets see who will suffer. What do u have in South East? Do u have oil? Do u think u are more knowledgeable than the British that created Nigeria? If u think South South will go with you, then you must have brain disorder. South South will remain with Nigeria because we own the oil. God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Gay like u. What do u know?

Is being retarded an in-born condition for freehoe zinalima or it's just ur fav hobby? Dis is the 2nd am eva commenting on lib buh i kno i can always count on u to b stupid. Why u so hateful and malinformed? Hausas r wiked, yorubas r cameleon that makes ibos what? Armed robbers,prostitutes,ritualists,kidnappers and drug traffickers? My six yr old niece reasons way smarter than u. Linda wey just buy 500 mil house of banana island be like person wey get any biafran plans?? Get a life!

People hav a rite to xpress hw they feel. Its unfortunate dat Africa still has a long way despite d fact dat we re richer than most western countries where our money develop due to selfishness of our leaders. In d u.s, there is still segregation of race but they try to work together irrespective of d differences. Nigerians we don't want to unite that is where d problm is n there will foreva be tribal wars. So glad dis days dat differnt tribes come together in marriage. Hopefuli we will b unified someday. God bless Nigeria

U go chop slap soon. Nwanne all Na buga ofcos we love Nigeria but if we don't start now . No federal investment would be done in the east. Nigerian know that if the igbos go . Lol there will be no Nigeria anymore. But we must fight on. Let them great chance for us to start developing our states..... We the igbos can bring trillions to the federal government . Only us can accomplish it. Yorubas cant fit. We remain the economy of this shit hole. Give us bridges roads and port . If not we will be forced to do it our self and when we start building please they should not just disturb us

Fool who produces? Idiot fool. The same innocent igbos ur fathers slaughtered. Nemesis is bad oooo my brother or sister. Now Na Igbo hold economy. And guess what u fool . We didn't have to use the oil u all where fighting for. Ur doomed

Without sense dey flourish more than u

It doesn't even matter. Who is this affecting? No one. It's all silly propaganda. If they are serious, they need to vote in leaders that will pursue the Biafran agenda in Abuja or completely refuse to vote en mass. That is a much bigger statement. This one is just silly. So what passport will he use to travel now? A Biafran one? LoL. Go collect visa with it.
Session shld be thought out, all this is child's play. That's why Ojukwu was a man and these fellows are kids. Making noise that adults just ignore.
That's why we the Nigerians (Yoruba monkeys and Fulani/Hausa slaves) find all this silly. Blaming your neighbors when you shld take yourselves to task.
Abeg my correct thinking Igbo brothers school these ppl on how to handle theor bizness. I'm getting tired of all the noise.

I agree with the injustice being meted out. But my Igbo neighbors need to take responsibility for their actions as well. Don't only see when you've been wronged but also when you've wronged ppl. These Kanu disciples drum up hate and insult ppl. Claiming to be better than their neighbors. Even if it were true, then the more intelligent ppl are being dominated by "monkeys and salves" meaning they aren't as intelligent as they think. Calm down, see ppl for what they are, then humble yourselves enough to solve your problem. Sesession does not start with the Hausa or Yoruba, it starts with the Igbo actually taking action. Right now it's just noise and a lot of Nazi type behavior. Good luck with all the unproductive aggression.
Let's see if it helps bring abt the results you guys want. And if it does, will you ever be satisfied?

Ibos r part of their problems in Nigeria, they don't even look out for each other when money is involved. They r like yoyos u can bounce them back n forth

The only person's comment that made sense to me is Mr 47,do pro biafra want we igbo leaving in lagos,abuja,and other non igbo state to carry our houses and properties on our head to the east,hell no. Nigeria is a gifted country but has so many ups and downs esp I our government but ppl shd not use dis as an excuse to succeed. Do evtin in ur power to the best of ur ability and God wod reward u abundantly shikana.

na wa ooo,it has now reached this level?it is totally unnecessary,,we need to unite to move Nigeria forward..we don't need to shed more blood,bikonu..

TOUCH OF RAY said...

OH OH OH!!! A wonderful country called Nigeria, too sweet, That is why Everyone of you is quick to judge and do not see sense in this so called none sense. Not to justify their acts, but to speak the truth. Oh! you subdued youths of our generation, people who can not fight for their right, condemn those who do, relaxed and settled as though change has come already. We keep waiting on God like Jesus to be forced to fight our wars for us (Like we are not at war already). Watch and pray, Faith without work is dead, etc, at least follow your bibles. I know what you are all thinking, another igbo man, Yeah proudly Igbo! Look back and ask yourselves this question, how are our schools, employment level, roads, water supply, electricity, economy, culture and traditions, tribal tolerance, etc to mention a few that we are fast loosing. Are we going forward or backwards??? Pls don't answer if you feel comfortable with the way things are, you will never understand. One day we will find out we have lost our heritage. Do not think separation will or can not foster development in every sector.
As for the Igbos, a tribe that Nigerians should be proud of, for their earnest contributions, putting the face of our motherland forward, despite the constant despise, hate, rejection, discrimination, etc, they have refused to repeat the 1966 saga and still earned no respect, and you all are saying this very few Nonsense people should not tire their passports. Oh! how kind, wise and understanding you all are.Thank you, one day our grandchildren will asked us how we contributed to keep this country as cowards and watched things grow worse. Pls feel free to Curse me. ("keep quite and don't judge, if you are thinking shit, cause everyone of our tribes has done shit and isn't holier")

