Ibukun Awosika appointed as the first female Chairman of the Board of First Bank Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Ibukun Awosika appointed as the first female Chairman of the Board of First Bank Nigeria

First Bank of Nigeria has appointed its first female Chairman. Ibukun Awosika’s appointment came up as the former chairman, Prince Ajibola Afonja retired. She is also the Chairman, Board of Trustees of Women in Management and Business (WIMBIZ), as well as the Chairman of Intermac, the organisers of Smart Card Conference in Nigeria.

62 comments:

Congratulations

Congrats to her.

Congratulations to her

Congrats ma'am

Congrats ma..

cooool

aunty linda

cooool

aunty linda

cooool

aunty linda

Wow! Big congratulations to her

My goal in a few years...

Congratulations Madam. Your tenure shall be remembered in history for good.
Best wishes!

Well deserved

Diligence makes kings. Congratulations

Apple Berry said...

danex said...

congrats, ma'am

Cellen said...

Boss lady!

That is my Pastor. A woman of integrity and passion for God. God bless you Pastor Ibukun

Congratulations to her. I wish my own daughters the same fortune and even much more better in the future.

Congrats are in order, ma'ma.

Ebby... said...

Congrats.......
First Bank..........thank you for at least appointing her despite the board room politics that is leaned towards men.
Madam, I wish you the very best and may GOD grant you wisdom to sail the heavy ship....

big congrats to her.

Congratulations maám.

Sholadale said...

Big Congratulations, ma. Wowww!!! Your light keeps shinning brighter and brighter. Your diligence keeps promoting you.

mel20 said...

Pastor blessing ibk awosika, one of my fav pastors in church, more grace mami.

abiks said...

congratulations

Sholadale said...

Congratulations, ma. Wowwwwwww. Your light keeps shinning brighter and brighter...truly, your life is a testimony, ma.

Paul Samuel Uchechukwu said...

Big congrats to her.
Read The Best Romantic Ideas That Will Make Your Girlfriend Want You More
Also Read How to Prevent Your Relationship Life from Getting Boring

A big congrats to her. Linda take note!

Aww... Congrats Pastor Ibukun! Now that's what you attain with being resourceful, passionate and having a good heart that thirsts after God. My correct pastor...we celebrate you jor.

Congrats ma!

Golda Awosika said...

Well as a distant family of mine, congratz to her

My boo's Aunty
Congrats ma

Wow!

Big congrats to her...
I wish her all d best and God bless her abundantly. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

Wow!

Big congrats to her...
I wish her all d best and God bless her abundantly. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

Wow!

Big congrats to her...

Wow!

Big congrats to her...

Wow!

Big congrats to her...

Yea, lovely

Congrats ma.

Is she Yoruba, bcos i can't seem to place her name.........Yoruba can like to go to sch eh....Congrat madam

Astrid Lundberg said...

God bless big woman!!!! keep paving the way for the rest of us,we're coming..

Congrats to her.

Orevaoghene said...

It should be chair lady

Amycool cyril said...

congrats

Congrats to her

Big congrats to a woman who loves God and very hardworking. God bless you ma

This woman that collects contracts worth hundreds of millions of naira from Lagos State Government via her company, CHAIR CENTrE but hates paying taxes, to collect taxes from her is like fighting World War II. Well, congrats to her, she should strive to make her tenure a good one. All the best

Congrats to her.......

Datz a good one... dee

GREAT IFE AGAIN.

Congrats to her....

Wow..... A pride of the Awosika family. God bless you ma

Wow! I've always admired this good woman. Right from those days at the Fountain of Life church. God's very own daughter!

Ola said...

A well deserving woman... very humble, she is the first person I would hear teach ppl to say 'sir' to anybody in position of authority be it a security guard especially when you are been accosted the same way... the sky is your limit virtuous woman.

Mazi Ugeeo said...

A virtuous woman,congrats to her

mimi said...

Bless u ma.

anon said...

Liar!

anon said...

Liar!

Congratulations ma!

woman of integrity, well deserved, congrats ma'am