FG files money laundering charge against former NSA Sambo Dasuki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2015

FG files money laundering charge against former NSA Sambo Dasuki

The Federal Government has filed a fresh charge of money laundering against former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki. The former National Security Adviser is standing trial for illegal arms possession while he was in office.

At the resumed hearing of the case at the Federal High Court (FHC) Abuja today October 26th, Counsel to the Federal Government, Shuaib Labaran filed the fresh charge and asked the court to grant its request for a secret trial and also grant that the witnesses brought in by the Department of State Services (DSS) to be masked.

Dasuki's counsel, Joseph Daudu (SAN), opposed the application of a secret trial, arguing that the case is a harmless one within a democratic setting. The presiding Judge, Justice Adeniyi Ademola, adjourned the case to Wednesday October 28th for ruling.

36 comments:

Good for him. Time for accountability right

Change is in progress

Hmm!

Lol... continue

Owh Sorry mr Dasuki. U re so neck-deep into it! Wish you safe arrival if you come out of it.

Leave the man alone.
The only northerner dey are using as a scapegoat of their anti corruption campaign.

Michael said...

ok i hope they will get refund from him

This man is still in the news..... #NowPlaying>> hoha: magnito....

So that dem go fit silence the witnesses or kidnap their family members for blackmailing

How many have they found guilty and prosecuted? Abeg next post!!!

Doubt if he will survive this fresh allegation. such is life, today you're up there looking untouchable, tomorrow the prison is calling.

I pray make I do that kind witness

Let him squarely face d trial and if he is either guilty or not, d court wil decide. I wish him all d best.

Ok this is very good.

The kind of money laundering we read everyday, abeg where do they normally get d money αи∂ where are they always keeping them? Na wa o

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

this man cannot go unpunished if found guilty am so sure about that

The kind of money laundering we read everyday, abeg where do they normally get d money αи∂ where are they always keeping them? Na wa o

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

E don happen....good for him.

Let justice prevail

Terrorist buhari is witch-hunting his enemies...

Good one.We can't wait for change to happen

APC and their fake corruption trials. Pls try him in public. What are we hiding. APC scams

Yinx said...

Hope all those swallow minded tribalistic antagonists can see Buhari is not a sectional unscrupulous crusader

Let him squarely face d trial and if he is either guilty or not, d court wil decide. I wish him all d best.

I think he is from bayelsa state .....where are those pro-biafrans that are complaining that they should leave madueke alone.

What goes around would definitely come around. Surely he would av wished he wasn't sent to arrest PMB then

alysyn said...

They want a secret trial with masked witnesses? what is this the Gestapo or we are back to military rule?

If there are allegations of money laundering against him, he should answer his case in an open court not some make shift secret court.

#shortchanged

Yet anoda political thief. I hail o

Choi

Witch hunting......APC............fake change

Okay, we are watching

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

AGB said...

You're a goat. Why would you trivialize and 'tribalize' everything? By the way, your post is a contradiction of itself.

Sambass said...

Masked witnesses....u must be mad, are we living in the 19th century? Anyone who has tangible evidence against dis man and can bear witness to this should do it in the open, its is left to the government to guarantee his/her safety, family and loved ones. Don't we have witness protection in dis country?