Elton wants a debate with Russian Pres. Putin over homosexuality | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 September 2015

Elton wants a debate with Russian Pres. Putin over homosexuality

Pop star, Sir Elton John has said he wants to meet with Russian President, Vladimir Putin to discuss Russia's 'ridiculous' stance on gay rights after he accused the Russian president of saying 'stupid things', such as when he warned gay people travelling to the Winter Olympics to 'leave the children in peace'.
Sir Elton said Mr Putin's attitude to gay people was 'isolating and prejudiced' and 'ridiculous'.
Speaking to the BBC, he added: 'I would like to meet (Mr Putin). It's probably pie in the sky ... He may laugh behind my back when he shuts the door, and call me an absolute idiot, but at least I can think I have the conscience to say I tried.'

The singer who is married to David Furnish and has 2 sons, Zachary, four, and Elijah, two, with his husband made the remarks after speaking at a conference in neighbouring Ukraine, where he lobbied president Petro Poroshenko over gay rights.

President Putin hasn't responded to Sir Elton John's challenge.

Russia passed a law banning homosexual 'propaganda' among children in June 2013, which caused an international outcry, it has also banned same-sex marriage, and opposes support for equal rights for homosexuals.

59 comments:

Their plate of hot Indomie!

APPLELIPX said...

You can't always have it all
Lets say homosexuality is not d will of God for all the world.... Nothing to debate

He should consider talking with our president, former president and senators who passed d 14yrs law......

Oh!

Abeg this ugly nitwit shld Shataaaaappp dere

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Unfortunately he won't get it, he should fucos on new sex positions to use for his faggot....

Rubbish

Putin won't be able to stand his sight... He go nearly puke cos u damn disgusting

Hmmmmm...

I hope he is not drunk...
Lord help and save those in d act of gay/homosexual least they end up in hell.

Elton John go and sit down jare!
Hypocrite!
He may go and start insulting gay people sef,gay people should not even put hope on him, remember his boycot D&C stuff.

I don't think president Putin with fignify him with a debate.Russia has been known for its zero tolerance for Gays & their kinds .The Russian people won't even forgive him if he tries.They are quite a peculiar kind of stubborn people positively sometimes

Northern Princess 7 said...

Okay.. homosexuality is a Sin

Na him sabi...... Next post please!!!

I think Elton John should come and have a debate with me, let me put is foolish brain aand his kind to rest for good, stupid Elton John, grow up, you putting it in the wrong hole, you should know by now

Mrs Poche said...

God bless u President Vladimir Putin.

Hehehehe! Their headache biko, no concern of mine. Linda take note!

I think Elton John should come and have a debate with me, let me put is foolish brain aand his kind to rest for good, stupid Elton John, grow up, you putting it in the wrong hole, you should know by now

Sola Kudus said...

Na wa, can't just believe that my favourite singer Elton John is gay

Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

gr8 hamsol said...

I love Puttin for his stand on homosexuality. Thumb ups for u

Clearly time for Elton John ti die...

Interesting if only d President will comply

Putin don't mind him! Remain steadfast on your anti Gay stance! Ignore Elton fire

Na so person dey die!

Elton goat no go kill your self putin no is not smiling o

osyda said...

Ban it very well, u have two kids from a woman and u went to marry a man, who are u deceiving?

Hmmmm so what now, to give them gays breathing space huh... nonsense na God go punish una gayssss

Aunty linda.....

Hmmmm so what now, to give them gays breathing space huh... nonsense na God go punish una gayssss

Aunty linda.....

Ladun Liadi said...

What's he feeling like?

Goodluck to them

This gay ppl shld better learn to mind their businesses nw, just like they believe in themselves, some ppl doesn't ...atleast there are still ppl dat doesn't either support them or be against them. They shld live their lives however they want it αи∂ leave sm ppl alone. U can't force sm1 into ur belief...

#it Will OnLy gEt bEttER
#iT mUsT eNd in PrAise

This gay ppl shld better learn to mind their businesses nw, just like they believe in themselves, some ppl doesn't ...atleast there are still ppl dat doesn't either support them or be against them. They shld live their lives however they want it αи∂ leave sm ppl alone. U can't force sm1 into ur belief...

#it Will OnLy gEt bEttER
#iT mUsT eNd in PrAise

He's a clown, I mean Elton John. Putin is 100% right

EEEEEEEHHHHHHH??TOMJERRYSWIT

And i thought the whole europian country are in support of this.....

hrm paul ojeih said...

Ar least putin os not d devil like Obama. Elton John is a fag he has all d damn moni in d world but does he have salvation and eternal life hell no.disgusting prick.God will render to him ay the right time

hrm paul ojeih said...

Ar least putin is not d devil like Obama I appreciate his stand. This gay issue and homo bull shit os something that I don't understand well d bible said it men burning In lust for anoda man tufiakwa. Elton John is a fag he has all d damn moni in d world but does he have salvation and eternal life hell no.disgusting prick.God will render to him ay the right time

May God keep on blessing elton john with good health and prosperity for me.
Elton keep on spreading the truth,only if the clown called putin will listen.as far as this world is concern russia we one day come to the knowledge of truth about human right?i pray for the same in nigeria.
Nice one elton your comment is amazing,as for putin speechless.

May God keep on blessing elton john with good health and prosperity for me.
Elton keep on spreading the truth,only if the clown called putin will listen.as far as this world is concern russia we one day come to the knowledge of truth about human right?i pray for the same in nigeria.
Nice one elton your comment is amazing,as for putin speechless.

Putin does not have your time. I trust the honorable preside.

Karlsson said...

After World War 11, Americans rounded up the Nazis who were involved in the horrendous massacre of the Jews and tried them at Nuremberg for war crimes. These malefactors’ defence was that they were obeying state orders, and if they had failed to do that which they were asked to, Adolf Hitler, the bloodthirsty tyrant would have had them killed. They claimed that their conscience was against it but it was a state policy which they could do nothing about it. Does this sound like a good defence to you? The Tribunal did not buy it.

The tribunal held that, like the disciples of Jesus, who were prepared to die for what they believed in (to die for their conscience) and actually died, every man’s first duty was to his conscience. Any man who would not stand by what he believed in was not worth his patch on earth. They sentenced the Nazis to death for their actions.

But over fifty years later a woman who believes that her first duty is to her conscience sits in jail for doing what America recommended the Nazis. American wonder! Kim Davies, the county clerk of Kentucky, who was released last week spent about a week in jail simply because she placed her conscience above state policy. American wonder!

Ubanagum

Shame on you Elton John...

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

God bless d Russian president for having d fear of God in him

Putin for the first time I stand with you. Gay rights arant nonsense.

Etsako Pearl said...

Gud1@putin...ur head dey der.
@Elton,why russia..why not come down to naija and debate wit our Baba??? iranu!!

His own headache. Homosexuality mustn't be generally accepted.

How come nobody has travelled to states where there's racism to have a debate with their leaders?? Nonsense

frank said...

Love this man. That's why Americans don't like him

My dear Elton get off your high seat and focus on your music- Putin has better things to worry about than homosexuality

elton john is a big fool,i so much hate this disgusting gay retard,

I don't think puttin has time for jokes now

Putin, my man any day anytime. just ignore elton, he is not worth your time...

BLUNT said...

Putin is the man! Russia is the country! Down down gays.

Please how did they give birth to those children?.

I hope Putin puts a howitzer barrel in his asshole