Photos of the mother who couldn't say goodbye to her dead child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 18 September 2015

Photos of the mother who couldn't say goodbye to her dead child

These are the tragic photos of a gorilla called Shira Frankfurt Zoo in Germany who lost her child only 1 week after its birth. The Gorilla could be seen walking frantically through her cage at, desperate for her dead baby to wake up.
Grief is written all over her face as she carries her, cuddles her and sometimes shakes her.
But her baby died after a week and she doesn't understand why. At night she lays the dead gorilla across her stomach and wakes up with the same perplexed look on her face when her baby doesn't stir.
Zoo director Prof. Manfred Niekisch said; 'Last Thursday she was OK in the morning but in the afternoon she suddenly and without warning died. We have as yet no idea what caused it.'

Eventually, she let go of the corpse of her baby and the zookeepers took the body for autopsy.

88 comments:

So touching,

Eyaa

I no be gorilla joor

Truthurts said...

Torioooooooo

Sorry for ur loss Shira

seyi crown said...

Feeling so sad 4 it pele not easily

Seyilicious

R.I.P yng gorila.... See as em face b lyk bonario's own.... Bonario u tell me say u get brother called gorila..?.......that Nsukka boi...

so sad more is expected from we humans

So touching

ANIMALS DES DYS NAWAH OOH...TOMJERRYSWIT

Northern Princess 7 said...

Heya!

Abeg make I laugh...but ndo and yes I no be ozodimgba naa

God even animal too grief over death soo touch.

bit.ly/1POcClX history of the apes

Makes me want to be a vegetarian as all animals must feel this.

Hmm even animals feel grief.Touching

Lolz, ur caption sef...mother ni.
This thing urgh die

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Eyahh......they are almost like humans.

Really touching. She really felt hurt.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Awwwww so heart torchm..they act like humans

Giveaway time

Hia!

Autopsy for gorilla! Chai! Oyibo I hail oooo

Nekky Daddy said...

Eyaaa! Mother's love

Omg
Gorilas has feelings too
Sowi Gorila linda ikeji wunt keep this amebo of her dead child to her self
Naso she go dey gosip up Nd down...lol

@Johnpaul, Na ya papa cousin bah? Lol...Who ask u weda u be Gori?

Its really sad.

http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=237964

jennykurt said...

Awwwwww

So sad I feel her pain

Eyaa!

RIP to her loss

Mtcheww! Eeyah! RIP see Hw she's bhavin lik human

Ehya....

Ewww!

Really touching, the love of a mother surpasses all. Linda take note!

Hmmm, touching doh

Wht...?

Body of animal for autopsy.
Indeed wonders shall never end.

Its such a sad thing to write ur write ups nowadays. Ur posts are full of spelling errors. Is as if ur success is getting to ur head n u dont give ur 100% to what u do. Please do something about it or I'll be force to stop visiting ur blog.

White people being responsible and advanced. The baby gorilla is taken for autopsy to determined what killed it and ensure it is prevented in future. If it were in Nigeria, it would have been said that someone in the village did it. We really are so backward in this country. Abroad whenever someone dies, irrespective of who, an autopsy becomes mandatory.

Na wao.....

Who said you were one? Mumu

Autopsy dis pple r mad mtcheww

David Iyke said...

Eyeah!Gorillas have human feeling too!

Caring mother

So sad

if an animal can feel this let alone us HUMAN we will never cast our young.

just like humans'so touching!

just like humans being feels when such happens..so touching story darling gorilla

Pro said...

Funny and touching

That vuvuzela P guy

Ehhhyyyaaaa sorry mama gorilla....chaiii

...Am gettin dere...

Emelda said...

Gorilla or not, a mother has suffered d loss of a child and I can only imagine her grief.

Emelda said...

Gorilla or not, a mother has suffered d loss of a child and I can only imagine her grief.

I pity am ooo, so touching.

dats motherly love

Wat a pity.

Wat a pity.

Wat a pity,

What a pity!

sad :(

Eeyah....

Poor mother!...😔

So painful, losing someone u love. Even tho she's just an animal.

Golda Awosika said...

Wow, al animals do have feelings afta al

So toushing

IslandeR said...

Sad much.

awwwwwwwwwwwww, sad one.

So sorry

So sorry,.

Na wah oh. See the way they behave like human being

pepperonni20 said...

Awwwwwwwwww

Love of a mother

My Year Of Linda's 100k

Zana said...

ah autopsy?

Pinky Montana said...

Eyaah

so touching...

So touching, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

I was almost in tears. Had to remind myself it's a gorrila but they're so humanlike; expressing same emotions.

And some heartless mother will carry their own child 4 night month and still has d mind 2 dump it on the road side.......

osangaope said...

hmm touching story..

Eyaa

deka said...

so touching. the love of a mother.....may God give her so many others....http:www.justfarbblog.com

Pele

animals with feelings....hmm...touching. another one will come. Dont give up Mating G.

THAT WHERE TRUE LOVE EXIST

So touching!