It's Igbo not Ibo and there is no need to abuse them. If one does not want a marriage he seeks divorce

You don't have to participate in the war to know about Biafra. The way Scotland is going about theirs I feel people that want Biafra should go about theirs. With time they will achieve their dreams n if anyone chooses to remain in 9ja fine n good for the person

Foreign slaves but all your profile pix is only when you travel abroad. Think wisely

Kachi said...

Most reasonable comment ever. God bless our struggle. In 1981 Nigeria insisted that Ghana must go. People wondered how they were going to survive but today they are looking inwards and have uninterrupted power supply, beautiful infrastructure, are overtaking Nigeria in exports infact far more competitive and efficient than Nigeria. Infact Nigerian now go to Ghana to receive quality education bcos of our falling standard.

A nation where revenue sharing, is based on fraudulent manipulation over fairness and mediocrity reigns over meritocracy can not thrive.

Let's stop deceiving ourselves, Nigeria needs to be unbundled to achieve efficiency and effectiveness. Only then can we individually compete favourably in the comity of nations.

South South is not going with Biafra. South South is where the major source of Nigeria's wealth is which is crude oil. We are no fool. South East should go alone and let's see how they will survive. They are the ones that do not produce anything and are littered around the world yet they are fighting for Biafra. Even the North produces Tomatoes, Millet, Rice. Edo has a palm oil refinery called NIFOR, they export rubber, timber, cotton etc. What does South East produce? Pls Buhari should let them go sef. They cause us more harm and pain than good. They do drug trafficking, 419 etc and give Nigeria a bad name. Pls dont drag South South into this because we dont want you to sabotage our oil because after the merger South East will be majority while South South will be minority. Everybody is now wiser. This is not the 1960 era. Sense pass sense. Warri no dey carri last. Biafra my foot. Linda if u like dont post it. Na your way

Tearing your passports wouldn't make any difference the damage has been done,personally in my opinion if the ibos want to go they should go after all they have no meaningful contribution in this country all they do is whine and complain about being marginalized. Its simple break away if you want to and y'all will suffer. The SE has some of the deadest states in this country e.g Ebonyi mind you guys your map of biafra needs to be drawn again remove that demented notion that asaba and port harcourt will be part of your so called Biafra republic you guys are just a bunch of self loathed individuals who don't think for themselves. Did your so called leader tear his passport? So why are y'all acting demented? Am not surprised sha the ibos have always been shallow minded people.

Tearing your passports doesn't make any difference it just shows that some of you ibos are just senseless your so called leader didn't tear his and while he is curled up in the UK y'all are here whining about being marginalized. First of all we don't even want you people because you have no meaningful contribution in this country. And pls re draw your map because asaba and port harcourt ain't going anywhere with y'all. I am not surprised though cos some of you ibos are the most shallow minded and retarded idiots I have ever met in my life.

BeeBee said...

They obviously didn't think that through. The bunch of ninnies... They can tear up their passports all they want but no one should promote violence in any nation. Ask the Sudanese, or Syrians, or Iraqis, they're sure to tell how lovely the experience is...

South South no go join una oh. Them too get sense. Warri no dey carry last. Lmao!

Tell them

Funny thing is that there's no love and unity within themselves (ie. the ibos). Once they succeed in getting d BIAFRA state the next thing that would follow would be the in-house fight , between the Anambra man n the Imo man, btwn the Abia man n the Ebonyi man etc concerning who is more important n who deserves to lead . These coupled with many other things would make it still end up being a failed state * jst facing the truth* and hey! all these things i hear them saying that "Nigerians dont wanna let them go cos they know they are hardworking n without them " bla bla bla, is jst jibberish , they are trying to make themselves feel important n consoling themselves(its what pple with low self esteem/a complex do) . Ive had the opportunity of growing up and working closely with many Ibos and i can say firmly that there's nothing special about them. Nigeria would do perfectly without them .

spirit man said...

Wen awolowo gave ur father 20pounds, he never had anoda option than to start trading wit it as to survive..
Do u nw knw y ur father av a shop keeper mentality , now d av grown above that mentality to fight for their right, nw ur talkin abt proudly zoo n proudly ibo. U wil b treated as sabo like ifeajuna even till ur generation unborn, keep heaping misery upon urslf .

Two of out of Three living in Ukraine!!!

Why are the yorubas and the zoo are scared of biafra...if we are nt important then let us go and see wat Will happen to zoo nation

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 246 of 246   Newer› Newest»