Hand-woven car buys fuel from the filling station (photos)
The amazing work of art was created by 40 year old, Ojo Obaniyi, who has workshop is in Ibadan. He made the car with fibre and straw artisans used to make hats, dresses, mats and bags. He is pictured buying fuel in the car at a filling station and driving the car. More photos after the cut...
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said... . Nice initiative..... But no one will sponsor him and that on his own is nonsense.... . . ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER***
Hand woven chair kwa! Chair ni. LIB. I raise testicle for you.
Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest. .................................... David (dave_gino) »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«
Very dangerous car! If he hits any object at 70km/hour, not only would things fall apart, the body would go up in flames. Which VIO or FRSC official certified the car as roadworthy?!
Out of all the comments yours has been the smartest. Great artifacts but it should not be on the road talk less of adding fuel to it. I see a disaster waiting to happen.
Wooww good artworks, very creative and I bet it's very difficult to bend all d raffia straws to make dis too. I hope he gets recognized.... This is a raw talent
Wow, this is amazing! Naija sure has a lot of talent. It's people like this that help to push our economy if they are empowered to have more capacity. Big ups! Linda kudos for showing the world his talent.
@ Seu ... you have made a very valid point. Although this is very creative, the relevant agencies must, for public and user safety, ensure that this complies with safety standards.
100 comments:
Earlier post.
Hmmmm.
Let rain beat it first
Ingenuous.
straw car, can car hahahahhaa
Income Taxes In Nigeria and Where To Pay Them
This is serious oh! Better not go near a fire.
This is creative.. Our government needs to invest in this
This is serious oh! Better not go near a fire.
Watch him pull chicks with this cool ride
Nigerians are very creative.
Absolutely creative! Imagine other beautiful things he can weave? Hopefully someone invests in him...
Very creative
Good for him
Great concept...
How I wish Nigeria govt can assist him to build up much creativity lik dis in d country. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.
I wish him all d best!
Nice initiative..... But no one will sponsor him and that on his own is nonsense....
The man try.
This kind of car is only fit at the beach
hmmmm nice 1 keep it up the Lord is your strength
Way to go mehn.
i love it..
wouldnt mind taking a ride in it.
meeah_wakil on instagram
i love it..
wouldnt mind taking a ride in it.
meeah_wakil on instagram
Creativity at its peak
Jingles! So creative
These is actually a real car covered with the work of art by Mr. Obaniyi omo Ibile. Gboyaga for you sir.
Alaga Ibile of LIB community
this is just wow very talented hard work carry go.
Wow I'm so impressed
waooo, this is amazing. what a nice creativity. God bless reasoning.
Wow! And he is not educated. This is pure talent.
Seyilicious
Nice one. Living his dream
This is amazingly creative!!!
That's my city. I rep Ib City. Lasgidi and all, beat this!!!
Wonderful art work
Creativity. nice one
Latest freelance jobs. Register to get automatic alerts on your prefered jobs straight to your mailbox.
COOL....NICE WORK
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
Great
So amazing, Ibadan people I dey hail una o.
Did he cover the car or he invented a car! Pls I need ansas...it's amazing tho!
Like seriously...
This is cool but fire and woven materials can't go hand in hand. The driver will end up getting burnt.
Amazing
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Wao! From an ibadan man? Really nice craft work
This is actually rad!!
Wow this is breathtaking some peeps are just super talented...
Read DTB Week Starter kit for dreamers and more inspiring stuffs click my profile or visit www.duketundesblog.com
Waooooo.
wow! this is great. he should be encouraged by our leaders and automobile company
Hand woven chair kwa! Chair ni.
LIB. I raise testicle for you.
Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino) »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«
Wow! Nice one
Very dangerous car!
If he hits any object at 70km/hour, not only would things fall apart, the body would go up in flames.
Which VIO or FRSC official certified the car as roadworthy?!
wowwwwwwwwww. amazed.
Awesome work of art... NAIJA got Talent
Very nice work..but mek trailer no pass am for highway
I wouldn't drive this though - @AMAKAWILLIAM
Lmao! I dangle breast for Lib....
I love this
Wow! So amazing,government needs too encourage someone like him. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
its not road worthy though i commend his creativity
Are cars supposed to be doing 70km/hr in the first place on Nigerian road that is not safe and emergency services are not available.
Woooooow!!!
Raw talent!
Dangerous! He shouldn't drive that thing!
Naija Creativity, where is the govt to encourage such a man? i love this
Wow...amazing
Twoderful!
Dis is commendable.....
May this grass car never see fire. Kudos to the makers
Superb Creativity.
U can never move forward in life u can see good in things
This is raw naija talent and first in the world... Guineas world record.
TRUE Talk though........
But it's also creativity kudos to the young man but he should keep it off the road.
It's people like u,that when they re in power will abuse it,can't u appreciate creativity.
If this happened in d US he would hv become a legend
Such waste of time for nothing! Who would buy a handwoven car in this time and age. Was it just plain idleness.
Get a lawyer if yhu aren't appreciative at all
Naija got talent ooh
Wooww good artworks, very creative and I bet it's very difficult to bend all d raffia straws to make dis too. I hope he gets recognized.... This is a raw talent
that is innovative...but cars should be made with metal..kudos, that at least is a starting point
Wow, this is amazing! Naija sure has a lot of talent. It's people like this that help to push our economy if they are empowered to have more capacity. Big ups! Linda kudos for showing the world his talent.
Nice work of art
Pattent please welldone.
Wonderful
God is wonderful.
The metal is intact the guy just added a touch.
@ Seu ... you have made a very valid point. Although this is very creative, the relevant agencies must, for public and user safety, ensure that this complies with safety standards.
Hmm. ..All I can think about is FIRE!
Great work....lol...xx
Waooo amazing.. I like this photos
very creative..
Hahahahahahahaha! U bastard!
I love it!
nonsence, he covered a car with bamboo sticks what sort of rubbish innovation is that . Primary school creativity
Obviously he just covered the truck with the Cain. Nice though
Invest? In making light killing machines? Wrong investment... de guy shld just open a good gallery...