Pics from Dora Akunyili 1st memorial lecture, women center named after her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 6 September 2015

Pics from Dora Akunyili 1st memorial lecture, women center named after her

Family and friends of late Professor Dora Akunyili gathered in Anambra state yesterday September 5th to hold a lecture to commemorate her 1st year remembrance. Governor Obiano of Anambra state unveiled a plaque announcing the renaming of the Women Development Center, Awka which will now be known as the Prof. Dora Akunyili Women Development Center, Awka as part of efforts to immortalize her. Guest at the memorial lecture included Alex Ekwueme, Onyeka Onwenu, Peter Obi and others. More photos after the cut...

45 comments:

Rest in peace ma

Awww my dora...I love you. Forever in my Heart.

Rest in Peace ma. Ur name will forever be remembered!

Good

That's a great one. Rest on to her soul!

Well deserved,continue to rest in peace prof

Nice. Still waiting for the federal govt to ramne national library after chinua Achebe

concern citizen,,,, said...

Julieth ohhh jully hw many time did I call u pls ma dear sister in as much u wnt to win Linda's BB passport or not ever u she may b giving out dis yr oooh lindodo say she will b given out 10 Samsung edge lolz luk with ma side eyes pls julieth I will personally vote for u as we dis to Onyx n co owk we knw som guys switched to LIB Bcos MBER month don show... Ya bfor I started saying oda tins... Pls Juliet iwono or not ever ur surname is pls dnt disgrace ur sef OK am Jst warning u for d last time Bcos if it repeat again u will see d bad side of me hehehehehehhehehehe laughing in Swahili kwekwekwekwekwekwekweđź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Śđź‘Śđź‘Śđź‘Ś Linda take note bush girl

concern citizen,,,, said...

Julieth ohhh jully hw many times did I call u pls ma dear sister in as much u wnt to win Linda's BB passport or wot ever she may b giving out dis yr oooh lindodo says she will b given out 10 Samsung edge lolz luk with ma side eyes pls julieth I will personally vote for u as we did for Onyx n co owk we knw som guys switched to LIB Bcos MBER month don show... Ya bfor I started saying oda tins... Pls Juliet iwono or wot ever ur surname is pls dnt disgrace ur sef OK am Jst warning u for d last time Bcos if it repeat dis again u will see d bad side of me hehehehehehhehehehe laughing in Swahili kwekwekwekwekwekwekwe������������������ Linda take note bush girl

Rest on ma. We miss u

Great woman.

Nice legacy!

Aunty linda biko

Can't keep calm o its my birthday 2day

Professor Dora Akunyili was a national issue. We Nigerians expect the federal government to name a national institution against her name. Dora is not a state issue Per se. Preferably NAFDAC building. Nigerians what do you think?

Precious said...

This is goodnews!

She merits it

How nice of Obiano.

godgives said...

Continue to RIP Ma. Ur legacy lives on!

BLUNT said...

I respect this man, Peter Obi. Very true to his friends. He was among the few that were with GEJ even after he lost the election. I cherish a man that's loyal to his friends irrespective of the situation - a very scarce attribute these days.

RIP to her...

When I saw dis last nite on NTA news, I told d person sitting by my side dat she would hav stil b alive if only she didn't resign frm her Minister position.

God knows best!

RIP to her...

When I saw dis last nite on NTA news, I told d person sitting by my side dat she would hav stil b alive if only she didn't resign frm her Minister position.

God knows best!

RIP to her...

God knows best!

RIP to her...

God knows best!

That's a good way to keep her legacy

Nice one.may her soul rest in peace.

Well deserved

Amycool cyril said...

woman of substance, rest in perfect peace ma

You will continue to ring in our minds till we met to part no more

osangaope said...

nie one

Rest on, ma

may ur soul continue to rest in peace

Aww, may her soul continue to rest in peace

*cute bree*

Awwwww

Aunty linda

She was a great woman, a heroin. Continue to RIP maám.

Anonymous Personified said...

Linda, you didn't mention the husband's name, Dr. Chike Akunyili or you didn't see him in that pix. Take noteooooooo (in Juliet's voice). The daughter is there too wearing same uniform with the dad or are amongst others?

Good one from my amiable Governor. Rest peacefully Prof.

Dats vry nice of him, continue 2 RIP Prof Dora

I love Dora always. Rest in peace

May she continue to rest with the Lord. Linda take note!

Adadioramma said...

RIP a hero

She soiled our good name before she died

dats a good one. she really fulfilled her destiny. becos of u we are sure of the authenticity of at least 80% of our drugs. continue to rest in perfect peace ma.

Prof Dora Akunyilu, rest in perfect peace. You made us proud while alive and you will forever be remembered. RIP

Akpokuodike Oganigwe global is a rare gem. .. all thanks goes to our amiable governor Obiano for honouring our most celebrated icon Dora global.