These are the tragic photos of a gorilla called Shira Frankfurt Zoo in Germany who lost her child only 1 week after its birth. The Gorilla could be seen walking frantically through her cage at, desperate for her dead baby to wake up.
Grief is written all over her face as she carries her, cuddles her and sometimes shakes her.
But her baby died after a week and she doesn't understand why. At night she lays the dead gorilla across her stomach and wakes up with the same perplexed look on her face when her baby doesn't stir.
Eventually, she let go of the corpse of her baby and the zookeepers took the body for autopsy.
Zoo director Prof. Manfred Niekisch said; 'Last Thursday she was OK in the morning but in the afternoon she suddenly and without warning died. We have as yet no idea what caused it.'
Eventually, she let go of the corpse of her baby and the zookeepers took the body for autopsy.
88 comments:
So touching,
Eyaa
I no be gorilla joor
Torioooooooo
Sorry for ur loss Shira
Feeling so sad 4 it pele not easily
Seyilicious
R.I.P yng gorila.... See as em face b lyk bonario's own.... Bonario u tell me say u get brother called gorila..?.......that Nsukka boi...
so sad more is expected from we humans
So touching
ANIMALS DES DYS NAWAH OOH...TOMJERRYSWIT
Heya!
Abeg make I laugh...but ndo and yes I no be ozodimgba naa
God even animal too grief over death soo touch.
bit.ly/1POcClX history of the apes
Makes me want to be a vegetarian as all animals must feel this.
Hmm even animals feel grief.Touching
Lolz, ur caption sef...mother ni.
This thing urgh die
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Eyahh......they are almost like humans.
Really touching. She really felt hurt.
Awwwww so heart torchm..they act like humans
Giveaway time
Hia!
Autopsy for gorilla! Chai! Oyibo I hail oooo
Eyaaa! Mother's love
Omg
Gorilas has feelings too
Sowi Gorila linda ikeji wunt keep this amebo of her dead child to her self
Naso she go dey gosip up Nd down...lol
@Johnpaul, Na ya papa cousin bah? Lol...Who ask u weda u be Gori?
Its really sad.
http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=237964
Awwwwww
So sad I feel her pain
Eyaa!
RIP to her loss
Mtcheww! Eeyah! RIP see Hw she's bhavin lik human
Ehya....
Ewww!
Really touching, the love of a mother surpasses all. Linda take note!
Hmmm, touching doh
Wht...?
Body of animal for autopsy.
Indeed wonders shall never end.
Its such a sad thing to write ur write ups nowadays. Ur posts are full of spelling errors. Is as if ur success is getting to ur head n u dont give ur 100% to what u do. Please do something about it or I'll be force to stop visiting ur blog.
White people being responsible and advanced. The baby gorilla is taken for autopsy to determined what killed it and ensure it is prevented in future. If it were in Nigeria, it would have been said that someone in the village did it. We really are so backward in this country. Abroad whenever someone dies, irrespective of who, an autopsy becomes mandatory.
Na wao.....
Who said you were one? Mumu
Autopsy dis pple r mad mtcheww
Eyeah!Gorillas have human feeling too!
Caring mother
So sad
if an animal can feel this let alone us HUMAN we will never cast our young.
just like humans'so touching!
just like humans being feels when such happens..so touching story darling gorilla
Funny and touching
That vuvuzela P guy
Ehhhyyyaaaa sorry mama gorilla....chaiii
...Am gettin dere...
Gorilla or not, a mother has suffered d loss of a child and I can only imagine her grief.
I pity am ooo, so touching.
dats motherly love
Wat a pity.
Wat a pity.
Wat a pity,
What a pity!
sad :(
Eeyah....
Poor mother!...😔
So painful, losing someone u love. Even tho she's just an animal.
Wow, al animals do have feelings afta al
So toushing
Sad much.
awwwwwwwwwwwww, sad one.
So sorry
So sorry,.
Na wah oh. See the way they behave like human being
Awwwwwwwwww
Love of a mother
My Year Of Linda's 100k
ah autopsy?
Eyaah
so touching...
So touching, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
I was almost in tears. Had to remind myself it's a gorrila but they're so humanlike; expressing same emotions.
And some heartless mother will carry their own child 4 night month and still has d mind 2 dump it on the road side.......
hmm touching story..
Eyaa
so touching. the love of a mother.....may God give her so many others....http:www.justfarbblog.com
Pele
animals with feelings....hmm...touching. another one will come. Dont give up Mating G.
THAT WHERE TRUE LOVE EXIST
So touching!