Ex Senate leader, Ndoma-Egba resigns from PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 September 2015

Ex Senate leader, Ndoma-Egba resigns from PDP

A former leader of the Senate, Victor Ndoma-Egba (SAN), has resigned his membership of the Peoples Democratic Party. Ndoma-Egba tendered his resignation to the PDP Chairman in his Akparabong Ward of Ikom Local Government Area of Cross River State yesterday September 16th. He cited inconsistency in PDP's policy as one of his reasons for resigning from the party.

His resignation letter in part reads
“I returned to politics to pursue certain ideals and values, to contribute towards strengthening democracy, to give a voice to my people, a people who have been most kind and generous to me. Before, the PDP was strong in Cross River State because it offered members an atmosphere and opportunity for self expression within its confines. Today, those values that underline democracy have totally become strange to the party. I, therefore, resign my membership of the PDP forthwith and urge you to take the necessary steps to reflect this on your records,”.

61 comments:

Who gives a rat's a**

Shuoorrr...see serious gobe o. So does he want to move to APC now? These politicians ain't loyal at all.

Another political prostitute.

Hehe that is how they will keep resigning one by one until they learn the virtues of politics & what it takes to be a true opposition.PDP cannot overthrow APC from power with the way they are going about it.

aproko manager said...

Ghennn gehen

Good for him.

Good for him

#iT wiLL oNly gEt bEttER
#It mUsT enD iN prAise

GUD FOR HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT

better for him...

move over to the leading party man

meenah_wakil on insatgram

better for him...

He should go and bury his face in shame rather than come here to talk about dumping PDP.What did he do for his people?As far as Cross Riverians are concern nobody gives a fuck.He was and is a complete disappointment,let him go and never to come back.**SIGHHHHHHHH*

Good for him, PDP is a sinking ship. he should get ready for his cleansing and baptism before being welcomed to our great party.

Na him sabi, wetin concern Agbero with overload kwanu??? Linda take note!

WHEN THINGS FALL APART, IT'S NO LONG AS IT IS........ BONE SHA RISE AGAIN ......... God BLESS THE HOME.

PDP is becoming a desert. Channels TV news anchor caught blowing colleague a kiss on live TV

I'm not surprised about ur resignation from PDP hence u were not given the opportunity to remain a perpetual senator. Nigerian politicians are nothing but a political jobbers.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

If Jona had won d election,would he av resigned?..all these ppl are not jez loyal

Kingdom Reporter said...

Nice one, Soon we'll hear he's now in APC.

Why Ein no go resign.... As power no dey PDP hand again.... Nigeria politics rubbish......

Etsako Pearl said...

Gbam!

Etsako Pearl said...

And wat av u to say concerning this mr olisa metu??

Okay.

Daphinon said...

Most disappointing. You were once a federal Commissioner in Nigeria over three decades ago. What else are you looking for? So you can no longer pursue your ideals in opposition ko? I conjecture if APC becomes the opposition party tomorrow, you will also jump ship. Wish you all the best.

Zini said...

Story for the gods. PDP is no more the ruling party and suddenly you realized there are inconsistencies because you can no longer meet your selfish interests. Shame on you Victor Ndoma-Egba.

Good one sir

A SHOW OF A TYPICAL GREEDY,SELFISH n SELF CENTERED NIGERIAN POLITICIAN.4 ALL D YEARS DAT U HV BEEN IN GOVT U DIDNT NOTICE D IRREGULARITIES IN UR PARTY,ONLY 4 U 2 REALIZE NOW B/C U DID NOT RETURN 2 D SENATE 4 D FIFTH OR SIXTH TIME.DONT WORRY WE KNOW UR PLANS SOON WE WILL HEAR D REMAINING PART OF D THE STORY.POLITICAL PROSTITUTES....

Wow!

By their fruits u shall know men of honour dat live their lives accordingly 2d true values. God bless him.

Political harlot his about to join scam party,terrorist party a..p...c so that he will steal more without any one laying fake probe on him.
Farewell clown.

Political harlot his about to join scam party,terrorist party a..p...c so that he will steal more without any one laying fake probe on him.
Farewell clown.

Which party is he going to?

http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=234936 , open this link and make serious money, all you need to do is register. It is real!

Hmmmmmmmmm

Ladun Liadi said...

Political jobber

This resignation came too late. This man can endure wallahi. If I were him I for don waka leave PDP Tey Tey. PDP messed him up last year. He is very principled. He is the last of his type in PDP, others have left long ago. Until PDP stop candidate imposition and returns power back to the people, they will be history someday

Why did Ndoma Egbe resign as a Senator? He is leaving now because he lost. Anyway, instead of jumping from pillar to post like Ribadu, let him go back to practice his law. By the way, who him help? Next please Linda.

Oh! Ok.

Good riddance! Even people in your ward voted against you. We cross riverians got tired of your selfish attitude. At no point did you win a free election, if not for people like imoke who had gone round begging for votes for you in the past only for you to try to fight them in the last elections, fact is you have no political relevance in the state.

This resignation came too late. This man can endure wallahi. If I were him I for don waka leave PDP Tey Tey. PDP messed him up last year. He is very principled. He is the last of his type in PDP, others have left long ago. Until PDP stop candidate imposition and returns power back to the people, they will be history someday

He is a political prostitute with no ideal agenda. Anything goes . Abeg talk better thing.

SayTheTruth said...

WHO IS DECEIVING WHO ??? These our politicians are just shameless,greed and ruthless...Because there is no money to loot and also you are no longer favored either being schemed out of governorship race and senatorial, you now realize since 16years that PDP is no longer holding the values you seek....I pity the gullible ones in your constituency...My fellow Nigerians, let us wise up

Xp said...

After how many years of PDP cake.....Oshisco!

Ok. PDP party must die in Nigeria becos PDP party members don't mean well for Nigeria and Nigerians.

Sweet Ama said...

Who cares..?

Honorable, PDP had favored you in time past and you never complain than now that you lost to Hon John, you decided to resign and start calling them (PDP) name. Hmm there is God oh

Oga, I know your looking for contract .good luck to you .#Ihiala

Mtchewwwww nonsense after winning elections 3 times under pdp because u didn't get the ticket for the forth time now you're leaving! Lwkmd!!!

FRESH said...

Dump the sinking ship fast mate! We'll make a campfire by the shore line,drinking rum & singing songs of valhalla

ANYA IKENGA said...

Shouldn't he resign from politics already?

Agaracha most come back.

Thief for 16 years you have been in power, only for someone to take over the sit you are now angry big thief. You are the only brilliant person in your village abi? Monkey

Thief you have been in power for 16 years because someone else in now in that position that is why you are taking nonsense.

Pls don't come to APC

This is so not a wise move from someone of his caliber. Such a cheap excuse to leave PDP. SHAME !!!

Looking for appointments from the ruling party. Get some self respect

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame. Fair weather man without clout.

After 4-5 terms in the senate looting an lying he now realize that pdp does not reflect his political ideas please who an who was this pdp bigwiggs cus. Confused