Kogi State University expels 68 students for poor academic performance and exam malpractice | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 October 2015

Kogi State University expels 68 students for poor academic performance and exam malpractice

The Registrar of Kogi State university, Dr Yakubu Abubakar released a statement today Sunday, Oct. 25, saying that 68 students of Kogi State University, Ayangba, were expelled for examination malpractice and poor academic performance. Abubakar said 19 of the affected students were expelled for various examination misconduct and 49 others withdrawn for poor academic performance.

The Registrar said that some students also had their admission withdrawn for failure to register within the stipulated period and wrong entry requirements. He also revealed that Prof. Mohammed Abdulkadir has been appointed the new Vice Chancellor of the university to take over from Prof. Hassan Isah, whose tenure expired on October 12.

43 comments:

Gobe!

Kogi state university? Hian! Wetin dem De teach dere?

Na wa oooooooo #Abjid

I hope we have a future bill gate among those expelled.

Wow! So dis is possible?

hausas are backward when it comes to book work

Yeah, like dem lecturers are doing a great job...

Wow! I feel for them.
wasted years.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Okay, Better luck next time

WOOOOW THATS MEAN

AUNTY LINDA.....

Mbadinuju Valentine said...

Sorry o,they didn't face their studies. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Blame the Lecturers 4 students poor performance.

Ohw smelling gbege

That vuvuzela P guy

Na wa ooo

Chaiii.....means dis school no get chill

Kogi needs prayer, we've neva heard gud news from dat state

Y will u expel a child bcs of poor academic performance??? Only in Nigeria, instead of u to teach dem or refer them to a lower class. Y wld dy cum to sch in the first place if they know it all. Only in Nigeria

Its only natural for dat to happen. Linda take note!

May be those once are itibolibo

Don't be silly! Kogi's are not Hausa dumb dumb

Hmm... I pity those student.... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

LOL if this becomes a norm and spreads to other schools, I swear a lot of people would be expelled cos there are a lot of people in school today who have no business being there.

U talkin like u went to skul? Dem dey teach ur fada nyash sttructure

Serves dem right

You expel a child because of poor academic performance??? I think they should have repeated the class instead. They didn't even put parents into consideration before taking such decision. Not Good at all.

Hembafan said...

Not usually the case. There are many students who no matter what you teach or which simple teaching method one uses it still no go enter.
Some are slackers or pure olodos who can't construct a good sentence. Their grammar is upside down. Believe me, I have seen my fair share among those I teach as industrial attachment ( IT ) students

Wonderful!

They should keep up wit dis so dat our education can hav high stadard.

I wonder the kind of hausa intonation their lecturers uses to teach then though.....am just thinking ooooo

I DONT WANT TO SOUND RUDE BUT I KINDA WONDER Y WEHIMMINNA MOSES WILL PUT A COMMENT LIKE "Kogi state university? Hian! Wetin dem De teach dere?'.
WELL, I GRAD/FINISHED 4RM THERE N AM SO PROUD OF IT. I KINDA WONDER Y SUCH COMMENT WILL COME OUT 4RM D MOUTH OF A PERSON WHO CLAIM 2 HAV ATTEND A VARSITY. GROW UP GURL/LADY/WOMAN.

AS 4 DAVIDO DRIVER, AM SURE UR PARENTS DIDNT CHRISTEN U "DAVIDO'S DRIVER. 4 UR INFO, KOGI IS ARE IS NOT AN HAUSA STATE. EVEN @ D@, ARE D HAUSAs NOT HUMANS? @ LEAST THEY ARE RULING US NOW............
AS SURE U AR NOT 4RM D EAST CUZ MAJORITY OF D IGBOS HAVE DIS HATRED 4 D HAUSAs.
GUY, GROW UP.

Dem dey teach how to cure madness and bitterness and how to eradicate useless pple like u who are not relevant in d society ....yabaleft is ur next destination

They should go and lean handwork is not the end of the world, school is not d only option in life

You went to school anon yet can't spell structure? Plus talking" wow! Pls go write common entrance I'll be glad to assist. Maggot!

Very good.

Very good.

IF IT WERE TO BE COVENANT UNIVERSITY, THE WHOLE NIGERIA WILL BE SHOUTING 'WON TI BERE"

I am a product of that school #Proudly.....and I was taught how to reply numbskulls like u. #YourAnnualSalaryMyCasualLeaveBonus #Retard #JayD

Wilheminna, I guess u don't even know what's abbreviation means, u a fucking retarded pig, I'm sure ur useless and as well jobless! Go to skul,fucked dog

U went to skul anon, (anon) is dat a word, sorry ur papa don't hv enough money to educate you, smelling pig

Hahahahaha! Pls, I can't laugh