Justin Bieber wins 5 awards at the MTV EMAs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2015

Justin Bieber wins 5 awards at the MTV EMAs

Pop singer Justin Bieber dominated the MTV EMAs with five European music awards Sunday night, including for best male performer, best fans, best collaboration and best look.
"It's been a long couple of years. I just feel it's awesome to be recognized for my music," Bieber, who was up for six awards, told the crowd.
Dressed in a red ensemble, Bieber performed his single "What Do You Mean?" for screaming fans inside the Mediolanum Center in Italy's fashion capital of Milan.

As he picked up his award for best collaboration, Bieber said "it's been a pretty good night." By the time he took the fifth award, for best look, he just said "Wow."
"I don't know what to say, I got these looks from my mamma," Bieber added.
He also won the worldwide act: North America category.

Taylor Swift, who led all artists with nine nominations, took just one prize, best song, for "Bad Blood," featuring Kendrick Lamar. Rihanna won best female performer while Nicki Minaj took best hip hop.

One Direction won for best pop group, preventing Bieber from sweeping all the awards for which he was nominated. None of those acts were on hand to accept, and only Minaj sent along a video "thank you."

38 comments:

Congrats to him.

It's all politics... Bieber deserved none.. .. Tank God for him anyways cos his career was deading ..

Congrat to him. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Congrats to him.

Wow oh.. Very in interesting.. A very big congratulation.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Wow oh.. Very in interesting.. A very big congratulation.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Congrats to him

#iT wilL oNly gEt beTTer
#it mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Wow!!! Congrats 2 him

Congratulations to the boy.

Wetin this guy don sing since???

Congrats to them

Dave Mide said...

Which means the award wasnt that important afterall or the nominees already had a clue of who was gonna win

Yayyyyyy that's super cool, happy for him

Hard work pay

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Well deserved. Love UR music. Congrats!

Oh! and congrats to Bieber!

Bieber fever

It was a boring award jor!

A big congrats to him. Linda take note!

Congratulations to him

He deserves it though no doubt...

Congrats to him and all the winners.

Congrats to them.

seyi crown said...

Congrat to them all

Seyilicious

love the young man and his music

Bigcongrats to him...

Am his fans and I really luv his songs for he is so good and cool. God bless him and I wish him all d best.

Congrats!

Deserved. Congrats to him

Jesu!!!!!!!! Babe how va....who be ur English teacher dat year?

Tboixy said...

he deserves none, its not a real award show

White trash, he just came out, how did he win 5 awards, nd d weekend whose been topppin charts all year long got nothingg

Happy for him, American wizzy😜

Gloria Nwalie said...

congratulation to him

amakaluvlyG said...

congrat to him..nice...# inspired by Linda

Sixteen said...

After all the beating mr nobody gave you, yhu still can't speak English correctly

Ojoro