End of Boko Haram is imminent - DHQ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 14 September 2015

End of Boko Haram is imminent - DHQ

The Acting Director, Defence Information, Colonel Rabe Abubakar says the end of Boko Haram activities in Nigeria and the West African region is imminent. Speaking to pressmen in Abuja today September 14th,  Col. Abubakar said that with the renewed commitment of the military leadership and the determination of the troops in the mission areas, Boko Haram activities will soon be a thing of the past. He attributed the feat recorded so far to motivation and injection of right arsenal in the prosecution of the battle against insurgency.

While making comments on the issue of suicide bombings, Colonel Abubakar re-assured the public that the Defence Headquarters is re-strategising to halt such inhuman activities. He brought into limelight how a suicide bomber attempting to blow up Yankari Motor Park in Bauchi was arrested before he could commit his heinous crime. He therefore appealed to Nigerians to be on alert and conscious of crowded and populated public places including markets and places of worship. He charged members of the public to collaborate with the military and other security agencies in the supply of timely information that could assist the agencies to be pro-active in their resolve to contain insurgency.

43 comments:

Yay! First to comment

People no fit sell goods again, even if De come market..nobody will be free to go buy. Muslims! Ndi uchu!

@iamnoble_d said...

Aunty Lindo...You are Hurt today ooooo,wetin happen na,We never read one finish another one dey pop up.....How was ur flight back home?Thank God you are safe and sound..God be with you Amen

Owk tnk God.. weldone guyz

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew.

We've been hearing that for long now.

I pray all this true sha.

Good one. .. keep it up guys. ..

More of action αи∂ less of words will be very cool

#it WiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT muSt End In PrAise

Insha Allah.

Pro said...

Let it occur o Let it end we can't wait.

That vuvuzela P guy

We give all Glory to God Almighty for His Mercies. Linda take note!

I thought they said Gej government did not buy any arms for the army to fight bokoharam? abi na bow and arrow the army use defeat BH?

I concur

I just pray it is true mehn, we don too suffer i swear..... God bless baba for me shah no doubt....

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

God will help all peoples that is working against those terrorists.

More kudos to our gallant military men. On behalf of my fellow Nigerians thank you.

God bless Nigeria.God bless the president of Nigeria. Peace is coming back again in my dear north east.God be praised

Amen

Read How Peanuts May Protect You Against Death from ...

Amen

Read How Peanuts May Protect You Against Death from ...

mrs chukwuma said...

Ok ooo

Hallelujah to that!!

ok
Husband stabbed after ‘finding wife naked in bed with her dad’

Ok this is a news I like to hear

To God be the glory.
I can't wait to hear the last of this evil.

they should do fast before there boys boko haram wipe there place.

Seen.

Go bornu,u go see action!!!
Ingrate.
Ps..i know it is their job.

U no sabi read? Or u blind?

E dey come, e dey come! I dey wait, I dey wait!

andre kelvin said...

We dey wait

It can never end, it has eaten into the fabric of our society, so even if BH's end comes others might rise! And that is the unfortunate circumstance we find ourselves in.

Godon said...

When e end we go hail una no b all dis talk talk for press abeg

Wow!

I pray and hope BH wil b a tin of d past and b wip out completely frm Nigeria and other countries.

Wow!

I pray and hope BH wil b a tin of d past and b wip out completely frm Nigeria and other countries.

Sharrap anonymous if they are winning d way let d IDP's start going back 2 there homes,thought they said GEJ did not buy arms abi na bow n arrow d soldiers they use?APC,hausa Military,yoruba media and lies

Anonymous keep shutting up,its a good question abi buhari buy arms for our back?ur tourist president

Sharrap anonymous if they are winning d way let d IDP's start going back 2 there homes,thought they said GEJ did not buy arms abi na bow n arrow d soldiers they use?APC,hausa Military,yoruba media and lies

We pray and hope so too. God bless our soldiers!

Please, do finish them